DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 10/28/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 2 and 8-10 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Hicks et al. (PGPUB Document No. US 2018/0075820).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hicks et al. (PGPUB Document No. US 2018/0075820).
Regarding claim 1, Hicks teaches a frame rate changing method for an augmented reality device, comprising:
Obtaining scenario information of the augmented reality device, the scenario information comprising at least one of an external environment image, a virtual image, and an attitude parameter of the augmented reality device (determining a rate of motion of the wearable computing device (Hicks: 0087));
Obtaining, when the scenario information changes, a target frame rate of the augmented reality device according to change information of the scenario information (increasing the frame rate when the rate of motion is above a threshold, wherein the increased frame rate corresponds to a “target frame rate” (Hicks: 0099, 0056). Note, increasing the frame rate is done by generating additional in between frames (Hicks: 0037));
And updating a frame rate of the augmented reality device according to the target frame rate, to display target content at the target frame rate (the resulting frame rate).
Regarding claim 2, Hicks teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the change information of the scenario information comprising at least one of:
A first change information between the current frame external environment image and a previous frame external environment image is not within a first preset range;
A second change information between the current frame virtual image and a previous frame virtual image is not within a second preset range;
And a third change information between the attitude parameter of the augmented reality device at a current time and the attitude parameter of the augmented reality device at a previous time is not within a third preset range (the range corresponding to above or below the threshold corresponds to the “preset range” (Hicks: 0087)).
Claim(s) 8 is a corresponding system claim(s) of claim(s) 1. The limitations of claim(s) 8 are substantially similar to the limitations of claim(s) 1. Therefore, it has been analyzed and rejected substantially similar to claim(s) 8. Note, Hicks teaches a AR/VR system carrying out the steps above (Hicks: 0063).
Claim(s) 9 is a corresponding augmented reality device claim(s) of claim(s) 1. The limitations of claim(s) 9 are substantially similar to the limitations of claim(s) 1. Therefore, it has been analyzed and rejected substantially similar to claim(s) 9. Note, Hicks teaches an AR/VR device carrying out the steps above (Hicks: 0063), wherein the AR device comprises a memory (Hicks: 0067, 0075), a processor (Hicks: 0067) and a frame rate changing program (software instructions (Hicks: 0027)).
Claim(s) 10 is a corresponding system claim(s) of claim(s) 1. The limitations of claim(s) 10 are substantially similar to the limitations of claim(s) 1. Therefore, it has been analyzed and rejected substantially similar to claim(s) 10. Note, Hicks teaches a storage medium (computer readable medium (Hicks: 0067, 0075)) and a frame rate changing program executed by a processor (Hicks: 0067).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/DAVID H CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616