DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fan et al. (EP 3,840,507 A1, hereinafter Fan) in view of Bala et al. (US 11,621,817 B2, hereinafter Bala).
Regarding claim 6, Fan discloses a terminal comprising: (¶[0004], ¶[0007[)
a receiver that receives higher layer signaling indicating (¶[0004], wherein the TRP includes the receiver higher layer signaling ) that up to two transport blocks (TBs)
are scheduled by single downlink control information (DCI) for a physical uplink
shared channel (PUSCH) (¶[0024]), and receives the DCI; and
a processor that determines that up to two TBs are scheduled by the DCI (¶[0024]¶[0025], the two TBs,¶[0093]) when a number of
PUSCH transmission layers is greater than 4 (¶[0054], wherein the plurality of TRPs include the receiver and the processor ¶[0093] TBs ,) and determines that one TB is scheduled
by the DCI when the number of PUSCH transmission layers is equal to or less than 4 (¶[0007], wherein the maximum amount of code words and parameters in the DCI combined with the condition includes the number of PUSCH transmission layers, ¶[0100]). Fan does not explicitly disclose the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers. Bala discloses the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers (column 19, lines 16-32),
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the layers as disclosed by Bala along with the codewords and of transport blocks as disclosed by Fan. The number of layers may be implemented through software to provide resource blocks correlated to the number of DCI layers as a matter of control and resources layer mapping (column 19, lines 16-32, Bala).
Regarding claim 7, Fan discloses a radio communication method for a terminal, comprising (¶[0004], ¶[0007[):
receiving higher layer signaling the TRP(¶[0004]_ indicating that up to two transport blocks (TBs) are scheduled
by single downlink control information (DCI) for a physical uplink shared channel
(PUSCH) (¶[0024], and receiving the DCI; and
determining that up to two TBs are scheduled by the DCI when a number of PUSCH
transmission layers is greater than 4, (¶[0054], wherein the plurality of TRPs include the receiver and the processor,¶[0093]) and determines that one TB is scheduled by the
DCI when the number of PUSCH transmission layers is equal to or less than 4. (¶[0007], wherein the maximum amount of code words and parameters in the DCI combined with the condition includes the number of PUSCH transmission layers, ¶[0100]). Fan does not explicitly disclose the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers. Bala discloses the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers (column 19, lines 16-32),
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the layers as disclosed by Bala along with the codewords and of transport blocks as disclosed by Fan. The number of layers may be implemented through software to provide resource blocks correlated to the number of DCI layers as a matter of control and resources layer mapping (column 19, lines 16-32, Bala).
Regarding claim 8, Fan discloses a base station (figure 1 ,wherein the base station is including the TRPs , figure 2 ) comprising:
a transmitter that transmits, to a terminal, higher layer signaling indicating that up to two
transport blocks (TBs) are scheduled by single downlink control information (DCI) for
a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (¶[0024]-¶[0025]), and transmits, to the terminal, the DCI (¶[0024]-¶[0025];
and
a processor that controls to schedule up to two TBs by the DCI when a number of PUSCH
transmission layers is greater than 4 (¶[0093]), and controls to schedule one TB by the DCI when
the number of PUSCH transmission layers is equal to or less than 4(¶[0007], wherein the maximum amount of code words and parameters in the DCI combined with the condition includes the number of PUSCH transmission layers, ¶[0100]). Fan does not explicitly disclose the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers. Bala discloses the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers (column 19, lines 16-32),
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the layers as disclosed by Bala along with the codewords and of transport blocks as disclosed by Fan. The number of layers may be implemented through software to provide resource blocks correlated to the number of DCI layers as a matter of control and resources layer mapping (column 19, lines 16-32, Bala).
Regarding claim 9, Fan discloses a system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein
the terminal comprises (figure 2):
a receiver that receives higher layer signaling indicating that up to two transport blocks
(TBs) are scheduled by single downlink control information (DCI) for a
physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (¶[0024]-¶[0025]), and receives the DCI; and
a processor that determines that up to two TBs are scheduled by the DCI when a
number of PUSCH transmission layers is greater than 4, (¶[0093],¶[0100]) and determines that
one TB is scheduled by the DCI when the number of PUSCH transmission (¶[0093],¶[0100])
layers is equal to or less than 4, (¶[0007], wherein the maximum amount of code words and parameters in the DCI combined with the condition includes the number of PUSCH transmission layers, ¶[0100]). and the base station comprises :
a transmitter that transmits the higher layer signaling and the DCI (figure 1).
Fan does not explicitly disclose the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers. Bala discloses the PUSCH in conjunction with the DCI even though it can be inherently implied or the codewords corresponding to the layers (column 19, lines 16-32),
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the layers as disclosed by Bala along with the codewords and of transport blocks as disclosed by Fan. The number of layers may be implemented through software to provide resource blocks correlated to the number of DCI layers as a matter of control and resources layer mapping (column 19, lines 16-32, Bala).
Conclusion
/ANGEL T BROCKMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2412