Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10,11,13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Chou et al. (US20250373309A1) in view of Yuan et al. (US20250055516A1)
Regarding Claim 10, Chou teaches, A terminal comprising:
a processor that controls a mapping order of a plurality of channel state information (CSI) fields included in a CSI report when a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) are used; and
a transmitter that transmits the CSI report, [22]- In an example, the CSI information in the CSI report indicates a precoder corresponding to the preferred TRPs and selected from a downlink Type II codebook.. TRP selection matrix, W1 representing wideband spatial domain (SD) basis vectors, related to non-selected TRPs among the multiple TRPs are not reported in the CSI report.
wherein the processor controls the mapping order of the plurality of CSI fields such that [7]- the CSI-RS resources indicated by the CSI report configuration include multiple CSI-RS resources that are included in a CSI-RS resource set and correspond to the multiple TRPs, respectively.
a first field regarding precoding matrix indicator (PMI) wideband information corresponding to a first TRP of the plurality of TRPs, a second field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the first TRP, [97]-FIG. 10B shows two examples (Example 1020 and Example 1030) of codebook structures used in the CSI report , the TRP 1 and TRP 2 can perform NC-JT or C-JT based on precoders W1(=first field) and W2(=second field), respectively. W1 and W2 can each be precoders from an existing codebook,
[100-101]- The CSI report may include a PMI of a precoder from this codebook. The precoder can include the compensation information for phase difference and/or amplitude difference between the two TRPs.
Chou does not teach, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field.
Yuan teaches, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and [187]- In a possible implementation, feeding back a PMI parameter may include feeding back an SD (spatial domain, spatial domain) parameter.[192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on
a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field. [192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on.
[214-215]-t he terminal maps the amplitude quantization coefficient between TRPs in Group 2 of CSI Part 2 for feedback, and the mapping is performed before a polarization amplitude indicator i2,3,v(=field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field). See also [271]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Chou, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field. as taught by Yuan to add performance based on additional CSI fields for different TRP capabilities.
Regarding Claim 11, Chou teaches, The terminal according to claim 10, wherein the processor controls the mapping order such that a field regarding CSI reference signal indicator (CRI) corresponding to the plurality of TRPs and [118]- A UE can feedback a CSI report for the preferred TRP, panel, or port combinations with one or multiple bitmaps or indicators… A CRI can be an indicator or an index of a CSI-RS resource. Accordingly, a combination index, when reported, can correspond to a set of CRIs.
a field regarding rank indicator (RI) corresponding to the plurality of TRPs are mapped in this order before the field regarding layer indicator. [69]- The network decides on an uplink transmission rank (a number of layers to be transmitted) and a corresponding precoder matrix to use for the transmission. For example, the network can select a precoder matrix from a set of available precoders (an uplink codebook) based on a given combination of a number of antenna ports NRS.
Regarding Claim 13, Chou teaches, A radio communication method for a terminal, comprising: controlling a mapping order of a plurality of channel state information (CSI) fields included in a CSI report when a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) are used;, [22]- In an example, the CSI information in the CSI report indicates a precoder corresponding to the preferred TRPs and selected from a downlink Type II codebook.. TRP selection matrix, W1 representing wideband spatial domain (SD) basis vectors, related to non-selected TRPs among the multiple TRPs are not reported in the CSI report.
and transmitting the CSI report, wherein the mapping order of the plurality of CSI fields is controlled such that a first field regarding precoding matrix indicator (PMI) wideband information corresponding to a first TRP of the plurality of TRPs, [7]- the CSI-RS resources indicated by the CSI report configuration include multiple CSI-RS resources that are included in a CSI-RS resource set and correspond to the multiple TRPs, respectively.
[97]-FIG. 10B shows two examples (Example 1020 and Example 1030) of codebook structures used in the CSI report , the TRP 1 and TRP 2 can perform NC-JT or C-JT based on precoders W1(=first field) and W2(=second field), respectively. W1 and W2 can each be precoders from an existing codebook,
a second field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the first TRP,
[100-101]- The CSI report may include a PMI of a precoder from this codebook. The precoder can include the compensation information for phase difference and/or amplitude difference between the two TRPs.
Chou does not teach, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field.
Yuan teaches, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and [187]- In a possible implementation, feeding back a PMI parameter may include feeding back an SD (spatial domain, spatial domain) parameter.[192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on
a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field. [192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on.
[214-215]-t he terminal maps the amplitude quantization coefficient between TRPs in Group 2 of CSI Part 2 for feedback, and the mapping is performed before a polarization amplitude indicator i2,3,v(=field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field). See also [271]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Chou, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field as taught by Yuan to add performance based on additional CSI fields for different TRP capabilities.
Regarding Claim 14, Chou teaches, A base station comprising: a processor that controls reception of a channel state information (CSI) report when a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) are used, a mapping order of a plurality of CSI fields included in the CSI report being controlled; [22]- In an example, the CSI information in the CSI report indicates a precoder corresponding to the preferred TRPs and selected from a downlink Type II codebook.. TRP selection matrix, W1 representing wideband spatial domain (SD) basis vectors, related to non-selected TRPs among the multiple TRPs are not reported in the CSI report.
and a receiver that receives the CSI report, wherein the mapping order of the plurality of CSI fields is controlled such that a first field regarding precoding matrix indicator (PMI) wideband information corresponding to a first TRP of the plurality of TRPs, [7]- the CSI-RS resources indicated by the CSI report configuration include multiple CSI-RS resources that are included in a CSI-RS resource set and correspond to the multiple TRPs, respectively.
[97]-FIG. 10B shows two examples (Example 1020 and Example 1030) of codebook structures used in the CSI report , the TRP 1 and TRP 2 can perform NC-JT or C-JT based on precoders W1(=first field) and W2(=second field), respectively. W1 and W2 can each be precoders from an existing codebook,
a second field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the first TRP, [100-101]- The CSI report may include a PMI of a precoder from this codebook. The precoder can include the compensation information for phase difference and/or amplitude difference between the two TRPs.
Chou does not teach, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field.
Yuan teaches, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and [187]- In a possible implementation, feeding back a PMI parameter may include feeding back an SD (spatial domain, spatial domain) parameter.[192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on
a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field. [192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on.
[214-215]-t he terminal maps the amplitude quantization coefficient between TRPs in Group 2 of CSI Part 2 for feedback, and the mapping is performed before a polarization amplitude indicator i2,3,v(=field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field). See also [271]
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Chou, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field as taught by Yuan to add performance based on additional CSI fields for different TRP capabilities.
Regarding Claim 15, Chou teaches, A system comprising a terminal and a base station, wherein the terminal comprises: a processor that controls a mapping order of a plurality of channel state information (CSI) fields included in a CSI report when a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) are used; [22]- In an example, the CSI information in the CSI report indicates a precoder corresponding to the preferred TRPs and selected from a downlink Type II codebook.. TRP selection matrix, W1 representing wideband spatial domain (SD) basis vectors, related to non-selected TRPs among the multiple TRPs are not reported in the CSI report.
and a transmitter that transmits the CSI report, wherein the processor controls the mapping order of the plurality of CSI fields such that a first field regarding precoding matrix indicator (PMI) wideband information corresponding to a first TRP of the plurality of TRPs [7]- the CSI-RS resources indicated by the CSI report configuration include multiple CSI-RS resources that are included in a CSI-RS resource set and correspond to the multiple TRPs, respectively. [97]-FIG. 10B shows two examples (Example 1020 and Example 1030) of codebook structures used in the CSI report , the TRP 1 and TRP 2 can perform NC-JT or C-JT based on precoders W1(=first field) and W2(=second field), respectively. W1 and W2 can each be precoders from an existing codebook,
a second field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the first TRP, [100-101]- The CSI report may include a PMI of a precoder from this codebook. The precoder can include the compensation information for phase difference and/or amplitude difference between the two TRPs.
Chou does not teach, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field, and the base station comprises: a processor that controls reception of the CSI report; and a receiver that receives the CSI report.
Yuan teaches, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs,, and [187]- In a possible implementation, feeding back a PMI parameter may include feeding back an SD (spatial domain, spatial domain) parameter.[192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on
a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field, and the base station comprises: a processor that controls reception of the CSI report; and a receiver that receives the CSI report.
. [192]- For example, feedback is performed using a parameter i1,1,t, where t=0, 1, . . . , Ntrp−1 and t=0 is associated with the first measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, t=1 is associated with the second measurement signal resource port group/measurement signal resource/measurement signal resource group /TRP, and so on.
[214-215]-t he terminal maps the amplitude quantization coefficient between TRPs in Group 2 of CSI Part 2 for feedback, and the mapping is performed before a polarization amplitude indicator i2,3,v(=field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field). See also [271].
See [18] for receiver and transmission of CSI reports.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Chou, a third field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to a second TRP of the plurality of TRPs, and a fourth field regarding PMI wideband information corresponding to the second TRP are consecutively mapped in this order and such that a field regarding layer indicator corresponding to the plurality of TRPs is mapped before the first field as taught by Yuan to add performance based on additional CSI fields for different TRP capabilities.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478