S DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 16-18, 21-25 and 27-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LV (CN 112804739 A).
Regarding claims 16 and 31, LV discloses an apparatus (page 7 “Exemplary, FIG. 5…..the energy control device……the determined energy-saving mode”), comprising:
at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (page 3 “the sixth aspect, providing an energy-saving control device…….the computer instructions”, page 25 “38. An energy-saving control device, wherein it comprises one or more processors…..with computer instruction”), cause the apparatus at least to:
receive a first energy saving report from a local node (page 2 “a first aspect, providing a base statin energy-saving”, page 18 “inter face circuit 404……a wireless local area network”) control of a first layer of a mobile communication system (page 2 “a first aspect……the first load information…..the first time period….scheme list comprises the energy……in the second time period….. sending the candidate energy saving scheme list to and energy saving control”), wherein the first energy saving report comprises load and timing information (page 7 “As shown in FIG. 6, the energy-saving method of the base station may include:……..the first load information……reflecting the service load of the first base station in the first time period”) relating to said first layer (page 6 “As shown in FIG. 4…….capacity layer base station”);
generate an energy saving decision for said first layer (page 7 “Exemplary, FIG. 5…..the energy control device……the determined energy-saving mode……and send the indication information to the base station so that the base station operates according to the determined energy-saving mode”), wherein the energy saving decision comprises an energy saving pattern for the first layer and a qualification (page 8 “For example, if the service load….the first time period…..the second time period is set as cell off or deep dormancy and more energy consumption of energy saving technology, so as to achieve better energy-saving effect”) for the decision (page 7 “based on the above problem…………the first service load of each base station in the target area needed to save energy, and according to the first service load, predicting the candidate energy-saving list of each base station in the second time period after the first time period, so as to determine the energy-saving mode used by each base station in the second time period. so as to according to the historical operation condition”);
provide the energy saving decision to said local node in control of said first layer (page 7 “Exemplary, FIG. 5…..the energy control device……the determined energy-saving mode……and send the indication information to the base station so that the base station operates according to the determined energy-saving mode”, page 13 “S108, the energy-saving control device controls the target energy-saving base station to execute energy-saving …..in the second time period”); and
wherein the apparatus is comprised in a control node of the mobile communication system (page 7 “Exemplary, FIG. 5…..the energy control device……the determined energy-saving mode”).
Regarding claims 17 and 32, LV discloses receive a second energy saving report from a node in control of a second layer of the mobile communication system (page 2 “a fourth aspect……obtaining……N base stations in the target area”).
Regarding claims 18 and 33, LV discloses determine which cells of the first layer should be turned on or off; and generate said energy saving decision accordingly (page 6 “As shown in FIG. 4……... the base station with low service load as the energy-saving base station, cutting off all the radio frequency channel, so as to reach the purpose of saving energy”).
Regarding claims 21 and 28, LV discloses each qualification comprises: a request, indicating that the respective energy saving decision is a hard decision to be implemented at the respective first layer (page 6 “As shown in FIG. 4………turn off……means of switching”); or a recommendation, indicating the respective energy saving decision is a qualified soft decision to be implemented at the respective first layer at the discretion of the local node in control of the respective first layer (consideration is optional).
Regarding claims 22 and 29, LV discloses some or all energy saving decisions including a recommendation qualification further comprise an indication of a reward for implementing the respective energy saving pattern (page 7 “energy-saving benefit……….the energy saving benefit”, page 12 “exemplary, determining…..the energy-saving control device can send the fourth message to the first candidate base station; the updated candidate energy-saving scheme”, page 13 “S108, the energy-saving control device controls the target energy-saving base station to execute energy-saving …..in the second time period”).
Regarding claim 23, LV discloses each energy saving pattern comprises information relating operational states of the local node (page 18 “inter face circuit 404……a wireless local area network”).
Regarding claim 24, LV discloses everything as claim 16 above. More specifically, LV discloses the apparatus is comprised in the local node of the mobile communication system (page 2 “a first aspect, providing a base statin energy-saving”, page 18 “inter face circuit 404……a wireless local area network”).
Regarding claim 25, LV discloses provide an energy saving decision response to the control node in response to the received energy saving decision, wherein the energy saving decision response indicates a reason for the determination made at the local node in control of said first layer (page 3 “The embodiment of the invention…… and determining the energy-saving mode adopted by each base station in the second time period …… determining the energy-saving mode of each base station”).
Regarding claim 27, LV discloses said first layer is a capacity layer of a gNB (page 5 “micro base station…..gNB’).
Regarding claim 30, LV discloses each energy saving pattern comprises information relating operational states of the local node of the mobile communication system (page 6 “As shown in FIG. 4………the traffic of each base station…….turn off……means of switching”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 19-20, 26 and 34-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LV (CN 112804739 A) in view of Liu (WO 2021088766 A1).
Regarding claims 19 and 34, LV discloses the historical time period service load of each base that and predicting the candidate energy-saving list of each base station in the second time period (page 7 “energy-saving benefit……….the energy saving benefit”).
Liu discloses a first machine learning model for generating said energy saving decision (page 12 “Optionally, the cell assistance information………cell predicted load information……..predicted using artificial intelligence”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of LV with the above teaching of Liu in order to provide wireless resource consumption; hardware load.
Regarding claims 20 and 35, the modified LV discloses receive feedback information from the first layer regarding energy saving decision performance (Liu, page 7 “Optionally…..instruct the first network element to report…..the predicted cell load information…..cell power consumption”); and train the first machine learning model based on said feedback information (LV page 8 “For example……the first base station the service data in the first time period as the training data…….in the second time period”).
Regarding claim 26, LV discloses the historical time period service load of each base that and predicting the candidate energy-saving list of each base station in the second time period (page 7 “energy-saving benefit……….the energy saving benefit”).
Liu discloses second machine learning model for determining whether to implement said energy saving decision (page 12 “Optionally, the cell assistance information………cell predicted load information……..predicted using artificial intelligence”) and means for performing training the second machine learning model (LV page 8 “For example……the first base station the service data in the first time period as the training data…….in the second time period”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of LV with the above teaching of Liu in order to provide wireless resource consumption; hardware load.
Conclusion
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Delany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642