DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 31-50 are subject to examination.
Claims 1-30 are cancelled.
Specification
The title dated 3/6/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 31 34, 38, 41, 45, 48, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN et al., CN 110475270 A in view of HUANG WO 2021104448 A1 and YANG CN 112565213 A and Sivarajan et al., 20180041507.
Referring to claim(s) 31, Lin substantially discloses, a network configuration method, applied to a first electronic device, wherein the method:
allocating terminal parameter, applied to internet of things parameter negotiation platform, the method comprising: saving mode of target terminal receives the service server sending the configuration information to the network side device sends the power saving mode of target terminal configuration information, so that the network side device according to the power saving mode configuration information of the network configuration parameter corresponding to the target terminal is updated to the target configuration parameter, the target configuration parameter is sent to the target terminal, 4th para, page 2, note: the non-authentication network being Internet with WLAN
communication interface 64, any device using one type of transceiver, for communicating with other devices or network communication. The control system, radio access network (radio access network, RAN), wireless local area network (wireless local area networks, WLAN), and so on 2rd para, page 12
obtaining a first information, wherein the first information is generated by a server, and the first information is different from information received by another electronic device that accesses the non-authentication network of the wireless access device, negotiating with the wireless access device based on the first information (
target terminal for internet of things parameter provided by the embodiment of the invention negotiation platform and a network side device, internet of things parameter negotiation of the receiving unit in the platform receives service configuration information sent by the server, and then, Internet of things parameter negotiation of the sending unit in the platform to the network side device sends the power saving mode configuration information, the target terminal receiving unit in network side device receives the power saving mode of target terminal internet of things parameter negotiation platform after sending the configuration information. updating unit of the network side device according to the power saving mode of target terminal configuration information of the network configuration parameter corresponding to the target terminal is updated to the target configuration parameter, and sending the target configuration parameter to the target terminal through the sending unit in the network side device. The invention combines network configuration parameters because network parameter negotiation platform the power saving mode of the service server configuration information to the network side device, the network side device according to the power saving mode of the service server sends the configuration information of the target terminal corresponding to the updating realizes the technique effect service server for allocating terminal parameter, 3rd para, page 11
receiving network configuration information sent by the wireless access device, obtain network configuration information; and connecting, based on the network configuration information, to a wireless local area network in which the wireless access device is located
any device using one type of transceiver, for communicating with other devices or network communication. The control system, radio access network (radio access network, RAN), wireless local area network (wireless local area networks, WLAN), and so on, 3rd para, page 12
the internet of things target terminal power saving mode parameter negotiation platform receives service configuration information sent by the server, then sending the saving mode of the target terminal to the network side device configuration information, the power saving mode of target terminal network side device receives the internet of things parameter negotiation platform sends the configuration information after the target terminal configuration information of the network configuration parameter corresponding to the target terminal is updated to the target configuration parameter, and sending the target configuration parameter to the target terminal. The invention combines network configuration parameters because network parameter negotiation platform the power saving mode of the service server configuration information to the network side device, the network side device according to the power saving mode of the service server sends the configuration information of the target terminal corresponding to the updating. realizes the technique effect service server for allocating terminal parameter, last para, page 7.
Lin does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which Huang discloses,
negotiating based on the first code to determine a first key, encrypted network configuration, decrypting the encrypted network configuration information based on the first key
(the terminal sends the first public key of the terminal to the IoT device, the method further includes: the terminal obtains first device information of the IoT device, and the first device information may include the code of the IoT device; Furthermore, the terminal negotiates the first shared key with the IoT device based on the first device information; at this time, the terminal sends the first public key of the terminal to the IoT device, which specifically includes: the terminal uses the first shared key to encrypt and send the first public key to the IoT device. The public key, so as to avoid leakage when the terminal and the IoT device exchange each other's public key. 4th para, page 3
In the smart home system 100, a router is used as the hub device 102, and a mobile phone is used as the terminal 103. Before the router controls the IoT device to implement the corresponding functions of the IoT device, it can synchronize the phone’s data from the mobile phone. Key information, so that when the router interacts with the IoT device, it uses the key information of the mobile phone as its own key information to authenticate or decrypt the exchanged messages, last fifth para, page 13.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Lin to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing negotiation and encrypted communication. The negotiation using code with the devices over Internet involves software agents that automatically agree on parameters. Hence, the protocols would enable agreements that would allow communication among devices for exchanging information. The encryption/decryption would prevent others to access the encrypted information without the associated key, 4th para, page 3
Lin and Huang do not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which Yang discloses, Authorization code (verifying the Internet of Things authorization code included in the authentication request message according to the Internet of Things platform public key to determine whether the client is a legal user. abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Lin to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing Authorization code. The Authorization code would represent the user for the communication and would be used in implementation of deciding and preventing illegal users from accessing the system, abstract.
Lin, Yang and Huang do not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which Sivarajan discloses, authorization code that is obtained from the server to determine a first key using a Diffie hellman algorithm (para 67, 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Lin to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing Diffie hellman algorithm for obtaining the key.
The Diffie-Hellman algorithm is a method used to establish a shared secret between two parties over a public network. This shared secret can then be used for secure communication. The algorithm was introduced by Whitfield Diffie and Martin Hellman in 1976 and is one of the earliest practical implementations of public key cryptography.
How Diffie-Hellman Works
The algorithm involves the following steps:
Public Parameters: Both parties agree on two public numbers, a prime number ( P ) and a primitive root ( G ) of ( P ).
Private Keys: Each party selects a private key. Let's denote Alice's private key as ( a ) and Bob's private key as ( b ).
Public Keys: Each party computes their public key using the formula: Alice computes ( x = G^a \mod P ) Bob computes ( y = G^b \mod P )
Exchange Public Keys: Alice and Bob exchange their public keys.
Shared Secret: Each party computes the shared secret using the received public key and their private key: Alice computes ( k_a = y^a \mod P ) Bob computes ( k_b = x^b \mod P )
Result: Both ( k_a ) and ( k_b ) will be equal, providing a shared secret key.
Hence, the algorithm would enable securing communication using easily available algorithm for the implementation.
Referring to claim 38, the device of claim 38 is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 31.
Referring to claim 45, the medium of claim 45 is similarly analyzed and rejected for the same rationale as the method claim 31.
Referring to claim 34,41, 48, Lin discloses negotiating as rejected above.
Yang discloses wherein the first authorization code comprises m authorization codes, and m is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1; and based on x authorization codes in the first authorization code, with the wireless access device based on y authorization codes in the first authorization code to obtain the first key, wherein x is greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to m, and y is greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to m, abstract.
Claim(s) 32, 33, 39, 40, 46, 47, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN in view of Sivarajan, HUANG, YANG CN 112565213 A and WANG et al., CN 109688118 A.
Referring to claim(s) 32, 39, 46, Lin, Sivarajan, Huang, Yang does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which Wang discloses,
wherein before obtaining the first authorization code, the network configuration method further comprises: sending, to the server via the wireless access device, first authentication information locally stored by the first electronic device, wherein the first authentication information is to be used by the server to determine that the first electronic device is a valid device (claim 13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Lin to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the server to determine whether a device is valid or not. The Authorization code would represent the user for the communication and would be used in implementation of deciding and preventing illegal users from accessing the system. Claim 13.
Referring to claim 33, 40, 47, Lin discloses wherein before sending, to the server via the wireless access device, the first authentication information locally stored by the first electronic device, the network configuration method further comprises: negotiating, based on a locally stored preset parameter, with the wireless access device based on a locally stored preset parameter to obtain a second key, last para, page 7. Huang discloses encrypting, based on the second key, the first authentication information that is locally stored, to obtain encrypted first authentication information; and sending the encrypted first authentication information to the wireless access device, wherein the encrypted first authentication information is decrypted by the wireless access device based on the second key, last fifth para, page 13
Wang discloses, to obtain the first authentication information, and send the first authentication information to the server, claim 13.
Claim(s) 35, 42, 49 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN et al., CN 110475270 A in view of Sivarajan, HUANG WO 2021104448 A1, YANG CN 112565213 A and CUI CN 111865790 A.
Referring to claim(s) 35, 42, 49, Lin, Huang, Sivarajan, Yang does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which Cui discloses, wherein before accessing the non-authentication network of the wireless access device, the network configuration method further comprises: receiving access information sent by the wireless access device; wherein accessing the non-authentication network of the wireless access device comprises: accessing the non-authentication network of the wireless access device based on the access information ( 3rd 2nd and 1st last para, page 10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Lin to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing the device access information such as a router. The access information would provide access to the routing device for communication with devices that are across the Internet, 3rd 2nd and 1st last para, page 10.
Claim(s) 36, 37, 43, 44, 50 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIN et al., CN 110475270 A in view of Sivarajan, HUANG WO 2021104448 A1, YANG CN 112565213 A and LUO 20210399943.
Referring to claim(s) 36, 43, 50, Lin, Sivarajan, Huang, Yang does not specifically mention about, which is well-known in the art, which Luo discloses, wherein before accessing the non-authentication network of the wireless access device, the network configuration method further comprises: broadcasting a network configuration information element of the first electronic device, wherein the network configuration information element is used to enable another electronic device to discover the first electronic device that is in a to-be-network-configured state (para 96, figs. 2, 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Lin to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing broadcasting of information so that other device can do the discovering. The process of broadcasting and discovering device would pair devices that have similar protocol. This would implement a session that would facilitate exchange of information among the devices, para 96, Figures 2, 6.
Referring to claim 37, 44, Luo discloses wherein the network configuration information comprises a name and a password of the wireless local area network in which the wireless access device is located (para 65, 104).
Response to Arguments
Remarks/Arguments filed 3/6/26, pages 10-13 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Therefore, rejection of claims 31-50 is maintained.
Regarding the remarks for the amended claims, the rejections are updated accordingly. Please refer to the updated rejections for the amended limitations. The Use of diffie hellman (DH) algorithm is for both a server and client.
Conclusion
Use of diffie hellman (DH) algorithm with a server and client with the authentication code is well-known in the art, for example, Sivarajan et al., 20180041507, para 4 discloses it.
Pertinent Reference:
Geng et al., 20120110324, A method and an apparatus for sending a key on a Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) is provided. In a scenario where an Access Server is separate from an Access Controller, the Access Controller may send a master key of a specified WLAN station to the AC and trigger the AC to agree with the station on a transient key. The method includes: when receiving the master key of the WLAN station sent from an AAA server, searching a station information table for an IP address of an AC associated with the station; sending a message to the AC to instruct the AC to perform a 4-way handshake with the station to agree on a transient key, where the third message carries the master key of the station, a 4-way handshake triggering bit, and a MAC address of the WLAN station, abstract.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496