DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 10 recites “wherein the controller is configured to: perform, by terminal, the measurement”. Claim 10 is directed towards the LMF entity, which is separate from the terminal. Therefore it is unclear what is meant by the controller (of the LMF entity) is configured to perform, by the terminal. The limitation will be interpreted as the steps being performed by a terminal, not controlled by the controller of the LMF entity. For example, wherein the controller is configured to: receive the measurement that is performed by the terminal in accordance with the first value during a period of a first response time corresponding to the first value.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Barbu (US 20240236916).
Re claim 1:
Barbu discloses a terminal in a wireless communication system, the terminal comprising: a transceiver; and a controller for controlling the transceiver; wherein the controller is configured to (Fig.3 ref. 308 and 302 and Fig. 4 ref. 110 UE and Fig.5 ref. 510 Target and Para.[0134] The target 510 may be for example the UE 110):
receive, from a location management function (LMF) entity, a first message including a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of quality of service (QoS) levels, for requesting measurement of signals for positioning (Fig.4 ref. 403 Positioning assistance data and ref. 132 LMF and Fig.5 ref. 530 and ref. 501 RequestLocationInformation and Para.[0134] The server 530 may be for example a network node implementing functionality of the LMF 132 and Para.[0137] The field descriptions of the IE (Quantization-RequestLocationInformation) may be as follows: [0138] minNQB: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission. [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB), and
transmit, to the LMF entity, a second message including a measurement result corresponding to a certain accuracy value among the plurality of accuracy values and an indicator for the certain accuracy value corresponding to the measurement result (Fig.7 ref. 702 Perform at least on positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para.[0116] For example, if the signal strength or quality, measured for example by signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR), reference signal received power (RSRP), or reference signal received quality (RSRQ), is above a threshold or between thresholds, the UE 110 may determine that the PRS has a particular trust level. The at least one criterion for determining the trust level for PRS(s) may be included in the positioning assistance data. Based on the determined trust level, the UE 110 may determine the corresponding quantization level for PM parameter(s) indicated in the positioning assistance data. For example, if a PRS is received in very noisy conditions, then the measurements have inherently low trust (accuracy), and the UE 110 may reduce the size of the PM report, e.g. by quantizing it more, and thereby save on latency – Examiner Note: the trust level is an accuracy value).
Re claim 2:
Barbu discloses the terminal of claim 1, wherein the plurality of accuracy values comprises a first value and a second value, and wherein the QoS level of the first value is higher than the QoS level of the second value (Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB – Examiner Note: the trust level is an accuracy value).
Re claim 3:
Barbu discloses the terminal of claim 2, wherein the controller is configured to: perform the measurement for the positioning (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal),
identify whether the performed measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the first value, and control the transceiver to transmit the second message including the measurement result and the indicator for the first value in case that the measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the first value (Fig.7 ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB).
Re claim 4:
Barbu discloses the terminal of claim 2, wherein the controller is configured to: perform the measurement for the positioning (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal),
identify whether the performed measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the first value, identify whether the performed measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the second value in case that the measurement result does not satisfy the QoS level corresponding to the first value, and control the transceiver to transmit the second message including the measurement result and the indicator for the second value in case that the measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the second value (Fig.7 ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB).
Re claim 11: Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 1.
Re claim 12: Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 2.
Re claim 13: Claim 13 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claims 3 and 4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barbu (US 20240236916) in view of Li (US 20240210515).
Re claim 5:
As discussed above, Barbu meets all the limitations of the parent claims.
Barbu discloses the terminal of claim 2, wherein the controller is configured to: perform the measurement in accordance with the first value (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data),
perform the measurement in accordance with the second value (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data), and
control the transceiver to transmit the second message (Fig.7 ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data).
Barbu does not explicitly disclose during a period of a first response time corresponding to the first value in case that the first message further includes a plural pieces of response time information corresponding to the plurality of accuracy values; during a period of a second response time corresponding to the second value in case that the measurement in accordance with the first value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the first response time; including error information to the LMF entity in case that the measurement in accordance with the second value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the second response time.
Li discloses during a period of a first response time corresponding to the first value in case that the first message further includes a plural pieces of response time information corresponding to the plurality of accuracy values; during a period of a second response time corresponding to the second value in case that the measurement in accordance with the first value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the first response time; including error information to the LMF entity in case that the measurement in accordance with the second value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the second response time (Para.[0119] This request includes positioning instructions such as the positioning mode (UE-assisted, UE-based, standalone), specific requested UE measurements if any, and quality of service (QoS) parameters (e.g., accuracy, response time). At a second stage, the UE performs the requested measurements and possibly calculates its own position (e.g., as at stage 560 of FIG. 5). The UE sends an LPP Provide Location Information message to the LMF (e.g., as at stage 570 of FIG. 5) before the Response Time provided in the first stage elapses. If the UE is unable to perform the requested measurements, or if the Response Time provided in the first stage elapses before any of the requested measurements have been obtained, the UE returns any information that can be provided in the LPP Provide Location Information message and includes a cause indication for the not provided location information).
As shown above, Li discloses performing measurements during a period of a response time. Li does not explicitly disclose multiple response times and therefore does not explicitly disclose the first message includes a plural pieces of response time information and a second response time. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have multiple response times because different types of data have different latency requirements and therefore different response times. Thomas (US 20230345408) is further evidence relied upon to show different response times (Para.[0057] In one embodiment, the present disclosure establishes and specifies requirements for processing position related measurements from a UE capability point of view where the different positioning timeline configurations accommodate different positioning latency requirements and UE capabilities).
Barbu and Li are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Barbu to include response times as taught by Li in order to improve positioning performance (Li Para.[0125]).
Re claim 14: Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 5.
Claim(s) 6-9 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barbu (US 20240236916) in view of Qiao (US 20210360371).
Re claim 6:
Barbu discloses a location management function (LMF) entity in a wireless communication system, the LMF entity comprising: a transceiver; and a controller for controlling the transceiver, wherein the controller is configured to (Fig.3 ref. 308 and 302 and Fig. 4 ref. 110 UE and Fig.5 ref. 510 Target and Para.[0134] The target 510 may be for example the UE 110):
transmit, to a terminal, a first message including a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of quality of service (QoS) levels, for requesting measurement of signals for positioning (Fig.4 ref. 403 Positioning assistance data and ref. 132 LMF and Fig.5 ref. 530 and ref. 501 RequestLocationInformation and Para.[0134] The server 530 may be for example a network node implementing functionality of the LMF 132 and Para.[0137] The field descriptions of the IE (Quantization-RequestLocationInformation) may be as follows: [0138] minNQB: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission. [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB),
receive, from the terminal, a second message including a measurement result corresponding to a certain accuracy value among the plurality of accuracy values and an indicator for the certain accuracy value corresponding to the measurement result (Fig.7 ref. 702 Perform at least on positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para.[0116] For example, if the signal strength or quality, measured for example by signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR), reference signal received power (RSRP), or reference signal received quality (RSRQ), is above a threshold or between thresholds, the UE 110 may determine that the PRS has a particular trust level. The at least one criterion for determining the trust level for PRS(s) may be included in the positioning assistance data. Based on the determined trust level, the UE 110 may determine the corresponding quantization level for PM parameter(s) indicated in the positioning assistance data. For example, if a PRS is received in very noisy conditions, then the measurements have inherently low trust (accuracy), and the UE 110 may reduce the size of the PM report, e.g. by quantizing it more, and thereby save on latency – Examiner Note: the trust level is an accuracy value), and
Barbu does not explicitly disclose transmit, to a location services (LCS) client having requested a service for the positioning, a third message including the measurement result and the indicator for the certain accuracy value based on the received second message.
Qiao discloses transmit, to a location services (LCS) client having requested a service for the positioning, a third message including the measurement result and the indicator for the certain accuracy value based on the received second message (Fig. 30 ref. Position Information Response from LMF to LCS client and Para.[0460] The LMC/LMF may send to the AMF a response message (e.g. Positioning Information Response) comprising the UE positioning information. The AMF may send to the GMLC a response message (e.g. Positioning Information Response) comprising the UE positioning information. The GMLC may send to the LCS client a response message (e.g. Positioning Information Response) comprising the UE positioning information and Para.[0457] In an example, the accepted/supported positioning service level may indicate a accepted/supported service level (number) 1 and/or a accepted/supported horizontal accuracy of 10 meters and Para.[0458] In an example, the accepted/supported positioning service level may indicate a accepted/supported service level (number) 7 and/or a accepted/supported vertical accuracy of 0.2 meters – Examiner Note the positioning service information is included in the Position Information Response).
Barbu and Qiao are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Barbu to include transmit to a LCS client as taught by Qiao in order to improve energy efficiency (Qiao Para.[0375]).
Re claim 7:
Barbu discloses the LMF entity of claim 6, wherein the plurality of accuracy values comprises a first value and a second value, and wherein the QoS level of the first value is higher than the QoS level of the second value (Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB – Examiner Note: the trust level is an accuracy value).
Re claim 8:
Barbu discloses the LMF entity of claim 7, wherein in case that the measurement for the positioning is performed by the terminal, it is identified whether the performed measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the first value, and in case that the measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the first value, the second message includes the measurement result and the indicator for the first value (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB).
Re claim 9:
Barbu discloses the LMF entity of claim 7, wherein in case that the measurement for the positioning is performed by the terminal, it is identified whether the performed measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the first value, and in case that the measurement result does not satisfy the QoS level corresponding to the first value, it is identified whether the performed measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the second value, and in case that the measurement result satisfies the QoS level corresponding to the second value, the second message includes the measurement result and the indicator for the second value (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB).
Re claim 15:
Barbu discloses a control method of a location management function (LMF) entity in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: transmitting, to a terminal, a first message including a plurality of accuracy values corresponding to a plurality of quality of service (QoS) levels, for requesting measurement of signals for positioning (Fig.4 ref. 403 Positioning assistance data and ref. 132 LMF and Fig.5 ref. 530 and ref. 501 RequestLocationInformation and Para.[0134] The server 530 may be for example a network node implementing functionality of the LMF 132 and Para.[0137] The field descriptions of the IE (Quantization-RequestLocationInformation) may be as follows: [0138] minNQB: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission. [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB);
receiving, from the terminal, a second message including a measurement result corresponding to a certain accuracy value among the plurality of accuracy values and an indicator for the certain accuracy value corresponding to the measurement result (Fig.7 ref. 702 Perform at least on positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data and Para.[0116] For example, if the signal strength or quality, measured for example by signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR), reference signal received power (RSRP), or reference signal received quality (RSRQ), is above a threshold or between thresholds, the UE 110 may determine that the PRS has a particular trust level. The at least one criterion for determining the trust level for PRS(s) may be included in the positioning assistance data. Based on the determined trust level, the UE 110 may determine the corresponding quantization level for PM parameter(s) indicated in the positioning assistance data. For example, if a PRS is received in very noisy conditions, then the measurements have inherently low trust (accuracy), and the UE 110 may reduce the size of the PM report, e.g. by quantizing it more, and thereby save on latency – Examiner Note: the trust level is an accuracy value); and
wherein the plurality of accuracy values include a first value and a second value, and wherein the QoS level of the first value is higher than the QoS level of the second value (Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB – Examiner Note: the trust level is an accuracy value).
Barbu does not explicitly disclose transmitting, to a location services (LCS) client having requested a service for the positioning, a third message including the measurement result and the indicator for the certain accuracy value based on the received second message.
Qiao discloses transmitting, to a location services (LCS) client having requested a service for the positioning, a third message including the measurement result and the indicator for the certain accuracy value based on the received second message (Fig. 30 ref. Position Information Response from LMF to LCS client and Para.[0460] The LMC/LMF may send to the AMF a response message (e.g. Positioning Information Response) comprising the UE positioning information. The AMF may send to the GMLC a response message (e.g. Positioning Information Response) comprising the UE positioning information. The GMLC may send to the LCS client a response message (e.g. Positioning Information Response) comprising the UE positioning information and Para.[0457] In an example, the accepted/supported positioning service level may indicate a accepted/supported service level (number) 1 and/or a accepted/supported horizontal accuracy of 10 meters and Para.[0458] In an example, the accepted/supported positioning service level may indicate a accepted/supported service level (number) 7 and/or a accepted/supported vertical accuracy of 0.2 meters – Examiner Note the positioning service information is included in the Position Information Response).
Barbu and Qiao are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Barbu to include transmit to a LCS client as taught by Qiao in order to improve energy efficiency (Qiao Para.[0375]).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barbu (US 20240236916) in view of Qiao (US 20210360371) as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Li (US 20240210515).
Re claim 10:
As discussed above, Barbu in view of Qiao meets all the limitations of the parent claims.
Barbu further discloses the LMF entity of claim 7, wherein the first message further comprises a (Para [0139] minNQB-trust-low: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having low accuracy (low trust level). Low accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel metric is below a threshold accThreshold-dB and Para [0140] minNQB-trust-high: This field may indicate the minimum number of quantization bits that the target 510 may use for PM report transmission when the target 510 has deemed the measurements as having high accuracy (high trust level). High accuracy may be determined by the target 510 when the estimated SINR/RSRP/RSRQ/other channel is above the threshold accThreshold-dB), and
wherein the controller is configured to: perform, by the terminal, the measurement in accordance with the first value (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data),
perform, by the terminal, the measurement in accordance with the second value (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data), and
control the transceiver to receive a fourth message (Fig.7 ref. 702 Performing at least one positioning measurement based on at least one positioning reference signal and ref. 703 Transmitting positioning measurement data according to the positioning assistance data).
Barbu does not explicitly disclose wherein the first message further comprises a plural pieces of response time information corresponding to the plurality of accuracy values; during a period of a first response time corresponding to the first value; during a period of a second response time corresponding to the second value in case that the measurement in accordance with the first value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the first response time; including error information from the terminal in case that the measurement in accordance with the second value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the second response time.
Li discloses wherein the first message further comprises a plural pieces of response time information corresponding to the plurality of accuracy values; during a period of a first response time corresponding to the first value; during a period of a second response time corresponding to the second value in case that the measurement in accordance with the first value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the first response time; including error information from the terminal in case that the measurement in accordance with the second value has not been completed or has failed before expiration of the second response time (Para.[0119] This request includes positioning instructions such as the positioning mode (UE-assisted, UE-based, standalone), specific requested UE measurements if any, and quality of service (QoS) parameters (e.g., accuracy, response time). At a second stage, the UE performs the requested measurements and possibly calculates its own position (e.g., as at stage 560 of FIG. 5). The UE sends an LPP Provide Location Information message to the LMF (e.g., as at stage 570 of FIG. 5) before the Response Time provided in the first stage elapses. If the UE is unable to perform the requested measurements, or if the Response Time provided in the first stage elapses before any of the requested measurements have been obtained, the UE returns any information that can be provided in the LPP Provide Location Information message and includes a cause indication for the not provided location information).
As shown above, Li discloses performing measurements during a period of a response time. Li does not explicitly disclose multiple response times and therefore does not explicitly disclose the first message includes a plural pieces of response time information and a second response time. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have multiple response times because different types of data have different latency requirements and therefore different response times. Thomas (US 20230345408) is further evidence relied upon to show different response times (Para.[0057] In one embodiment, the present disclosure establishes and specifies requirements for processing position related measurements from a UE capability point of view where the different positioning timeline configurations accommodate different positioning latency requirements and UE capabilities).
Barbu and Li are analogous because they both pertain to data communications.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Barbu to include response times as taught by Li in order to improve positioning performance (Li Para.[0125]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Meng (US 20240205871) shows a terminal receiving assistance information from an LMF and an LMF receiving a request from an LCS client.
/MOHAMMAD S ADHAMI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471