DETAILED ACTION
1. Acknowledgement is made to the preliminary amendment, filed 1/16/2024. Claim 25 has been newly added. Claims 1-25 are pending.
Priority
2. The instant application is a 371 of PCT/CN2021/100411, filed 6/16/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. Acknowledgement is made to the information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/23/2024. The information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Snelling (GB 2548897 A).
Regarding claim 1, Snelling discloses a composite information label, comprising:
a basic information module forms a first information, wherein the basic information module is a visible ink, and the first information is at least one of text and a pattern (p. 7, lines 6-7 & p. 8, lines 1-10); and
a variation information module forms at least one of a second information and a third information, wherein the variation information module is a parametric variation ink, and the second information and the third information are at least one of text and pattern respectively (p. 7, lines 6-7 & p. 8, lines 3-10);
wherein the basic information module and the variation information module are combined into one or more layers, an operating condition based on at least one of temperature and wavelength are applied to the variation information module, so the basic information module is interacted with the variation information module, and the first information, the second information, and the third information provide at least one of the functions of showing, hiding, penetrating and blocking (p. 6, lines 14-24 & 26-30).
Regarding claim 2, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 1, wherein the parametric variation ink is at least one of a thermochromic ink and an ultraviolet fluorescent ink, the thermochromic ink forms a first variation information module of the second information and the ultraviolet fluorescent ink forms a second variation information of the third information (p. 4, line 31 – p. 5, line 2, & p. 11, line 7).
Regarding claim 3, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 2, wherein the temperature further includes a normal temperature and a thermochromic temperature and the wavelength further includes a visible light spectrum and a non-visible light spectrum, the basic information module, a type is generated by the interaction between the first variation information module and the second variation information module is at least one of (a) to (d) according to the operating condition of the normal temperature, the thermochromic temperature, the visible light spectrum and the non-visible light spectrum: (a) showing at least one of the first information and the second information under the operating conditions of the normal temperature and the visible light spectrum; (b) showing the first information under the operating condition of the thermotropic temperature and the visible light spectrum; (c) showing at least one of the first information, the second information and the third information under the operating condition of the normal temperature and the non-visible light spectrum; and (d) showing at least one of the first information and the third information under the operating condition of the thermotropic temperature and the non-visible light spectrum (p. 12, line 29 – p. 13, line 5 & claims 9 & 10).
Regarding claim 4, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 1, further comprising a carrier to attach the basic information module, the first variation information module and the second variation information module (p. 6, line 32 – p. 7, line 4).
Regarding claim 5, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 4, wherein the material of the carrier is at least one of cotton, linen, wool, silk, rayon, nylon, polyester, acrylic fiber, acetate fiber, triacetate fiber, elastic fiber, glass fiber, metal fiber, rubber fiber and pulp fiber (p. 6, line 32 – p. 7, line 4).
Regarding claim 6, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 4, further comprising a release layer, and the basic information module, the first variation information module, and the second variation information module are arranged on the release layer (p. 10, lines 24-32 & p. 17, lines 13-16).
Regarding claim 7, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 6, wherein a thermal transfer technology is applied to the release layer with the basic information module, the first variation information module and the second variation information module, so that the basic information module, the first variation information module, and the second variation information module is detached from the release layer and is adhered to the carrier (p. 10, lines 24-32 & p. 17, lines 13-16).
Regarding claim 8, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 3, wherein the temperature range of the normal temperature is between 20-28 degrees Celsius, the temperature range of the thermotropic temperature is not less than 35 degrees Celsius and the spectrum range of the non-visible light spectrum is between 10 nanometers and 400 nanometers (p. 4, line 31 – p. 5, line 2 & p. 6, lines 14-24).
Regarding claim 9, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 8, wherein the second information exhibits a first color at the normal temperature and a second color at the thermotropic temperature, and the first color and the second color are colorless or transparent (p. 12, line 16 – p. 13, line 5).
Regarding claim 10, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 8, wherein the third information exhibits single or multiple fluorescent colors in the non-visible light spectrum (p. 4, line 31 – p. 5, line 2 & p. 6, lines 14-24).
Regarding claim 11, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 1, wherein the visible ink and the parametric variation ink are silicon inks (p. 4, line 24 – p. 5, line 2 & p. 6, line 32 – p. 7, line 4).
Regarding claim 12, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 1, wherein the size of the composite information label is less than 20mm*20mm (p. 7, line 13 – p. 8, line 10).
Regarding claim 13, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 2, wherein the basic information module is a quick response code type, and the quick response code type at least includes quiet zone, a finder pattern and a data zone (p. 13, lines 23-27).
Regarding claim 14, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 13, wherein the data area includes a second variation information module (p. 13, line 25 – p. 15, line 8).
Regarding claim 15, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 14, wherein the finder pattern includes a first variation information module and a second variation information module (p. 13, line 25 – p. 15, line 8).
Regarding claim 16, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 15, wherein the basic information module forms the first information at the finder pattern, the variation information module covers the first information, or the basic information module covers the second information (p. 21, line 24 – p. 22, line 15).
Regarding claim 17, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 16, wherein the first information, the second information, and the third information are a solid pattern and a hollow pattern (p. 21, line 24 – p. 22, line 15).
Regarding claim 18, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 13, wherein the variation information module further includes a fourth variation information module to provide a fourth information, wherein the fourth variation information is fluorescent ink, and the fourth information is least one of text and pattern (p. 5, line 19 – p. 7, line 34).
Regarding claim 19, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 13, wherein the basic information module is made of black ink, and the finder pattern and the data area are printed with a white ink (p. 2, line 30 – p. 3, line 2).
Regarding claim 20, Snelling discloses a composite information label printing method, the steps comprising:
providing a basic information module made of a visible ink, the basic information module forms a first information (p. 7, lines 6-7 & p. 8, lines 1-10);
providing a variation information module made of a parametric variation ink, the variation information module forms at least one of a second information and a third information, wherein the parametric variation ink is at least one of a thermochromic ink and a ultraviolet fluorescent ink, and the thermochromic ink forms a first variation information module of the second information and the ultraviolet fluorescent ink forms a second variation information module of the third information (p. 7, lines 6-7 & p. 8, lines 3-10); and
combining the basic information module, the first variation information module and the second variation information module to form a composite information, wherein the basic information module and the variation information module are combined into one or more layers, an operating condition based on at least one of temperature and wavelength are applied to the variation information module, so the basic information module is interacted with the variation information module, and the first information, the second information and the third information provide at least one of the functions of showing, hiding, penetrating and blocking (p. 6, lines 14-24 & 26-30).
Regarding claim 21, Snelling discloses the composite information label printing method according to claim 20, wherein the basic information module is a quick response code type, and the quick response code type at least includes a quiet zone, a finder pattern and a data area (p. 13, lines 23-27).
Regarding claim 22, Snelling discloses the composite information label printing method according to claim 20, wherein the visible ink and the parametric variation ink are silicon inks (p. 4, line 24 – p. 5, line 2 & p. 6, line 32 – p. 7, line 4).
Regarding claim 23, Snelling discloses the composite information label printing method according to claim 20, wherein the size of the composite information label is less than 20mm*20mm (p. 7, line 13 – p. 8, line 10).
Regarding claim 24, Snelling discloses the composite information label printing method according to claim 20, wherein the basic information module is made of black ink, and the finder pattern and the data area are printed with a white ink (p. 2, line 30 – p. 3, line 2).
Regarding claim 25, Snelling discloses the composite information label according to claim 1, wherein the variation information module further includes a fourth variation information module to provide a fourth information, wherein the fourth variation information is fluorescent ink, and the fourth information is least one of text and pattern (p. 5, line 19 – p. 7, line 34).
Conclusion
/PAULTEP SAVUSDIPHOL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876