DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-9 and 16-26 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 16, and 25 are independent claims.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of Applicant’s claim to foreign priority of Chinese application CN202111215089.X field 10/19/2021. The instant application is a 371 of PCT/CN2022/126066 filed 10/19/2022.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7, 16-22, 25, and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Glass et al. (US 2013/0304605 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Glass teaches a method of interface, on a side of a first user (FIG. 1A, [0039], and [0044-0045], FIG. 1B and [0046-0047]: a side of a first user represented by computing device 108), comprising:
displaying an associated interface of the first user, wherein the associated interface includes an object identifier corresponding to at least one object, the first user is an author of the at least one object, and the at least one object is used for configured to create a media content (step 308 of FIG. 3, FIG. 9, and [0068-0069]: as seen in FIG. 9, an associated interface is displayed, including an object identifier, like any one of the occasions listed, corresponding to at least one object, or gift card holder design. The first user is an author of the object, which is used to create a media content); and
in response to triggering for a target object identifier, displaying an attribute setting interface of a target object corresponding to the target object identifier, wherein the target object is one of the at least one object, and the target object identifier is an object identifier corresponding to the target object (steps 308-310 of FIG. 3 and [0068-0070], FIG. 19 and [0072-0075]: triggering for a target object identifier corresponds to selection of one of the occasions. A selected occasion gift card corresponds a target object identifier. In response to such a selection, an attribute setting interface as seen in FIG. 19 is displayed. The target object/selected occasion is one of the at least one object/occasion. The target object identifier represented by a label for an occasion seen in FIG. 9 is an object identifier corresponding to the target object).
Regarding claim 2, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein in response to the triggering for the target object identifier, displaying the attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier comprises:
in response to first triggering for the target object identifier, displaying a first attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier, wherein the first attribute setting interface includes a capturing interface, and the capturing interface is associated with object information of the target object (steps 308-310 of FIG. 3 and [0068-0070], FIG. 19 and [0072-0075]: a first attribute setting interface includes a capturing interface as seen in FIG. 19. The capturing interface is associated with object information of the target object/selected occasion).
Regarding claim 3, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 2, after displaying the capturing interface, further comprising:
obtaining an image based on the capturing interface, and generating a sample media content of the target object by using the object information of the target object and the image (step 310 of FIG. 3, FIG. 19 and [0072-0075]: and image is obtained based on the capturing interface and a sample media content/teaser video is generated using the object information and the image); and
displaying the sample media content in association with the target object (FIG. 20 and [0073-0075]: as stated in [0073], “If a teaser video is to be implemented, the gift card ordering application 104 presents a teaser video template screen (FIG. 20) that provides template for the recorded video. Each template includes a structure, such as the recording time, screen density, and any textual or graphic embellishments that is displayed along with the teaser video segment.”).
Regarding claim 4, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein displaying the sample media content in association with the target object comprises:
obtaining a target cover of the target object identifier based on the sample media content; and
updating and displaying the target object identifier based on the target cover, wherein the target object identifier comprises the target cover (FIG. 20 and [0073-0075]: a target cover is obtained based on the sample media content/teaser video. The target object identifier/selected occasion gift card is updated and displayed based on the target cover).
Regarding claim 5, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 4, wherein the target cover includes at least a part of the sample media content (FIG. 20 and [0073-0075]: the target cover includes at least a part of the sample media content/teaser video).
Regarding claim 6, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 5, wherein the object identifier comprises a cover and an icon (FIG. 9 and [0068-0069]: the object identifier/occasion comprises a cover, including the complete word(s) for the occasion, and an icon, like a letter within the word(s)).
Regarding claim 7, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 6, wherein a display region of the icon is included in a display region of the cover, and the display region of the icon covers a part of the display region of the cover (FIG. 9 and [0068-0069]: the object identifier/occasion comprises a cover, including the complete word(s) for the occasion, and an icon, like a letter within the word(s)).
Regarding claims 16-22, the claims recite an electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and runnable on the processor, the processor, upon executing the computer program (FIGS. 1A-B, [0039], and [0046-0048]: as seen in FIG. 1B, computing device 108 comprises memory 142, processors 140, and a computer program/user application 152 stored on the memory and runnable on the processor), performing operations corresponding to the method of claims 1-7, respectively, and are therefore rejected on the same premises.
Regarding claims 25 and 26, the claims recite a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored thereon, the computer program, upon executed by a processor ([0011], claim 19, FIGS. 1A-B, [0039], and [0046-0048]), performing operations corresponding to the method of claims 1 and 2, respectively, and are therefore rejected on the same premises.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 8 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Glass et al. (US 2013/0304605 A1), in view of Hu et al. (US 2022/0067387 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Glass further teaches the method according to claim 6, wherein the target object identifier comprises an original cover of the target object if no sample media content of the target object exists (FIG. 9 and [0068-0069]: for example, prior to the user recording a video, there is no sample media content so the target object identifier comprises an original cover of the target object/occasion).
Glass does not explicitly teach updating and displaying the target object identifier based on the target cover comprises: replacing the original cover with the target cover for display with the target object identifier currently comprising the original cover of the target object.
Hu teaches updating and displaying the target object identifier based on the target cover comprises:
replacing the original cover with the target cover for display with the target object identifier currently comprising the original cover of the target object (FIGS. 1, 4, and 5 and [0060-0064]: the original cover is replaced with the target cover for display with the target object identifier currently comprising the original cover of the target object/video. The display of the target object identifier is exemplified in FIG. 5 and may be any video cover).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Glass by incorporating the teachings of Hu so as to include updating and displaying the target object identifier based on the target cover comprises: replacing the original cover with the target cover for display with the target object identifier currently comprising the original cover of the target object. Doing so would allow a more appealing, effective, and/or relevant cover to replace an original cover. Such a new cover may more effectively attract attention of or convey the contents of the media content which the target object identifier represents.
Regarding claim 23, the claim recites an electronic device corresponding to the method of claim 8 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Claim(s) 9 and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Glass et al. (US 2013/0304605 A1), in view of Ubillos (US 2010/0083114 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Glass teaches the method according to claim 1. Glass does not explicitly teach wherein in response to the triggering for the target object identifier, displaying the attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier comprises: in response to second triggering for the target object identifier, displaying a second attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier, wherein the second attribute setting interface comprises a predetermined control, the predetermined control is used for configured to perform performing a predetermined operation on the target object, and the predetermined operation comprises at least one of topping, hiding and deleting.
Ubillos teaches wherein in response to the triggering for the target object identifier, displaying the attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier comprises:
in response to second triggering for the target object identifier, displaying a second attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier, wherein the second attribute setting interface comprises a predetermined control, the predetermined control is used for configured to perform performing a predetermined operation on the target object, and the predetermined operation comprises at least one of topping, hiding and deleting ([0036]: “For example, the stabilization control panel 225 can be displayed in the user interface 200 in response to a selection, for example, a selection of a key on a keyboard, a mouse button, a touch screen, and the like. In some implementations, the stabilization control panel can include a check box that, when checked, can enable stabilizing unstable segments in one or more video clips displayed in the project pane 205. The video clip on which stabilization operations need to be performed can be selected by the user. Based on the selection, the stabilization operations can be performed on all the video clips in the project pane 205 or on one or more selected video clips.”; FIGS. 4-6, [0054-0060]: a second attribute setting interface can be seen in FIG. 4 in which stabilization control panel is displayed and unstable segments are displayed in edit pane 210 in response to second triggering for the target object identifier, like selection of unstable segment 220 seen in FIG. 4, which corresponds to new thumbnail 410 in FIG. 4. As supported in [0058], “For example, a user can select an indicia 230 over a region in a thumbnail and select the "Delete" key. In response, the system 100 can hide the region over which the indicia 230 is displayed, from the project pane 205. Further, the system 100 can re-arrange the thumbnails in the thumbnail group 220 in which the selected region was included. The system 100 can re-arrange the thumbnails to eliminate any gaps between thumbnails.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Glass by incorporating the teachings of Ubillos so as to include wherein in response to the triggering for the target object identifier, displaying the attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier comprises: in response to second triggering for the target object identifier, displaying a second attribute setting interface of the target object corresponding to the target object identifier, wherein the second attribute setting interface comprises a predetermined control, the predetermined control is used for configured to perform performing a predetermined operation on the target object, and the predetermined operation comprises at least one of topping, hiding and deleting. Doing so would allow the user to conserve storage space by deleting low quality, less useful, and/or irrelevant media content. This would also yield more concise and effective media content.
Regarding claim 24, the claim recites an electronic device corresponding to the method of claim 9 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, including:
US 2017/0255478 A1: selecting template and capturing a digital representation with application of selected template
US 2012/0066573 A1: themed templates for content presentation
/KENNY NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171