DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 - Anticipation The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 , 4 - 11, 14 and 16 a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being anticipated by Korkmaz et al. (US 20190110969) . Korkmaz et al. disclose hair growth compositions comprising a mixture of actives in a cosmetically acceptable carrier (Abstract). The compositions may be used as treatments for alopecia. The hair treated may include eyebrow hair and eyelash hair (paragraph 0007). The compositions may be formulated for topical administration. In some embodiments, the compositions provided herein may be formulated into ointment, cream, suspension, lotion, powder, solution, paste, gel, spray, aerosol, foam, or oil. In some embodiments, the compositions provided herein may be formulated into a cream, ointment, gel, or foam (paragraph 0205) . The compositions comprise a coenzyme, an epigenetic modifier, a blood circulator, a 5-alpha reductase modulator, and a cosmetically acceptable carrier . T he term “epigenetic modifier” refers to an agent that has the ability to regulate, modify, and/or reverse an epigenetic modification of a nucleic acid, such as DNA or RNA, or a protein, such as a histone. E xamples of an epigenetic modifier include melatonin , which is an epigenetic modifier & epigenetic modulator. The epigenetic modifier comprises 0. 5 % to 2.5% by volume (paragraph 0047) (instant claim 8) . T he composition comprises a 5-alpha reductase modulator. Non-limiting illustrative examples of a 5-alpha reductase modulator include finasteride (paragraph 0087). The total amount of 5-alpha reductase modulator in the composition, by volume, may be about 0.05% to about 6% (paragraph 0089). Vitamin A may also be added to the composition and may comprise 0.01 to 0.3% by volume (paragraph 0094). In one embodiment, th e epigenetic modifier comprises melatonin and the composition further comprises urea, allicin, eugenol, zinc oxide, beta-carotene, minoxidil, pyrrolidinyl diaminopyrimidine oxide, arginine, capsaicin, finasteride, emodin, vitamin C, vitamin E, copper peptide, and clove oil (paragraph 0142) . In another e mbodiment, the composition further comprises latanoprost , which comprises 0.01-1% by volume (paragraph 0122) . An example comprises 2.5% minoxidil (instant claims 5-6) , 1% melatonin (instant claim 1) , 0.5% finasteride (instant claims 1 and 7) and a cosmetically acceptable carrier (Example 1) . The compositions are used on eyebrow hair and eyelashes. Therefore, Korkmaz et al. anticipate instant claim 16. In regards to claims 1, 4 -7, 9-11 and 14 , the claims recite the subject “will” receive PRF, without reciting a specific time period. Therefore PRF is not necessarily required to meet the limitations of the instant claims . Therefore , Korkmaz et al. antic ipate the instant claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 - Obviousness The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 1) Claim s 1 , 4- 11 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Korkmaz et al. (US 20190110969 ) in view of Mahapatra et al. (J. Clin Aesthet . Dermatol. 2016) . Korkmaz et al. disclose hair growth compositions comprising a mixture of actives in a cosmetically acceptable carrier (Abstract). The compositions may be used as treatments for alopecia. The hair treated may include eyebrow hair and eyelash hair (paragraph 0007). The compositions may be formulated for topical administration. In some embodiments, the compositions provided herein may be formulated into ointment, cream, suspension, lotion, powder, solution, paste, gel, spray, aerosol, foam, or oil. In some embodiments, the compositions provided herein may be formulated into a cream, ointment, gel, or foam (paragraph 0205) . The compositions comprise a coenzyme, an epigenetic modifier, a blood circulator, a 5-alpha reductase modulator, and a cosmetically acceptable carrier . T he term “epigenetic modifier” refers to an agent that has the ability to regulate, modify, and/or reverse an epigenetic modification of a nucleic acid, such as DNA or RNA, or a protein, such as a histone. E xamples of an epigenetic modifier include melatonin , which is an epigenetic modifier & epigenetic modulator. The epigenetic modifier comprises 0.5% to 2.5% by volume (paragraph 0047) (instant claim 8). T he composition comprises a 5-alpha reductase modulator. Non-limiting illustrative examples of a 5-alpha reductase modulator include finasteride (paragraph 0087). The total amount of 5-alpha reductase modulator in the composition, by volume, may be about 0.05% to about 6% (paragraph 0089). Vitamin A may also be added to the composition and may comprise 0.01 to 0.3% by volume (paragraph 0094). In one embodiment, th e epigenetic modifier comprises melatonin and the composition further comprises urea, allicin, eugenol, zinc oxide, beta-carotene, minoxidil, pyrrolidinyl diaminopyrimidine oxide, arginine, capsaicin, finasteride, emodin, vitamin C, vitamin E, copper peptide, and clove oil (paragraph 0142) . In another e mbodiment, the composition further comprises latanoprost , which comprises 0.01-1% by volume (paragraph 0122) . An example comprises 2.5% minoxidil (instant claims 5-6), 1% melatonin (instant claim 1), 0.5% finasteride (instant claims 1 and 7) and a cosmetically acceptable carrier. Korkmaz et al. differ from the instant claims insofar a s they do not disclose platelet rich fibrin. Mahapatra et al. disclose using platelet rich fibrin for treating patients with androgenetic alopecia. The crucial discovery of platelet-derived growth factors has resulted in the development of novel autologous therapeutic methods. P latelet-rich fibrin matrix plays a key role in hair regeneration using follicular unit transplantation techniques. T he PRFM may stimulate dermal angiogenesis and wound healing, which helps improve survival of the transplanted graft and regeneration. The compositions are injected into the scalp of the subject. Mahapatra et al. differ from the instant claims insofar as they don’t disclose the therapy is used with a pharmaceutical composition comprising melatonin and finasteride. It is prima facie obvious to combine two compositions each of which is taught by the prior art to be useful for the same purpose, in order to form a third composition to be used for the very same purpose . T he idea of combining them flows logically from their having been individually taught in the prior art. MPEP 2144.06. I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing the instant application to have applied a composition comprising melatonin and finasteride in conjunction with receiving platelet rich fibrin in a method of reducing hair loss/increasing hair thickness because both are used for the same purpose and the idea of combining them flows logically from their having been individually taught in the prior art . See MPEP 2144.06. I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing the instant application to have applied a composition comprising melatonin and finasteride in conjunction with receiving platelet rich fibrin in a method of reducing hair loss/increasing hair thickness motivated by the desire to use a combination that can treat hair loss, such as hair loss caused by androgenetic alopecia, by different mechanisms to ensure the best outcome. The addition of the topical formulation of Korkmaz et al. would support the method of using PRF because it has actives that help promote hair growth. 2) Claim s 12-13 a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Korkmaz et al. (US 20190110969) in further view of Ghisalberti (WO 2006087392) . Korkmaz et al. are discussed above and differ from the instant claims insofar as they do not disclose retinoic acid. Ghisalberti discloses composition and methos for preventing hair loss and favoring its regrowth in subjects affected by androgenetic alopecia (Abstract). The composition may comprise finasteride. Retinoids may be added and have the capacity to increase and regulate the cellular proliferation, to promote the epithelial differentiation and to increase the vascular proliferation in the hair bulb. Retinoic acid is particularly indicated for its ability to increase the number of membrane receptors for EGF without reducing their affinity. Illustrative examples of retinoids include: retinol, retinaldehyde and retinoic acid (tretinoin). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing the instant application to have added retinoic acid to the composition of Korkmaz et al. to use in the method for treating hair loss motivated by the desire to increase and regulate the cellular proliferation, to promote the epithelial differentiation and to increase the vascular proliferation in the hair bulb as well as to increase the number of membrane receptors for EGF without reducing their affinity as disclosed by Ghisalberti . 3) Claim s 1 2-13 a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Korkmaz et al. (US 20190110969) in view of Mahapatra et al. (J. Clin Aesthet Dermatol. 2016) in further view of Ghisalberti (WO 2006087392) . Korkmaz et al. in view of Mahapatra et al. is discussed above and differs from the instant claims insofar as it does not disclose retinoic acid. Ghisalberti discloses composition and methos for preventing hair loss and favoring its regrowth in subjects affected by androgenetic alopecia (Abstract). The composition may comprise finasteride. Retinoids may be added and have the capacity to increase and regulate the cellular proliferation, to promote the epithelial differentiation and to increase the vascular proliferation in the hair bulb. Retinoic acid is particularly indicated for its ability to increase the number of membrane receptors for EGF without reducing their affinity. Illustrative examples of retinoids include: retinol, retinaldehyde and retinoic acid (tretinoin). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to filing the instant application to have added retinoic acid to the composition of Korkmaz et al. to use in the method for treating hair loss of Korkmaz et al. in view of Mahapatra et al. motivated by the desire to increase and regulate the cellular proliferation, to promote the epithelial differentiation and to increase the vascular proliferation in the hair bulb as well as to increase the number of membrane receptors for EGF without reducing their affinity as disclosed by Ghisalberti . Claims 1 and 4-16 are rejected. No claims allowed. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LEZAH ROBERTS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1071 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 11:00-7:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Sahana Kaup can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-6897 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LEZAH ROBERTS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1612