DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 18-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2022/0303746 A1, hereinafter Liu).
Regarding claim 18,Liu discloses a service data transmission method, applied to a mobile phone, wherein the method comprises: establishing a first Bluetooth logical channel with a first main control chip of a wearable device and a second Bluetooth logical channel with a second main control chip of the wearable device (figure 1, wherein 110 is the first main control chip and 120 is the second control chip ), wherein the first main control chip and the second main control chip have different
processing capabilities and energy consumption; and
sending, based on an interaction channel corresponding to a service, service data to the first
main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip
through the second Bluetooth logical channel, wherein a data processing capability of the second
main control chip is different from that of the first main control chip (figure 2, 204, ¶[0038], wherein the modes correspond to different processing capabilities). wherein the sending, based on
an interaction channel corresponding to a service, service data to the first main control chip through
the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth
logical channel comprises:
if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is a dynamic Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel,
or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel based on statuses
of the first main control chip and the second main control chip;
if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is the first Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel;
or if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is the second Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical
channel (figure 2, ¶[0042]-¶[0043]).
Regarding claim 19, Liu discloses wherein before the sending,
based on an interaction channel corresponding to a service, service data to the first main control
chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip through the
second Bluetooth logical channel, the method further comprises:
receiving an interaction channel policy sent by the second main control chip through the
second Bluetooth logical channel; and
determining, according to the interaction channel policy, the interaction channel
corresponding to the service (¶[0043] wherein the policy includes the application protocol, figure 2).
Regarding claim 20, Liu discloses wherein if the interaction
channel corresponding to the service is a dynamic Bluetooth logical channel, the method further
comprises: sending a status query instruction to the second main control chip through the second
Bluetooth logical channel; and receiving status information of the first main control chip and the second main control chip that is returned by the second main control chip (¶[0049] wherein the pairing request includes the status query).
Regarding claim 21, Liu discloses wherein the sending the
service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the
second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel based on statuses of the
first main control chip and the second main control chip comprises:
if the first main control chip is in a sleep state and the second main control chip is in a non-
high-load state, sending the service data to the second main control chip through the second
Bluetooth logical channel (¶[0039], wherein the first control chip is turned off (sleep state));
if the first main control chip is in a running state, sending the service data to the first main
control chip through the first luetooth logical channel; or
if the first main control chip is in a sleep state and the second main control chip is in a high-
load state, temporarily storing the service data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 24-27 and 29-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu in view of Kim et al. (US 2016/0224778 A1, hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claim 24, Liu discloses a service data transmission method, applied to a wearable device, wherein the wearable device comprises a first main control chip and a second main control chip, the first main control chip and the second main control chip have different processing capabilities and energy Consumption (figure 2), and the method comprises:
establishing a first Bluetooth logical channel between the first main control chip and a mobile
phone and a second Bluetooth logical channel between the second main control chip and the
wearable device ; and when receiving service data sent by the mobile phone to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel figure 2, 204, ¶[0038], wherein the modes correspond to different processing capabilities).
Liu does not disclose mobile phone. Kim discloses a mobile phone (¶[0021]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the mobile phone as disclose by Kim along with the system of Liu. The mobile phone may be implemented through hardware and software so that the wearable device is a mobile phone .
Regarding claim 25, Liu discloses wherein the determining a
service processing policy corresponding to the service data comprises:
determining the service processing policy based on statuses of the first main control chip and
the second main control chip and/or a user operation on the wearable device (¶[0042]-¶[0043]_
Regarding claim 26, Liu discloses wherein the determining the
service processing policy based on statuses of the first main control chip and the second main
control chip and/or a user operation on the wearable device comprises:
if the first main control chip is in a running state, or a quantity of to-be-processed tasks of the
second main control chip is greater than or equal to a preset quantity, forwarding the service data
to the first main control chip for processing (¶[0043], figure 2).
Regarding claim 27, Liu discloses wherein the service data is
a message, and the determining the service processing policy based on statuses of the first main
control chip and the second main control chip and/or a user operation on the wearable device
comprises:
entering a message center of the first main control chip if detecting that a user views the
message after preset time of receiving the message (figure 2) ; and
displaying, by the second main control chip, the message in full screen if detecting that the
user wakes a screen of the wearable device within the preset time of receiving the message (¶[0081]).
Regarding claim 29 ,Liu discloses a at least one processor and at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to perform operations comprising : establishing a first Bluetooth logical channel with a first main control chip of a wearable device and a second Bluetooth logical channel with a second main control chip of the wearable device (figure 1, wherein 110 is the first main control chip and 120 is the second control chip ), wherein the first main control chip and the second main control chip have different
processing capabilities and energy consumption; and
sending, based on an interaction channel corresponding to a service, service data to the first
main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip
through the second Bluetooth logical channel, wherein a data processing capability of the second
main control chip is different from that of the first main control chip (figure 2, 204, ¶[0038], wherein the modes correspond to different processing capabilities). wherein the sending, based on
an interaction channel corresponding to a service, service data to the first main control chip through
the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth
logical channel comprises:
if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is a dynamic Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel,
or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel based on statuses
of the first main control chip and the second main control chip;
if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is the first Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel;
or if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is the second Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical
channel (figure 2, ¶[0042]-¶[0043]). Liu does not disclose mobile phone. Kim discloses a mobile phone (¶[0021]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the mobile phone as disclose by Kim along with the system of Liu. The mobile phone may be implemented through hardware and software so that the wearable device is a mobile phone .
Regarding claim 30, Liu discloses wherein brfore sending, based on the interaction channel corresponding to the service, the service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel or the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel the operations comprise (figure 2).
Receiving an interaction channel policy sent by the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel (figure 2); and
determining, according to the interaction channel policy, the interaction channel corresponding to the service (¶[0043] wherein the policy includes the application protocol, figure 2).
channel (figure 2, ¶[0042]-¶[0043]).
Regarding claim 31 Liu discloses wherein if the interaction
channel corresponding to the service is a dynamic Bluetooth logical channel, the method further
comprises: sending a status query instruction to the second main control chip through the second
Bluetooth logical channel; and receiving status information of the first main control chip and the second main control chip that is returned by the second main control chip (¶[0049] wherein the pairing request includes the status query).
Regarding claim 32, Liu discloses wherein the sending the
service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the
second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel based on statuses of the
first main control chip and the second main control chip comprises:
if the first main control chip is in a sleep state and the second main control chip is in a non-
high-load state, sending the service data to the second main control chip through the second
Bluetooth logical channel (¶[0039], wherein the first control chip is turned off (sleep state));
if the first main control chip is in a running state, sending the service data to the first main
control chip through the first luetooth logical channel; or
if the first main control chip is in a sleep state and the second main control chip is in a high-
load state, temporarily storing the service data.
Regarding claim 33, Liu discloses, wherein the establishing a first
Bluetooth logical channel with a first main control chip of a wearable device and a second
Bluetooth logical channel with a second main control chip of the wearable device comprises:
establishing a physical channel with the first main control chip, and establishing the first
Bluetooth logical channel with the first main control chip, wherein the first Bluetooth logical
channel has a first channel number (¶[0044] wherein the identifier includes the channel number ;
receiving a second channel number sent by the first main control chip, wherein the second
channel number identifies the second Bluetooth logical channel generated by the second main
control chip; and connecting to the second Bluetooth logical channel based on the second channel number (figure 2).
Regarding claim 34, Liu discloses , wherein the
first main control chip is an application processor (¶[0074]), and the second main control chip is a micro
control unit (¶[0026], ¶[0074]).
Regarding claim 35 ,Liu discloses a wearable device comprises a first main control chip and a second Bluetooth logical channel with a second main control chip of the wearable device (figure 1, wherein 110 is the first main control chip and 120 is the second control chip ), wherein the first main control chip and the second main control chip have different processing capabilities and energy consumption; and the wearable device is configured to perform operations comprising :
establishing a first Bluetooth logical channel between the first main control chip and a mobile
phone and a second Bluetooth logical channel between the second main control chip and the
wearable device ;
and when receiving service data sent by the mobile phone to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel figure 2, 204, ¶[0038], wherein the modes correspond to different processing capabilities).
when receiving the service data sent by the mobile phone to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel figure 2, 204, ¶[0038], wherein the modes correspond to different processing capabilities).
And when receiving the service data service data to the first
main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel, or to the second main control chip
through the second Bluetooth logical channel, wherein a data processing capability of the second
main control chip is different from that of the first main control chip (figure 2, 204, ¶[0038], wherein the modes correspond to different processing capabilities
if the interaction channel corresponding to the service is a dynamic Bluetooth logical channel,
sending the service data to the first main control chip through the first Bluetooth logical channel,
or to the second main control chip through the second Bluetooth logical channel based on statuses
of the first main control chip and the second main control chip;
determining by the second main control chip a service processing policy corresponding to the service data.(¶[0021]). Liu does not disclose mobile phone. Kim discloses a mobile phone (¶[0021]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the mobile phone as disclose by Kim along with the system of Liu. The mobile phone may be implemented through hardware and software so that the wearable device is a mobile phone .
Claims 28 and 36-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu and Kim in view of Jung et al. (US 2016/0150537 A1, hereinafter Jung).
Regarding claim 28 Liu and Kim discloses all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the service data is exercise data, and the determining the service processing policy based on statuses of the first main
control chip and the second main control chip and/or a user operation on the wearable device
comprises:
if detecting that a user enables a map, processing, by the first main control chip, the exercise
data; or
if detecting that a user enables another function of exercise, processing, by the second main
control chip, the exercise data. Jung discloses wherein the service data is exercise data (¶[0117]), and the determining the service processing policy based on statuses of the first main
control chip and the second main control chip and/or a user operation on the wearable device
comprises: if detecting that a user enables a map, processing, by the first main control chip, the exercise
data; or if detecting that a user enables another function of exercise, processing, by the second main
control chip, the exercise data (¶[0117]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the exercise as disclosed by Jung along with the system of Liu and Kim. The exercise may be implemented through software to assist the user in exercising (¶[0117], Jung).
Regarding claim 36, Liu and Kim discloses all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the determining the service processing policy corresponding to the service data comprises determining the service processing policy based on at least one of a user operation on the wearable device or statuses of the firstmain control chip and the second main control chip. Jung discloses wherein the determining the service processing policy corresponding to the service data comprises determining the service processing policy based on at least one of a user operation on the wearable device or statuses of the firstmain control chip and the second main control chip
(¶[0117]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the user operation as disclosed by Jung along with the system of Liu and Kim. The exercise may be implemented through software to assist the user in exercising (¶[0117], Jung).
Regarding claim 37, Liu discloses wherein the determining the
service processing policy based on statuses of the first main control chip and the second main
control chip and/or a user operation on the wearable device comprises:
if the first main control chip is in a running state, or a quantity of to-be-processed tasks of the
second main control chip is greater than or equal to a preset quantity, forwarding the service data
to the first main control chip for processing (¶[0043], figure 2).
Conclusion
/ANGEL T BROCKMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2412