Claim amendments filed 6/2/2026 are acknowledged. Claims 1-5 and 8-22 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Arguments filed 6/2/2026 are acknowledged.
New claim limitations are added to claim 1 that have not been presented before. Similarly new claims 21 and 22 have not been previously considered. The new limitations are addressed below.
The applicant argues that Swanson and Kajikawa does not include the claimed primary corrosion inhibitor. Kajikawa however teaches the use of the claimed azoles in a composition taught to suppress corrosion (para [0033], abstract, para [0096]). The chemical properties of the azoles are the same and thus they would function as a primary corrosion inhibitor in the composition made by the combination.
The applicant argues that Yang and Bennett do not teach the biochelant in the claimed concentration. In doing so the applicant misinterprets the MPEP section on obviousness of ranges. Nothing in MPEP 2144.05 (and particularly section II.) supports the assertion that when a reference does not give a starting point for the concentration that there can be no optimization. The MPEP states that “Generally, differences in concentration or temperature will not support the patentability of subject matter encompassed by the prior art unless there is evidence indicating such concentration or temperature is critical. "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955)” (2144.05 II. A.) and continues that “Thus, after KSR, the presence of a known result-effective variable would be one, but not the only, motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to experiment to reach another workable product or process.” (MPEP 2144.05 II. B.). When adding components to a concentration a person having ordinary skill in the art needs to figure out how much to add. Thus, it would be obvious for them to figure out the best amount to add. Additionally, the reference teaches at least some concentration dependence of the biochelant/corrosion inhibitor as having 0 does not provide the biochelation/corrosion inhibition function but adding some does.
As to the biochelant and corrosion inhibitor in Yang with Bennett, the claims compounds are disclosed as used together in a composition. Thus there is a teaching of the claimed inhibitor azoles and biochelant.
New claims are addressed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 8-15, and 18-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Swanson et al. (WO 2021/025957) in view of Kajikawa et al. (US 2016/0272924).
Regarding claim 1, Swanson discloses a corrosion inhibitor (Para. [0014], the present disclosure provides methods and compositions for the removal of contaminants from produced waters (e.g., blackwater) and the generation of beneficial end use waters. Herein such compositions for the treatment of produced water are termed produced water treatment compositions and designated PWTC; Para. (0031], In one or more aspects, a PWTC may also function to sequester metals (e.g., iron) and reduce or prevent the formation of iron sulfide species. As known to one of ordinary skill in the art, a range of iron sulfides, of varying stoichiometry and crystalline forms, may cause operational problems in many well-servicing situations. Iron sulfide precipitation in the formation matrix, tubulars and associated equipment may result in losses in production, reduced injectivity and inhibit well intervention by wireline. Iron sulfide films on steel surfaces may cause under-deposit corrosion and promote hydrogen damage. Also, because iron sulfide particulates stabilize oil/water emulsions, and therefore impede separation, they may initiate environmental problems by causing oily water emissions), the corrosion inhibitor comprising: a biochelant (Para. [0014], In an aspect, a PWTC for use in the present disclosure comprises a chelant, an oxidizing agent, a surfactant, and optionally a solvent; Para. [0015], In an aspect, the chelant is a biochelant. As used herein, the prefix "bio" indicates that the chemical is produced by a biological process such as through the use of an enzyme catalyst); and a solvent (Para. [0014], a PWTC for use in the present disclosure comprises ... optionally a solvent; Claim 25, A composition for purifying produced water comprising: ... (iv) a solvent).
Swanson fails to explicitly disclose a corrosion inhibitor for a surface comprising copper or alloys thereof, and a primary corrosion inhibitor.
Kajikawa et al. is in the field of cleaning agent for a semiconductor substrate having a copper wiring film or a copper alloy (Kajikawa et al., Abstract; Para. (0019]) and teaches a corrosion inhibitor for a surface comprising copper or alloys thereof (Abstract, The present invention relates to a cleaning agent for a semiconductor substrate having a copper wiring film or a copper alloy wiring film, and a cobalt containing film to be used in a post-process of a chemical mechanical polishing process, comprising (A) an organic acid ... (B) amines selected from the group consisting of (B-1) diamines, (B-2) amidines, (B-3) azoles ... (C) a hydroxylamine derivative; Paras. [0019]-[0020], In a conventional semiconductor substrate, even if a part of copper (I) oxide and cobalt (II) oxide is corroded, caused by generation of bimetallic corrosion (galvanic corrosion), it has not been a serious problem, because line width of the wiring and the barrier metal were not so fine ... it has been understood that corrosion of the barrier metal, caused by bimetallic corrosion (galvanic corrosion), raises a serious problem ... Under such background, a development of such a cleaning agent has been desired ... The present invention has been made in view of the above-described circumstances, and an object of the present invention is to provide a cleaning agent to be used for a semiconductor substrate having a copper wiring film or a copper alloy wiring film), and a primary corrosion inhibitor (Para. [0033], By using the cleaning
agent for the semiconductor substrate of the present invention ... a semiconductor substrate having high time course stability of the copper wiring film or the copper alloy wiring film can be obtained, and thus such a semiconductor substrate can be obtained that little generates short circuit between the copper wiring or the copper alloy wiring, because corrosion caused by bimetallic corrosion (galvanic corrosion) can be suppressed; Abstract, The present invention relates to a cleaning agent....comprising ... (B) amines selected from the group consisting of (B-1) diamines, (B-2) amidines, (B-3) azoles, and (B-4) pyrazines or pyrimidines). Among these azoles, for example, imidazole, 2-mercaptoimidazole, 2,2' -biimidazole, histamine, pyrazole, 1,2,4-triazole, 3-amino-1,2,4-triazole and 1,2,3-triazole are included as the preferable azoles).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Swanson with the copper surface corrosion inhibitor teaching of Kajikawa et al. for the purpose of providing a composition with improved corrosion inhibition which is achieved by suppressing the bimetallic or galvanic corrosion of copper or alloys thereof (Kajikawa et al., Para. [00331).
As to the concentration of biochelant and corrosion inhibitor, a person having ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to have optimized the amount of each in order to achieve the desired chelation and corrosion inhibition.
Regarding Claim 2, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant is a naturally-occurring molecule or derived from a monosaccharide or a polysaccharide (Para. [0017], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises a glucose oxidation product, a gluconic acid oxidation product, a gluconate i.e. a derivative of glucose which is a monosaccharide).
Regarding Claim 3, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant comprises aldonic acid, uronic acid, aldaric acid, a salt thereof, a derivative thereof, or combinations thereof (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid, uronic acid, aldaric acid or combination thereof).
Regarding Claim 4, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant comprises sodium gluconate, an oxidation product of sodium glucarate, one or more salts thereof, one or more derivatives thereof, or combinations thereof (Para. (0017], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises a glucose oxidation product, a gluconic acid oxidation product, a gluconate or combination thereof i.e. a derivative of glucose which is a monosaccharide; Para. (0033], A PWTC of the present disclosure may provide oxidation, chelating, and/or demulsifying functions in a single composition. Paras. [0049]-[0054], The oxidation-reduction potential (ORP) of compositions of the
type disclosed herein were investigated. Specifically, a first sample, designated C1 , was prepared using the indicated amount of a 34 wt.% H2O2 solution ... The effect of chloride on the ORP of compositions of the type disclosed herein was investigated. Specifically, samples were prepared using deionized water, 34% hydrogen peroxide, 8 wt.% sodium gluconate, 4 wt.% or 8 wt.% sodium chloride and 5 wt.%
NaOH ... Samples, designated Sample 7-9; were prepared by adding peroxide, DI water and sodium gluconate to a 250 ml flask to give the final amounts indicated in Table 7, The initial pH and ORP of the sample were recorded ... The ORP measurements were slightly higher with Sample 7 (hydrogen peroxide with sodium gluconate) as compared to Sample 8 (hydrogen peroxide with 4% sodium chloride)).
Regarding claim 5, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 4, wherein the biochelant further comprises n-keto acids and C2-C6 diacids in amounts of less than about 50 wt.% (Para. [0018], the biochelant comprises a mixture of gluconic acid and glucaric acid and further comprises a minor component species comprising n-keto-acids, C2-C5 diacids or combinations thereof).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use less than about 50 wt.% of n-keto acids and C2-C6 diacids, since where the general conditions of the claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a biochelant which is effective in sequestering metals (Swanson, Para. [0031]).
Regarding Claim 8, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the solvent comprises ethylene glycol, diethylene glycol, triethylene glycol, tetraethylene glycol, tripropylene glycoll,2- propanediol, 1,3-propanediol, 1,2-butanediol, 1,3-butanediol, 1,4-butanediol, 1,5-pentanediol, neopentyl glycol, 1,2-hexanediol, 1,6-hexanediol, 1,2- octanediol, 1,8-octanediol,
1,2-decanediol, 1,10-decanediol, glycerol, 2,2- dimethylolpropane, trimethylolethane, trimethylolpropane, pentaerythritol, dipentaerythritol, sorbitol, 1,2,4-butanetriol, 2,2,4-trimethyl-1, 3-pentanediol, or combinations thereof (Para. [0027], In an aspect, the PWTC optionally comprises a solvent. In some aspects the solvent comprises C2 to C20 ethers, C2 to C20 carbonates, C2 to C20 esters, C2 to C20 ketones, C2 to C20 aldehydes, C2 to C20 alcohols or combinations thereof. Alternatively, the solvent comprises a C2 to C20 alcohol. Nonlimiting examples of alcohols suitable for use in the present disclosure include methanol, ethanol, propanol, butanol, pentanol; isopropanol, ethylene glycol and propylene glycol).
Regarding Claim 9 (as best interpreted), modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the solvent comprises methanol, ethanol, propanol, isopropanol, n-butanol, isobutanol, pentanol, hexanol, heptanol, octanol, benzyl alcohol, phenol, cyclohexanol or combinations thereof (Para. [0027], In an aspect, the PWTC optionally comprises a solvent. In some aspects the solvent comprisesC2 to C20 ethers, C2 to C20 carbonates, C2 to C20 esters, C2 to C20 ketones, C2 to C20 aldehydes, C2 to C20 alcohols or combinations thereof. Alternatively, the solvent comprises a C2 to C20 alcohol. Nonlimiting examples of alcohols suitable for use in the present disclosure include methanol, ethanol, propanol, butanol, pentanol: isopropanol, ethylene glycol and propylene glycol).
Regarding Claim 10 (as best interpreted), modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant is a mixture of aldaric and uronic acids (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid, uronic acid, aldaric acid or combination thereof).
Regarding Claim 11, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant is a mixture of aldaric acid, uronic acid, and their respective counter-cation (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid, uronic acid, aldaric acid or combination thereof and a counter cation).
Regarding Claim 12, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant comprises glucaric acid (Para. [0018], In such aspects, the biochelant comprises a mixture of gluconic acid and glucaric acid), gluconic acid (Para. [0018], In such aspects, the biochelant comprises a mixture of gluconlc acid and glucaric acid), glucuronic acid (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid, uronic acid i.e. a glucuronic acid), glucose oxidation products, and gluconic acid oxidation products (Para. [0017], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises a glucose oxidation product, a gluconic acid oxidation product, a gluconate or combination thereof; Para. [0018], Alternatively, the biochelant comprises a buffered glucose oxidation product, a buffered gluconic acid oxidation product or combinations thereof).
Regarding Claim 13, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant comprises sugar oxidation products (Para. [0017], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises a glucose oxidation product) comprising disaccharides, oxidized disaccharides, uronlc acid, and aldaric acid (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid, uronic acid, aldaric acid or combination thereof and a counter cation; Para. [0017], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises a glucose oxidation product, a gluconic acid oxidation product, a gluconate or combination thereof. The glucose oxidation product, gluconic acid oxidation product or combination).
Regarding Claim 14, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant comprises gluconic acid (Para. [0018], the biochelant comprises a mixture of gluconic acid and glucaric acid), glucaric acid (Para. [0018], the biochelant comprises a mixture of gluconic acid and glucaric acid), glucuronic acid (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid, uronic acid i.e. a glucuronic acid), n-keto-acids and C2-C6 diacids (Para. [0018), the biochelant..further comprises a minor component species comprising n-keto-acids, C2-C5 diacids or combinations thereof).
Regarding Claim 15, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1, wherein the biochelant further comprises a counter-cation (Para. [0016], In an aspect, the biochelant comprises an aldonic acid...and a counter cation...The counter cation may comprise an alkali metal (Group I), an alkaline earth metal (Group II) or combinations thereof), wherein the counter-cation comprises an alkali earth metal of group 1 and group 2 (Para. [0016], The counter cation may comprise an alkali metal (Group I), an alkaline earth metal (Group II) or combinations thereof).
Regarding Claim 18, modified Swanson discloses the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1.
Swanson teaches a method for reducing corrosion in a system (Para. [0014], the present disclosure provides methods and compositions for the removal of contaminants from produced waters (e.g., blackwater) and the generation of beneficial end use waters. Herein such compositions for the treatment of produced water are termed produced water treatment compositions and designated PWTC; Para. [0031], In one or more aspects, a PWTC may also function to sequester metals (e.g., iron) and reduce or prevent the formation of iron sulfide species. As known to one of ordinary skill in the art, a range of iron sulfides, of varying stoichiometry and crystalline forms, may cause operational problems in many well-servicing situations. Iron sulfide precipitation in the formation matrix, tubulars and associated equipment may result in losses in production, reduced injectivity and inhibit well intervention by wireline. iron sulfide films on steel surfaces may cause under-deposit corrosion and promote hydrogen damage. Also, because iron sulfide particulates stabilize oil/water emulsions, and therefore impede separation, they may initiate environmental problems by causing oily water emissions), and the method comprising: introducing an aqueous solution (Para. [0009]. Disclosed herein is a method of purifying a produced water comprising contacting a produced water stream with a composition comprising (i) a cheiant; (ii) an oxidizing agent; and (iii) a surfactant under conditions suitable for the formation of a purified produced water).
Swanson fails to explicitly disclose a method for reducing corrosion in a system comprising copper, brass, other yellow metals, alloys thereof, or combinations thereof, the method comprising: introducing an aqueous solution comprising the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1. Kajikawa et al. teaches a method for reducing corrosion in a system (Abstract, The present invention relates to a cleaning agent for a semiconductor substrate having a copper wiring film or a copper alloy wiring film, and a cobalt-containing film to be used in a post-process of a chemical mechanical polishing process, comprising (A) an organic acid...(B) amines selected from the group consisting of (B-1) diamines, (B-2) amidines, (B-3) azoles...(C) a hydroxylamine derivative; Paras. [0019)-(0020]. In a conventional semiconductor substrate, even if a part of copper (I) oxide and cobalt (II) oxide is corroded, caused by generation of bimetallic corrosion (galvanic corrosion), it has not been a serious problem, because line width of the wiring and the barrier metal were not so fine...it has been understood that corrosion of the barrier metal, caused by bimetallic corrosion (galvanic corrosion), raises a serious problem...Under such background, a development of such a cleaning agent has been desired...The present invention has been made in view of the above-described circumstances, and an object of the present invention is to provide a cleaning agent to be used for a semiconductor substrate having a copper wiring film or a copper alloy wiring film) comprising copper, brass. other yellow metals, alloys thereof, or combinations thereof (Para. [0033], By using the cleaning agent for the semiconductor substrate of the present invention...a semiconductor substrate having high time course stability of the copper wiring film or the copper alloy wiring film can be obtained, and thus such a semiconductor substrate can be obtained that little generates short circuit between the copper wiring or the copper alloy wiring, because corrosion caused by bimetallic corrosion (galvanic corrosion) can be suppressed), the method comprising: introducing an aqueous solution (Para. [0114], The cleaning agent for the semiconductor substrate of the present invention is a cleaning agent to be used in an aqueous solution) comprising the corrosion inhibitor of claim 1 (Abstract, The present invention relates to a cleaning agent for a semiconductor substrate having a copper wiring film or a copper alloy wiring film... comprising (A) an organic acid...(B) amines...(C) a hydroxylamine derivative; Para. [0110], Among (C) the hydroxylamine derivative, N-ethylhydroxyiamine...N,N-diethylhydroxylamine is a preferable hydroxylamine derivative from the viewpoint that it is easily available, and effect of suppressing corrosion of a copper wiring film or a copper-alloy wiring film, by reduction of divalent copper oxide such as copper (ii) oxide and copper {ii) hydroxide to copper (I) oxide, and protecting the surface of the copper wiring film or the surface of the copper-alloy wiring film).
it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Swanson with the copper-surface teaching of Kajikawa et al. for the purpose of providing an efficient method in inhibiting the corrosion of copper surface by suppressing the bimetallic or galvanic corrosion (Kajikawa et al., Para. [0033]).
Regarding Claim 19, modified Swanson discloses the method of claim 18, wherein the system comprises industrial or source water (Para. [0014]. the present disclosure provides methods and compositions for the removal of contaminants from produced waters (e.g., blackwater) and the generation of beneficial end use waters. Herein such compositions for the treatment of produced water are termed produced water treatment compositions and designated PWTC).
Regarding Claim 20, modified Swanson discloses the method of claim 19.
Swanson fails to explicitly disclose wherein the industrial or source water further comprises soluble copper, halides or both, wherein the soluble copper content of the industrial or source water is greater than 0.05 mg.
Kajikawa et al. teaches wherein the industrial or source water further comprises soluble copper, halides or both (Para. [0114], The cleaning agent for the semiconductor substrate of the present invention is a cleaning agent to be used in an aqueous solution; Para. [0152], Each 40 ml of aqueous solutions (cleaning agents) was prepared...Next, the evaluation substrate A was put into these aqueous solutions (these cleaning agents), and immersed each 8 ml of the aqueous solutions (the cleaning agents) was sampled...and then dissolved amount of copper contained in copper {I) oxide was measured), wherein the soluble copper content of the industrial or source water is greater than 0.05 mg (Para. [0152], Each 40 ml of aqueous solutions {cleaning agents) was prepared...Next, the evaluation substrate A was put into these aqueous solutions {these cleaning agents), and immersed each 8 ml of the aqueous solutions (the cleaning agents) was sampled...and then dissolved amount of copper contained in copper (I) oxide was measured...it is necessary to suppress the dissolution amount to at least 0.4 ppm or less. Based on the above consideration, the aqueous solutions {the cleaning agents) showing 0.4 ppm or less (i.e. 0.399 mg/I of copper (I) oxide) of a dissolution amount of copper (I) oxide were judged "good" in view of time course stability of a copper wiring and corrosion suppression capability).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify Swanson with the soluble copper teaching of Kajikawa et al. for the purpose of providing an efficient method for suppressing copper surface corrosion (Kajikawa et al., Para. [0033]).
With regards to claim 21, Swanson teaches that the biochelant includes gluconic acid, glucaric acid and a minor component of n-keto-acids including C2-C5 diacids (para [0018]).
With regards to claim 22, the corrosion inhibition of the composition is a chemical property of the composition. As the claim above results in the same composition the same inhibition properties would be present. Also the inhibition effect is an intended use of the composition. The taught composition is capable of the claimed use.
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Swanson et al. (WO 2021/025957) in view of Kajikawa et al. (US 2016/0272924) as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Yang et al. (US 5,788,857).
With regards to claim 16, Swanson does not specify a rare earth counter cation. Yang discloses a corrosion inhibitor (Abstract, This invention relates to the use of iminoalkylenephosphonic acids to prevent corrosion, including both localized corrosion and general corrosion on iron based metal surfaces in contact with a corrosive system water in an aqueous system) for a surface comprising copper or alloys thereof (Col. 2, Lns. 54-60), the corrosion inhibitor comprising: a biochelant (Col. 5, Lns. 54-59, Examples of the other corrosion inhibitors that can be used in combination with the compounds represented by the formula (I) are phosphorus containing inorganic chemicals, such as orthophosphates, pyrophosphates, polyphosphates; hydroxycarboxylic acids and their salts, such as gluconic acids; glucaric acid, See current specification, PCT/US22/74127, Claims 4 and 12). The biochelant further comprises a counter-cation (Col. 5, Lns. 54-59, Examples of the other corrosion inhibitors that can be used in combination with the compounds represented by the formula (I) are...hydroxycarboxylic acids and their salts, such as gluconic acids; glucaric acid; Zn2+ ; Ce2+ ; MoO6 2- ; WO4 2- ; nitrites), wherein the counter-cation comprises a rare earth metal (Col. 5, Lns. 54-59, Examples of the other corrosion inhibitors...hydroxycarboxylic acids and their salts, such as gluconic acids; glucaric acid; Zn2+ ; Ce2+ i.e. cation of rare earth metal).
A person having ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to have combined two component known for the same purpose motivated by an expectation of successfully providing a composition for the same purpose (here biochelants).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Swanson et al. (WO 2021/025957) in view of Kajikawa et al. (US 2016/0272924) and Yang et al. (US 5,788,857) as applied to claim 16 above and further in view of Bennett et al. (US 2018/0148632).
With regards to claim 17, the combination results in wherein the biochelant further comprises a counter-cation (Col. 5, Lns. 54-59, Examples of the other corrosion inhibitors that can be used in combination with the compounds represented by the formula (I) are phosphorus containing inorganic chemicals, such as orthophosphates, pyrophosphates, polyphosphates; hydroxycarboxylic acids and their salts, such as gluconic acids; glucaric acid; Zn2+ ; Ce2+ ; MoO6 2- ; WO4 2- ; nitrites).
Yang fails to explicitly disclose wherein the counter-cation comprises ammonium.
Bennett et al. teaches wherein the counter-cation comprises ammonium (Para. [0011], The composition
comprises an iron sulfide dissolver, an organic solvent, and a corrosion inhibitor. The iron
sulfide dissolver comprises allaric acid...galactaric acid, galactonic acid, galacturonic acid,
glucaric acid, glucoheptonic acid, gluconic acid, glucuronic acid, gulonic acid...Preferably, the
iron sulfide dissolver comprises gluconic acid or a salt thereof, glucaric acid or a salt or
derivative thereof ... More preferably, the iron sulfide dissolver comprises sodium gluconate,
ammonium gluconate...ammonium glucarate i.e. ammonium salt of glucaric acid).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
modify Yang with the ammonium teaching of Bennett et al. for the purpose of providing a composition which efficiently inhibits corrosion and removes
deposits (Bennett et al., Para. [0128]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DONALD R SPAMER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1799