DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 26,27 are objected to because of the following informalities:
claim 26 is dependent on itself. claim 27 is dependent on itself. Appropriate correction is required. For examination purposes, claim 26 and 27 are considered to be dependent on claim 25.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,2,21,25,27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al.(US 2017/0214525) in view of Wang et al.(CN112152817A: submitted as an IDS).
Considering Claim 1 Zhao discloses a method of quantum-secure communications, comprising: at a wireless communication network including subcomponents(See Paragraph 69,72,fig. 2 i.e. at a wireless communication network including subcomponents(hardware devices)(Sx,S,S1,S2,S’,Sy)), each subcomponent being communicatively coupled to at least one other subcomponent(See Paragraph 69,72, fig. 2 i.e. each subcomponent(Sx,S,S1,S2,S’,Sy) being communicatively coupled to at least one other subcomponent): receiving, via a wireless communication, by the wireless communication network, from a user equipment, a connection establishment message to connect the user equipment to the wireless communication network(See Paragraph 5,71,72,75,fig. 2,3 i.e. receiving, via a wireless communication, by the wireless communication network, from a user equipment(mobile terminals A and B), a connection establishment message(being registered)(fig.3) to connect the user equipment(mobile terminals A and B) to the wireless communication network( wireless terminals(3))); receiving, from a wireless key distribution device via a quantum communication channel, quantum encryption keys to encrypt and decrypt messages communicated with the user equipment(See Paragraph 54,69,72,fig. 2 i.e. receiving, from a wireless key distribution device(quantum key distribution network) via a quantum communication channel, quantum encryption keys to encrypt and decrypt messages communicated with the user equipment(mobile device(Mobiles A,B))), wherein the quantum communication channel is established for distributing the quantum encryption keys to the user equipment and the subcomponents(See Paragraph 69,72,fig. 2 i.e. the quantum communication channel is established for distributing the quantum encryption keys to the user equipment(mobile devices A and B) and the subcomponents(Sx,S,S1,S2,S’,Sy)); establishing a network connection between the user equipment and the wireless communication network(See Paragraph 76,77,fig. 2,3 i.e. establishing a network connection between the user equipment(mobile devices A and B of fig. 2) and the wireless communication network(step 2 of fig. 3));
Zhao does not explicitly disclose for at least one subcomponent of the wireless communication network: decrypting incoming communications from the user equipment or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and a quantum key distribution algorithm; and encrypting outgoing communication to the user equipment or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and the quantum key distribution algorithm.
Wang teaches for at least one subcomponent of the wireless communication network: decrypting incoming communications from the user equipment or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and a quantum key distribution algorithm(See Paragraph 52, fig. 1, i.e. user A for decrypting incoming communications from the user equipment(User B) or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and a quantum key distribution algorithm(post-quantum cryptography(PQC) algorithm); and encrypting outgoing communication to the user equipment or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and the quantum key distribution algorithm(See Paragraph 51, fig. 1, i.e. user A for encrypting outgoing communication to the user equipment(User B) or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and the quantum key distribution algorithm(post-quantum cryptography(PQC) algorithm).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention of Zhao, and have for at least one subcomponent of the wireless communication network: to decrypt incoming communications from the user equipment or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and a quantum key distribution algorithm; and to encrypt outgoing communication to the user equipment or the other subcomponents using the quantum encryption keys and the quantum key distribution algorithm, as taught by Wang, thus providing an efficient transmission system by reducing complexity of key management and minimizing workload and of pre-setting keys between users of quantum key contribution using the quantum encryption keys and a quantum key distribution(PQC) algorithm, as discussed by Wang (Paragraph 33,35).
Considering Claim 2 Zhao and Wang disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising: distributing, via the wireless key distribution device in the wireless communication network, the quantum encryption keys to the user equipment (See Zhao: Paragraph 70,78,81, fig. 4 i.e. distributing, via the wireless key distribution device(quantum key distribution network) in the wireless communication network, the quantum encryption keys to the user equipment(mobile Terminal A)).
Considering Claim 21 Zhao and Wang disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the wireless communication network is compatible with a 3GPP standard(See Zhao: Paragraph 72 i.e. wherein the wireless communication network is compatible with a 3GPP standard(3G)).
Claim 25 is rejected for the same reason as in claim 1.
Considering Claim 27 Zhao and Wang disclose the system of claim 27, wherein the wireless communication network is compatible with a 3GPP standard(See Zhao: Paragraph 72 i.e. wherein the wireless communication network is compatible with a 3GPP standard(3G)).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al.(US 2017/0214525) in view of Wang et al.(CN112152817A: submitted as an IDS) further in view of Rahman et al.(US 2021/0176278)
Considering Claim 3 Zhao and Wang disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the subcomponents of the wireless communication network include a radio unit, a distribution unit, a control unit and a core network(See Zhao: Paragraph 69,72, fig. 2,4 i.e. wherein the subcomponents of the wireless communication network include a distribution unit(quantum key distribution network), a control unit(quantum network management server, centralized control units)).
Zhao and Wang do not explicitly disclose wherein the subcomponents of the wireless communication network include a radio unit, a distribution unit, a control unit and a core network.
Rahman teaches wherein the subcomponents of the wireless communication network include a radio unit, a distribution unit, a control unit and a core network(See Paragraph 20,26,32, fig. 1 .i.e. wherein the subcomponents of the wireless communication network(100) include a radio unit(radio access network(RAN) including remote radio units(RRUs)), a distribution unit (which is virtual quantum Mobile Edge Computing (VQMEC) nodes (121-0,121-1)), a control unit(SDN controller(130)) and a core network(core cloud(102))).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the invention of Zhao and Wang, and have the subcomponents of the wireless communication network to include a radio unit, a distribution unit, a control unit and a core network, as taught by Rahman, thus providing an efficient transmission system by improving scalability, optimizing data transmission using a wireless communication network that include a core unit, radio unit, distribution unit and a control unit.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-14,16,20,22,24 are allowed.
Claims 6,7,19,23, 27 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HIBRET A WOLDEKIDAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635