DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 01/04/2024.
Claims 29- 48 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 01/04/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 29- 34 and 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (US 20190028572 A1), hereinafter “Chen”; and in further view of Wang et al. (US 20130326045 A1), hereinafter “Wang”.
Regarding claim 29, Chen teaches A communication protocol conversion method [Chen: Abstract teaches method for protocol conversion for gateway], comprising:
receiving at least one network request message for establishing a communication connection with a third-party system sent by a communication device [Chen: Fig. 2; Par. 89 to 91 teaches of receiving instruction for connection with third-party gateway];
performing a communication protocol conversion on the network request message according to the configuration rule [Chen: Fig. 2; Par. 93- 100 teaches of performing protocol conversion]; and
sending the network request message after the communication protocol conversion to a corresponding third-party system [Chen: Par. 94- 103 teaches of sending instruction according to third-party standard].
However, Chen does not teach determining a configuration rule corresponding to the network request message from a set of configuration rules, wherein the set of configuration rules comprises configuration rules of communication protocols of different third-party systems.
Nevertheless, Wang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches determining a configuration rule corresponding to the network request message from a set of configuration rules, wherein the set of configuration rules comprises configuration rules of communication protocols of different third-party systems [Wang: Fig. 2A; 3 Par. Fig. 9; Par 43- 55 teaches of policy configuration by third-party application service and deliver policy/rule to main control board]
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Wang for having policy implementation method to execute protocol conversion. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Wang in the Chen system in order to implement protocol converted policy configuration [Wang: Par. 015].
Regarding claim 30, the combined Chen in view of Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 29. Chen in view of Wang further teaches receiving at least one network request message for establishing a communication connection with a non-third-party system sent by the communication device [Chen: Par. 89- 90 teaches receiving instruction for connection with subordinate data platform] ; and
directly sending the network request message to the non-third-party system [Chen: Par. 91 teaches sending the first signaling to subordinate data platform]
Regarding claim 31, the combined Chen in view of Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 29. Chen in view of Wang further teaches receiving the network request message sent by the communication device [Chen: Fig. 2]
Regarding claim 32, the combined Chen in view of Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 29. Chen in view of Wang further teaches determining the configuration rule corresponding to route information from the set of configuration rules according to the route information carried in the network request message [Wang: Fig. 3].
Regarding claim 33, the combined Chen in view of Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 32. Chen in view of Wang further teaches the configuration rule is in a one-to-one correspondence with the route information [Wang: Fig. 3].
Regarding claim 34, the combined Chen in view of Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 33. Chen in view of Wang further teaches determining the third-party system corresponding to the route information according to the route information carried in the network request message [Chen: Par. 80- 90 teaches parsing according to third party signaling standard; and determining the configuration rule corresponding to the third-party system from the set of configuration rules [Wang: Fig. 3]
Regarding claim 44, the combined Chen in view of Wang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 29. Chen in view of Wang further teaches receiving at least one instruction of deleting, modifying, or adding a configuration rule from a user through a display interface [Wang: Fig. 5; Par. 67- 72 teaches of adding third-party application service that delivered policy].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 35- 43 and 45- 48 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowable subject matter:
A full search was conducted and the features of the instant claims 35- 43, and 45- 48 were not found to be in any reasonable combination of the closest prior art in combination of Chen in view of Wang.
With respect to exemplary, the prior arts in above teach of protocol conversion with third -party system by determining of configuration rule [Chen: Fig. 2; Par. 82- 91 and Wang: Fig. 2,3 and Par. 45- 60].
However, the combined Chen in view of Wang does not disclose, suggest or render obvious the limitations of the instant claims 35-37 reciting;
“the performing a communication protocol conversion on the network request message according to the configuration rule,
comprises obtaining a process of protocol conversion by instantiating protocol conversion rules in the configuration rule; and
performing the communication protocol conversion on the network request message via the process of protocol conversion”
In addition, the combined Chen in view of Wang does not disclose, suggest or render obvious the limitations of the instant claims 38- 39 reciting;
“sending the network request message after the communication protocol conversion to the third-party system corresponding to route information according to the route information carried in the network request message
wherein after the sending the network request message after the communication protocol conversion to the corresponding third-party system, the method further comprises:
receiving a network response message from the third-party system, and determining a configuration rule of the third-party system from the set of configuration rules;
performing the communication protocol conversion on the network response message according to the configuration rule; and
sending the network response message after the communication protocol conversion to the communication device”
Moreover, the combined Chen in view of Wang does not disclose, suggest or render obvious the limitations of the instant claims 40- 43 reciting;
“after receiving the at least one network request message for establishing the communication connection with the third-party system sent by the communication device, the method further includes determining access token information in the configuration rule corresponding to the network request message; and
periodically sending a connection request message for maintaining a session connection to the third-party system according to the access token information”.
Moreover, the combined Chen in view of Wang does not disclose, suggest or render obvious the limitations of the instant claims 45- 48 reciting;
“receiving at least one instruction of the user performing a touch operation or a voice control operation on the configuration rule on the display interface, and triggering the execution of an operation corresponding to the instruction on the configuration rule; or,
receiving at least one instruction of the user performing a touch operation or a voice control operation on the configuration rule in a pop-up window on the display interface, and triggering the execution of an operation corresponding to the instruction on the configuration rule”.
Therefore, Claims 35-43 and 45- 48 are indicated as containing allowable subject matter and allowed over the closest Prior Art references of Chen in view of Wang.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412