DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges the following data:
Parent data
18577731 filed 01/09/2024 is a National Stage entry of PCT/CN2021/105585, International Filing Date: 07/09/2021.
Status of the Application
This Non-final office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment received by the Office on 09 January 2024. Claims 1-35 have been presented in the application, of which, claims 7-8, 10-13, 15, 19-20, 27 and 29-31 are cancelled, claims 1-4, 6, 9, 14, 16-18, 21-23, 26, 28 and 32-33 are currently amended, claims 5 and 24-25 are original. Accordingly, pending claims 1-6, 9, 14, 16-18, 21-26, 28 and 32-33 are addressed herein.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 01/10/2024 and 06/03/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 9, 14, 16-18, 21-26, 28 and 32-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al (US 2021/0329483) in view Song et al (US 2011/0122859).
Regarding claim 1, Wu et al discloses information sending method, performed by a terminal (fig. 5 item 500, terminal), the method comprising (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2):
sending paging information to a network-side device, wherein the paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network- side device paging for the terminal (request information is used to request the network-side device to perform transmission of a broadcast signal, broadcast information, and paging information under the single frequency network so that in a case that the terminal has an information reception capability under the single frequency network, the terminal may request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information. In this way, the terminal may transmit and receive paging information, SSBs and other downlink broadcast signals (paging) based on SFN resources configured by the network-side device, thereby reducing (transmit paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network- side device paging for the terminal) measurement power consumption, [0108], lines 1-5 and [0109], lines 1-5).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 2, Jiang et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2), wherein the paging information is configured for indicating at least one of (request information is used to request the network-side device to perform transmission of a broadcast signal, broadcast information, and paging information under the single frequency network so that in a case that the terminal has an information reception capability under the single frequency network, the terminal may request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information. In this way, the terminal may transmit and receive paging information, SSBs and other downlink broadcast signals (paging) based on SFN resources configured by the network-side device, thereby reducing, [0108], lines 1-5 and [0109], lines 1-5):
paging (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4);
paging for other types of services other than a target type of service (request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information, [0109], lines 1-3);
paging for sessions other than a target protocol data unit session (FIG. 2, different cells may transmit physical channels or physical signals on a same time-frequency resource. For example, a plurality of cells may transmit broadcast information such as an SSB, Paging information and system information on a same time-frequency resource, [0041], lines 1-3); or
paging for services and/or protocol data unit sessions corresponding to other priorities lower than a target priority (FIG. 2, different cells may transmit physical channels or physical signals on a same time-frequency resource. For example, a plurality of cells may transmit broadcast information such as an SSB, Paging information and system information on a same time-frequency resource, [0041], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 9, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2), wherein the network-side device comprises a base station (fig. 1 item 12, network-side device) and the paging information is carried in a radio resource control signaling (Measurement object (MO): a cell, a beam, a second measurement frequency, a measurement resource, a second measurement periodicity, a second reporting periodicity, and the like, [0031], lines 1-2); or
the paging information is carried in user equipment assistance information of the radio resource control signaling (measurement resource, the second measurement periodicity, the second reporting periodicity may be considered as configurations based on measurement of the measurement resource, [0032], lines 1-2); or
the paging information is carried in a newly added information element of the user equipment assistance information (Optionally, the measurement resource may include an SSB and/or a channel state information (CSI)-RS, and the like. It should be understood that different resources for measurement may correspond to different cells and beams, [0032], lines 2-4).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 14, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2), wherein the network-side device comprises a 5G core network, the paging information being carried in at least one of (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
a service request message or a registration request signaling (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4); or
wherein the network-side device comprises a 4G core network, the paging information being carried in at least one of (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
a service request message, an extended service request message, a tracking area update request signaling, or an attach request signaling (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 16, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2), further comprising:
sending release information to the network-side device, wherein the release information is configured for indicating the network-side device to release some or all of paging on the terminal (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 17, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2), wherein the paging information is further configured for indicating a duration for which the network-side device paging for the terminal (FIG. 2, different cells may transmit physical channels or physical signals on a same time-frequency resource. For example, a plurality of cells may transmit broadcast information such as an SSB, Paging information and system information on a same time-frequency resource, [0041], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 18, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), performed by a network-side device, the method comprising (request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information under the single frequency network [0109], lines 1-3):
receiving paging information sent by a terminal, wherein the paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network- side device paging for the terminal (request information is used to request the network-side device to perform transmission of a broadcast signal, broadcast information, and paging information under the single frequency network so that in a case that the terminal has an information reception capability under the single frequency network, the terminal may request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information. In this way, the terminal may transmit and receive paging information, SSBs and other downlink broadcast signals (paging) based on SFN resources configured by the network-side device, thereby reducing (transmit paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network- side device paging for the terminal) measurement power consumption, [0108], lines 1-5 and [0109], lines 1-5).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 21, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), wherein the network-side device comprises a base station, and the method further comprises (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
storing the conditions in context of the terminal (audio output unit 503 may convert audio data received by the radio frequency unit 501 or the network module 502 or stored in the memory 509 into an audio signal, [0201], lines 1-4);
querying the context of the terminal in response to needing to page the terminal (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3).; and
paging for the terminal based on the conditions queried in the context of the terminal (request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information, [0109], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 22, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), wherein the network-side device comprises a base station, and receiving the paging information sent by the terminal (fig. 5 item 500, terminal) comprises (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
receiving the paging information sent by a core network, wherein the paging information is sent to the core network by the terminal (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 23, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), wherein the network-side device comprises a core network, and the method comprises (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
sending the paging information to a base station to indicate the base station to the paging for the terminal according to the conditions in the paging information (request information is used to request the network-side device to perform transmission of a broadcast signal, broadcast information, and paging information under the single frequency network so that in a case that the terminal has an information reception capability under the single frequency network, the terminal may request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information. In this way, the terminal may transmit and receive paging information, SSBs and other downlink broadcast signals (paging) based on SFN resources configured by the network-side device, thereby reducing, [0108], lines 1-5 and [0109], lines 1-5).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 24, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), wherein the base station comprises at least one of (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
all base stations to which the core network is connected (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4);
base stations in a tracking area and/or routing area in which the terminal is located (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3); or
a base station to which the terminal is connected (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 25, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), wherein the paging information is sent to the base station by being carried in at least one of (network-side device 12 may be a base station, a relay, an access point, or the like. The base station may be a 5G base station or a base station of a later version (for example, a 5G NR NB), or a base station in another communications system (for example, an eNB (evolved NodeB)). It should be noted that the network-side device 12 is not limited to a specific type in the embodiments of this disclosure, [0025], lines 1-4):
an initial context setup request, a user equipment context modification request, a network element configuration update signaling, or an interface establishment response signaling (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 26, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), wherein the core network comprises a 5G core network, the network element configuration update signaling comprises an access and mobility management function update signaling, and/or the interface establishment response signaling comprises a next generation (NG) interface setup response signaling (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3); or
wherein the core network comprises a 4G core network, the network element configuration update signaling comprises a mobility management entity update signaling, and/or the interface establishment response signaling comprises a S1 interface setup response signaling (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 28, Wu et al discloses paging method (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4), further comprising:
receiving release information sent by the terminal (request information is used to request the network-side device to perform transmission of a broadcast signal, broadcast information, and paging information under the single frequency network so that in a case that the terminal has an information reception capability under the single frequency network, the terminal may request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information. In this way, the terminal may transmit and receive paging information, SSBs and other downlink broadcast signals (paging) based on SFN resources configured by the network-side device, thereby reducing, [0108], lines 1-5 and [0109], lines 1-5); and
releasing some or all of paging on the termina (request to broadcast paging information under the single network, [0108], lines 3-4)l; and/or
determining a duration for paging for the terminal based on the paging information (FIG. 2, different cells may transmit physical channels or physical signals on a same time-frequency resource. For example, a plurality of cells may transmit broadcast information such as an SSB, Paging information and system information on a same time-frequency resource, [0041], lines 1-3); and
releasing some or all of paging on the terminal after the duration (FIG. 2, different cells may transmit physical channels or physical signals on a same time-frequency resource. For example, a plurality of cells may transmit broadcast information such as an SSB, Paging information and system information on a same time-frequency resource, [0041], lines 1-3).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 32, Wu et al discloses communication apparatus (fig. 1 item 12, network-side device), comprising:
a processor (fig. 5 item 510, processor); and
a storage for storing computer programs (By running or executing a software program and/or a module stored in the memory 509 and invoking data stored in the memory 509, the processor 510 executes various functions of the terminal and processes data, so as to perform overall monitoring on the terminal, [0211], lines 2-4);
wherein the processor (fig. 5 item 510, processor) is configured to:
send paging information to a network-side device, wherein the paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network- side device paging for a terminal (request information is used to request the network-side device to perform transmission of a broadcast signal, broadcast information, and paging information under the single frequency network so that in a case that the terminal has an information reception capability under the single frequency network, the terminal may request the network-side device to perform measurement configuration under the SFN and transmission of paging information. In this way, the terminal may transmit and receive paging information, SSBs and other downlink broadcast signals (paging) based on SFN resources configured by the network-side device, thereby reducing (transmit paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network- side device paging for the terminal) measurement power consumption, [0108], lines 1-5 and [0109], lines 1-5).
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 33, Wu et al discloses communication apparatus (fig. 1 item 12, network-side device), comprising:
a processor (fig. 5 item 510, processor); and a storage for storing computer programs (By running or executing a software program and/or a module stored in the memory 509 and invoking data stored in the memory 509, the processor 510 executes various functions of the terminal and processes data, so as to perform overall monitoring on the terminal, [0211], lines 2-4);
wherein the processor (fig. 5 item 510, processor) is configured to perform the method (touch controller receives touch information from the touch detection apparatus, converts the touch information into point coordinates, transmits the point coordinates to the processor 510, and receives and executes a command transmitted by the processor 510, [0206], lines 8-10).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al (US 2021/0329483) in view of Song et al (US 2011/0122859) and further in view of Hu et al (US 2018/0249349).
Regarding claim 3, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2),
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Wu et al and Song et al do not specifically disclose concept of wherein the terminal is equipped with a plurality of subscriber identity modules (SIMs), and the paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network-side device paging for at least one of the SIMs.
However, Hu et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the terminal is equipped with a plurality of subscriber identity modules (SIMs), and the paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network-side device paging for at least one of the SIMs (RF resource is capable of supporting a data operation over a first radio access technology (RAT) network associated with a first subscriber identity module (SIM), and of supporting one or more idle status voice operations over a second RAT network associated with a second SIM, [0021], lines 2-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al and concept of wherein the terminal is equipped with a plurality of subscriber identity modules (SIMs), and the paging information is configured for indicating conditions under which the network-side device paging for at least one of the SIMs of Hu et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve engage in active data exchange for a data call, (Hu et al, [0003], line 1)
Regarding claim 4, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2),
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Wu et al and Song et al do not specifically disclose concept of wherein the plurality of SIMs comprise a first SIM and a second SIM, the method further comprising:
determining a second priority of a service and/or protocol data unit session conducted by the second SIM in response to switching from the first SIM to the second SIM; and
generating the paging information based on the second priority, wherein the conditions indicated by the paging information under which the network- side device paging for the first SIM include a priority of a service and/or protocol data unit session to be paged for the first SIM being lower than the second priority.
However, Hu et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the plurality of SIMs comprise a first SIM and a second SIM, the method further comprising (RF resource is capable of supporting a data operation over a first radio access technology (RAT) network associated with a first subscriber identity module (SIM), and of supporting one or more idle status voice operations over a second RAT network associated with a second SIM, [0021], lines 2-4):
determining a second priority of a service and/or protocol data unit session conducted by the second SIM in response to switching from the first SIM to the second SIM (non-transitory computer readable medium includes program instructions which when executed cause a computer to detect a data operation over a first radio access technology (RAT) network associated with a first subscriber identity module (SIM), [0034], lines 1-3); and
generating the paging information based on the second priority, wherein the conditions indicated by the paging information under which the network- side device paging for the first SIM include a priority of a service and/or protocol data unit session to be paged for the first SIM being lower than the second priority (instructions which when executed further cause the computer to detect one or more idle status voice operations over a second RAT network associated with a second SIM, where the data operation and the one or more idle status voice operations share a radio frequency (RF) resource. The instructions which when executed also cause the computer to responsive to detecting the data operation and the idle status voice operation, adjust at least one of a duration and an occurrence of the one or more idle status voice operations, [0034], lines 3-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al and concept of wherein the plurality of SIMs comprise a first SIM and a second SIM, the method further comprising: determining a second priority of a service and/or protocol data unit session conducted by the second SIM in response to switching from the first SIM to the second SIM; and generating the paging information based on the second priority, wherein the conditions indicated by the paging information under which the network- side device paging for the first SIM include a priority of a service and/or protocol data unit session to be paged for the first SIM being lower than the second priority of Hu et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve engage in active data exchange for a data call, (Hu et al, [0003], line 1)
Regarding claim 5, Wu et al discloses information sending method (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2),
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Wu et al and Song et al do not specifically disclose concept of wherein the plurality of SIMs correspond to an association relationship between services and/or protocol data unit sessions and priorities, or each of the plurality of SIMs corresponds to a respective association relationship between services and/or protocol data unit sessions and priorities.
However, Hu et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the plurality of SIMs correspond to an association relationship between services and/or protocol data unit sessions and priorities, or each of the plurality of SIMs corresponds to a respective association relationship between services and/or protocol data unit sessions and priorities (wireless communication device provided with a plurality of SIMs and connected to two or more subscriptions or networks with one subscription or network being active at a given time is a Multi-SIM-Multi-Standby (MSMS) communication device. In one example, the MSMS communication device may be a Dual-SIM-Dual-Standby (DSDS) communication device, which may include two SIMs that may both be active on standby, but one is deactivated when the other one is in use, [0048], lines 1-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al and concept of wherein the plurality of SIMs correspond to an association relationship between services and/or protocol data unit sessions and priorities, or each of the plurality of SIMs corresponds to a respective association relationship between services and/or protocol data unit sessions and priorities of Hu et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve engage in active data exchange for a data call, (Hu et al, [0003], line 1)
Regarding claim 6, Wu et al discloses information sending method, further comprising (terminal provides wireless broadband internet access for a user by using the network module 502, for example, helps the user send and receive e-mails, browse web pages, and access streaming media, [0200], lines 1-2):
sending update information of the paging information to the network-side device in response to meeting at least one of (Optionally, in an implementation, the assistance information may be specifically used to request the network-side device to configure an RRM measurement parameter, so that the network-side device can perform more appropriate RRM measurement configuration for the terminal, [0044], lines 1-3):
Wu et al does not specifically disclose concept of restriction set by system.
However Song et al specifically teaches concept of restriction set by system (anchoring paging controller sends the mobility restriction parameters of the terminal via the relay paging controller, [0058], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve sending a paging message in a WiMAX (Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access) system, (Song et al, [0001], lines 1-2)
Wu et al and Song et al do not specifically disclose concept of duration of communication using the second SIM is greater than a duration threshold: or
an amount of data transmitted using the second SIM is greater than a data amount threshold.
However, Hu et al specifically teaches concept of duration of communication using the second SIM is greater than a duration threshold (DRX cycle can have substantially the same duration. In some other example implementations, the DRX cycle duration may by varied by the second SIM 204b. For example, under LTE the DRX cycle can have a duration between 32 to 256 frames (i.e., about 0.32 s to about 2.56 s), [0076], lines 1-3): or
an amount of data transmitted using the second SIM is greater than a data amount threshold (default DRX cycle duration can be specified by a base station in a system information block (SIB)-2 transmitted to the wireless communication device 200. However, the wireless communication device 200 can request a different DRX cycle duration during an attach request or during a tracking area update, [0076], lines 3-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Wu et al with concept of restriction set by system of Song et al and concept of duration of communication using the second SIM is greater than a duration threshold: or an amount of data transmitted using the second SIM is greater than a data amount threshold of Hu et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve engage in active data exchange for a data call, (Hu et al, [0003], line 1)
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681