Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims and in view of the current amendment have been considered but are moot, please refer to rejection below for details.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
A) Claims 1-2, 5, and 7-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEBBO (WO 2010/100444 A1) in view of SATO (US 2020/0126664 A1) and further in view of KATZ (US 2018/0310159 A1).
As per claim 1, CHEBBO teaches a communication control apparatus comprising at least one processor (page 3, lines 28-30- device/apparatus comprising processor) that performs: a measurement information collection unit collecting measurement information of a sensor through a mobile communication network (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, data collector for collecting measured data of sensor through a communication network); a measurement information analyzing the measurement information at least during normal time when no emergency is occurring (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, by measured data analyze the sensed data or measurements during time interval to decides whether or not to declare an emergency state or non-emergency state; please note that non-emergency state is when no emergency occurring, therefore no emergency is detected, no emergency is occurring); an emergency detection unit detecting an emergency based on the measurement information (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, sensing or detecting emergency based on the measured data); emergency reporter, making an emergency report (page 10, S13, lines 3-8, sends an indicator of emergency status therefore reporting emergency).
However, CHEBBO does not explicitly teach by an emergency report unit making an emergency report to an emergency response agency capable of responding to emergency through the mobile communication network in response to the emergency that meets an emergency response criteria by the emergency response agency, before the measurement information analyzer completes the analysis of the measurement information.
In the same field of endeavor, SATO teaches an emergency report unit making an emergency report to an emergency response agency capable of responding to emergency through the mobile communication network in response to the emergency that meets an emergency response criteria by the emergency response agency (¶0234 and ¶0238-39, emergency response (i.e. report) making an emergency response to “P-HARP” 50 which refers to a system or platform that has a premise of control by its owner or administrator (i.e. emergency response agency) being able to respond to and emergency such as fatal discovery (i.e. meeting an emergency response criteria) by the P-HARP 50), before the measurement information analyzer completes the analysis of the measurement information (¶0238-39, emergency response based on high urgency which occurs during 24 hour monitoring (continuous measurement), the phenomena occurred before and after, and in particular data that needs to be analyzed even if it may be unknown at the time, are stored and subsequently used for data analysis; therefore the measurement information analyzer completes the analysis after responding to emergency).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of SATO into invention of CHEBBO in order to implement a mechanism operable when there is a serious discovery related to human life, to store this discovery with the highest priority to improve emergency response.
However, CHEBBO in view of SATO does not explicitly teach wherein the emergency response criteria is updated by the emergency response agency, the emergency report unit makes the emergency report through the mobile communication network to the emergency response agency in response to an emergency that meets the updated emergency response criteria.
In the same field of endeavor, KATZ teaches wherein the emergency response criteria is updated by the emergency response agency (Fig.3, ¶0145-146, emergency response criteria is updated by the core module 342 of emergency flow management system (EFMS) 340 (i.e. emergency response agency)), the emergency report unit makes the emergency report through the mobile communication network to the emergency response agency in response to an emergency that meets the updated emergency response criteria (¶0145-146 and ¶0393, making a report through mobile communication network to emergency management system in response to an emergency that trigger (i.e. meet) the updated emergency response criteria).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of KATZ into invention of CHEBBO and SATO in order to provide a method and system for ability to easily and efficiently make customized emergency flow scripts for handling emergency alerts.
As per claim 2 as applied to claim 1 above, CHEBBO in view of SATO does not explicitly teach wherein the emergency report is made to each of a plurality of emergency response agencies, and the emergency response criteria is individually updated by each of the plurality of emergency response agencies.
In the same field of endeavor, KATZ teaches wherein the emergency report is made to each of a plurality of emergency response agencies, and the emergency response criteria is individually updated by each of the plurality of emergency response agencies (¶0145-146 and ¶0240, EMS may send the alert to an intermediary (e.g. other public emergency response agencies, private security or emergency response service providers, emergency contacts, etc.) the emergency response criteria is updated by the plurality of emergency agencies).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of KATZ into invention of CHEBBO and SATO in order to provide a method and system for ability to easily and efficiently make customized emergency flow scripts for handling emergency alerts.
As per claim 5 as applied to claim 1 above, CHEBBO teaches, wherein the emergency report unit makes the emergency report to a communication device used by a user who should be reported the emergency (page 10, S16, sending emergency message or report using MBAN device of the patient/user).
As per claim 7 as applied to claim 1 above, CHEBBO teaches, wherein the sensor is provided in a communication device capable of communicating with the mobile communication network (page 18, third paragraph, the sensor provided in the device is capable of communication with the network).
As per claim 8 as applied to claim 1 above, CHEBBO teaches, wherein the sensor is provided in a communication station that constitutes the mobile communication network and is capable of communicating with a communication device (page 6, 5th paragraph, an MBAN application, the coordinator is external to the body or bodies being monitored. It may be a PDA, a mobile phone, a bedside monitor station or even a sufficiently-capable sensor which on a temporary basis acts as a coordinator. As mentioned above, the coordinator in the beacon enabled network is in charge of providing synchronization and channel access to network devices).
As per claim 9 as applied to claim 1 above, CHEBBO teaches, wherein the sensor is capable of communicating with a communication station that constitutes the mobile communication network (page 6, 5th paragraph, an MBAN application, the coordinator is external to the body or bodies being monitored. It may be a PDA, a mobile phone, a bedside monitor station or even a sufficiently-capable sensor which on a temporary basis acts as a coordinator. As mentioned above, the coordinator in the beacon enabled network is in charge of providing synchronization and channel access to network devices).
As per claim 10, CHEBBO teaches a communication control method comprising: collecting measurement information of a sensor through a mobile communication network (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, data collector for collecting measured data of sensor through a communication network); analyzing, using at least one first analysis function, the measurement information at least during normal time when no emergency is occurring (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, analyze the sensed data or measurements during time interval to decides whether or not to declare an emergency state or non-emergency state; please note that non-emergency state is when no emergency occurring, therefore no emergency is detected, no emergency is occurring); detecting, using at least one second analysis function, an emergency based on the measurement information (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, sensing or detecting emergency based on the measured data); emergency reporter, making an emergency report (page 10, S13, lines 3-8, sends an indicator of emergency status therefore reporting emergency).
However, CHEBBO does not explicitly teach making an emergency report to an emergency response agency capable of responding to emergency through the mobile communication network in response to the emergency that meets an emergency response criteria by the emergency response agency, before the analysis of measurement information using the at least one first analysis function completes.
In the same field of endeavor, SATO teaches making an emergency report to an emergency response agency capable of responding to emergency through the mobile communication network in response to the emergency that meets an emergency response criteria by the emergency response agency (¶0234 and ¶0238-39, emergency response (i.e. report) making an emergency response to “P-HARP” 50 which refers to a system or platform that has a premise of control by its owner or administrator (i.e. emergency response agency) being able to respond to and emergency such as fatal discovery (i.e. meeting an emergency response criteria) by the P-HARP 50), before the analysis of measurement information using the at least one first analysis function completes (¶0238-39, emergency response based on high urgency which occurs during 24 hour monitoring (continuous measurement), the phenomena occurred before and after, and in particular data that needs to be analyzed even if it may be unknown at the time, are stored and subsequently used for data analysis; therefore the measurement information analyzer completes the analysis after responding to emergency).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of SATO into invention of CHEBBO in order to implement a mechanism operable when there is a serious discovery related to human life, to store this discovery with the highest priority to improve emergency response.
However, CHEBBO in view of SATO does not explicitly teach wherein the emergency response criteria is updated by the emergency response agency, the emergency report unit makes the emergency report through the mobile communication network to the emergency response agency in response to an emergency that meets the updated emergency response criteria.
In the same field of endeavor, KATZ teaches wherein the emergency response criteria is updated by the emergency response agency (Fig.3, ¶0145-146, emergency response criteria is updated by the core module 342 of emergency flow management system (EFMS) 340 (i.e. emergency response agency)), the emergency report unit makes the emergency report through the mobile communication network to the emergency response agency in response to an emergency that meets the updated emergency response criteria (¶0145-146 and ¶0393, making a report through mobile communication network to emergency management system in response to an emergency that trigger (i.e. meet) the updated emergency response criteria).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of KATZ into invention of CHEBBO and SATO in order to provide a method and system for ability to easily and efficiently make customized emergency flow scripts for handling emergency alerts.
As per claim 11, CHEBBO teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a communication control program causing a computer to perform: collecting measurement information of a sensor through a mobile communication network (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, data collector for collecting measured data of sensor through a communication network); analyzing, using at least one first analysis function, the measurement information at least during normal time when no emergency is occurring (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, analyze the sensed data or measurements during time interval to decides whether or not to declare an emergency state or non-emergency state; please note that non-emergency state is when no emergency occurring, therefore no emergency is detected, no emergency is occurring); detecting, using at least one second analysis function, an emergency based on the measurement information (page 5, lines 10-14 and page 9, lines 13-14 and 21-39, sensing or detecting emergency based on the measured data); emergency reporter, making an emergency report (page 10, S13, lines 3-8, sends an indicator of emergency status therefore reporting emergency).
However, CHEBBO does not explicitly teach making an emergency report to an emergency response agency capable of responding to emergency through the mobile communication network in response to the emergency that meets an emergency response criteria by the emergency response agency, before the analysis of measurement information using the at least one first analysis function completes.
In the same field of endeavor, SATO teaches making an emergency report to an emergency response agency capable of responding to emergency through the mobile communication network in response to the emergency that meets an emergency response criteria by the emergency response agency (¶0234 and ¶0238-39, emergency response (i.e. report) making an emergency response to “P-HARP” 50 which refers to a system or platform that has a premise of control by its owner or administrator (i.e. emergency response agency) being able to respond to and emergency such as fatal discovery (i.e. meeting an emergency response criteria) by the P-HARP 50), before the analysis of measurement information using the at least one first analysis function completes (¶0238-39, emergency response based on high urgency which occurs during 24 hour monitoring (continuous measurement), the phenomena occurred before and after, and in particular data that needs to be analyzed even if it may be unknown at the time, are stored and subsequently used for data analysis; therefore the measurement information analyzer completes the analysis after responding to emergency).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of SATO into invention of CHEBBO in order to implement a mechanism operable when there is a serious discovery related to human life, to store this discovery with the highest priority to improve emergency response.
However, CHEBBO in view of SATO does not explicitly teach wherein the emergency response criteria is updated by the emergency response agency, the emergency report unit makes the emergency report through the mobile communication network to the emergency response agency in response to an emergency that meets the updated emergency response criteria.
In the same field of endeavor, KATZ teaches wherein the emergency response criteria is updated by the emergency response agency (Fig.3, ¶0145-146, emergency response criteria is updated by the core module 342 of emergency flow management system (EFMS) 340 (i.e. emergency response agency)), the emergency report unit makes the emergency report through the mobile communication network to the emergency response agency in response to an emergency that meets the updated emergency response criteria (¶0145-146 and ¶0393, making a report through mobile communication network to emergency management system in response to an emergency that trigger (i.e. meet) the updated emergency response criteria).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of KATZ into invention of CHEBBO and SATO in order to provide a method and system for ability to easily and efficiently make customized emergency flow scripts for handling emergency alerts.
B) Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
CHEBBO (WO 2010/100444 A1) in view of SATO (US 2020/0126664 A1) and further in view of KATZ (US 2018/0310159 A1) and YIN (US 2025/0351050 A1).
As per claim 6 as applied to claim 1 above, CHEBBO in view of SATO and KATZ does not explicitly teach wherein the mobile communication network includes the IAB (Integrated Access and Backhaul) node comprising the MT (Mobile Termination) that functions as a communication device to a parent base station and the DU (Distributed Unit) that functions as a child base station to a communication device, and the emergency report unit causes the MT to make the emergency report.
In the same field of endeavor, YIN teaches wherein the mobile communication network includes the IAB (Integrated Access and Backhaul) node comprising the MT (Mobile Termination) that functions as a communication device to a parent base station and the DU (Distributed Unit) that functions as a child base station to a communication device, and the emergency report unit causes the MT to make the emergency report (¶0037-38, IAB nodes 104 may include an JAB mobile termination (IAB-MT) controlled (e.g., scheduled) by DUs 165 of a coupled IAB donor. An IAB-MT may include an independent set of antennas for relay of communications with UEs 115, or may share the same antennas (e.g., of an RU 170) of an IAB node 104 used for access via the DU 165 of the IAB node 104 (e.g., referred to as virtual JAB-MT (vIAB-MT)). the JAB nodes 104 may include DUs 165 that support communication links with additional entities (e.g., IAB nodes 104 and UEs 115) within the relay chain or configuration of the access network (e.g., downstream). In such cases, one or more components of the disaggregated RAN architecture (e.g., one or more IAB nodes 104 or components of TAB nodes 104) may be configured to operate according to the techniques described herein. To support emergency messaging using mobile relay as described. For example, some operations described as being performed by a UE 115 or a network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140) may additionally, or alternatively, be performed by one or more components of the disaggregated RAN architecture (e.g., IAB nodes 104, DUs 165, CUs 160, RUs 170, RIC 175, and SMO 180).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teaching of YIN into invention of CHEBBO and SATO and KATZ in order for transmitting a dynamic relay identification (ID) to each of the aircraft-based devices based on the respective estimated position relative to an out-of-coverage area for emergency message relaying.
Conclusion
4. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/FARIDEH MADANI/Examiner, Art Unit 2643
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643