DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the original application filed on 12/29/2023. Claims 1-15, 18, and
21-24 are pending in the application.
to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Objections
3. Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 7 in line 1, “wherein the adjusting” should be replaced by “wherein adjusting”.
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph,
as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 10, the limitation “the transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry” lacks antecedent basis, which renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear as to whether this claim should depend from claim 3 (rather than claim 9) or should instead be directed to “a transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry” in order to have proper antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1-3, 5, 13-15, 18, 21-22, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
YANG et al. (US 2020/0275383 Al, hereinafter “Yang”) in view of ZHANG, BO (CN 110839280 A, hereinafter “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 1, Yang discloses:
receiving session establishment response information from the NR circuitry (generate a message indicating that wireless communication over a 5G network has started, and may transmit the message to an application processor, Yang: [0065]);
setting a working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to a first state, in response to determining, according to the session establishment response information, enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the 5G(NR) RRC connected state switches to an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state, Yang: [0056]),
wherein the first state is used for indicating a signal transmission and reception mode of the Wi-Fi circuitry (enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the Wi-Fi module 250 has been activated in response to the reception of the message from the first processor 214, Yang: [0056]); and
adjusting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to a second state from the first state, enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the 5G(NR) RRC connected state switches to another state while the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 is lowered and to release the operation of lowering the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 when the 5G(NR) RRC connected state switches to another state, Yang: [0056]),
wherein the second state is used for indicating a signal transmission and reception mode of the Wi-Fi circuitry (enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the Wi-Fi module 250 has been activated in response to the reception of the message from the first processor 214, Yang: [0056]).
Yang does not explicitly disclose:
A method for reducing signal interference, applied to a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry of an electronic device and comprising:
sending session establishment request information to a new radio (NR) circuitry;
that there is signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry,
in case there is still signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry,
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches:
A method for reducing signal interference, applied to a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry of an electronic device and comprising (suppression method, system, medium and electronic device of the invention claims a frequency interference, Zhang: Abstract):
sending session establishment request information to a new radio (NR) circuitry (detecting the current state of the mobile terminal of the communication module with the wireless module, Zhang: [0037]);
that there is signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry (Zhang: Fig. 1, Fig.2, Fig.4),
in case there is still signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry (Zhang: Fig. 1, Fig.2, Fig.4),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang in view of Zhang in order to further modify reducing signal interference, applied to a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry of an electronic device and sending session establishment request information to a new radio (NR) circuitry that there is signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry from the teachings of Zhang.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it can effectively prevent the mutual interference between the two, and the user experience is improved (Zhang: [0062]).
Regarding claim 2, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein setting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the first state comprises (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
determining whether the NR circuitry has started random access (the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may perform a random access (RA) procedure of a given protocol, Yang: [0062]-[0063]); and
in case the NR circuitry has started random access, stopping signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry (The application processor 120 may identify whether the Wi-Fi module 250has been activated by checking an EXTRA_ WIFI_STATE value, that is, state change notification, Yang: [0066]-[0067]);
in case the NR circuitry has not started random access, performing signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry, and executing a first strategy (the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may release an operation of lowering the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 in response to the change from the 5G(NR) RRC connected state to another state (e.g., RRC release state), Yang: Fig. 3, [0072]).
Regarding claim 3, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 2, wherein executing the first strategy comprises:
determining a downlink power of the NR circuitry (when the Wi-Fi module 250 is activated in a 5G(NR) RRC connected state, Yang: Fig. 4, [0074]-[0075]);
determining a power back-off level according to the downlink power (the electronic device 301 according to another embodiment may lower Tx power of an antenna for communicating with a second network (e.g., 5G network), Yang: Fig. 4, [0074]-[0075]); and
performing power back-off according to the power back-off level, to reduce a transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry (when the activation of the Wi-Fi module 250 is detected, the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may control to lower Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250, Yang: [0067]).
Regarding claim 5, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 2, wherein setting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the first state comprises (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
stopping signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry in response to the NR circuitry being receiving a system information block (SIB) (the application processor 120 of the electronic device 301 may receive information indicating that wireless communication over a 5G network has started, and may transmit a control command to a driver that drives the Wi-Fi module 250 so that the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 is lowered in response to the reception of the information, Yang: Fig. 3, [0067]).
Regarding claim 13, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein after setting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the first state or adjusting the working state to the second state from the first state, the method further comprises (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
obtaining band information of each of the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry (Wi-Fi module (e.g., 250 in FIG. 2) performing communication in a first frequency band, a communication module performing wireless communication with a given network in a second frequency band, Yang: [006], [0058]);
adjusting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the third state from the first state or the second state after the Wi-Fi circuitry is disconnected (the electronic device 501 according to an embodiment may detect whether the Wi-Fi module 250 is deactivated while lowering Tx power of an antenna for communicating with a second network (e.g., 5G network), Yang: [0092]).
Regarding claim 14, Yang discloses:
sending session establishment response information (generate a message indicating that wireless communication over a 5G network has started, and may transmit the message to an application processor, Yang: [0065]).
Yang does not explicitly disclose:
A method for reducing signal interference, applied to a new radio (NR) circuitry of an electronic device and comprising:
obtaining session establishment request information from a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry; and
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches:
A method for reducing signal interference, applied to a new radio (NR) circuitry of an electronic device and comprising (suppression method, system, medium and electronic device of the invention claims a frequency interference, Zhang: Abstract):
obtaining session establishment request information from a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry (detecting the current state of the mobile terminal of the communication module with the wireless module, Zhang: [0037]); and
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang in view of Zhang in order to further modify a method for reducing signal interference applied to a new radio (NR) circuitry of an electronic device and obtaining session establishment request information from a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry from the teachings of Zhang.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it can effectively prevent the mutual interference between the two, and the user experience is improved (Zhang: [0062]).
Regarding claim 15, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 14 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 14, wherein after sending the session establishment response, the method further comprises:
sending frequency request information to the Wi-Fi circuitry (Wi-Fi module (e.g., 250 in FIG. 2) performing communication in a first frequency band, Yang: [0056], [0058]);
obtaining frequency information from the Wi-Fi circuitry (Wi-Fi module (e.g., 250 in FIG. 2) performing communication in a first frequency band, Yang: [0056], [0058]); and
reducing a transmit power of the NR circuitry in response to determining, according to the frequency information, that an operating band of the Wi-Fi circuitry overlaps an operating band of the NR circuitry (the electronic device 301 performs wireless communication with the givennetwork, from the first processor 214 and to lower Tx power of the communication module in response to the message, Yang: [0058]).
Regarding claim 18, Yang discloses:
cause the Wi-Fi circuitry to receive session establishment response information from the NR circuitry (generate a message indicating that wireless communication over a 5G network has started, and may transmit the message to an application processor, Yang: [0065]);
set a working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to a first state, in response to determining, according to the session establishment response information, enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the 5G(NR) RRC connected state switches to an RRC inactive state or an RRC idle state, Yang: [0056]),
wherein the first state is used for indicating a signal transmission and reception mode of the Wi-Fi circuitry (enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the Wi-Fi module 250 has been activated in response to the reception of the message from the first processor 214, Yang: [0056]); and
adjust the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to a second state from the first state, enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the 5G(NR) RRC connected state switches to another state while the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 is lowered and to release the operation of lowering the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 when the 5G(NR) RRC connected state switches to another state, Yang: [0056]),
wherein the second state is used for indicating a signal transmission and reception mode of the Wi-Fi circuitry (enable the second processor 120 to detect whether the Wi-Fi module 250 has been activated in response to the reception of the message from the first processor 214, Yang: [0056]).
Yang does not explicitly disclose:
An electronic device, comprising a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry, a processor, a memory storing one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to:
cause the Wi-Fi circuitry to send session establishment request information to a new radio (NR) circuitry;
that there is signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry,
in case there is still signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry,
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches:
An electronic device, comprising a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry, a processor, a memory storing one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to (suppression method, system, medium and electronic device of the invention claims a frequency interference. The invention further claims an electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor, and is stored on the memory and operable on the processor, the processor executes the computer program to realize the above step of frequency interference of the mobile terminal, Zhang: Abstract, [25]):
cause the Wi-Fi circuitry to send session establishment request information to a new radio (NR) circuitry (detecting the current state of the mobile terminal of the communication module with the wireless module, Zhang: [0037]);
that there is signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry (Zhang: Fig. 1, Fig.2, Fig.4),
in case there is still signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry (Zhang: Fig. 1, Fig.2, Fig.4),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang in view of Zhang in order to further modify an electronic device, comprising a wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) circuitry, a processor, a memory storing one or more programs and causing the Wi-Fi circuitry to send session establishment request information to a new radio (NR) circuitry that there is signal interference between the Wi-Fi circuitry and the NR circuitry from the teachings of Zhang.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because it can effectively prevent the mutual interference between the two, and the user experience is improved (Zhang: [0062]).
Regarding claim 21, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 18 above.
Yang further discloses:
The electronic device of claim 18, wherein the processor configured to set the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the first state is configured to (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
determine whether the NR circuitry has started random access (the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may perform a random access (RA) procedure of a given protocol, Yang: [0062]-[0063]); and
in case the NR circuitry has started random access, stop signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry (The application processor 120 may identify whether the Wi-Fi module 250has been activated by checking an EXTRA_ WIFI_STATE value, that is, state change notification, Yang: [0066]-[0067]);
in case the NR circuitry has not started random access, perform signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry, and execute a first strategy (the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may release an operation of lowering the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 in response to the change from the 5G(NR) RRC connected state to another state (e.g., RRC release state), Yang: Fig. 3, [0072]).
Regarding claim 22, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 21 above.
Yang further discloses:
The electronic device of claim 21, wherein the processor configured to execute the first strategy is configured to:
determine a downlink power of the NR circuitry (when the Wi-Fi module 250 is activated in a 5G(NR) RRC connected state, Yang: Fig. 4, [0074]-[0075]);
determine a power back-off level according to the downlink power (the electronic device 301 according to another embodiment may lower Tx power of an antenna for communicating with a second network (e.g., 5G network), Yang: Fig. 4, [0074]-[0075]); and
perform power back-off according to the power back-off level, to reduce a transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry (when the activation of the Wi-Fi module 250 is detected, the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may control to lower Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250, Yang: [0067]).
Regarding claim 24, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 21 above.
Yang further discloses:
The electronic device of claim 21, wherein the processor configured to set the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the first state is configured to (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
stop signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry in response to the NR circuitry being receiving a system information block (SIB) (the application processor 120 of the electronic device 301 may receive information indicating that wireless communication over a 5G network has started, and may transmit a control command to a driver that drives the Wi-Fi module 250 so that the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 is lowered in response to the reception of the information, Yang: Fig. 3, [0067]).
Claims 4 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Zhang
and in further view of PARK et al. (US 2017/0303136 Al, hereinafter “Park”).
Regarding claim 4, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 3 above.
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
The method of claim 3, wherein the power back-off level comprises three levels, which comprise 6 decibels (dB) back-off, 12 dB back-off, and 18 dB back-off.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Park teaches:
wherein the power back-off level comprises three levels, which comprise 6 decibels (dB) back-off, 12 dB back-off, and 18 dB back-off (Total transmit power is decreased by X dB and applied for signal transmission, Park: [0346]-[0351]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Park in order to further modify the power back-off level comprising three levels from the teachings of Park.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because interference to other wireless apparatus may be minimized (Park: [0020]).
Regarding claim 23, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 22 above.
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
The electronic device of claim 22, wherein the power back-off level comprises three levels, which comprise 6 decibels (dB) back-off, 12 dB back-off, and 18 dB backoff.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Park teaches:
wherein the power back-off level comprises three levels, which comprise 6 decibels (dB) back-off, 12 dB back-off, and 18 dB backoff (Total transmit power is decreased by X dB and applied for signal transmission, Park: [0346]-[0351]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Park in order to further modify the power back-off level comprising three levels from the teachings of Park.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because interference to other wireless apparatus may be minimized (Park: [0020]).
Claims 6-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Zhang and in
further view of INGALE et al. (US 2021/0136789 Al, hereinafter “Ingale”).
Regarding claim 6, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 2, state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
performing signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry in response to the NR circuitry being not receiving channel information (the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may release an operation of lowering the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250 in response to thechange from the 5G(NR) RRC connected state to another state (e.g., RRC release state), Yang: Fig. 3, [0072]);
stopping signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry in response to the NR circuitry being receiving channel information (when the activation of the Wi-Fi module 250 is detected, the electronic device 301 according to an embodiment may control to lower Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250, Yang: [0067]).
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
wherein in response to the NR circuitry being discontinuous reception (DRX)-enabled,
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ingale teaches:
wherein in response to the NR circuitry being discontinuous reception (DRX)-enabled (Discontinuous Reception (DRX), Ingale: [0298]-[0299],
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Ingale in order to further modify the NR circuitry being discontinuous reception (DRX)-enabled from the teachings of Ingale.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a Discontinuous Reception (DRX) operation based on DRX timers such on-Duration Timer and provides a method for managing an IDC issue at the UE in an unlicensed band (Ingale: [0027]-[0028]).
Regarding claim 7, Yang in view of Zhang teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 1 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the adjusting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the second state from the first state comprise (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
obtaining a DRX state of the NR circuitry; and
executing a second strategy in response to the DRX state being a wake-up state;
executing a third strategy in response to the DRX state being a sleep state.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ingale teaches:
obtaining a DRX state of the NR circuitry (Discontinuous Reception (DRX), Ingale: [0298]-[0299]); and
executing a second strategy in response to the DRX state being a wake-up state (during LTE OFF period (i.e. during DRX sleep) if WiFi scanning was triggered but the UE 200 may not complete the scan at the end of DRX sleep period and the UE 200 needs to transition to DRX ON period, Ingale: [0134]);
executing a third strategy in response to the DRX state being a sleep state (During the configured LTE OFF 506 period UE 200 is allowed to perform Wi-Fi operations such as scanning for Wi-Fi SSIDs or perform data exchange with already associated Wi-Fi APs or plurality of Wi-Fi operations. UE 200 needs to transition to DRX ON period so the UE 200 is allowed to skip DL assignment or PDCCH monitoring of some DL subframes during the LTE ON period (i.e. LTE active time). From the UL denial perspective since the UE 200 receives the UL grant in subframe, Ingale: [0081], [0134]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Ingale in order to further modify obtaining a DRX state of the NR circuitry and executing a second and a third strategy in response to the DRX state from the teachings of Ingale.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a Discontinuous Reception (DRX) operation based on DRX timers such on-Duration Timer and provides a method for managing an IDC issue at the UE in an unlicensed band (Ingale: [0027]-[0028]).
Regarding claim 8, Yang-Zhang-Ingale teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 7 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 7, wherein before adjusting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the second state from the first state, the method further comprises (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
sending slot pattern request information to the NR circuitry;
receiving slot pattern response information from the NR circuitry; and
determining a time domain corresponding to a downlink subframe and a special subframe according to the slot pattern response information.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ingale teaches:
sending slot pattern request information to the NR circuitry (UE 200 configured with TDM gap pattern 500 comprising LTE ON 504 and LTE OFF 506 periods in time domain, Ingale: [0081]);
receiving slot pattern response information from the NR circuitry (If the TDM solution is configured for the UE 200 then the RRC message includes at least one of: TDM gap pattern, DL autonomous denial parameters, Ingale: [0103]); and
determining a time domain corresponding to a downlink subframe and a special subframe according to the slot pattern response information (sub frame depicting time-frequency resource elements comprising Reference Signal resource elements (RS REs), Non reference signal resource elements (NRS REs), Ingale: Fig. 1, [0053]-[0054]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Ingale in order to further modify sending and receiving slot pattern request information to the NR circuitry and determining a time domain corresponding to a downlink subframe and a special subframe according to the slot pattern response information from the teachings of Ingale.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a Discontinuous Reception (DRX) operation based on DRX timers such on-Duration Timer and provides a method for managing an IDC issue at the UE in an unlicensed band (Ingale: [0027]-[0028]).
Regarding claim 9, Yang-Zhang-Ingale teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 8 above.
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ingale teaches:
performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe (the LTE sub frame 100 is 1 ms in duration comprising of 14 OFDM symbols 102 with normal cyclic prefix in the time domain, Ingale: Fig. 1, [0053]-[0054]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Ingale in order to further modify performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe from the teachings of Ingale.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a Discontinuous Reception (DRX) operation based on DRX timers such on-Duration Timer and provides a method for managing an IDC issue at the UE in an unlicensed band (Ingale: [0027]-[0028]).
Regarding claim 10, Yang-Zhang-Ingale teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 9 above.
Yang in view of Zhang does not explicitly disclose:
The method of claim 9, wherein performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe comprises:
performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe and reducing the transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ingale teaches:
wherein performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe comprises (the LTE sub frame 100 is 1 ms in duration comprising of 14 OFDM symbols 102 with normal cyclic prefix in the time domain, Ingale: Fig. 1, [0053]-[0054]):
performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe and reducing the transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry (performing PDCCH monitoring of the DL subframe and decoding the PDSCH upon identifying the presence of DL assignment associated with the DL subframe and performing PDCCH monitoring of the DL subframe. the DL autonomous denial capability provides more flexibility to the UE 200 in terms of handling the WiFi operation in addition to the pre-configured DRX pattern., Ingale: [0025]-[0026], [0089].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang and Zhang in view of Ingale in order to further modify performing transmission and reception in the time domain corresponding to the downlink subframe and the special subframe and reducing the transmit power of the Wi-Fi circuitry from the teachings of Ingale.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated because a Discontinuous Reception (DRX) operation based on DRX timers such on-Duration Timer and provides a method for managing an IDC issue at the UE in an unlicensed band (Ingale: [0027]-[0028]).
Regarding claim 11, Yang-Zhang-Ingale teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 7 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 7, wherein after executing the second strategy or executing the third strategy, the method further comprises (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
obtaining a current service of the NR circuitry (FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of an electronic device for supporting legacy network communication and 5G network communication, Yang: Fig. 2, [0016]); and
stopping signal transmission and reception of the Wi-Fi circuitry in response to the current service being a voice service (the application processor 120 of the electronic device 301 may detect whether a Wi-Fi function is deactivated based on a user input, Yang: Fig. 3, [0077]-[0078]).
Regarding claim 12, Yang-Zhang-Ingale teaches all the claimed limitations as set forth in the rejection of claim 8 above.
Yang further discloses:
The method of claim 8, wherein after adjusting the working state of the Wi-Fi circuitry to the second state from the first state, the method further comprises (state of the electronic device is a state in which the electronic device wirelessly communicates, Yang: [0009]):
obtaining the current state of the NR circuitry (FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of an electronic device for supporting legacy network communication and 5G network communication, Yang: Fig. 2, [0016]); and
adjusting the working state to the first state from the second state in response to the current state being the idle state (the electronic device 501 may receive a second control command (e.g., RRC release command) from the second external device 502 while lowering the Tx power of the Wi-Fi module 250, and may change its state to an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state in response to the second control command, Yang: [0087]-[0088]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
References considered relevant to this application are listed in the attached “Notice of References Cited” (PTO-892).
/S.C.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2467
/MICHAEL J MOORE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467