DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-11 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The following terms are not clearly understood:
Claim 1 recites, “constructing middleware that supports bundled processing of data loading and storage” in the preamble. However, steps a), b), and c) lack any clarifying language as to how this middleware is constructed. It is therefore unclear, how the constructing of middleware is to be performed. It is also unclear whether the construction of the middleware is a required step or merely a descriptive preamble.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Verma et al. (US PG Pub No. 2020/0013025 A1) in view of Rainey et al. (US Pat No. 11,100,502).
Regarding claim 1, Verma teaches a method of improving a processing speed of a transaction in a blockchain network by constructing middleware that supports bundled processing of data loading and storage, each step of the method being performed by a computer system in the blockchain network, the method comprising steps of:
b) storing data to be stored in a bundle in the blockchain network according to a type of transaction to be processed after execution of the smart contract on the data loaded in the bundle ([0005]; wherein a differed block chain transaction is held in a transaction queue, and committed to the ledge only after a conditions is met; [0045], wherein conditions can include transaction count; [0050], wherein transactions are bundled based on type); and
c) performing bundled processing in units of blocks on the stored data without individually processing the transaction to be processed ([0005]; [0007-8]).
Verma does not teach a) loading data necessary for transaction processing in a bundle in advance onto the blockchain network according to a type of transaction presented by a client before execution of a smart contract.
Rainey teaches first storing contracts on the blockchain along with data objects wherein the data object comprises values related to the transaction (col 2 lines 26-42). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to loading data necessary for transaction processing in a bundle in advance onto the blockchain network according to a type of transaction presented by a client before execution of a smart contract. One would be motivate by the desire to store the current status of all attributes and attribute values in real time as taught by Rainey (col 2 lines 50-61).
Regarding claim 2, Rainey teaches wherein a type of data to be loaded is specified in the contract (col 2 lines 26-42).
Regarding claim 3, Rainey teaches wherein a procedure for processing the transaction is specified in the contract (col 2 lines 26-42).
Regarding claim 4, Verma teaches wherein, in the step a), the data loaded in a bundle in advance according to a type of transaction comprises “Send,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for transmission of an issued token ([0053]).
Regarding claim 7, Verma teaches wherein, in the step b), the data stored in a bundle according to a type of transaction comprises “Send,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for transmission of an issued token ([0053]).
Claim(s) 6 and 9is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Verma et al. (US PG Pub No. 2020/0013025 A1) in view of Rainey et al. (US Pat No. 11,100,502), further in view of Ingargiola (US PG Pub No. 2021/0073913 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Verma and Rainey do not teach wherein, in the step a), the data loaded in a bundle in advance according to a type of transaction comprises “Burn,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for burn processing for use of an issued token.
Ingargiola teaches the use of the burn (redeem/tokenization) process ([0215]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that the data is loaded in a bundle in advance according to a type of transaction comprises “Burn,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for burn processing for use of an issued token. One would be motivate by the desire to implement standard token blockchain manipulation commands as taught by Ingargiola
Regarding claim 9, Verma and Rainey do not teach wherein, in the step b), the data stored in a bundle according to a type of transaction comprises “Burn,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for burn processing for use of an issued token.
Ingargiola teaches the use of the burn (redeem/tokenization) process ([0215]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that the data is loaded in a bundle in advance according to a type of transaction comprises “Burn,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for burn processing for use of an issued token. One would be motivate by the desire to implement standard token blockchain manipulation commands as taught by Ingargiola
Claim(s) 5, 8, and 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Verma et al. (US PG Pub No. 2020/0013025 A1) in view of Rainey et al. (US Pat No. 11,100,502), further in view of Andon (US PG Pub No. 2020/0273048 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Verma and Rainey do not teach wherein, in the step a), the data loaded in a bundle in advance according to a type of transaction comprises “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates a non-fungible token (NFT).
It is old and well known to create NFTs using a transaction associated with blockchain. For example, Andon teaches that “upon creation of an encrypted digital asset, the Platform 410 may transmit a token, with a matching public key and owner ID, to a distributed blockchain ledger 422 to record and peer-validate transfers of the cryptographic digital asset, such as a unique non-fungible token (NFT), on a transaction block” ([0133]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the invention that the type of transaction comprises “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates a non-fungible token (NFT). One would be motivated by the desire to utilize blockchain for providing an audit trail for digital assets as taught by Andon.
Regarding claim 8, Verma and Rainey do not teach wherein, in the step b), the data stored in a bundle according to a type of transaction comprises “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates an NFT.
It is old and well known to create NFTs using a transaction associated with blockchain. For example, Andon teaches that “upon creation of an encrypted digital asset, the Platform 410 may transmit a token, with a matching public key and owner ID, to a distributed blockchain ledger 422 to record and peer-validate transfers of the cryptographic digital asset, such as a unique non-fungible token (NFT), on a transaction block” ([0133]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the invention that the type of transaction comprises “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates a non-fungible token (NFT). One would be motivated by the desire to utilize blockchain for providing an audit trail for digital assets as taught by Andon.
Regarding claim 10, Verma teaches wherein, in the step a), the data loaded in a bundle in advance according to a type of transaction comprises at least one of “Send,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for transmission of an issued token ([0053]).
Verma does not teach, “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates an NFT, or “Burn,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for burn processing for use of an issued token.
It is old and well known to create NFTs using a transaction associated with blockchain. For example, Andon teaches that “upon creation of an encrypted digital asset, the Platform 410 may transmit a token, with a matching public key and owner ID, to a distributed blockchain ledger 422 to record and peer-validate transfers of the cryptographic digital asset, such as a unique non-fungible token (NFT), on a transaction block” ([0133]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the invention that the type of transaction comprises “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates a non-fungible token (NFT). One would be motivated by the desire to utilize blockchain for providing an audit trail for digital assets as taught by Andon.
Regarding claim 11, Verma teaches wherein, in the step b), the data stored in a bundle according to a type of transaction comprises at least one of “Send,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for transmission of an issued token ([0053]).
Verma does not teach “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates an NFT, or “Burn,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction for burn processing for use of an issued token.
It is old and well known to create NFTs using a transaction associated with blockchain. For example, Andon teaches that “upon creation of an encrypted digital asset, the Platform 410 may transmit a token, with a matching public key and owner ID, to a distributed blockchain ledger 422 to record and peer-validate transfers of the cryptographic digital asset, such as a unique non-fungible token (NFT), on a transaction block” ([0133]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the invention that the type of transaction comprises “MintNFT,” which is a block-based data bundle of a transaction that creates a non-fungible token (NFT). One would be motivated by the desire to utilize blockchain for providing an audit trail for digital assets as taught by Andon.
Conclusion
/Eric C Wai/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2195