DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 5, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on January 5, 2024. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 24, 26, and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Turtinen et al. (hereinafter “Turtinen”, US 12,520,347) in view of Park et al. (hereinafter “Park”, US 63/086,281).
Regarding claims 24, and 26, Turtinen discloses method performed by a terminal device (i.e., a terminal device 200 as shown in Fig. 2), and a terminal device comprising a processor (i.e., the terminal device 200 comprises processor 210 as shown in Fig. 2) configured to:
receiving configuration information for configured grant for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission in inactive state and for a search space (i.e., configured grant (CG) resources comprise pre-configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource as described in col. 12, lines 36-48. Also, transmitting in an inactive state as described in col. 14, lines 35-38); and
transmitting the PUSCH transmission, based on the configuration information for the configured grant for the PUSCH transmission in inactive state, by using a synchronization signal block (SSB) (i.e., the CG is valid on at least one SSB indicated by the RAN as described in col. 12, lines 36-48. Also, transmitting in an inactive state as described in col. 14, lines 35-38).
Turtinen, however, does not expressly disclose the remaining features of these claims.
In a similar endeavor, Park discloses common-beam based operations with modes for TCI indication. Park also discloses:
monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) on the search space by using a reference signal which is quasi co-located with the SSB for the PUSCH transmission (i.e., PDCCH monitoring occasions is associated with a SS/PBCH block. The SS/PBCH block is quasi co-located with a CSI-RS as described in paragraphs 0105, 0297, 0349, 0374, 0412. C-RNTI is used to scramble the CRC of DCI formats on the PDCCH, which schedules dedicated PUSCH resources for that specific UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the teachings of the cited references, and arrive at the present invention.
The motivation/suggestion for doing so would have been to enable the user equipment to optimize downlink beam management and accurately decode the PDCCH.
Regarding claim 28, Turtinen discloses a method performed by a network device, comprising:
transmitting configuration information for configured grant for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in inactive state and for a search space (i.e., configured grant (CG) resources comprise pre-configured physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource as described in col. 12, lines 36-48. Also, transmitting in an inactive state as described in col. 14, lines 35-38); and
receiving the PUSCH, based on the configuration information for the configured grant for the PUSCH transmission in inactive state, by using a synchronization signal block (SSB) (i.e., the CG is valid on at least one SSB indicated by the RAN as described in col. 12, lines 36-48. Also, transmitting in an inactive state as described in col. 14, lines 35-38).
Turtinen, however, does not expressly disclose the remaining features of these claims.
In a similar endeavor, Park discloses common-beam based operations with modes for TCI indication. Park also discloses:
transmitting a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) on the search space by using a reference signal which is quasi co-located with the SSB for the PUSCH (i.e., transmitting PDCCH as described in paragraphs 0081, and 0105. PDCCH monitoring occasions is associated with a SS/PBCH block. The SS/PBCH block is quasi co-located with a CSI-RS as described in paragraphs 0297, 0349, 0374, 0412. C-RNTI is used to scramble the CRC of DCI formats on the PDCCH, which schedules dedicated PUSCH resources for that specific UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the teachings of the cited references, and arrive at the present invention.
The motivation/suggestion for doing so would have been to enable the user equipment to optimize downlink beam management and accurately decode the PDCCH.
Claim(s) 25, and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Turtinen in view of Park, and further in view of Takeda et al. (hereinafter “Takeda”, US 12,363,723).
Regarding claims 25, and 27, Turtinen and Park disclose all limitations recited within claims as described above, but do not expressly disclose features of these claims.
In a similar endeavor, Takeda discloses user equipment, base station apparatus and communication method. Takeda also discloses considering timing alignment (TA) validation for the PUSCH transmission based on reference signal received powers (RSRPs) (i.e., considering timing alignment based on measured RSRP as described in col. 6, lines 30-63).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art to modify the teachings of the cited references, and arrive at the present invention.
The motivation/suggestion for doing so would have been to save the battery of the UE and reduce the network overhead.
Conclusion
/Wayne H Cai/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644