DETAILED ACTION
1. The instant application No. 18579040 has claims 1-11 and 13 are pending.
2 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7-8, 11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rahman et al. (Pub. No. US 2019/0059013 A1; hereinafter Rahm) in view of Venugopal e al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0194545 A1; hereinafter Ven) and, further in view of Xia et al. (Pub. No. US 2016/0249244 A1; hereinafter Xia).
Regarding claim 1, Rahm discloses a method of transmitting channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system, the method performed by a user equipment (UE) comprising: receiving, from a base station, first configuration information related to a CSI report and second configuration information related to a CSI resource, (20190059013-See ¶0470, UE can be requested to measure the transmission of those N sets of CSI-RS resource and then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.) wherein based on group-based report being configured by the first configuration information, (See ¶0470, then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group; See ¶0482, he UE can first receive the configuration of two CSI-RS resource sets and the measurement setting.) the second configuration information includes information on M (M is a natural number) CSI resource sets associated with the first configuration information; (See ¶0470, a UE can be configured with N sets of CSI-RS resources and there can be one or multiple CSI-RS resources in each set.) receiving, from the base station, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the M CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information; (See ¶0463, The UE can be requested to calculate the CQI value by assuming the CSI-RS resources {c.sub.1,i.sub.1, c.sub.2,i.sub.2, . . . , c.sub.n,i.sub.n} are transmitted through N different TXRUs from the gNB; See ¶0470, UE can be requested to measure the transmission of those N sets of CSI-RS resource and then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set) and transmitting, to the base station, the CSI report based on the CSI-RS and the first configuration information, wherein based on a report for N (N is a natural number) CSI resource groups being configured by the first configuration information, (See ¶0470, report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.) each of the N CSI resource groups is configured with M CSI resources including one CSI resource from each of the M CSI resource sets, (20190059013-See ¶0471, one or more CSI-RS resource set in a first group. There can be one or more CSI-RS resource sets in a second group; See ¶0474, the UE can be configured to report one or more CSI-RS resource combinations. In each CSI-RS resource combination, there are multiple CSI-RS resources which are selected from different sets)
However, Rahm fails to disclose the M CSI resources for each of the N resource groups are simultaneously received by the UE,
Ven discloses the M CSI resources for each of the N resource groups are simultaneously received by the UE, (20210194545- See ¶0093, UE 404 may simultaneously receive CSI-RS and/or SSB resources with either a single spatial domain receive filter or with multiple simultaneous spatial domain receive filters; See ¶0093, UE 404 may determine 530 the at least one value 534 respectively corresponding to one or more sets of resources carrying one or more of the signals 526a-c)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify using csi-rs resource sets to build csi-rs groups to include simultaneously receiving the csi-rs resources. The motivation to combine is to improve link performance and to increase throughput, wireless communication between a base station and a UE may use multi-beam simultaneous transmission (See ¶0065).
However, Rahm in view of Ven fails to disclose the CSI report includes phase-related information for each of the N resource groups.
Xia disclose the CSI report includes phase-related information for each of the N resource groups. (2016/0249244 a1-See ¶0322, table 1 and table 2, is assumed that a CQI of a resource group A that is reported based on the PUSCH uses a CQI table A, and it is assumed that a CQI of a resource group B that is reported based on the PUSCH uses a CQI table B and the CQIs of the at least two resource groups that are reported based on the PUCCH reporting mode also use the CQI table B; interpreted the phase modulation is used for each of the resource groups).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify simultaneously receiving csi-rs resources to include the csi report indicates the phase modulation used for each group of resources. The motivation to combine is MCS configuration information corresponding to the data transmission is notified to the UE, so that the UE is controlled to receive data more efficiently on a specific transmission resource (See ¶0193).
Regarding claim 2, Rahm discloses CSI report includes at least one of reference signal received power (RSRP) information or signal-to-interference and noise ratio (SINR) information, and wherein each of the RSRP information and the SINR information is determined as a sum of RSRP values and a sum of SINR values calculated for each of the M CSI resources. (2019/0059013-see ¶0468, e, the UE can be requested to report the sum of the CSI-RSRP of CSI-RS resources {c.sub.1,i.sub.1, c.sub.2,i.sub.2, . . . , c.sub.n,i.sub.n}.)
Regarding claim 3, Rahm disclose the CSI report includes at least one of RSRP information or SINR information, and wherein each of the RSRP information and the SINR information is determined by a RSRP value and a SINR value calculated for a composed channel of channels for each of the M CSI resources. (20190059013-See ¶0470, then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.)
Regarding claim 7, Rahm in view of Ven fails to disclose the phase-related information is determined based on a phase shift keying (PSK) method, and wherein information indicating an order of the PSK method is configured through a higher layer signaling.
Xia discloses the phase-related information is determined based on a phase shift keying (PSK) method, and wherein information indicating an order of the PSK method is configured through a higher layer signaling. (2016/0249244-See ¶0234, MCS configuration information is used to indicate an MCS candidate set, where the MCS candidate set may be an MCS table or a set consisting of a candidate entry in an MCS table. The following two MCS tables list two different MCS candidate sets; table 1 and table 2 show sthe order and QPSK)
Regarding claim 8, Rahm in view of Ven fails to disclose information indicating an order of the PSK method is included in at least one of the first configuration information or the second configuration information.
Xia discloses information indicating an order of the PSK method is included in at least one of the first configuration information or the second configuration information. (2016/0249244 See ¶0234, MCS configuration information is used to indicate an MCS candidate set, where the MCS candidate set may be an MCS table or a set consisting of a candidate entry in an MCS table. The following two MCS tables list two different MCS candidate sets; table 1 and table 2 show sthe order and QPSK)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify simultaneously receiving csi-rs resources to include the csi report indicates the phase modulation used for each group of resources. The motivation to combine is MCS configuration information corresponding to the data transmission is notified to the UE, so that the UE is controlled to receive data more efficiently on a specific transmission resource (See ¶0193).
Regarding claim 11, Rahm discloses a user equipment (UE) of transmitting channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system, the UE comprising: at least one transceiver for transmitting and receiving a wireless signal;(inherent the transceiver can transmit and receive signals) and at least one processor for controlling the at least one transceiver, (See ¶0017, The UE further comprises a processor operably connected to the transceiver) wherein the at least one processor configured to: receiving, from a base station, first configuration information related to a CSI report and second configuration information related to a CSI resource, (20190059013-See ¶0470, UE can be requested to measure the transmission of those N sets of CSI-RS resource and then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.) wherein based on group-based report being configured by the first configuration information, (See ¶0458, , a UE can be configured with N sets of CSI-RS resources and there can be one or multiple CSI-RS resources in each set.)
the second configuration information includes information on M (M is a natural number) CSI resource sets associated with the first configuration information; (See ¶0470, a UE can be configured with N sets of CSI-RS resources and there can be one or multiple CSI-RS resources in each set.) receiving, from the base station, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the M CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information; (See ¶0463, The UE can be requested to calculate the CQI value by assuming the CSI-RS resources {c.sub.1,i.sub.1, c.sub.2,i.sub.2, . . . , c.sub.n,i.sub.n} are transmitted through N different TXRUs from the gNB; See ¶0470, UE can be requested to measure the transmission of those N sets of CSI-RS resource and then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set) and transmitting, to the base station, the CSI report based on the CSI-RS and the first configuration information, wherein based on a report for N (N is a natural number) CSI resource groups being configured by the first configuration information, (See ¶0470, report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.) each of the N CSI resource groups is configured with M CSI resources including one CSI resource from each of the M CSI resource sets, (20190059013-See ¶0471, one or more CSI-RS resource set in a first group. There can be one or more CSI-RS resource sets in a second group; See ¶0474, the UE can be configured to report one or more CSI-RS resource combinations. In each CSI-RS resource combination, there are multiple CSI-RS resources which are selected from different sets)
However, Rahm fails to disclose the M CSI resources for each of the N resource groups are simultaneously received by the UE,
Ven discloses the M CSI resources for each of the N resource groups are simultaneously received by the UE, (20210194545- See ¶0093, UE 404 may simultaneously receive CSI-RS and/or SSB resources with either a single spatial domain receive filter or with multiple simultaneous spatial domain receive filters; See ¶0093, UE 404 may determine 530 the at least one value 534 respectively corresponding to one or more sets of resources carrying one or more of the signals 526a-c)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify using csi-rs resource sets to build csi-rs groups to include simultaneously receiving the csi-rs resources. The motivation to combine is to improve link performance and to increase throughput, wireless communication between a base station and a UE may use multi-beam simultaneous transmission (See ¶0065).
However, Rahm in view of Ven fails to disclose the CSI report includes phase-related information for each of the N resource groups.
Xia disclose the CSI report includes phase-related information for each of the N resource groups. (2016/0249244 a1-See ¶0322, table 1 and table 2, is assumed that a CQI of a resource group A that is reported based on the PUSCH uses a CQI table A, and it is assumed that a CQI of a resource group B that is reported based on the PUSCH uses a CQI table B and the CQIs of the at least two resource groups that are reported based on the PUCCH reporting mode also use the CQI table B; interpreted the phase modulation is used for each of the resource groups).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify simultaneously receiving csi-rs resources to include the csi report indicates the phase modulation used for each group of resources. The motivation to combine is MCS configuration information corresponding to the data transmission is notified to the UE, so that the UE is controlled to receive data more efficiently on a specific transmission resource (See ¶0193).
Regarding claim 13, Rahm discloses a base station of receiving channel state information (CSI) in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: at least one transceiver for transmitting and receiving a wireless signal;(See ¶0067, the controller/processor 225 could control the reception of forward channel signals and the transmission of reverse channel signals by the RF transceivers) and at least one processor for controlling the at least one transceiver, (See ¶0067, the controller/processor 225 could control the reception of forward channel signals and the transmission of reverse channel signals by the RF transceivers) wherein the at least one processor configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), first configuration information related to a CSI report and second configuration information related to a CSI resource, (20190059013-See ¶0470, UE can be requested to measure the transmission of those N sets of CSI-RS resource and then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.) wherein based on group-based report being configured by the first configuration information, (See ¶0470, then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group; See ¶0482, he UE can first receive the configuration of two CSI-RS resource sets and the measurement setting.) the second configuration information includes information on M (M is a natural number) CSI resource sets associated with the first configuration information; (See ¶0470, a UE can be configured with N sets of CSI-RS resources and there can be one or multiple CSI-RS resources in each set.) transmit, to the UE, a CSI-reference signal (CSI-RS) on a plurality of CSI resources of the M CSI resource sets based on the second configuration information; (See ¶0463, The UE can be requested to calculate the CQI value by assuming the CSI-RS resources {c.sub.1,i.sub.1, c.sub.2,i.sub.2, . . . , c.sub.n,i.sub.n} are transmitted through N different TXRUs from the gNB; See ¶0470, UE can be requested to measure the transmission of those N sets of CSI-RS resource and then report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set) and receive, from the UEs, the CSI report based on the CSI-RS and the first configuration information, (See ¶0470, report at least one CSI-RS resource index selected from every configured set and the corresponding rank indicator, CQI and/or CSI-RSRP measurement by measuring the CSI from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a first group and measuring interference from CSI-RS resources in the sets in a second group.) wherein based on a report for N (N is a natural number) CSI resource groups being configured by the first configuration information, each of the N CSI resource groups is configured with M CSI resources including one CSI resource from each of the M CSI resource sets, (20190059013-See ¶0471, one or more CSI-RS resource set in a first group. There can be one or more CSI-RS resource sets in a second group; See ¶0474, the UE can be configured to report one or more CSI-RS resource combinations. In each CSI-RS resource combination, there are multiple CSI-RS resources which are selected from different sets)
However, Rahm fails to disclose the M CSI resources for each of the N resource groups are simultaneously received by the UE,
Ven disclose the M CSI resources for each of the N resource groups are simultaneously received by the UE, (20210194545- See ¶0093, UE 404 may simultaneously receive CSI-RS and/or SSB resources with either a single spatial domain receive filter or with multiple simultaneous spatial domain receive filters; See ¶0093, UE 404 may determine 530 the at least one value 534 respectively corresponding to one or more sets of resources carrying one or more of the signals 526a-c)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify using csi-rs resource sets to build csi-rs groups to include simultaneously receiving the csi-rs resources. The motivation to combine is to improve link performance and to increase throughput, wireless communication between a base station and a UE may use multi-beam simultaneous transmission (See ¶0065).
However, Rahm in view of Ven fails to disclose the CSI report includes phase-related information for each of the N resource groups.
Xia disclose the CSI report includes phase-related information for each of the N resource groups. (2016/0249244 a1-See ¶0322, table 1 and table 2, is assumed that a CQI of a resource group A that is reported based on the PUSCH uses a CQI table A, and it is assumed that a CQI of a resource group B that is reported based on the PUSCH uses a CQI table B and the CQIs of the at least two resource groups that are reported based on the PUCCH reporting mode also use the CQI table B; interpreted the phase modulation is used for each of the resource groups).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify simultaneously receiving csi-rs resources to include the csi report indicates the phase modulation used for each group of resources. The motivation to combine is MCS configuration information corresponding to the data transmission is notified to the UE, so that the UE is controlled to receive data more efficiently on a specific transmission resource (See ¶0193).
Claim(s) 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ram in view of Ven, Xia and Venugopal et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0194558 A1; hereinafter Ven2).
Regarding claim 4, Ram in view of Ven and Xia fails to disclose the CSI report includes at least one of RSRP information or SINR information, and wherein each of the RSRP information and the SINR information is determined by a RSRP value and a SINR value calculated for a composed channel which is determined by applying the phase-related information to a specific channel among channels for each of the M CSI resources.
Ven2 discloses the CSI report includes at least one of RSRP information or SINR information, (20210194558-See ¶0104, the group-based beam report 511 may include joint channel information that is based on one or more of a rank, a CQI (e.g., a per-stream CQI), a PMI, an LI, an SNR, an SINR, an RSRP, and/or an RSRQ individually determined for each of the two or more beams from the base station 502 on which the resources (e.g., CSI-RS resources) having phase continuity is transmitted.) and wherein each of the RSRP information and the SINR information is determined by a RSRP value and a SINR value calculated for a composed channel (See ¶0104, he group-based beam report 511 may include joint channel information that is based on one or more of a rank, a CQI (e.g., a per-stream CQI), a PMI, an LI, an SNR, an SINR, an RSRP, and/or an RSRQ individually determined for each of the two or more beams from the base station 502 on which the resources (e.g., CSI-RS resources) having phase continuity is transmitted) which is determined by applying the phase-related information to a specific channel among channels for each of the M CSI resources. (See ¶0092, he base station 502 may indicate to the UE 504 which CSI-RS resources may be grouped together (e.g., CSI-RS resources assumed to have phase continuity) to derive joint channel properties based on individual measurements respectively associated with CSI-RS resources having phase continuity.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving csi-rs resources to include indicating specific resources are used for the phase continuity. The motivation to combine is to improve link performance and to increase throughput, wireless communication between a base station and a UE may use multi-beam simultaneous TX/RX. The use of multiple beams may provide macro-diversity, as well as higher rates (e.g., relative to TX/RX using a single beam pair) (See ¶0069).
Regarding claim 5, Ram in view of Ven and Xia fails to disclose information indicating a specific CSI resource to which the phase-related information is to be applied among the M CSI resources is configured through a higher layer signaling.
Ven2 discloses indicating a specific CSI resource to which the phase-related information is to be applied among the M CSI resources is configured through a higher layer signaling. (20210194558-See ¶0090, The base station 502 may transmit the indication 503 to the UE 504 via at least one of RRC signaling; See ¶0092, base station 502 may indicate two or more CSI-RS resources on two or more beams of the base station 502 have phase continuity when the two or more CSI resources are associated with a same CSI report configuration ID and/or are associated with a same CSI report configuration enabling group-based beam reporting.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving csi-rs resources to include indicating specific resources are used for the phase continuity. The motivation to combine is to improve link performance and to increase throughput, wireless communication between a base station and a UE may use multi-beam simultaneous TX/RX. The use of multiple beams may provide macro-diversity, as well as higher rates (e.g., relative to TX/RX using a single beam pair) (See ¶0069).
Regarding claim 6, Ram in view of Ven and Xia fails to disclose information indicating the specific CSI resource is included in at least one of the first configuration information or the second configuration information.
Ven2 discloses the information indicating the specific CSI resource is included in at least one of the first configuration information or the second configuration information. (20210194558-See ¶0090, The base station 502 may transmit the indication 503 to the UE 504 via at least one of RRC signaling; See ¶0092, base station 502 may indicate two or more CSI-RS resources on two or more beams of the base station 502 have phase continuity when the two or more CSI resources are associated with a same CSI report configuration ID and/or are associated with a same CSI report configuration enabling group-based beam reporting.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify receiving csi-rs resources to include indicating specific resources are used for the phase continuity. The motivation to combine is to improve link performance and to increase throughput, wireless communication between a base station and a UE may use multi-beam simultaneous TX/RX. The use of multiple beams may provide macro-diversity, as well as higher rates (e.g., relative to TX/RX using a single beam pair) (See ¶0069).
Claim(s) 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ram in view of Ven, Xia and Sayana et al. (Pub. No. US 2014/0010126 A1; hereinafter Saya).
Regarding claim 9, Ram in view of Ven and Xia fails to disclose based on information indicating a frequency resource unit related to the phase- related information being configured by a higher layer signaling, the phase-relatedinformation is determined for a specific frequency resource unit based on the information, and wherein the specific frequency resource unit is either a wideband or a subband.
Saya disclosed based on information indicating a frequency resource unit related to the phase- related information being configured by a higher layer signaling, the phase-relatedinformation is determined for a specific frequency resource unit based on the information, (20140010126 -See ¶0137, Such configuration can be indicated by RRC configuration as a submode parameter for that mode; reports for multiple CSI-RS resources are configured together for certain report types, such as wideband/subband CQI or wideband/subband PM; See ¶0159, the UE reports a wideband inter-CSI-RS resource phase feedback corresponding to the two CSI-RS resources of the two CSI configurations) and wherein the specific frequency resource unit is either a wideband or a subband. (See ¶0158, the UE also reports one wideband aggregate CQI value, which is calculated assuming joint transmission on set S subbands from the two CSI resources. In another example, the aggregate CQI is differentially encoded with the per-CSI-RS wideband CQI.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify measuring the received csi-rs resources for a csi report to include the csi-resource is using a subband or wideband for transmission. The motivation to combine is colliding CSI reports of multiple CSI configurations can be compressed, for example, to reduce the overhead (See ¶0099).
Regarding claim 10, Ram in view of Ven and Xia fails to disclose the phase-related information included in the CSI report according to the group- based report is based on phase information for a wideband, and wherein, based on a CSI-related report being configured, a CSI report for the CSI- related report includes phase information for a subband.
Saya discloses the phase-related information included in the CSI report according to the group- based report is based on phase information for a wideband, (See ¶0159, For a wideband inter-CSI-RS phase, in one example, the UE reports a wideband inter-CSI-RS resource phase feedback corresponding to the two CSI-RS resources of the two CSI configurations; interpreted that wideband reporting is a group of sub bands) and wherein, based on a CSI-related report being configured, a CSI report for the CSI- related report includes phase information for a subband. (See ¶0182, inter-CSI-RS phase for selected M subbands, in one example, the UE reports a single inter-CSI-RS resource phase feedback assuming joint transmission over the selected M preferred subbands for joint transmission.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify measuring the received csi-rs resources for a csi report to include the csi-resource is using a subband or wideband for transmission. The motivation to combine is colliding CSI reports of multiple CSI configurations can be compressed, for example, to reduce the overhead (See ¶0099).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gao et al. (Pub. No. US 2021/0022130 A1)-See ¶0005, eceiving a reporting configuration associated with one or more reporting criteria, the reporting configuration linked to one or more channel state information (CSI) resource settings that provide a configuration information, where each CSI resource setting identifies one or more resource sets, and each resource set includes one or more reference signal resources. The exemplary method includes generating, according to the one or more reporting criteria, the report that includes at least one of a reference signal receive power (RSRP), a rank indicator (RI), one or more reference signal indexes, and information about grouping the one or more reference signal indexes, where each reference signal index is associated with at least one of a CSI resource setting index, a reference signal resource set index, a reference signal resource index, and a reporting configuration index. The exemplary method also includes transmitting the report to a communication node.
Tomeba et al. (Pub. No. US 2020/0322957 A1)-See ¶0137, receives the CSI-RS by using the configured resource, calculates CSI from the CSI-RS, and reports the CSI to the base station apparatus. In a case that the CSI-RS resource set configuration includes multiple CSI-RS resource configurations, the terminal apparatus uses each CSI-RS resource to receive the CSI-RS in the same receive beam, and calculates CRI. For example, in a case that the CSI-RS resource set configuration includes K (where K is an integer of 2 or greater) CSI-RS resource configurations, the CRI indicates preferable N CSI-RS resources included in K CSI-RS resources. In this case, N is a positive integer smaller than K. In a case that the CRI indicates multiple CSI-RS resources, the terminal apparatus can report CSI-RSRP measured in each CSI-RS resource to the base station apparatus to indicate which CSI-RS resource has high quality. B
/Tejis Daya/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472