DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the "control module", "the water supply module" and "the heating module" must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s) 2-3. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 is indefinite because "of the spatula interference" lacks positive antecedent basis. Additionally, it is unclear what the skilled artisan would consider as "spatula interference". In line 6, "a bottom surface" should be amended to "the bottom surface". Claims 2, 4-6, and are indefinite because it is unclear whether "the spatula" refers to the mixing spatula, the auxiliary spatula or both. Claim 4 is indefinite because "the auxiliary spatula interference" and "of the shovel" lack positive antecedent basis. It is unclear what the skilled artisan would consider as "the auxiliary spatula interference. Claim 4 should be amended to recite " the axis direction of the spatula". Claim 5 should recite "the spatula interference" and it is also unclear whether this refers to the mixing spatula, the auxiliary spatula or both. Claims 5 and 14 should also be amended to recite "stopping the cleaning after the cleaning time reaches the second value range. Claim 5 is indefinite because it is unclear what the skilled artisan would consider as an "enhanced" cleaning program. Claim 7 is indefinite because "the interference contact", "the rotation speed" and "the highest level" lack positive antecedent basis. Claim 7 is indefinite because it is unclear what the skilled artisan would consider as "the highest level". Claim 11 is indefinite because "the rotation speed" lacks positive antecedent basis. It also appears that the limitations of "moving the spatula to the second cleaning position and reducing the rotational speed is duplicative. Claim 11 is indefinite because it is unclear what is meant by stopping stirring. Does it mean that the both spatulas have stopped rotating? Claim 13 is indefinite because it is unclear what is meant by "fully covered". What is fully covered? What does "rotating once to and stopping cleaning" refer to? Applicant has recited claim 13 with the proviso of "if yes" or "if no", but since this is based on "fully covered" and it has been determined that the phrase is indefinite, the limitations are further indefinite because it is unclear what applicant is trying to claim. Claim 14 is indefinite because "the cleaning time of a second value range" lacks positive antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gong et al. (CN 113812836A, machine translation).
Re claims 1 and 11, Gong et al. teach a self-cleaning method comprising moving a spatula 422 in a pot body to a first predetermined position, so that the spatula contacts the bottom surface of the pot body (paragraph 141) at a first position, a driving apparatus 30 to drive the mixing spatula 422 and the auxiliary spatula (423) to rotate and clean an inner wall and bottom surface of the pot body (paragraph 155), and starting a transmission apparatus 430 (paragraph 193) to drive the mixing spatula to rotate and clean the bottom surface of the pot body. Re clam 2, in reference to a control module and cooking program, applicant is directed to paragraph 200. Re claim 3, in reference to the water supply module and a heating module to generate steam, applicant is directed to paragraph 218. Re claim 4, in reference to a lifting apparatus to move the spatula to a second position, applicant is directed to paragraph 219. In reference to starting the driving apparatus to drive both spatulas and starting the transmission apparatus to drive the spatula to rotate, applicant is directed to paragraphs 155 and 193. In reference claim 5 and determining a degree of contamination and selecting a regular cleaning program, applicant is directed to paragraph 221. Re claim 6, in reference to increasing the rotational speed, applicant is directed to paragraph 222. Re claim 7, refer to paragraph 225. Re claim 8, refer to paragraph 218. Re claims 9-10, refer to paragraph 241. Re claim 10, refer to claim 10. Re claim 11, refer to claim 11 of the translation. Re claim 12, refer to claim 12. Re claim 13, refer to claim 13. Re claim 14, refer to claim 14.
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gong et al. (CN113331674A; machine translation).
Re claim 1, Gong et al. teach a self-cleaning method for a cooking device comprising moving a spatula comprising a mixing spatula and an auxiliary spatula (figs 2-3, elements 8 and 3) which contacts the bottom surface of the pot body 101; starting a driving apparatus to drive the spatula (claim 1) to clean the surface of the pot body along a circumference direction of the pot body and starting a transmission apparatus (claim 10) to drive the spatula to rotate (paragraph 70). Re claim 2, paragraph 96 teaches once the cooking is done, a control device (paragraph 80) performs a self-cleaning mode which includes injecting cleaning fluid , heating the cleaning fluid (paragraph 95) and driving the spatula to stir the cleaning fluid, wherein the first predetermined position is broadly interpreted to include any position within the cooking device. Re claim 3, refer to paragraph 72 which teaches a heating device to heat the cleaning liquid in the cooking cavity to generate steam, wherein the limitations of supplying water are inherently met since the prior art teaches the generation of steam.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5-8, 10-12, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gong et al. (CN113331674A, machine translation).
Re claims 5 and 14, Gong et al. teach moving the spatula from a first to a second cleaning position as a result of rotating the spatula, wherein the spatula stirs the cleaning fluid and therefor cleans the cooking device. However, Gong et al. do not teach determining a degree of contamination, selecting the cleaning program and cleaning until various cleaning times are reached. Absent of a showing of criticality and/or unexpected results, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of Gong et al. to include determining the degree of contamination, and adjusting the cleaning time, in order to effectively remove contaminants from the interior cavity of the cooking appliance. Re claims 6-7 and in view of the indefiniteness with respect to "the highest level", it would be well within the level of the skilled artisan to adjust the rotational speed of the spatula depending upon the amount of contaminants and cleaning liquid present in the interior of the cleaning device. Re claims 8 and 10, refer to claim 12 for example. Re claims 11-12, the limitations are broadly interpreted as adjusting the rotational speed of the spatula during various cleaning positions. The examiner maintains the position that in the absence of a showing of criticality and/or unexpected results, it would be well within the level of the skilled artisan to adjust the rotational speed of the spatula depending upon the amount of contaminants and cleaning liquid present in the interior of the cleaning device.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhu et al. teach a cleaning method for a cooking device comprising a heating device and the generation of steam. LiDeJian teaches self cleaning of a frying pan. Mei et al. teach a cleaning device comprising a rotating blade.
Sharidan Carrillo
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1711
/Sharidan Carrillo/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711 bsc