DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP 667 (JP 2015530724 A)(English Translated).
In Regards to Claim 1:
JP 724 teaches a board connector (10) to be mounted on a circuit board (102), comprising:
a housing (116) including a receptacle (See Reproduced Drawing 1) open forward and a rear wall (See Reproduced Drawing 2) provided on a side opposite to a front end part (See Reproduced Drawing 2) where the receptacle (See Reproduced Drawing 1) is open; an outer conductor (110) fixed to the housing (116) through the rear wall (See Reproduced Drawing 2); an insulating dielectric (114) disposed inside the outer conductor (110); an inner conductor (112) disposed inside the dielectric (114); and a ground spring (104) to be connected to the outer conductor (110), the outer conductor (110) including a flange (222) to be disposed along the rear wall (See Reproduced Drawing 2) of the housing (116), and the ground spring (104) including a mounting piece (190) to be inserted between the rear wall (See Reproduced Drawing 2) and the flange (222).
In Regards to Claim 2:
JP 724 teaches the board connector of claim 1, wherein the ground spring (104) includes a gate-shaped mounting body portion (180) and a plurality of connection springs (194) projecting forward from a front edge of the mounting body portion (180), and the mounting piece (190) is provided to project inward from a rear edge of the mounting body portion (180).
In Regards to Claim 5:
JP 724 teaches the board connector of claim 1, wherein the ground spring (104) includes a holding spring (See Reproduced Drawing 2) to be brought into resilient contact with the flange (222) from behind.
In Regards to Claim 6:
JP 724 teaches a device, comprising:
the board connector of claim 1;
a circuit board (102) having the board connector (10) mounted thereon; and an enclosure made of metal, the circuit board (102) being accommodated inside the enclosure, the enclosure being electrically connected to the outer conductor (110) via the ground spring (104).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest these limitation as substantially described in claims 3 and 4, these limitations, in combination with remaining limitations of claims 3 and 4, are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831