DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is response to the preliminary amendment filed on 11/08/24-.
Claims 1-30 are canceled.
Claims 31-60 are added.
Information Disclosure Statement
The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 01/09/24 have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form or PTO/SB/08A and 08B).
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it comprises Figure. 8. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. It is important that the abstract not exceed 150 words in length since the space provided for the abstract on the computer tape used by the printer is limited. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Correction is required.
Double Patenting
Claims 31 and 52-57 are provisionally rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as claiming the same invention as that of claims 1-15 of copending Application No. 12/372,687. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all the claimed limitations recited in the present application are transparently found in the U.S. 7783290 with obvious wording variations.
Instant Application
Co-Pending Application 18/571374
31. (New) A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving, from a base station (BS), a multi-transport block (TB) repetition configuration indicating a first number of repetitions and a second number of repetitions;
receiving, from the BS, downlink control information (DCI) indicating a time-domain configuration for a first TB and a second TB, wherein the first TB and the second TB are associated with a same scheduling grant;
communicating, with the BS based on the multi-TB repetition configuration and the time-domain configuration; the first number of repetitions of the first TB; and the second number of repetitions of the second TB.
1. (Original) A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station (BS), a multi-transport block (TB) repetition configuration indicating a first number of repetitions and a second number of repetitions;
receiving, from the BS, downlink control information (DCI) indicating a beam pattern including a plurality of beam directions; communicating, with the BS based on the multi-TB repetition configuration and the beam pattern, a first TB and a second TB associated with a same scheduling grant,
wherein the communicating the first TB and the second TB includes: communicating the first number of repetitions for the first TB; and communicating the second number of repetitions for the second TB.
For claims 52-53, the claims have features similar to claims 14-15 of Co-Pending Application 18/571374.
For claims 54-55, the claims have features similar to claims 12-13 of Co-Pending Application 18/571374.
For claims 56-57, the claims have features similar to claim 31. Therefore, the claim can be compared as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 31-39, 50 and 52-60 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xu et al. (U.S. 20200204312).
For claim 31, Xu et al. disclose a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station (BS), a multi-transport block (TB) repetition configuration indicating a first number of repetitions and a second number of repetitions (at least Fig. 41A-41B, [0270], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may indicate a wireless device with a switching interval (e.g., 2 slots). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB0). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB0). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB1). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB1).);
receiving, from the BS, downlink control information (DCI) indicating a time-domain configuration for a first TB and a second TB, wherein the first TB and the second TB are associated with a same scheduling grant (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may transmit to or receive from, a wireless device, data packets (e.g. transport blocks) scheduled and transmitted via one or more resource blocks and one or more slots according to parameters in a downlink control information and/or RRC message(s). A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions.);
communicating, with the BS based on the multi-TB repetition configuration and the time-domain configuration (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may transmit to or receive from, a wireless device, data packets (e.g. transport blocks) scheduled and transmitted via one or more resource blocks and one or more slots according to parameters in a downlink control information and/or RRC message(s). A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions.);
the first number of repetitions of the first TB (at least Fig. 41A-41B, [0270], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may indicate a wireless device with a switching interval (e.g., 2 slots). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB0). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB0). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB1). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB1).); and
the second number of repetitions of the second TB (at least Fig. 41A-41B, [0270], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may indicate a wireless device with a switching interval (e.g., 2 slots). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB0). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB0). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB1). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB1).)
For claim 32, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the receiving the multi-TB repetition configuration comprises receiving a radio resource control (RRC) configuration indicating the multi-TB repetition configuration (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may transmit to or receive from, a wireless device, data packets (e.g. transport blocks) scheduled and transmitted via one or more resource blocks and one or more slots according to parameters in a downlink control information and/or RRC message(s). A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions.)
For claim 33, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the receiving the multi-TB repetition configuration comprises the receiving the DCI indicating the multi-TB repetition configuration (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may transmit to or receive from, a wireless device, data packets (e.g. transport blocks) scheduled and transmitted via one or more resource blocks and one or more slots according to parameters in a downlink control information and/or RRC message(s). A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions.)
For claim 34, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the receiving the multi-TB repetition configuration comprises receiving a single parameter indicating a same number of repetitions for each of the first TB and the second TB (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions. The time interval may be selected from a plurality of time intervals. The wireless device may receive a downlink control information indicating a number of the PDSCH transmission occasions for transmission repetitions of a transport block (TB).)
For claim 35, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the receiving the multi-TB repetition configuration comprises receiving a first parameter indicating the first number of repetitions for the first TB and a different second parameter indicating the second number of repetitions for the second TB (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0483]. A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions. The time interval may be selected from a plurality of time intervals. The wireless device may receive a downlink control information indicating a number of the PDSCH transmission occasions for transmission repetitions of a transport block (TB). The wireless device may receive, based on the time interval, a first portion of the transmission repetitions of the TB from the first TRP via first transmission occasions of the number of the PDSCH transmission occasions. The wireless device may receive, based on the time interval, a second portion of the transmission repetitions of the TB from the second TRP via second transmission occasions of the number of the PDSCH transmission occasions. The wireless device may decode the TB based on the first portion and the second portion. The time interval may comprise slot level interval for switching. According to an example embodiment, the slot level interval may comprise one or more contiguous slots.)
For claim 36, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the time-domain configuration comprises a first time-domain resource allocation associated with a first TB and a second time-domain resource allocation associated with a second TB (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0483]. A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions. The time interval may be selected from a plurality of time intervals. The wireless device may receive a downlink control information indicating a number of the PDSCH transmission occasions for transmission repetitions of a transport block (TB). The wireless device may receive, based on the time interval, a first portion of the transmission repetitions of the TB from the first TRP via first transmission occasions of the number of the PDSCH transmission occasions. The wireless device may receive, based on the time interval, a second portion of the transmission repetitions of the TB from the second TRP via second transmission occasions of the number of the PDSCH transmission occasions. The wireless device may decode the TB based on the first portion and the second portion. The time interval may comprise slot level interval for switching. According to an example embodiment, the slot level interval may comprise one or more contiguous slots.)
For claim 37, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the time-domain configuration comprises a single time-domain resource allocation for each of the first TB and the second TB (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0483]. A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions. The time interval may be selected from a plurality of time intervals. The wireless device may receive a downlink control information indicating a number of the PDSCH transmission occasions for transmission repetitions of a transport block (TB). The wireless device may receive, based on the time interval, a first portion of the transmission repetitions of the TB from the first TRP via first transmission occasions of the number of the PDSCH transmission occasions. The wireless device may receive, based on the time interval, a second portion of the transmission repetitions of the TB from the second TRP via second transmission occasions of the number of the PDSCH transmission occasions. The wireless device may decode the TB based on the first portion and the second portion. The time interval may comprise slot level interval for switching. According to an example embodiment, the slot level interval may comprise one or more contiguous slots.)
For claim 38, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the time-domain configuration comprises a first time-domain resource allocation associated with a first repetition of the first TB (at least Fig. 41A-41B, [0270], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may indicate a wireless device with a switching interval (e.g., 2 slots). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB0), a second time-domain resource allocation associated with a second repetition of the first TB (at least Fig. 41A-41B, [0270], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station may indicate a wireless device with a switching interval (e.g., 2 slots). In an example, TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB0), a third time-domain resource allocation associated with a first repetition of the second TB and a fourth time-domain resource allocation associated with a second repetition of the second TB (at least Fig. 41A-41B, [0270], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. TRP.sub.0 may transmit slot.sub.2, slot.sub.3 slot.sub.6 and slot.sub.7 of the repetition transmissions of first transport block (TB1). TRP.sub.1 may transmit slot.sub.0, slot.sub.1 slot.sub.4 and slot.sub.5 of the repetition transmissions of the first transport block (TB1).)
For claim 39, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein: the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB comprises: communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB in a first physical shared channel; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises: communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB in a second physical shared channel after communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A base station equipped with multiple TRPs may transmit multiple PDSCHs to a wireless device (e.g., TRP0 may transmit PDSCH0, TRP1 may transmit PDSCH1, TRP2 may transmit PDSCH2, TRP3 may transmit PDSCH3, etc.). The multiple PDSCHs may be from a same transport block (e.g., TB0).)
For claim 50, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein: the DCI indicates a number of activated transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states, the method further comprises: determining, based on the number of activated TCI states, a number of TBs, wherein the number of TBs includes the first TB and the second TB; and communicating, with the BS, the number of TBs, wherein the communicating the number of TBs comprises: the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB (at least [0042]-[0447] and [0474]. FIG. 43 illustrates a procedure of PDSCH transmissions from multiple TRPs with time domain switching. In an example, a wireless device may receive an aggregation factor from a base station at time T0. The aggregation factor may indicate a number of transmission repetitions for a transport block. In an example, the base station may transmit the aggregation factor to the wireless device via an RRC message. In an example, the base station may transmit the aggregation factor to the wireless device via a MAC CE. In an example, the base station may transmit the aggregation factor to the wireless device via a downlink control information. In an example, the downlink control information may comprise a transmission configuration indicator indicating the first TCI (e.g. TCI0) associated with the first TRP (e.g. TRP0) and the second TCI (e.g. TCI1) associated with the second TRP (e.g. TRP1). In an example, the wireless device may receive a switching interval indicator from the base station at time T1. The switching interval indicator may indicate a time interval for switching of PDSCH transmission among multiple TRPs. In an example, the base station may transmit the switching interval indicator to the wireless device via an RRC message. In an example, the base station may transmit the switching interval indicator to the wireless device via a MAC CE. In an example, the base station may transmit the switching interval indicator to the wireless device via a downlink control information. The switching interval indicator may indicate slot level switching or OFDM symbol level switching. In an example, the slot level switching may comprise mini-slot level switching. The slot level switching may comprise one or more slots switching. The OFDM symbol level switching may comprise one or more OFDM symbols switching.)
For claim 52, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the DCI indicates the scheduling grant associated with the first TB and the second TB ([0272]-[0275]. The gNB may transmit one or more RRC messages indicating a periodicity of the CS grant. The gNB may transmit a DCI via a PDCCH addressed to a Configured Scheduling-RNTI (CS-RNTI) activating the CS resources. The DCI may comprise parameters indicating that the downlink grant is a CS grant. A DCI may indicate an uplink grant comprising transmission parameters for one or more transport blocks.)
For claim 53, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein the scheduling grant is a semi-static grant (at least [0272]-[0275]. The gNB may transmit one or more RRC messages indicating a periodicity of the CS grant. The gNB may transmit a DCI via a PDCCH addressed to a Configured Scheduling-RNTI (CS-RNTI) activating the CS resources. The DCI may comprise parameters indicating that the downlink grant is a CS grant.)
For claim 54, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein: the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB comprises receiving a first number of downlink (DL) repetitions of the first TB; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises receiving a second number of DL repetitions of the second TB (at least [0270]-[0273], [0448]-[0449] and [0471]-[0482]. A wireless device may receive one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages. The RRC message(s) may comprise at least one configuration parameter indicating a time interval for switching between a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP over physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission occasions. The time interval may be selected from a plurality of time intervals. The wireless device may receive a downlink control information indicating a number of the PDSCH transmission occasions for transmission repetitions of a transport block (TB).)
For claim 55, Xu et al. disclose the method of claim 31, wherein: the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB comprises transmitting a first number of uplink (UL) repetitions of the first TB; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises transmitting a second number of UL repetitions of the second TB (at least [0272]-[0275]. The wireless device may receive a Downlink Control Information (DCI) via Physical Downlink Control CHannel (PDCCH) indicating an uplink grant. In an example, the uplink grant may be for a first TTI/numerology and may indicate uplink resources for transmission of a transport block.)
For claims 56-57, the claims have features similar to claim 31. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claim 31.
For claims 58-60, the claims have features similar to claims 34-36. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claims 34-36.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 40-49 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. 20200204312) in view of Bhamri et al. (U.S. 20230232380).
For claim 40, Xu et al. do not disclose the method of claim 39, wherein: the time-domain configuration indicates: a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB, a second mapping type and a second SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB, and the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB is based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB is based on the second mapping type and the second SLIV.
In the same field of endeavor, Bhamri et al. disclose the time-domain configuration indicates: a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB, a second mapping type and a second SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB, and the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB is based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB is based on the second mapping type and the second SLIV (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Xu et al. as taught by Bhamri et al. for purpose of determining, for each TB in the set of TBs, whether to apply the time-domain repetition based on time-domain resources allocated for each TB and controls a transmitter to transmit the set of TBs in accordance with the scheduling information and the repetition information.
For claim 41, Xu et al. do not disclose the method of claim 39, receiving, from the BS, an indication of a repetition type; the time-domain configuration indicates: a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB, a second SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB, and the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB is based on the first SLIV and the repetition type; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB is based on the second SLIV and the repetition type.
In the same field of endeavor, Bhamri et al. disclose receiving, from the BS, an indication of a repetition type; the time-domain configuration indicates: a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB, a second SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB, and the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB is based on the first SLIV and the repetition type; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB is based on the second SLIV and the repetition type (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Xu et al. as taught by Bhamri et al. for purpose of determining, for each TB in the set of TBs, whether to apply the time-domain repetition based on time-domain resources allocated for each TB and controls a transmitter to transmit the set of TBs in accordance with the scheduling information and the repetition information.
For claim 42, the combination of Xu et al. and Bhamri et al. disclose the method of claim 41. Bhamri et al. disclose the receiving the first number of repetitions of the first TB comprises receiving a nominal repetition overlapping a slot boundary (at least [0099]-[0100]. When PUSCH Type-B repetition is applied, then the nominal repetition length for a given PUSCH and repetitions corresponds to the indicated length parameter L, but the starting symbol of subsequent repetitions of a given PUSCH can be same or different than indicated starting symbol parameter S. Note that the actual length for repetition of any PUSCH may be shorter than the nominal length depending up on segmentation due to slot boundary, invalid symbols, or any unavailable symbols for UL transmission.)
For claim 43, Xu et al. do not disclose the method of claim 39, receiving, from the BS, an indication of a repetition type; the time-domain configuration indicates a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB, the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB is based on the first SLIV and the repetition type; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB is based on the first SLIV and the repetition type.
In the same field of endeavor, Bhamri et al. disclose receiving, from the BS, an indication of a repetition type; the time-domain configuration indicates a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB, the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB is based on the first SLIV and the repetition type; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB is based on the first SLIV and the repetition type (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Xu et al. as taught by Bhamri et al. for purpose of determining, for each TB in the set of TBs, whether to apply the time-domain repetition based on time-domain resources allocated for each TB and controls a transmitter to transmit the set of TBs in accordance with the scheduling information and the repetition information.
For claim 44, Xu et al. do not disclose the method of claim 39, the time-domain configuration indicates: a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB; a second mapping type and a second SLIV for a second repetition of the first TB; a third mapping type and a third SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB; and a fourth mapping type and a fourth SLIV for a second repetition of the second TB; the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB comprises: communicating the first repetition of the first TB based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV; communicating the second repetition of the first TB based on the second mapping type and the second SLIV; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises: communicating the first repetition of the second TB based on the third mapping type and the third SLIV; and communicating the second repetition of the second TB based on the fourth mapping type and the fourth SLIV.
In the same field of endeavor, Bhamri et al. disclose the time-domain configuration indicates: a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB; a second mapping type and a second SLIV for a second repetition of the first TB; a third mapping type and a third SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB; and a fourth mapping type and a fourth SLIV for a second repetition of the second TB; the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB comprises: communicating the first repetition of the first TB based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV; communicating the second repetition of the first TB based on the second mapping type and the second SLIV; and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises: communicating the first repetition of the second TB based on the third mapping type and the third SLIV; and communicating the second repetition of the second TB based on the fourth mapping type and the fourth SLIV (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Xu et al. as taught by Bhamri et al. for purpose of determining, for each TB in the set of TBs, whether to apply the time-domain repetition based on time-domain resources allocated for each TB and controls a transmitter to transmit the set of TBs in accordance with the scheduling information and the repetition information.
For claim 45, Xu et al. do not disclose the method of claim 39, wherein the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises: communicating a first plurality of interlaced repetitions of the first TB and the second TB in a first physical shared channel; and communicating a second plurality of interlaced repetitions of the first TB and the second TB in a second physical shared channel.
In the same field of endeavor, Bhamri et al. disclose wherein the communicating the first number of repetitions of the first TB and the communicating the second number of repetitions of the second TB comprises: communicating a first plurality of interlaced repetitions of the first TB and the second TB in a first physical shared channel; and communicating a second plurality of interlaced repetitions of the first TB and the second TB in a second physical shared channel (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. when PUSCH repetition Type-A is configured/indicated to the UE with multi-PUSCH scheduling, then the all the PUSCH transmissions with different TBs are contiguous in time. For repetition Type-A, the repetitions are slot-based and not necessarily contiguous in time. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Xu et al. as taught by Bhamri et al. for purpose of determining, for each TB in the set of TBs, whether to apply the time-domain repetition based on time-domain resources allocated for each TB and controls a transmitter to transmit the set of TBs in accordance with the scheduling information and the repetition information.
For claim 46, the combination of Xu et al. and Bhamri et al. disclose the method of claim 45. Bhamri et al. disclose the time-domain configuration indicates: a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV); and a second mapping type and a second SLIV; and the communicating the first plurality of interlaced repetitions comprises: communicating a first repetition of the first plurality of interlaced repetitions and a first repetition of the second plurality of interlaced repetitions based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV; and communicating a second repetition of the first plurality of interlaced repetitions and a second repetition of the second plurality of interlaced repetitions based on the second mapping type and the second SLIV (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. when PUSCH repetition Type-A is configured/indicated to the UE with multi-PUSCH scheduling, then the all the PUSCH transmissions with different TBs are contiguous in time. For repetition Type-A, the repetitions are slot-based and not necessarily contiguous in time. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
For claim 47, the combination of Xu et al. and Bhamri et al. disclose the method of claim 45. Bhamri et al. disclose the time-domain configuration indicates: a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first TB; a second mapping type and a second SLIV for a second repetition of the first TB; a third mapping type and a third SLIV for a first repetition of the second TB; and a fourth mapping type and a fourth SLIV for a second repetition of the second TB; and the communicating the first plurality of interlaced repetitions comprises: communicating the first repetition of the first TB based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV; communicating the first repetition of the second TB based on the third mapping type and the third SLIV; and the communicating the second plurality of interlaced repetitions comprises: communicating the second repetition of the first TB based on the second mapping type and second SLIV; and communicating the second repetition of the second TB based on the fourth mapping type and the fourth SLIV (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. when PUSCH repetition Type-A is configured/indicated to the UE with multi-PUSCH scheduling, then the all the PUSCH transmissions with different TBs are contiguous in time. For repetition Type-A, the repetitions are slot-based and not necessarily contiguous in time. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
For claim 48, the combination of Xu et al. and Bhamri et al. disclose the method of claim 45. Bhamri et al. disclose the time-domain configuration indicates a first mapping type and a first start and length indicator value (SLIV) for a first repetition of the first plurality of interlaced repetitions; and the communicating the first plurality of interlaced repetitions and the communicating the second plurality of interlaced repetitions is based on the first mapping type and the first SLIV (at least Fig. 10, [0067] and [0098]-[0105]. when PUSCH repetition Type-A is configured/indicated to the UE with multi-PUSCH scheduling, then the all the PUSCH transmissions with different TBs are contiguous in time. For repetition Type-A, the repetitions are slot-based and not necessarily contiguous in time. When UE is indicated with multiple SLIVs and corresponding mapping types by a single row of TDRA table in the scheduling grant (e.g., DCI or CG) and additionally a repetition factor is indicated by the row of the TDRA table, then the UE first allocates time-domain resources for the multiple PUSCHs with different TBs in a contiguous manner, followed by repetition of all the scheduled PUSCHs. The repetition scheme Type-A (i.e., slot-based repetition) or Type-B (i.e., non-slot-based repetition) may be applied to multi-PUSCH scheduling according to this Solution. TABLE-US-00001 TABLE 1 Example of TDRA row index for multi-PUSCH scheduling with repetition factor PUSCH-1 (P1) PUSCH-2 (P2) PUSCH-3 (P3) PUSCH-4 (P4) with TB1 with TB2 with TB3 with TB4 Row Mapping Mapping Mapping Mapping Repetition Index K2 type S L type S L type S L type S L Factor (R) 1 1 B 0 7 B 7 4 B 11 3 B 0 4 2.)
For claim 49, the combination of Xu et al. and Bhamri et al. disclose the method of claim 45. Bhamri et al. disclose wherein the receiving the first plurality of interlaced repetitions comprises receiving a nominal repetition overlapping a slot boundary (at least [0099]-[0100]. When PUSCH Type-B repetition is applied, then the nominal repetition length for a given PUSCH and repetitions corresponds to the indicated length parameter L, but the starting symbol of subsequent repetitions of a given PUSCH can be same or different than indicated starting symbol parameter S. Note that the actual length for repetition of any PUSCH may be shorter than the nominal length depending up on segmentation due to slot boundary, invalid symbols, or any unavailable symbols for UL transmission.)
Claim 51 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al. (U.S. 20200204312) in view of Bhamri et al. (U.S. 20230232380) and further in Tran et al. (U.S. 20230284233).
For claim 51, the combination of Xu et al. and Bhamri et al. do not disclose the method of claim 50, wherein: the DCI indicates a number of start and length indicator values (SLIVs), and the determining the number of TBs is based on a ratio of the number of SLIVs to the number of activated TCI states.
In the same field of endeavor, Tran et al. disclose the DCI indicates a number of start and length indicator values (SLIVs), and the determining the number of TBs is based on a ratio of the number of SLIVs to the number of activated TCI states (at least [0113]. A DCI indicates more than one TCI states, wherein each of the indicated TCI states corresponds to an activation of one TRP or panel; and it schedules DL radio resource for multiple TBs by indicating an entry in a time-domain resource assignment (TDRA) table. In the entry, each of the multiple TBs is defined by start and length indicator value (SLIV) and its association with one of the indicated TCI states.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Xu et al. as taught by Tran et al. for purpose of indicating radio resources of a plurality of transport blocks (TBs).
Conclusion
/DAI PHUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644