Notice for all Patent Application as subject to AIA
DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-9 and 29-37 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2)
Claims 1-9 and 29-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0057849 A1).
Kim’s patent application meets all the limitations for claims 1-9 and 29-37 recited in the claimed invention.
As to claim 1, Kim et al disclose an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory (figure1, pars. 0050-0054, disclosing a mobile device / UE having a processor and a memory) and configured to: receive a token from a first server in an edge data network (figure 7, pars. 0179-0184, UE/EEC obtaining TAG from a first server of edge data network); and transmit identification information associated with the apparatus to a second server of the edge data network, wherein the identification information includes at least the token, an identifier of the apparatus, and an identifier of the first server (figure 8, pars. 0186-0188 & 190-195, UE/EEC transmitting TAG and UE identifier to a second server of edge data network), wherein the identifier of the apparatus is independent of an Internet Protocol (IP) address of the apparatus (pars. 0090-0091 & 0099, UE identifier is different than UE IP address).
As to claim 2, Kim et al disclose that the identifier of the apparatus is a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI) (pars. 0186).
As to claim 3, Kim et al disclose that the first server is an edge application server (EAS) and the second server is an edge enabler server (EES) (figures 1 and 2A-2B, pars. 0164-0169).
As to claim 4, Kim et al disclose that the identification information is associated with an identifier of an edge enabler client (EEC) in the apparatus (pars. 0095 & 0186).
As to claim 5, Kim et al disclose an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory (figure1, pars. 0058-0059, disclosing a EES having a processor and a memory) and configured to: receive, from a user equipment (UE), identification information associated with the UE, wherein the identification information includes at least, an identifier of the UE, an identifier of an application server in an edge data network, and a token associated with the application server (figure 8, pars. 0186-0188 & 190-195, EES receiving TAG and UE identifier from the UE/EEC), wherein the identifier of the UE is independent of an Internet Protocol (IP) address of the UE (pars. 0090-0091 & 0099, UE identifier is different than UE IP address); receive, from the application server, a service request including at least the token and the identifier of the application server, wherein the apparatus includes a mapping between an edge enabler client identifier (EEC ID), the token, the identifier of the application server, and the identifier of the UE; and transmit, to the application server, a message in response to the service request based at least on the mapping (figure 9 pars. 0197-0203, figure 10, pars. 0205-0208, receiving a request from EAS for service and providing a response based on the identifiers mapping).
As to claim 6, Kim et al disclose that the at least one processor is further configured to: determine at least one of the EEC ID or the identifier of the UE in response to the service request based on the token, the identifier of the application server, and the mapping between the EEC ID, the token, the identifier of the application server, and the identifier of the UE; and execute the service request based on at least one of the EEC ID or the identifier of the UE (pars. 0163, 0198, 0210-0212).
As to claim 7, Kim et al disclose that the at least one processor is further configured to: generate a table including the mapping between the token, the identifier of the application server, and the identifier of the UE (figures 11-12, pars. 0209-0218).
As to claim 8, Kim et al disclose that the identifier of the UE is a generic public subscription identifier (GPSI) or the token (pars. 0186).
As to claim 9, Kim et al disclose that assign a second identifier to the UE;
transmit the second identifier of the UE to the application server; and wherein the mapping between the edge enabler client identifier (EEC ID), the token, the identifier of the application server, and the identifier of the UE maps the second identifier of the UE to the edge enabler client identifier (EEC ID), the token, the identifier of the application server, and the identifier of the UE (pars. 0131, 0163, 0198, 0210-0212, figure 1, reference teaches about providing services to the UE/EEC using more than one identifiers).
As to claims 29-37, they are also rejected for the same reasons set forth to rejecting claims 1-9 above, since claims 29-37 are merely method of operations for the apparatus defined in the claims 1-9, also claims 29-37 do not teach or define any new limitations than above rejected claims 1-9.
Additional Reference
The examiner as of general interest cites the following reference.
a. Ge et al, U.S. Patent No. 11,895,083 B2.
Content Information
/BHARAT BAROT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453December 10, 2025