DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to Applicant’s reply dated 4/16/26. Claims 1-20 have been examined.
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable by Mu (CN 109417762).
Regarding Claim 1,
A method of communicating between a base station and at least one communication equipment attached to said base station, said at least one communication equipment comprising a client equipment, wherein the method comprises:
obtaining at least one first value of a quality of a radio uplink or downlink between said base station and said client equipment, allocating radio resources to said at least one equipment attached to said base station in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a first radio quality of service configuration dependent on said at least one first uplink or downlink value for at least one stream transmitted or received by said client equipment [Mu: p. 17; in the step 105, obtaining the current working state of the terminal, the working condition comprises the terminal current service type, traffic load, channel quality, transmission/scheduling mode and a PDCCH detected in at least one; in step 106, determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state; in step 107, if the current working state of the terminal meets the first preset condition from multiple sets of search space configuration parameter acquisition search space corresponding to the current working state of the terminal of the configuration parameter; p. 19; current channel quality of the terminal is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold; current channel quality of the terminal is less than or equal to the second predetermined threshold, wherein the second predetermined threshold is less than the first predetermined threshold; p. 21; in the step 109, obtaining the current working state of the terminal, the working condition comprises the terminal current service type, traffic load, channel quality, transmission/scheduling mode and a PDCCH detected in at least one; in step 110, determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies a second preset state; in step 111, if the current working state of the terminal satisfies the second predetermined state search space configured from the multiple sets of parameters determining the search space corresponding to the current working state of the terminal of the configuration parameter],
if at least one current value of a quality of the radio uplink or downlink between said base station and said client equipment, obtained from at least one measurement taken by said client equipment or said base station, is associated with a radio link quality level lower than said at least one first uplink or downlink value respectively, allocating radio resources to said at least one equipment attached to said base station in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration for at least one stream transmitted or received by said client equipment, said second configuration having a radio quality of service level lower than said first configuration [Mu: radio resources in accordance with radio quality of service configuration == configuring the search space corresponding to the current working state of configuration parameters of search space; p. 19; base station can real-time determine channel quality reported by the terminal is less than or equal to the second preset threshold; if the channel quality is less than or equal to the second preset threshold confirming the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, that channel quality is bad; the base station can obtain CCE in each monitoring time second set of search space configuration parameters with large polymerization degree as the search space corresponding to the current working state of the terminal of the configuration parameter, and uses the second set of search space configuration parameter reconfiguring the search space, then setting a search space of PDCCH by the re-sending DCI to the terminal; p. 22; the second predetermined state, base station or pre-set can be current channel quality of the terminal is less than or equal to the second predetermined threshold, wherein the second predetermined threshold is less than the first predetermined threshold. hypothesis search space configuration parameter of the terminal current monitoring search spaces currently using first set of search space configuration parameters configuring the search space is first set search space configuration parameters … according to the switching instruction comprises parameter identifies a second set of search space configuration parameter is confirmed as corresponding to the current working state of the configuration parameters of the search space, and the search space of the current configuration parameter switching monitoring search space is first set configuration parameter search space].
Regarding Claim 3,
wherein the method implements, prior to allocating radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration, receiving said at least one downlink current value, from said client equipment [Mu: p. 22; base station can real-time determine channel quality reported by the terminal is less than or equal to the second preset threshold. if the channel quality is less than or equal to a second preset threshold determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the second predetermined state, indicating that new quality is bad].
Regarding Claim 4,
wherein the method implements, prior to allocating radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration, receiving a notification from said client equipment, informing said base station that said at least one downlink current value is associated with a radio link quality level lower than said at least one first downlink value [Mu: p. 22; base station can real-time determine channel quality reported by the terminal is less than or equal to the second preset threshold. if the channel quality is less than or equal to a second preset threshold determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the second predetermined state, indicating that new quality is bad].
Regarding Claim 5,
wherein the allocation of radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration is implemented when several successive uplink or downlink current values are associated with a radio link quality level lower than said at least one first uplink or downlink value respectively [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold. if the channel quality is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, then determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, then the better channel quality. terminal capable of acquiring each monitoring time currently stored in configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of, and then the switch is first set search space configuration parameters, i.e., continuously monitoring the search space using first set of search space configuration parameters; p. 30; the base station. terminal after receiving the channel quality and can determine whether the channel quality is less than or equal to the preset second threshold. if the channel quality is less than or equal to a second preset threshold, then determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, the channel quality is poor. terminal can obtain the currently stored in each monitoring time CCE second set of search space configuration parameters of polymerization degree is large as the search space corresponding to the current working state of the configuration parameter, then and the first set of search space configuration parameter current monitoring search space is switched to the second set of search space configuration parameters, namely the second set search space monitoring a search space configuration parameter].
Regarding Claim 6,
wherein the method further implements: if at least one new current value of a quality of the radio uplink or downlink between said base station and said client equipment, obtained from at least one new measurement taken by said client equipment or said base station, is associated with a radio link quality level greater than or equal to at least one second value of a quality of a radio uplink or downlink between the base station and the client equipment respectively, allocating radio resources to said at least one equipment attached to said base station in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing said first radio quality of service configuration for at least one stream transmitted or received by said client equipment [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold. if the channel quality is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, then determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, then the better channel quality. terminal capable of acquiring each monitoring time currently stored in configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of, and then the switch is first set search space configuration parameters, i.e., continuously monitoring the search space using first set of search space configuration parameter … meanwhile, the base station also can according to channel quality reported by the terminal determining the channel quality of the current terminal is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, namely the the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state. the base station can obtain the first set of search space configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of the terminal of the configuration parameters, and using the first set of search space configuration parameter reconfiguring the search space, then setting a search space of PDCCH by the re-sending DCI to the terminal].
Regarding Claim 7,
wherein the allocation of radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing said first radio quality of service configuration for at least one stream transmitted or received by said client equipment is implemented if said at least one new current value of a quality of the radio uplink is greater than said at least one second uplink value and if said at least one new current value of a quality of the radio downlink is greater than said at least one second downlink value [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold. if the channel quality is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, then determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, then the better channel quality. terminal capable of acquiring each monitoring time currently stored in configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of, and then the switch is first set search space configuration parameters, i.e., continuously monitoring the search space using first set of search space configuration parameter … meanwhile, the base station also can according to channel quality reported by the terminal determining the channel quality of the current terminal is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, namely the the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state. the base station can obtain the first set of search space configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of the terminal of the configuration parameters, and using the first set of search space configuration parameter reconfiguring the search space, then setting a search space of PDCCH by the re-sending DCI to the terminal].
Note:
Channel quality being reported (i.e. uplink) and subsequent resending DCI (i.e. downlink), both are associated with channel quality being greater than or equal to the first preset threshold.
Regarding Claim 8,
wherein the allocation of radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration for at least one stream transmitted or received by said client equipment implements said first radio quality of service configuration for at least one stream transmitted or received by an equipment of said at least one equipment attached to said base station, distinct from said client equipment [Mu: first radio quality of service == base station synchronization parameter; second radio quality of service == first predetermined state; p. 29; the base station also can according to channel quality reported by the terminal determining the channel quality of the current terminal is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, namely the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state. the base station can obtain the first set of search space configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of the terminal of the configuration parameters, and using the first set of search space configuration parameter reconfiguring the search space, then setting a search space of PDCCH by the re-sending DCI to the terminal. it realizes the base station synchronization parameter and the terminal handover scheme].
Regarding Claim 9,
wherein the at least one first value of a quality of a radio uplink or downlink between said base station and said client equipment is obtained from: at least one measurement taken by said client equipment; at least one measurement taken by said base station; a reading in a table [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold].
Regarding claim 10, which recites a method of managing communication between a base station and a client equipment having the same claim limitations as those in claim 1 above, the same rationale of rejection as presented in claim 1 is applicable.
Regarding claim 11, which recites a base station configured to communicate with at least one communication equipment having the same claim limitations as those in claim 1 above, the same rationale of rejection as presented in claim 1 is applicable.
Regarding claim 12, which recites a client equipment configured to communicate with a base station having the same claim limitations as those in claim 1 above, the same rationale of rejection as presented in claim 1 is applicable.
Regarding claim 13, which recites a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising code instructions of a computer program stored thereon having the same claim limitations as those in claim 1 above, the same rationale of rejection as presented in claim 1 is applicable.
Regarding claim 14, which recites a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising code instructions of a computer program stored thereon having the same claim limitations as those in claim 1 above, the same rationale of rejection as presented in claim 1 is applicable.
Regarding Claim 15,
wherein the method comprises when said at least one first value is measured by the client equipment, transmitting said at least one first downlink value to said base station [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold].
Regarding Claim 17,
wherein the instructions further configure the at least one processor to: receive said at least one downlink current value, from said client equipment, prior to allocating radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration [Mu: p. 22; base station can real-time determine channel quality reported by the terminal is less than or equal to the second preset threshold. if the channel quality is less than or equal to a second preset threshold determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the second predetermined state, indicating that new quality is bad].
Regarding Claim 18,
wherein the instructions further configure the at least one processor to: receive a notification from said client equipment, informing said base station that said at least one downlink current value is associated with a radio link quality level lower than said at least one first downlink value, prior to allocating radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration [Mu: p. 22; base station can real-time determine channel quality reported by the terminal is less than or equal to the second preset threshold. if the channel quality is less than or equal to a second preset threshold determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the second predetermined state, indicating that new quality is bad].
Regarding Claim 19,
wherein the allocation of radio resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a second radio quality of service configuration is implemented when several successive uplink or downlink current values are associated with a radio link quality level lower than said at least one first uplink or downlink value respectively [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold. if the channel quality is greater than or equal to the first preset threshold, then determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, then the better channel quality. terminal capable of acquiring each monitoring time currently stored in configuration parameter as the search space corresponding to the current working state of, and then the switch is first set search space configuration parameters, i.e., continuously monitoring the search space using first set of search space configuration parameters; p. 30; the base station. terminal after receiving the channel quality and can determine whether the channel quality is less than or equal to the preset second threshold. if the channel quality is less than or equal to a second preset threshold, then determining the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, the channel quality is poor. terminal can obtain the currently stored in each monitoring time CCE second set of search space configuration parameters of polymerization degree is large as the search space corresponding to the current working state of the configuration parameter, then and the first set of search space configuration parameter current monitoring search space is switched to the second set of search space configuration parameters, namely the second set search space monitoring a search space configuration parameter].
Regarding Claim 20,
wherein the instructions further configure the at least one processor to: transmit said at least one first downlink value to said base station, when said at least one first value is measured by the client equipment [Mu: p. 29; when the terminal carries out monitoring of the searching space, it can real-timely obtaining channel quality and reported to the base station. terminal after acquiring the channel quality, can determine whether the channel quality is greater than or equal to a first predetermined threshold].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mu in view of Zhou et al. (CN 109618413; hereafter Zhou).
Regarding Claim 2,
Mu teaches:
wherein the first and second radio quality of service configurations belong to a group comprising: a configuration associated with a conventional “best effort” allocation of radio resources [Mu: p. 22; the second predetermined state, base station or pre-set can be current channel quality of the terminal is less than or equal to the second predetermined threshold, wherein the second predetermined threshold is less than the first predetermined threshold. hypothesis search space configuration parameter of the terminal current monitoring search spaces currently using first set of search space configuration parameters configuring the search space is first set search space configuration parameters … according to the switching instruction comprises parameter identifies a second set of search space configuration parameter is confirmed as corresponding to the current working state of the configuration parameters of the search space, and the search space of the current configuration parameter switching monitoring search space is first set configuration parameter search space];
However, Mu does not teach relative prioritization or strict prioritization at a guaranteed bit rate.
Zhou teaches:
a configuration associated with an allocation of radio resources with relative prioritization [Zhou: 5-6; the invention is further supported by the terminal 2 and the network negotiate the QoS level, for example, a control channel resource pool and the data channel resource pool of the data transmission can be by distributing the base station scheduling algorithm, thereby supporting flexible configuration of different resource pool; 1 can determining the dispatching priority level according to the QoS level of the terminal by the base station]; and
a configuration associated with an allocation of radio resources with strict prioritization at a guaranteed bit rate [Zhou: p.4; the wireless network should support for high priority service into dedicated resources, capable of configuring multiple mutually separated physical transmission resource pools for different types of service use].
It would have been obvious for POSITA before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Mu and Zhou in order to support wireless power dedicated to different types of service implementation [Zhou: p. 2].
Regarding claim 16, which recites the same claim limitations as those in claim 2 above, the same rationale of rejection as presented in claim 2 is applicable.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/16/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues regarding claim 1 on page 9 of the Remarks section that Mu does not teach “allocating radio resources” according to a “first radio quality of service configuration” for at least one stream transmitted or received by said client terminal.” Mu’s switching between different search-space configuration parameters corresponding to different terminal states cannot equate to allocating resources in accordance with an allocation scheme implementing a first radio quality of service because these parameters are not a QoS configuration for a stream or related to an allocation scheme for radio resources.
Examiner’s Response:
Mu teaches that in the step 105, obtaining the current working state of the terminal, the working condition comprises the terminal current service type, traffic load, channel quality, transmission/scheduling mode and a PDCCH detected in at least one [Mu: p. 17]. Mu further describes that if the channel quality is less than or equal to the second preset threshold confirming the current working state of the terminal satisfies the first predetermined state, that channel quality is bad [Mu: p. 19]. Mu also makes explicit that “obtaining the search space corresponding to the working state of the configuration parameter …” [Mu: p. 6]. In view of the bad channel quality, Mu teaches that “the current monitoring search space is switched to the second set of configuration parameter search space … and realize … the terminal handover scheme” [Mu: p. 19]. In other words, a configuration search space switch is an allocation of resources arising from a bad channel quality (i.e. working condition), thus reading on the claim limitation.
Applicant argues regarding claim 1 on pages 9-10 of the Remarks section that Mu’s change in control channel monitoring information (switches from a from a first set of search space configuration parameters to a second set of search space parameters) is not an allocation of radio resources according to a QoS configuration for a steam of a client equipment.
Examiner’s Response:
For purposes of brevity, please see the response to the Argument I above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
SAAD A. WAQAS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2468
/Saad A. Waqas/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468