DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “wherein the first segment of the U-shaped portion of the first gas outlet pipe is between the intermediate segment of the U- shaped portion of the first gas outlet pipe and the first gas separator outlet; and the first segment of the U-shaped portion of the second gas outlet pipe is between the intermediate segment of the U-shaped portion of the second gas outlet pipe and the second gas separator outlet, and an air conditioner indoor unit comprising an indoor heat exchanger, wherein a second port of the outdoor heat exchanger is connected to a first port of the indoor heat exchanger, and a second port of the indoor heat exchanger is connected to the third interface” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 7 and 18 recite the phrase “and/or” which renders the claim indefinite. This language is indefinite because it is not clear what is being claimed and what the scope is.
No person of the ordinary skill in the art would know what “and/or” means with reasonable
certainty. Therefore, the scope is unclear and for purposes of examination, the limitations that
follow “and/or” will be considered in the alternative.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Guo et al (CN 104457030 A, hereinafter Guo).
Regarding claim 1, Guo teaches a compressor assembly (figure 3), comprising: a first compressor (compressor 10) comprising a first exhaust port (exhaust port of the first compressor, paragraph 0022) and a first gas return port (return port entering compressor 10, figure 3); a second compressor (compressor 30) comprising a second exhaust port (exhaust port of the second compressor 30, paragraph 0022) and a second gas return port (return port entering compressor 30, figure 3); a first oil separator (first oil separator 11) comprising a first oil outlet (figure 3) and a first oil separator inlet (figure 3), the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port (paragraph 0022); a second oil separator (second oil separator 31) comprising a second oil outlet (figure 3) and a second oil separator inlet (figure 3), the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port (paragraph 0022); a first gas-liquid separator (first gas-liquid separator 13) having a first separation chamber (figure 3) and comprising a first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3), a first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and a first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50), wherein the first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3), the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) are connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 1); a second gas-liquid separator (second gas-liquid separator 33) having a second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3) and comprising a second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3), a second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and a second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70), wherein the second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3), the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) are connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3); and a liquid balance pipe (oil pipe 90) and a gas balance pipe (air pressure balance pipe 20) above the liquid balance pipe (as shown on figure 3), wherein the first oil outlet (figure 3) is connected to the first gas separator inlet (first suction pipe 50, as shown on figure 3), and the second oil outlet (figure 3) is connected to the second gas separator inlet (second air suction tube 70, as shown on figure 3); the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) and the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) are each connected to the first gas return port (return port entering compressor 10, figure 3), and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) and the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) are each connected to the second gas return port (return port entering compressor 30, figure 3); a first end of the liquid balance pipe (first end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and a first end of the gas balance pipe (first end of pipe 20, figure 3) are both connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), while a second end of the liquid balance pipe (second end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and a second end of the gas balance pipe (second end of pipe 20, figure 3) are both connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3).
Regarding claims 2 and 13, Guo teaches wherein: the first gas-liquid separator (first gas-liquid separator 13) comprises: a first cylinder (as shown on figure 3), the first separation chamber (figure 3) being defined in the first cylinder (as shown on figure 3); and a first gas outlet pipe (first suction pipe 50), a first portion (lower portion of pipe 50, figure 3) of the first gas outlet pipe extending into the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) being in the first portion of the first gas outlet pipe (as shown on figure 3), and the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) being in a second portion of the first gas outlet pipe (upper portion of the pipe, figure 3), the second gas-liquid separator (second gas-liquid separator 33) comprises: a second cylinder (as shown on figure 3), the second separation chamber (figure 3) being defined in the second cylinder (as shown on figure 3); and a second gas outlet pipe (second air suction tube 70), a first portion of the second gas outlet pipe (lower portion of tube 70, figure 3) extending into the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) being in the first portion of the second gas outlet pipe (as shown on figure 3), and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) being in a second portion of the second gas outlet pipe (upper portion of tube 70, figure 3); wherein the first end of the liquid balance pipe (first end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) is above the first oil return hole (as shown on figure 3) or at a same height as the first oil return hole; and the second end of the liquid balance pipe (second end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) is above the second oil return hole (as shown on figure 3) or at a same height as the second oil return hole.
Regarding claims 3 and 14, Guo teaches wherein the first portion of the first gas outlet pipe (as shown on figure 3) comprises a third oil return hole (oil hole 53) connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), and the first portion of the second gas outlet pipe (lower portion of tube 70, figure 3) comprises a fourth oil return hole (oil hole 73) connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), wherein the third oil return hole (oil hole 53) is above the first oil return hole (above hole 51, as shown on figure 3) or at a same height as the first oil return hole; and the fourth oil return hole (oil hole 73) is above the second oil return hole (above hole 71, as shown on figure 3) or at a same height as the second oil return hole.
Regarding claims 4 and 15, Guo teaches wherein the first end of the liquid balance pipe (first end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) is between (as shown on figure 3) the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and the third oil return hole (oil hole 53) in an up-down direction (as shown on figure 3), and the second end of the liquid balance pipe (second end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) is between (as shown on figure 3) the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and the fourth oil return hole (oil hole 73) in the up-down direction (as shown on figure 3).
Regarding claims 5 and 16, Guo teaches wherein the first end of the gas balance pipe (first end of pipe 20, figure 3) is above (as shown on figure 3) the third oil return hole (above oil hole 53, figure 3) or at a same height as the third oil return hole, and the second end of the gas balance pipe (second end of pipe 20, figure 3) is above (as shown on figure 3) the fourth oil return hole (above oil hole 73, figure 3) or at a same height as the fourth oil return hole.
Regarding claims 6 and 17, Guo teaches wherein the third oil return hole (oil hole 53) is between the first end of the gas balance pipe and the first end of the liquid balance pipe in an up-down direction (between the first end of pipe 20 and pipe 90 in a vertical direction, figure 3); and the fourth oil return hole (oil hole 73) is between the second end of the gas balance pipe and the second end of the liquid balance pipe in the up-down direction (between the second end of pipe 20 and pipe 90 in a vertical direction, figure 3).
Regarding claims 7 and 18, Guo teaches wherein the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) are at a same height (as shown on figure 3); or a bottom wall surface of the first separation chamber and a bottom wall surface of the second separation chamber are at a same height, the first end of the liquid balance pipe (first end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and the second end of the liquid balance pipe (second end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) are at a same height (figure 3), and the first end of the gas balance pipe (first end of pipe 20, figure 3) and the second end of the gas balance pipe (second end of pipe 20, figure 3) are at a same height (figure 3).
Regarding claims 8 and 19, Guo teaches wherein the third oil return hole (oil hole 53) and the fourth oil return hole (oil hole 73) are at a same height (as shown on figure 3).
Regarding claims 9 and 20, Guo teaches wherein the first portion of the first gas outlet pipe (as shown on figure 3) and the first portion of the second gas outlet pipe (lower portion of tube 70, figure 3) each comprise a U-shaped portion (as shown on figure 3), wherein the U-shaped portion comprises: a first segment (right portion of U shaped part, figure 3) and a second segment (left portion of U shaped part, figure 3), the first segment and the second segment extending in an up-down direction (vertical directions, figure 3); and an intermediate segment (middle U bent part, figure 3) having a first end connected to a lower end of the first segment (figure 3), and a second end connected to a lower end of the second segment (figure 3), wherein the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) is in the intermediate segment of the first gas outlet pipe (as shown on figure 3); the third oil return hole (oil hole 53) is in the first segment of the first gas outlet pipe (right portion U shaped part of pipe 50, as shown on figure 3); the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) is in the intermediate segment of the second gas outlet pipe (middle portion U shaped part of tube 70, figure 3); and the fourth oil return hole (oil hole 73) is in the first segment of the second gas outlet pipe (right portion U shaped part of tube 70, figure 3).
Regarding claim 10, Guo teaches wherein the first segment of the U-shaped portion of the first gas outlet pipe (right portion of U shaped part of suction pipe 50, figure 3) is between the intermediate segment (middle U bent part, figure 3) of the U- shaped portion of the first gas outlet pipe (middle U shaped portion of suction pipe 50, figure 3) and the first gas separator outlet (top portion of first suction pipe 50); and the first segment of the U-shaped portion of the second gas outlet pipe (right portion of U shaped part of tube 70, figure 3) is between the intermediate segment (middle U bent part, figure 3) of the U-shaped portion of the second gas outlet pipe (middle U shaped portion of tube 70, figure 3) and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al (CN 203478706 U, hereinafter Liu) in view of Guo et al (CN 104457030 A, hereinafter Guo).
Regarding claim 11, Liu teaches an air conditioner outdoor unit (outdoor unit, figure 1), comprising: a four-way valve (four-way valve 11), comprising a first interface (left portion of valve 11, figure 1), a second interface (lower portion of valve 11, figure 1), a third interface (right portion of valve 11, figure 1), and a fourth interface (upper portion of valve 11, figure 1); an outdoor heat exchanger (condenser 12), a first port of the outdoor heat exchanger (left portion of condenser 12, figure 1) being connected to the first interface (as shown on figure 1).
Liu teaches the invention as described above but fail to teach a compressor assembly, comprising: a first compressor comprising a first exhaust port and a first gas return port; a second compressor comprising a second exhaust port and a second gas return port; a first oil separator comprising a first oil outlet and a first oil separator inlet, the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port; a second oil separator comprising a second oil outlet and a second oil separator inlet, the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port; a first gas-liquid separator having a first separation chamber and comprising a first gas separator inlet, a first oil return hole and a first gas separator outlet, wherein the first gas separator inlet, the first oil return hole and the first gas separator outlet are connected to the first separation chamber; a second gas-liquid separator having a second separation chamber and comprising a second gas separator inlet, a second oil return hole and a second gas separator outlet, wherein the second gas separator inlet, the second oil return hole and the second gas separator outlet are connected to the second separation chamber; and a liquid balance pipe and a gas balance pipe above the liquid balance pipe, wherein the first oil outlet is connected to the first gas separator inlet, and the second oil outlet is connected to the second gas separator inlet; the first gas separator outlet and the first oil return hole are each connected to the first gas return port, and the second gas separator outlet and the second oil return hole are each connected to the second gas return port; a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, wherein the first oil separator comprises a first oil separator outlet, and the second oil separator comprises a second oil separator outlet; the first oil separator outlet and the second oil separator outlet are each connected to the second interface; and the first gas separator inlet and the second gas separator inlet are each connected to the fourth interface.
However, Guo teaches a compressor assembly (figure 3), comprising: a first compressor (compressor 10) comprising a first exhaust port (exhaust port of the first compressor, paragraph 0022) and a first gas return port (return port entering compressor 10, figure 3); a second compressor (compressor 30) comprising a second exhaust port (exhaust port of the second compressor 30, paragraph 0022) and a second gas return port (return port entering compressor 30, figure 3); a first oil separator (first oil separator 11) comprising a first oil outlet (figure 3) and a first oil separator inlet (figure 3), the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port (paragraph 0022); a second oil separator (second oil separator 31) comprising a second oil outlet (figure 3) and a second oil separator inlet (figure 3), the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port (paragraph 0022); a first gas-liquid separator (first gas-liquid separator 13) having a first separation chamber (figure 3) and comprising a first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3), a first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and a first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50), wherein the first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3), the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) are connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 1); a second gas-liquid separator (second gas-liquid separator 33) having a second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3) and comprising a second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3), a second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and a second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70), wherein the second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3), the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) are connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3); and a liquid balance pipe (oil pipe 90) and a gas balance pipe (air pressure balance pipe 20) above the liquid balance pipe (as shown on figure 3), wherein the first oil outlet (figure 3) is connected to the first gas separator inlet (first suction pipe 50, as shown on figure 3), and the second oil outlet (figure 3) is connected to the second gas separator inlet (second air suction tube 70, as shown on figure 3); the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) and the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) are each connected to the first gas return port (return port entering compressor 10, figure 3), and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) and the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) are each connected to the second gas return port (return port entering compressor 30, figure 3); a first end of the liquid balance pipe (first end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and a first end of the gas balance pipe (first end of pipe 20, figure 3) are both connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), while a second end of the liquid balance pipe (second end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and a second end of the gas balance pipe (second end of pipe 20, figure 3) are both connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), wherein the first oil separator (first oil separator 11) comprises a first oil separator outlet (figure 3), and the second oil separator (second oil separator 31) comprises a second oil separator outlet (figure 3); the first oil separator outlet and the second oil separator outlet (figure 3) are each connected to the second interface (lower portion of valve 40, fig 3, corresponding to the lower portion of valve 11 of Liu); and the first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3) and the second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3) are each connected to the fourth interface (upper portion of valve 40, figure 3, corresponding to upper portion of valve 11 of Liu).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the unit in the teachings of Liu to include a compressor assembly, comprising: a first compressor comprising a first exhaust port and a first gas return port; a second compressor comprising a second exhaust port and a second gas return port; a first oil separator comprising a first oil outlet and a first oil separator inlet, the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port; a second oil separator comprising a second oil outlet and a second oil separator inlet, the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port; a first gas-liquid separator having a first separation chamber and comprising a first gas separator inlet, a first oil return hole and a first gas separator outlet, wherein the first gas separator inlet, the first oil return hole and the first gas separator outlet are connected to the first separation chamber; a second gas-liquid separator having a second separation chamber and comprising a second gas separator inlet, a second oil return hole and a second gas separator outlet, wherein the second gas separator inlet, the second oil return hole and the second gas separator outlet are connected to the second separation chamber; and a liquid balance pipe and a gas balance pipe above the liquid balance pipe, wherein the first oil outlet is connected to the first gas separator inlet, and the second oil outlet is connected to the second gas separator inlet; the first gas separator outlet and the first oil return hole are each connected to the first gas return port, and the second gas separator outlet and the second oil return hole are each connected to the second gas return port; a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, wherein the first oil separator comprises a first oil separator outlet, and the second oil separator comprises a second oil separator outlet; the first oil separator outlet and the second oil separator outlet are each connected to the second interface; and the first gas separator inlet and the second gas separator inlet are each connected to the fourth interface in view of the teachings of Guo in order to yield the predictable result of obtaining enough lubricating oil, ensuring the normal operation of the two compressors, and it also is good for the whole and reliable running of the air conditioner set.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al (CN 203478706 U, hereinafter Liu) in view of Guo et al (CN 104457030 A, hereinafter Guo).
Regarding claim 12, Liu teaches an air conditioning system (a multi-connected system, multi-connected system outdoor machine and outdoor machine unit, abstract), comprising: an air conditioner outdoor unit (outdoor unit, figure 1), comprising: a four-way valve (four-way valve 11), comprising a first interface (left portion of valve 11, figure 1), a second interface (lower portion of valve 11, figure 1), a third interface (right portion of valve 11, figure 1), and a fourth interface (upper portion of valve 11, figure 1); an outdoor heat exchanger (condenser 12), a first port of the outdoor heat exchanger (left portion of condenser 12, figure 1) being connected to the first interface (as shown on figure 1).
Liu teaches the invention as described above but fail to teach a compressor assembly, comprising: a first compressor comprising a first exhaust port and a first gas return port; a second compressor comprising a second exhaust port and a second gas return port; a first oil separator comprising a first oil outlet and a first oil separator inlet, the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port; a second oil separator comprising a second oil outlet and a second oil separator inlet, the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port; a first gas-liquid separator having a first separation chamber and comprising a first gas separator inlet, a first oil return hole and a first gas separator outlet, wherein the first gas separator inlet, the first oil return hole and the first gas separator outlet are connected to the first separation chamber; a second gas-liquid separator having a second separation chamber and comprising a second gas separator inlet, a second oil return hole and a second gas separator outlet, wherein the second gas separator inlet, the second oil return hole and the second gas separator outlet are connected to the second separation chamber; and a liquid balance pipe and a gas balance pipe above the liquid balance pipe, wherein the first oil outlet is connected to the first gas separator inlet, and the second oil outlet is connected to the second gas separator inlet; the first gas separator outlet and the first oil return hole are each connected to the first gas return port, and the second gas separator outlet and the second oil return hole are each connected to the second gas return port; a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, wherein the first oil separator comprises a first oil separator outlet, and the second oil separator comprises a second oil separator outlet; the first oil separator outlet and the second oil separator outlet are each connected to the second interface; and the first gas separator inlet and the second gas separator inlet are each connected to the fourth interface; and an air conditioner indoor unit comprising an indoor heat exchanger, wherein a second port of the outdoor heat exchanger is connected to a first port of the indoor heat exchanger, and a second port of the indoor heat exchanger is connected to the third interface.
However, Guo teaches a compressor assembly (figure 3), comprising: a first compressor (compressor 10) comprising a first exhaust port (exhaust port of the first compressor, paragraph 0022) and a first gas return port (return port entering compressor 10, figure 3); a second compressor (compressor 30) comprising a second exhaust port (exhaust port of the second compressor 30, paragraph 0022) and a second gas return port (return port entering compressor 30, figure 3); a first oil separator (first oil separator 11) comprising a first oil outlet (figure 3) and a first oil separator inlet (figure 3), the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port (paragraph 0022); a second oil separator (second oil separator 31) comprising a second oil outlet (figure 3) and a second oil separator inlet (figure 3), the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port (paragraph 0022); a first gas-liquid separator (first gas-liquid separator 13) having a first separation chamber (figure 3) and comprising a first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3), a first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and a first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50), wherein the first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3), the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) and the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) are connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 1); a second gas-liquid separator (second gas-liquid separator 33) having a second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3) and comprising a second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3), a second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and a second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70), wherein the second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3), the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) are connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3); and a liquid balance pipe (oil pipe 90) and a gas balance pipe (air pressure balance pipe 20) above the liquid balance pipe (as shown on figure 3), wherein the first oil outlet (figure 3) is connected to the first gas separator inlet (first suction pipe 50, as shown on figure 3), and the second oil outlet (figure 3) is connected to the second gas separator inlet (second air suction tube 70, as shown on figure 3); the first gas separator outlet (first suction pipe 50) and the first oil return hole (low level return oil hole 51) are each connected to the first gas return port (return port entering compressor 10, figure 3), and the second gas separator outlet (second air suction tube 70) and the second oil return hole (low-level return oil hole 71) are each connected to the second gas return port (return port entering compressor 30, figure 3); a first end of the liquid balance pipe (first end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and a first end of the gas balance pipe (first end of pipe 20, figure 3) are both connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), while a second end of the liquid balance pipe (second end of oil pipe 90, figure 3) and a second end of the gas balance pipe (second end of pipe 20, figure 3) are both connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber (as shown on figure 3), wherein the first oil separator (first oil separator 11) comprises a first oil separator outlet (figure 3), and the second oil separator (second oil separator 31) comprises a second oil separator outlet (figure 3); the first oil separator outlet and the second oil separator outlet (figure 3) are each connected to the second interface (lower portion of valve 40, fig 3, corresponding to the lower portion of valve 11 of Liu); and the first gas separator inlet (left pipe entering separator 13, figure 3) and the second gas separator inlet (right pipe entering separator 33, figure 3) are each connected to the fourth interface (upper portion of valve 40, figure 3, corresponding to upper portion of valve 11 of Liu); and an air conditioner indoor unit (air conditioner unit, abstract) comprising an indoor heat exchanger (right heat exchanger 60, figure 3), wherein a second port of the outdoor heat exchanger (right port of left heat exchanger 60, figure 3) is connected to a first port of the indoor heat exchanger (connected to the left port of right heat exchanger 60, figure 3), and a second port of the indoor heat exchanger (lower port of right heat exchanger 60, figure 3) is connected to the third interface (right side of valve 40, figure 3, corresponding to right portion of valve 11 of Liu).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the unit in the teachings of Liu to include a compressor assembly, comprising: a first compressor comprising a first exhaust port and a first gas return port; a second compressor comprising a second exhaust port and a second gas return port; a first oil separator comprising a first oil outlet and a first oil separator inlet, the first oil separator inlet being connected to the first exhaust port; a second oil separator comprising a second oil outlet and a second oil separator inlet, the second oil separator inlet being connected to the second exhaust port; a first gas-liquid separator having a first separation chamber and comprising a first gas separator inlet, a first oil return hole and a first gas separator outlet, wherein the first gas separator inlet, the first oil return hole and the first gas separator outlet are connected to the first separation chamber; a second gas-liquid separator having a second separation chamber and comprising a second gas separator inlet, a second oil return hole and a second gas separator outlet, wherein the second gas separator inlet, the second oil return hole and the second gas separator outlet are connected to the second separation chamber; and a liquid balance pipe and a gas balance pipe above the liquid balance pipe, wherein the first oil outlet is connected to the first gas separator inlet, and the second oil outlet is connected to the second gas separator inlet; the first gas separator outlet and the first oil return hole are each connected to the first gas return port, and the second gas separator outlet and the second oil return hole are each connected to the second gas return port; a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, a first end of the liquid balance pipe and a first end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the first separation chamber, while a second end of the liquid balance pipe and a second end of the gas balance pipe are both connected to the second separation chamber, wherein the first oil separator comprises a first oil separator outlet, and the second oil separator comprises a second oil separator outlet; the first oil separator outlet and the second oil separator outlet are each connected to the second interface; and the first gas separator inlet and the second gas separator inlet are each connected to the fourth interface; and an air conditioner indoor unit comprising an indoor heat exchanger, wherein a second port of the outdoor heat exchanger is connected to a first port of the indoor heat exchanger, and a second port of the indoor heat exchanger is connected to the third interface in view of the teachings of Guo in order to yield the predictable result of obtaining enough lubricating oil, ensuring the normal operation of the two compressors, and it also is good for the whole and reliable running of the air conditioner set.
Conclusion
/DARIO ANTONIO DELEON/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/JERRY-DARYL FLETCHER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763