DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1, 3, 6-8, 10, 13, 14, 16, 18 and 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Matsumura et al. (US 2024/0244634 A1, hereinafter “Matsumura”).
Regarding claims 1 and 16, Matsumura teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory (fig. 11, 13); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
receive information indicating a plurality of joint or uplink common transmission configuration indication (TCI) states (figs. 1A, 1B, 3-7B, 11, ¶ [0086], spatial relation information (SRI), an SRS resource indicator (SRI) (or an SRI field), an SRS resource, an SRS resource set, the like may be interchangeably interpreted. ¶ [0087], spatial relation information (SRI), spatialRelationInfo, UL TCI, TCI state, Unified TCI, QCL, and the like may be interchangeably interpreted. ¶ [0104], ¶ [0126], FIGS. 7A and 7B shows cases where a first SRS resource set ID (for example, #0) and a second SRS resource set ID (for example, #1) are configured, ¶ [0130]-¶ [0132]. ¶ [0157], ¶ [0158]-¶ [0160]);
receive a signal indicating enablement of a mapping pattern comprising one of a cyclical mapping pattern or a sequential pattern (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0102], when the code point of the specific DCI field notifies the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs, a TRP/beam mapping pattern may be specified (see FIG. 5B). ¶ [0110], The code point of the specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0112], A mapping pattern (for example, cyclical mapping or sequential mapping) may be configured by a higher layer parameter/MAC CE, and an order of TRP (or which SRI/SRI field the mapping pattern start with) may be indicated in DCI. ¶ [0113], ¶ [0114], ¶ [0120]);
receive, in a first downlink control information (DCI), a first beam indication comprising a first state that indicates that all repetitions of a first uplink transmission scheduled or activated by the first DCI are transmitted according to a first joint or uplink common TCI state of the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states, a repetition number of the first uplink transmission is larger than one (figs. 5A, 5B, ¶ [0090], repetition transmission of a PUSCH for a single TRP may mean repetition transmission of a plurality of PUSCHs transmitted using the same SRI/beam/precoder. ¶ [0094], a first TRP (for example, TRP #1) and a second TRP (for example, TRP #2) may correspond to first spatial relation (for example, 1st spatial relation)/beam/UL TCI/QCL and second spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL, respectively. ¶ [0095], ¶ [0100], ¶ [0101], for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the code point of the specific DCI field may specify information related to the TRP being the destination for the PUSCH transmission. The information related to the TRP may be information (for example, SRI/SRS resource set/SRS resource) related to an SRS used for/corresponding to the PUSCH transmission. ¶ [0103], the code point of the specific DCI field may the repetition transmission for the single TRP (first TRP #1), or the repetition transmission for the single TRP (second TRP #2). ¶ [0117], ¶ [0144]);
transmit repetitions of the first uplink transmission according to the first beam indication (figs. 4, ¶ [0096] A UE may determine whether or not to perform either the repetition transmission for the single TRP or the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs on the basis of a specific field (specific DCI field) included in DCI. The UE may determine, based on the DCI (or specific DCI field), a TRP (or SRS resource/SRS resource set/spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL used for a PUSCH transmission) that the PUSCH transmission corresponds to. ¶ [0144], When repetition transmission for a single TRP is indicated, an SRI field/SRS resource set corresponding to each TRP may be used. For example, when a first TRP (for example, TRP #1) is specified for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the UE may use a first SRI field/first SRS resource set for the repetition transmission of a PUSCH.);
receive, in a second DCI, a second beam indication comprising a second state that indicates that all repetitions of a second uplink transmission scheduled or activated by the second DCI are transmitted according to a second joint or uplink common TCI state of the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states, a repetition number of the second uplink transmission is larger than one (figs. 5A, 5B, ¶ [0090], repetition transmission of a PUSCH for a single TRP may mean repetition transmission of a plurality of PUSCHs transmitted using the same SRI/beam/precoder. ¶ [0094], ¶ [0095], ¶ [0100], ¶ [0101], for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the code point of the specific DCI field may specify information related to the TRP being the destination for the PUSCH transmission. The information related to the TRP may be information (for example, SRI/SRS resource set/SRS resource) related to an SRS used for/corresponding to the PUSCH transmission. ¶ [0103], ¶ [0117], ¶ [0144], When repetition transmission for a single TRP is indicated, an SRI field/SRS resource set corresponding to each TRP may be used. ¶ [0145], When a second TRP (for example, TRP #2) is specified for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the UE may use a second SRI field/second SRS resource set for the repetition transmission of a PUSCH);
transmit repetitions of the second uplink transmission according to the second beam indication (figs. 4, ¶ [0096] A UE may determine whether or not to perform either the repetition transmission for the single TRP or the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs on the basis of a specific field (specific DCI field) included in DCI. The UE may determine, based on the DCI (or specific DCI field), a TRP (or SRS resource/SRS resource set/spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL used for a PUSCH transmission) that the PUSCH transmission corresponds to. ¶ [0144], When repetition transmission for a single TRP is indicated, an SRI field/SRS resource set corresponding to each TRP may be used. ¶ [0145], When a second TRP (for example, TRP #2) is specified for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the UE may use a second SRI field/second SRS resource set for the repetition transmission of a PUSCH.);
receive, in a third DCI, a third beam indication comprising a third state that indicates that repetitions of a third uplink transmission scheduled or activated by the third DCI are transmitted according to the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states, a repetition number of the third uplink transmission is larger than one (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0110], The code point of the specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0118] With the specific DCI field of two bits, four states can be specified. For example, when the code point of the specific DCI field notifies the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs, a mapping pattern for the plurality of TRPs may be specified (see FIG. 5B). ¶ [01200]); and
transmit, based on the third beam indication, a first plurality of repetitions of the third uplink transmission using the first joint or uplink common TCI state and a second plurality of repetitions of the third uplink transmission using the second joint or uplink common TCI state according to the mapping pattern enabled by the signal (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0110], The code point of the specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0096], A UE may determine whether or not to perform the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs on the basis of a specific field (specific DCI field) included in DCI. The UE may determine, based on the DCI (or specific DCI field), a TRP (or SRS resource/SRS resource set/spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL used for a PUSCH transmission) that the PUSCH transmission corresponds to. ¶ [0145]).
Regarding claims 8 and 23, Matsumura teaches a base station for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory, and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (fig. 11, 12. ¶ [0008], a base station that enable appropriate control of a PUSCH transmission even when the single-TRP/multi-TRP is used.) and configured to cause the base station to:
transmit information indicating a plurality of joint or uplink common transmission configuration indication (TCI) states (figs. 1A, 1B, 3-7B, 11, ¶ [0086], spatial relation information (SRI), an SRS resource indicator (SRI) (or an SRI field), an SRS resource, an SRS resource set, the like may be interchangeably interpreted. ¶ [0087], spatial relation information (SRI), spatialRelationInfo, UL TCI, TCI state, Unified TCI, QCL, and the like may be interchangeably interpreted. ¶ [0104], ¶ [0126] ,FIGS. 7A and 7B shows cases where a first SRS resource set ID (for example, #0) and a second SRS resource set ID (for example, #1) are configured,], ¶ [0130]-¶ [0132]. ¶ [0157], ¶ [0158]);
transmit a signal indicating enablement of a mapping pattern comprising one of a cyclical mapping pattern or a sequential pattern (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0102], when the code point of the specific DCI field notifies the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs, a TRP/beam mapping pattern may be specified (see FIG. 5B). ¶ [0110], The code point of the specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0112], A mapping pattern (for example, cyclical mapping or sequential mapping) may be configured by a higher layer parameter/MAC CE, and an order of TRP (or which SRI/SRI field the mapping pattern start with) may be indicated in DCI. ¶ [0113], ¶ [0114], ¶ [0120]);
transmit, in a first downlink control information (DCI), a first beam indication comprising a first state that indicates that all repetitions of a first uplink transmission scheduled or activated by the first DCI are transmitted according to a first joint or uplink common TCI state of the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states, a repetition number of the first uplink transmission is larger than one (figs. 5A, 5B, ¶ [0090], repetition transmission of a PUSCH for a single TRP may mean repetition transmission of a plurality of PUSCHs transmitted using the same SRI/beam/precoder. ¶ [0094], a first TRP (for example, TRP #1) and a second TRP (for example, TRP #2) may correspond to first spatial relation (for example, 1st spatial relation)/beam/UL TCI/QCL and second spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL, respectively. ¶ [0095], ¶ [0100], ¶ [0101], for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the code point of the specific DCI field may specify information related to the TRP being the destination for the PUSCH transmission. The information related to the TRP may be information (for example, SRI/SRS resource set/SRS resource) related to an SRS used for/corresponding to the PUSCH transmission. ¶ [0103], the code point of the specific DCI field may the repetition transmission for the single TRP (first TRP #1), or the repetition transmission for the single TRP (second TRP #2). ¶ [0117], ¶ [0144]);
receive repetitions of the first uplink transmission according to the first beam indication (figs. 4, ¶ [0096] A UE may determine whether or not to perform either the repetition transmission for the single TRP or the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs on the basis of a specific field (specific DCI field) included in DCI. The UE may determine, based on the DCI (or specific DCI field), a TRP (or SRS resource/SRS resource set/spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL used for a PUSCH transmission) that the PUSCH transmission corresponds to. ¶ [0144], When repetition transmission for a single TRP is indicated, an SRI field/SRS resource set corresponding to each TRP may be used. For example, when a first TRP (for example, TRP #1) is specified for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the UE may use a first SRI field/first SRS resource set for the repetition transmission of a PUSCH);
transmit, in a second DCI, a second beam indication comprising a second state that indicates that all repetitions of a second uplink transmission scheduled or activated by the second DCI are transmitted according to a second joint or uplink common TCI state of the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states, a repetition number of the second uplink transmission is larger than one (figs. 5A, 5B, ¶ [0090], repetition transmission of a PUSCH for a single TRP may mean repetition transmission of a plurality of PUSCHs transmitted using the same SRI/beam/precoder. ¶ [0094], ¶ [0095], ¶ [0100], ¶ [0101], for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the code point of the specific DCI field may specify information related to the TRP being the destination for the PUSCH transmission. The information related to the TRP may be information (for example, SRI/SRS resource set/SRS resource) related to an SRS used for/corresponding to the PUSCH transmission. ¶ [0103], ¶ [0117], ¶ [0144], When repetition transmission for a single TRP is indicated, an SRI field/SRS resource set corresponding to each TRP may be used. ¶ [0145], When a second TRP (for example, TRP #2) is specified for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the UE may use a second SRI field/second SRS resource set for the repetition transmission of a PUSCH);
receive repetitions of the second uplink transmission according to the second beam indication (figs. 4, ¶ [0096] A UE may determine whether or not to perform either the repetition transmission for the single TRP or the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs on the basis of a specific field (specific DCI field) included in DCI. The UE may determine, based on the DCI (or specific DCI field), a TRP (or SRS resource/SRS resource set/spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL used for a PUSCH transmission) that the PUSCH transmission corresponds to. ¶ [0144], When repetition transmission for a single TRP is indicated, an SRI field/SRS resource set corresponding to each TRP may be used. ¶ [0145], When a second TRP (for example, TRP #2) is specified for the repetition transmission for the single TRP, the UE may use a second SRI field/second SRS resource set for the repetition transmission of a PUSCH.);
transmit, in a third DCI, a third beam indication comprising a third state that indicates that repetitions of a third uplink transmission scheduled or activated by the third DCI are transmitted according to the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states, a repetition number of the third uplink transmission is larger than one (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0110], The code point of the specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0118] With the specific DCI field of two bits, four states can be specified. For example, when the code point of the specific DCI field notifies the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs, a mapping pattern for the plurality of TRPs may be specified (see FIG. 5B). ¶ [01200]); and
receive, based on the third beam indication, a first plurality of repetitions of the third uplink transmission using the first joint or uplink common TCI state and a second plurality of repetitions of the third uplink transmission using the second joint or uplink common TCI state according to the mapping pattern enabled by the signal (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0110], The code point of the specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0096], A UE may determine whether or not to perform the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs on the basis of a specific field (specific DCI field) included in DCI. The UE may determine, based on the DCI (or specific DCI field), a TRP (or SRS resource/SRS resource set/spatial relation/beam/UL TCI/QCL used for a PUSCH transmission) that the PUSCH transmission corresponds to. ¶ [0145]).
Regarding claims 3 and 18, Matsumura teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein in a case that the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission scheduled or activated by the first DCI in a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0095], ¶ [0099], ¶ [0110], specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0111], ¶ [0112]. ¶ [0147], ¶ [0157], ¶ [0190]).
Regarding claims 6 and 21, Matsumura teaches the UE of claim 1, a first repetition of the third uplink transmission is transmitted according to a first joint or uplink common TCI state and a second repletion of the third uplink transmission is transmitted according to the second joint or uplink common TCI state based on the signal indicating enablement of the cyclical mapping pattern (figs. 3C-6B, ¶ [0106], ¶ [0110]).
Regarding claims 7 and 22, Matsumura teaches the UE of claim 1, a first repetition and a second repetition of the third uplink transmission is transmitted according to the first joint or uplink common TCI state based on the signal indicating enablement of the sequential mapping pattern (figs. 3B-6B, ¶ [0108], ¶ [0110]).
Regarding claims 10 and 24, Matsumura teaches the base station of claim 8, wherein in a case that the first uplink transmission is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission scheduled or activated by the first DCI in a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (figs. 5A-6B, ¶ [0095], ¶ [0099], ¶ [0110], specific DCI field may specify, to the UE, a mapping pattern to be applied to a case where the repetition transmission for the plurality of TRPs is indicated. For example, the first mapping pattern may be the cyclical mapping, and the second mapping pattern may be sequential mapping. ¶ [0111], ¶ [0112]. ¶ [0147], ¶ [0157] and ¶ [0190]).
Regarding claims 13 and 25, Matsumura teaches the base station of claim 8, wherein a first repetition of the third uplink transmission is transmitted according to the first joint or uplink common TCI state of the plurality of joint or uplink common TCI states and a second repletion of the third uplink transmission is transmitted according to the second joint or uplink common TCI state based on the signal indicating enablement of the cyclical mapping pattern (figs. 3C-6B, ¶ [0106], ¶ [0110]).
Regarding claims 14 and 26, Matsumura teaches the base station of claim 8, wherein a first repetition and a second repetition of the third uplink transmission is transmitted according to the first joint or uplink common TCI state based on the signal indicating enablement of the sequential mapping pattern (figs. 3B-6B, ¶ [0108], ¶ [0110]).
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments filed on August 5, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Examiner respectfully submits the amended claims (1, 6-8, 13, 14, 16, 21-23, 25 and 26) are anticipated by Matsumura, as set forth
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gao et al. (US 2024/0106614 A1) and Svedman et al. (US 2023/0076897 A1).
/MANDISH K RANDHAWA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477