DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-16 and 18 are pending.
Claims 1-11, 16, and 18-19 are rejected below.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group II in the reply filed on 5-18-26 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that Group 1 search would cover group 2, that Examiner has powerful search engines, a filling fee has been paid. This is not found persuasive because in group 2, how the mapping relationship file is accessed is different and the verification needed in the dependent claims of Group 2 are not found in Group 1 and therefore would not have been searched. As to the Examiner having powerful search engines this does not change the fact that the Examiner spent hours on the search using the “powerful” engines and could not find an English reference to use and then had to move on to foreign searches. Any further searches regardless of how powerful Applicant thinks the search engines are would continue to be a burden. Finally, since the claims set are not in fact duplicates of each other Examiner is not making the Applicant pay for a divisional that is the same. In fact, if Applicant seriously believes that claims set are the same then they would have to assume that the art and citation provided would read on both groups. If the case ever becomes allowable and all the limitations of the allowed claims are placed into withdrawn Group 2, a rejoinder can be discussed.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11, 16, and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jiang Yujian (CN104155929B).
As to claims 1, 16, 17, 18, Yujian teaches aa presentation control method applied to a control device in a presentation system, the presentation system further comprising a plurality of presentation devices, wherein the method comprises: acquiring a program information, wherein the program information at least comprises: identification information of the plurality of presentation devices, and operating content information of each presentation device (page 4 - The obtaining module 101 is used to obtain the performance data of the stage machinery control system, the stage lighting control system and the stage sound control system respectively); generating a mapping relation file according to the program information; wherein the mapping relation file comprises a plurality of control instructions with frequencies and control information corresponding to each control instruction, and each control instruction corresponds to one control period (page 4 The integration module 102 is used to integrate the performance data of the stage machinery control system, the stage lighting control system and the stage audio control system into comprehensive stage performance data according to the performance sequence); each control instruction at least carries identification information of a target presentation device, and the control information at least comprises operating content information of the target presentation device in a control period; and the target presentation device is a presentation device operating in the control period ( page 4 That is to say, during implementation, performance data can be obtained from the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on TCP/IP, and the stage comprehensive performance data and data can be distributed to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system Send control commands. Specifically, the acquisition module can be used to obtain performance data from the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on the transmission control protocol/Internet protocol TCP/IP; the distribution module can be used to obtain performance data based on TCP/IP Distribute stage comprehensive performance data to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system; the control module can specifically be used to send control commands to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on TCP/IP. TCP/IP is well known to use MAC addresses when during communication); and sending a control instruction to the target presentation device in the control period, so that the target presentation device acquires the corresponding operating content information from the mapping relation file for presentation (page 4 That is to say, during implementation, performance data can be obtained from the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on TCP/IP, and the stage comprehensive performance data and data can be distributed to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system Send control commands. Specifically, the acquisition module can be used to obtain performance data from the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on the transmission control protocol/Internet protocol TCP/IP; the distribution module can be used to obtain performance data based on TCP/IP Distribute stage comprehensive performance data to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system; the control module can specifically be used to send control commands to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on TCP/IP).
As to claim 2, Yujian teaches wherein generating the mapping relation file according to the program information comprises: storing the operating content information of each presentation device in each control period in a multi-layer storage structure according to device attribute of each presentation device to obtain the mapping relation file; wherein the operating content information of each presentation device in each control period, and the control instruction corresponding to the operating content information of each presentation device in each control period are stored in a storage structure in a lowest layer of the multi-layer storage structure ( page 5 The CUE table is a time sequence table of performance effects produced in order to design a performance from the perspective of the controller. Performance data is the specific operating parameters of the device. The performance data can be generated from the CUE table. For example, the structure of the CUE table in a performance is similar to that in Table 1. One of the CUEs is: Q4 (number), 1:15-1:20 (time), vocal music band accompaniment (music description), A-zone white light Bright (effect); the performance data is the operating parameters of the lights in these areas. If there are 5 computer lights in the A area, the number of channels of each light is 8, and the first channel of each light is the brightness channel, each channel The value is 0-255, 0 is off, and 255 is full. If the addresses of these lights are A1:1-8, A2:9-16, A3:17-24, A4:25-32, A5:33-40, then the performance data format can be defined as (address: channel) value). The performance data of the scene is: 1:255; 9:255; 17:255; 25:255; 33:255).
As to claim 3, Yujian teaches wherein each of the remaining layers of the multi-layer storage structure, except for a top layer, comprises a plurality of storage structures, and in any two adjacent layers, one storage structure in a previous layer is linked to a plurality of storage structures in a next layer ( according to the above citation the links seem to be based on devices, content or time. This is explained more in the paragraphs following that citation).
As to claim 4, Yujian teaches wherein a lowest layer of the multi-layer storage structure has multiple storage structures, each of the multiple storage structures corresponds to one presentation device, and stores therein: the operating content information of the presentation device in respective control periods and the corresponding control instructions ( page 5 The CUE table is a time sequence table of performance effects produced in order to design a performance from the perspective of the controller. Performance data is the specific operating parameters of the device. The performance data can be generated from the CUE table. For example, the structure of the CUE table in a performance is similar to that in Table 1. One of the CUEs is: Q4 (number), 1:15-1:20 (time), vocal music band accompaniment (music description), A-zone white light Bright (effect); the performance data is the operating parameters of the lights in these areas. If there are 5 computer lights in the A area, the number of channels of each light is 8, and the first channel of each light is the brightness channel, each channel The value is 0-255, 0 is off, and 255 is full. If the addresses of these lights are A1:1-8, A2:9-16, A3:17-24, A4:25-32, A5:33-40, then the performance data format can be defined as (address: channel) value). The performance data of the scene is: 1:255; 9:255; 17:255; 25:255; 33:255.).
As to claim 5, Yujian teaches wherein generating the mapping relation file according to the program information comprises: storing the operating content information of each presentation device in each control period in a multi-layer storage structure according to a plurality of control periods to obtain the mapping relation file; wherein the operating content information of each presentation device in each control period, and the control instruction corresponding to the operating content information of each presentation device in each control period are stored in a storage structure in a lowest layer of the multi-layer storage structure ( page 5 The CUE table is a time sequence table of performance effects produced in order to design a performance from the perspective of the controller. Performance data is the specific operating parameters of the device. The performance data can be generated from the CUE table. For example, the structure of the CUE table in a performance is similar to that in Table 1. One of the CUEs is: Q4 (number), 1:15-1:20 (time), vocal music band accompaniment (music description), A-zone white light Bright (effect); the performance data is the operating parameters of the lights in these areas. If there are 5 computer lights in the A area, the number of channels of each light is 8, and the first channel of each light is the brightness channel, each channel The value is 0-255, 0 is off, and 255 is full. If the addresses of these lights are A1:1-8, A2:9-16, A3:17-24, A4:25-32, A5:33-40, then the performance data format can be defined as (address: channel) value). The performance data of the scene is: 1:255; 9:255; 17:255; 25:255; 33:255.).
As to claim 6, Yujian teaches wherein each of the remaining layers of the multi-layer storage structure, except for a top layer, comprises a plurality of storage structures, and in any two adjacent layers, one storage structure in a previous layer is linked to a plurality of storage structures in a next layer ( according to the above citation the links seem to be based on devices, content or time. This is explained more in the paragraphs following that citation).
As to claim 7, Yujian teaches wherein a lowest layer of the multi-layer storage structure has multiple storage structures, each of the multiple storage structures corresponds to one control period and stores therein: the operating content information of respective presentation devices operating in the control period and the corresponding control instructions ( see citations for claim 4 above).
As to claim 8, Yujian teaches wherein sending the control instruction to the target presentation device in the control period comprises: sending the control instruction to all the presentation devices at an initial time of the control period, so that each of the presentation devices verifies the control instruction, and determines the presentation device is the target presentation device after the verification is passed ( page 5 During specific implementation, before obtaining the performance data of the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system respectively, it may also include: initializing the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system, including The mechanical control system, the stage lighting control system and the stage audio control system establish a connection, and obtain the initial status of the stage machinery control system, the stage lighting control system and the stage audio control system. That is, the stage performance scheduling device may also include an initialization module for initializing the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system, including establishing a connection with the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system, And obtain the initial state of the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage sound control system.) Also consider full paragraphs 3 and 4 of the same page.
As to claim 9, Yujian teaches wherein the identification information comprises a MAC address of the presentation device (( page 4 That is to say, during implementation, performance data can be obtained from the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on TCP/IP, and the stage comprehensive performance data and data can be distributed to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system Send control commands. Specifically, the acquisition module can be used to obtain performance data from the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on the transmission control protocol/Internet protocol TCP/IP; the distribution module can be used to obtain performance data based on TCP/IP Distribute stage comprehensive performance data to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system; the control module can specifically be used to send control commands to the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system based on TCP/IP. TCP/IP and Ethernet is well known to use MAC addresses when during communication).
As to claim 10, Yujian teaches wherein device types of the plurality of presentation devices comprise: at least two of a display device, an audio device, a lighting device ( page 2 The control module 104 is configured to send a control instruction to the stage mechanical control system, the stage lighting control system, the stage sound control system, or a combination according to the performance sequence, where the control instruction is used to indicate that the corresponding data item in the stage comprehensive performance data is performed. Stage performance scheduling.).
As to claim 10, Yujian teaches wherein the control period is less than 1 second (Page 3 Respectively receive the performance data sent by the stage machinery control system, stage lighting control system and stage audio control system in real time.) (real-time would be under a second.
Other Art of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Bilsen (U.S. PG Pub. 2012/0272584) describes a rapidly deployable stage system.
Whyte (U.S. PG Pub. 2005/0055712) teaches a control system for controlling a theatre presentation.
Paige (U.S. Pat. 7,199,857) teaches a digital control unit for projection automation systems.
Conclusion
/NATHAN L LAUGHLIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119