DETAILED ACTION
This office action response to the communication filed on 12/30/2023.
Claims 12-14 cancelled.
Claims 1-11 are presented for examination.
Notice of AIA Status
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (lDSs) submitted on December 30, 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C.
119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20170034829 A1), (“D1”, hereinafter),
As per Claim 1, D1 discloses a device, the device ([see, [0008], a wireless device (e.g., an access point) for wireless communication]) comprising processing circuitry coupled to storage ([see, [0169], and Fig. 11, include a processor 1104 with Memory 1106]), the processing circuitry configured to:
determine a plurality of pilot tones across a first frequency resource ([see, [0009, 0015], determining a number of usable tones per resource unit based on the determined communication bandwidth of the frequency resource]);
adjust the plurality of pilot tones with a first pilot offset adjustment parameter ([see, [0009-0010, 0083], the first plurality of pilot tone location sets may be based on an initial plurality of pilot tone location sets adjusted by a first offset of −512]); and
cause to send a frame to a first station (STA) device using the adjusted plurality of pilot tones ([see, [0055, 0058, 0140], and Fig. 2, wherein the STA 206, for example, may transmit packets to the AP 202 in the form of a frame 252 and vice versa, the STA 206) may receive a frame via a 20 MHz wireless channel, and the AP may allocate one or more resource units to other STAs]).
As per Claim 6, is the non-transitory computer readable medium (CRM) claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 1 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claim 6 is anticipated by CRM being performed by the apparatus above and therefore is rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
As per Claims 2, 7, D1 further discloses wherein the first pilot offset adjustment parameter is defined as an extra pilot index shifting associated with a distributed resource unit (dRU) ([see, [0057-0058], remaining tones, guard tones, DC tones that may be considered “unusable “ as extra pilot index disclosed]).
As per Claims 3, 8, D1 further discloses wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to change the first pilot offset adjustment parameter as a first interval associated with resource units (RUs) ([see, [0069], the STA 210 may be allocated the middle 26-tone RU, and the STA 212 may be allocated the second 106-tone RU in the third row. In another aspect, the entire 20 MHz bandwidth need not be allocated. Gaps in RU allocation may be acceptable, and on [0083], the first plurality of pilot tone location sets may be based on an initial plurality of pilot tone location sets adjusted by a first offset of −512]).
As per Claim 4, D1 discloses the device of claim 1, and D1 further discloses further comprising a transceiver configured to transmit and receive wireless signals ([see, [0147], transmitter 810 is configured to transmit signals generated by other components of the device]).
As per Claim 5, D1 discloses the device of claim 4, and D1 further discloses further comprising an antenna coupled to the transceiver to cause to send the frame ([see, [149], transmitter 810 is configured to transmit signals generated by other components of the device, and wherein the transmitter 812 may utilize a single antenna 816 or a set of antennas to send the frame]).
As per Claim 9, D1 discloses a method comprising:
determining, by one of more processors, a plurality of pilot tones across a first frequency resource ([see, [0009, 0015], determining a number of usable tones per resource unit based on the determined communication bandwidth of the frequency resource]);
adjusting the plurality of pilot tones with a first pilot offset adjustment parameter ([see, [0009-0010, 0083], the first plurality of pilot tone location sets may be based on an initial plurality of pilot tone location sets adjusted by a first offset of −512]); and
causing to send a frame to a first station device using the adjusted plurality of pilot tones ([see, [0055, 0058, 0140], and Fig. 2, wherein the STA 206, for example, may transmit packets to the AP 202 in the form of a frame 252 and vice versa, the STA 206) may receive a frame via a 20 MHz wireless channel, and the AP may allocate one or more resource units to other STAs]).
As per Claim 10, D1 discloses method of claim 9, and D1 further discloses wherein the first pilot offset adjustment parameter is defined as an extra pilot index shifting associated with a distributed resource unit (dRU) ([see, [0057-0058], remaining tones, guard tones, DC tones that may be considered “unusable “ as extra pilot index disclosed]).
As per Claim 11, D1 discloses method of claim 9, and D1 further discloses further comprising changing the first pilot offset adjustment parameter at a first interval associated with resource units (RUs) ([see, [0069], the STA 210 may be allocated the middle 26-tone RU, and the STA 212 may be allocated the second 106-tone RU in the third row. In another aspect, the entire 20 MHz bandwidth need not be allocated. Gaps in RU allocation may be acceptable, and on [0083], the first plurality of pilot tone location sets may be based on an initial plurality of pilot tone location sets adjusted by a first offset of −512]).
Conclusion
/BERHANU D BELETE/
Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418