35 USC 102 Rejections
Claim(s) 16, 17, 19-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Perrin et al 5982253.
Regarding claim 16, Perrin et al discloses a device, comprising: a connection device including a connection unit (inherent) and an EMC unit 20, the EMC unit including a first electrical plug connector 44,46 connected and/or plug-connected to a mating plug connector (inherent) of the connection unit and including a connection adapted to connect to supply lines 40,42.
Regarding claim 17, Perrin et al discloses the supply lines 40,42 include a mains connection and/or an AC supply mains connection and are adapted to supply the device with electrical power.
Regarding claims 19-21, Perrin et al (column 8, lines 29-32) discloses the EMC unit 20 includes components adapted to improve electromagnetic compatibility and/or to suppress interference,
a circuit board is fitted with the components and the first plug connector, the EMC unit includes a mains choke and/or Y capacitors.
Regarding claims 22-25, Perrin et al (Figures 1 and 4, column 8, lines 29-32) discloses a circuit board is equipped with the mains choke and/or the Y capacitors and the first plug connector 44,46,
the EMC unit includes a housing formed from a lower part 72 and an upper part 78, the housing encloses components, a main choke, and/or Y capacitors of the EMC unit and the first plug connector.
Regarding claim 26, Perrins et al (Figures 1, 2 and 4) discloses the lower part 72 is clip-connected to the upper part 78.
35 USC 103 Rejections
Claim(s) 34, 41 and 43-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perrin et al.
Regarding claims 34, 41 and 43-45, the subject matter thereof is deemed to be an obvious matter of design since covers, grounding and converters are typically used in conjunction with motors.
Claims Defining Over Prior Art
Claims 18, 27-33, 35-40 and 42 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art discloses or teaches the partial region of the hollow cylinder including the first slots as recited; nor the partial region including an end face of the hollow cylinder and a jacket section of the hollow cylinder; nor the second plug connector, third plug connector, a grounding plate and a connection configured for extra low voltage lines and/or a connection for data lines; in combination with the rest of the subject matter of the independent claim.
/GARY F PAUMEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834