DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
Claims 1-20 are pending in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ren et al. (US 20200091193 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ren teaches a display substrate, comprising: a substrate; a first metal layer and a second metal layer on a side of the substrate, (Figs. 1B-4. Para 42, 51-52. First metal layer 102/111, second metal layer 104/112. Substrate 101)
and a first insulating layer between the first and second metal layers; (Para 43. First insulating layer 43)
wherein the first metal layer comprises a plurality of first drive signal lines, and the second metal layer comprises a plurality of second drive signal lines; (Para 36. Gate lines and data lines sends signal to the pixel).
and a plurality of light-emitting units electrically connected to the plurality of first drive signal lines and the plurality of second drive signal lines; (Para 36. OLED light-emitting element)
wherein at least a portion of each of the first drive signal lines and at least a portion of each of the second drive signal lines are grid-shaped signal lines. (Fig. 2. Gate and data line form a grid)
Regarding claim 2, Ren already teaches the display substrate according to claim 1, and Ren further teaches wherein an extension direction of the first drive signal lines is intersected with an extension direction of the second drive signal lines, and a portion of each of the first drive signal lines that is overlapped with each of the second drive signal lines in an orthographic projection is the grid-shaped signal line. (Para 36. Fig. 2 shows that the gate lines and data lines intersect, and their projection overlap)
Regarding claim 3, Ren already teaches the display substrate according to claim 2,
And Ren further teaches wherein a portion of each of the second drive signal lines that is overlapped with each of the first drive signal lines in an orthographic projection is the grid-shaped signal line. (Para 36. Fig. 2 shows that the gate lines and data lines intersect and form a gride)
Regarding claim 15, Ren teaches a transparent display device, comprising: a power supply assembly and a display substrate electrically connected to the power supply assembly, (Para 3. Display is powered by a power supply. With the display being the display substrate)
wherein the display substrate includes: a substrate; a first metal layer and a second metal layer on a side of the substrate, (Figs. 1B-4. Para 42, 51-52. First metal layer 102/111, second metal layer 104/112. Substrate 101)
and a first insulating layer between the first and second metal layers; (Para 43. First insulating layer 43)
wherein the first metal layer comprises a plurality of first drive signal lines, and the second metal layer comprises a plurality of second drive signal lines; (Para 36. Gate lines and data lines sends signal to the pixel).
and a plurality of light-emitting units electrically connected to the plurality of first drive signal lines and the plurality of second drive signal lines; (Para 36. OLED light-emitting element)
wherein at least a portion of each of the first drive signal lines and at least a portion of each of the second drive signal lines are grid-shaped signal lines. (Fig. 2. Gate and data line form a grid)
Regarding claim 16, Ren already teaches the transparent display device according to claim 15,
And Ren further teaches wherein an extension direction of the first drive signal lines is intersected with an extension direction of the second drive signal lines, and a portion of each of the first drive signal lines that is overlapped with each of the second drive signal lines in an orthographic projection is the grid-shaped signal line. (Para 36. Fig. 2 shows that the gate lines and data lines intersect, and their projection overlap)
Regarding claim 17, Ren already teaches the transparent display device according to claim 16,
And Ren further teaches wherein a portion of each of the second drive signal lines that is overlapped with each of the first drive signal lines in an orthographic projection is the grid-shaped signal line. (Para 36. Fig. 2 shows that the gate lines and data lines intersect and form a gride)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-14 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HANG LIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2626