DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the amendments and arguments filed September 14, 2026 wherein claims 1-3 and 6-16 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 6-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Warr et al (US 2019/0054200).
With regards to claim 1, Warr teaches a fragrance composition (abstract) that contains a chemasthetic agent that includes vanillyl or vanillyl ethyl ether (abstract) that gives a warming and/or tingling sensation when smelled (0001). Warr further teaches the composition to contain the vanillyl butyl ether in an amount of 0.3 wt% and the coumarin (reading on the claimed B2) to be in the amount of 1.78% (0135 table 9) reading on a ratio of 0.17.
With regards to claims 2 and 3, Warr teaches the composition to contain linalool in an amount of 7.11 in combination with linalyl acetate in an amount of 8.15 (0130 table 5), therefore, having a total of 14.94% (reading on A2) (0135 table 9) and isopulegol (abstract) in a concentration of 3% (0124) (reading on A1) reading on a ratio of 0.20.
With regards to claims 6 and 7, Warr teaches the addition of the fragrance 1-(2,2,6-trimethylcyclohexyl)pentan-3-ol (0058).
With regards to claim 8, Warr teaches the composition to be a chemaesthesis composition that is defined as one that activates the receptors associated with the other senses that mediate touch and thermal perception wherein the composition gives a warming sensation (0003).
With regards to claim 9, Warr teaches the amount of the claimed fragrance components to be 9.19% (135 table 9).
With regards to claim 10, Warr teaches the fragrance to be used in a product that includes an air freshener, a floor cleaner, a kitchen or bathroom surface, a toilet rim block, or a toilet cistern block (abstract) and for the total amount of the claimed fragrance components to be 9.19% (135 table 9).
With regards to claim 11, Warr teaches the composition to be a chemaesthesis composition that is defined as one that activates the receptors associated with the other senses that mediate touch and thermal perception wherein the composition gives a warming sensation (0003).
With regards to claim 12, Warr teaches the composition to be a chemaesthesis composition that is defined as one that activates the receptors associated with the other senses that mediate touch and thermal perception wherein the composition gives a warming sensation (0003).
With regards to claim 13, Warr teaches the addition of butylcyclohexanone (0060).
With regards to claims 14 and 15, Warr teaches the addition of 3-methylcyclopentadecanone (0060).
With regards to claim 16, Warr teaches the fragrance to contain vanillyl butyl ether (0135 table 9).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-9, filed September 14, 2026, with respect to claims 1-12 under 35 USC 102(a)(1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claims 1-12 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-12 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JESSICA WHITELEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763