DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 8-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 111786142 A.
In regard to claim 1, CN 111786142 A discloses a connection assembly (fig. 1) for connecting an electrical conductor, comprising:
a current bar 6;
-a clamping spring 8, having a holding leg 801 and a clamping leg 803, the conductor to be connected being clampable against a clamping section 601 of the current bar 6 by the clamping leg 803, with the clamping spring 8 in a clamping position (figures 1 and 2);
-an actuating element 4 linearly guidable along an actuation direction (downward direction in fig. 8) and by which the clamping spring 8 is transferrable from the clamping position into an open position (fig. 8), the actuating element 4 being braced, in the open position, with the clamping spring 8 and holding the clamping spring 8 in the open position; and
-a rotatably-mounted lever element 1 configured to act upon the actuating element 4 to actuate the actuating element 4.
In regard to claim 8, CN 111786142 A discloses the actuation direction (downward direction in fig. 8) of the actuating element 4 is formed transversely to a conductor insertion direction (horizontal direction in fig. 8) of the conductor to be connected into a conductor connection space 9 formed between the current bar 6 (601) and the clamping spring 8.
In regard to claim 9, CN 111786142 A discloses the lever element 1 has an axis of rotation (adjacent 3) arranged off-center with respect to a length of the lever element 1 (see fig. 8).
In regard to claim 10, CN 111786142 A discloses the actuating element 4 has a connecting web 4031 extending transversely to the actuation direction, and
wherein the lever element 1 is configured to roll on the connecting web 4031 during rotational movement of the lever element 1.
In regard to claim 11, CN 111786142 A discloses a restoring spring 10 configured to interact with the lever element 1.
In regard to claim 13, CN 111786142 A discloses the current bar 6 has a holding section 603 formed at a distance from the clamping section 601, and wherein the clamping spring 8 is held on the holding section 603 (see fig. 8).
In regard to claim 15, CN 111786142 A discloses the current bar 6 has a guide section 602 which extends in the actuation direction and on which the actuating element 4 is guided.
In regard to claim 13, CN 111786142 A discloses the guide section 602 has a first guide bar (edge of 601 in fig. 4) and a second guide bar (edge of 603 in fig. 4) extending parallel to the first guide bar, and wherein the actuating element 4 is guided, at least in parts, between the first guide bar and the second guide bar.
In regard to claim 17, CN 111786142 A discloses a connection clamp (see figures 1 and 2), and in particular a terminal block (see fig. 4), comprising a housing 2 and at least one connection assembly of claim 1, arranged in the housing 2.
In regard to claim 18, CN 111786142 A discloses the lever element 1 is mounted on the housing 2 by means of the an axis of rotation (adjacent 3) of the lever element 1.
In regard to claim 19, CN 111786142 A discloses the housing 2 is of comprises a two-part design (201 and 204).
In regard to claim 20, CN 111786142 A discloses an electronic device, comprising:
-at least one connection assembly (fig. 1) of claim 1:and/or at least one connection clamp (see figures 1 and 2), comprising:
a housing 2; and at least one connection assembly of claim 1 arranged in the housing 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
1/21/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834