Response to Amendments/Remarks
Amendments/Remarks filed on 01/17/2024 have been received and entered.
Claims 1, 3, 5, 11, 13, 16, 23, 25, 27, 31 and 43 have been amended.
Claims 2, 4, 6, 8, 12, 14, 15, 17, 21, 24, 29, 30, 32 to 42, 44 and 45 have been canceled.
Filed IDS of 07/02/2024 has been entered and considered.
Claims 1, 3, 5, 7-8, 9-11, 13, 16, 18-20, 22-23, 25-28, 31, and 43 are currently pending.
Please refer to the action below.
Examiner Notes
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable by Zhang et al. (WO 2016119368, A1).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a method of interactively searching for a target object which is applied to a server side (Figs. 1-5 and the Abstract teaches a video surveillance system configured to obtain video files including an address locator and input user data and video data to a server for interactively searching target objects based on previous detected positions, a current detected position, past and current trajectory information in video frames of an obtained video), and comprising:
obtaining a first interactive instruction from a first terminal (the disclosure and Figs. 1-5 further cites obtaining video parameter data including at least a search information range, position and trajectory as said first interactive instruction from a first terminal);
determining a target object corresponding to the first interactive instruction (continually searching via tracking the target objects of further Figs. 1-5 of the target object);
obtaining target information of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, picture information of the current position, a historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof (the system further in at least Figs. 1-5 obtaining information of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, current picture information of the current position, previous and historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof); and
sending the target information to the first terminal (the system further in at least the disclosure and Figs. 1-5 further illustrate “the moving track is displayed in real time on the electronic map” as said at least sending target information to the first terminal).
Claims 1 are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable by Teng et al. (US 20210055109, cited in IDS).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a method of interactively searching for a target object which is applied to a server side (Para. 0062-0064 teaches a server comprising said method of interactively further in Figs. 5, 8, 10-11 and 13 searching for a target subject/object by obtaining current and stored images of the target subject/object and user provided locations and positioning coordinates data as further interactive instruction from a first terminal), and comprising:
obtaining a first interactive instruction from a first terminal (provided locations and positioning coordinates data as further interactive instruction from a first terminal further illustrated in Figs. 5, 8, 10-11 and 13);
determining a target object corresponding to the first interactive instruction (determining further based on obtained information of Figs. 5, 8, 10-11 and 13 a target subject/object corresponding to the first interactive instruction);
obtaining target information of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, picture information of the current position, a historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof (the system further in at least Figs. 5, 8, 10-11 and 13 obtaining information of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, obtained current picture information of the subject in a current position, previous and historical trajectory or moving direction of the target subject, a navigation path, and any combination thereof); and
sending the target information to the first terminal (the system further in at least S1340 of Fig. 13 and/or para. 0024, and 0096 configured for sending the target information to the first terminal for further processing or display).
Claims 1, 7, 9-10, 18-19, and 43 are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being unpatentable by Dong et al. (US 2025/0200760, A1).
Regarding claim 1, Dong teaches a method of interactively searching for a target object which is applied to a server side (at least Fig.1 illustrates target objects search/tracking further indicative of a security navigation route protection system comprising a first terminal 110, a second terminal 112 a server 108 comprising a processor which may as illustrated may also be embodied in the terminals for searching further in para. 0066-0080 motion-based target objects relative to the user terminal by interactively identifying and tracking target objects of interest from obtained video data), and comprising:
obtaining a first interactive instruction from a first terminal (at least para. 0071-0072 teaches a case or receiving an estimate distance instruction between a target object and the user terminal from the user terminal and another case of further para. 0068-0070 illustrates a case where a user of terminal may input a “detect and avoid” first interactive instruction from a first terminal to interactively identify and track target objects of interest from obtained video data);
determining a target object corresponding to the first interactive instruction (continually searching via tracking the target objects of further para. 0066-0080 corresponding to at least said “detect and avoid” instruction);
obtaining target information of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, picture information of the current position, a historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof (obtaining information of further para. 0079-0082 further supported by para. 0066-0074 of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, current picture information of the current position, tracks historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof); and
sending the target information to the first terminal (the system further in at least para. 0080 and 0082 further adapted for at least sending and projecting visually obtained information on an output device).
Regarding claim 7 (according to claim 1), Dong further teaches wherein obtaining the target information of the target object comprises: obtaining a current image corresponding to the first interactive instruction (the system of further para. 0066-0082 continually obtained realtime images of the target objects corresponding to at least first interactive instruction of further para. 0071-0072);
wherein the current image comprises a current video frame or image frame specified when the first interactive instruction is input, or an image uploaded when the first interactive instruction is input (images of further para. 0066-0082);
based on a predetermined second mapping relationship between the first terminal and a second terminal, obtaining scenario information of a scenario where the second terminal is located according to position data of second terminals distributed at different positions (the system further in para. 0066-0082 further illustrates based on a predetermined second mapping relationship between the first terminal 110 and a second terminal 112, obtaining distance, and at least angle scenario information of a scenario where the second terminal is located according to position data of second terminals distributed at different positions); and based on the scenario information, obtaining the target information of the target object (para. 0066-0082).
Regarding claim 9 (according to claim 7), Dong further teaches wherein the scenario information comprises picture information and obtaining the target information of the target object based on the scenario information (Dong further teaches the tracking of the target of interest further comprises at least in para. 0004-0005 the obtaining picture information of the target and target information as further indicative of the scenario information) comprises: obtaining at least one object of the picture information in the scenario information, wherein the at least one object comprises the target object (Dong further teaches the tracking and searching of the target of interest further comprises at least in para. 0004-0006 the obtaining at least one object of the picture information in the scenario information, wherein the at least one object comprises the target object); and based on a time sequence in which the target object appears in each piece of scenario information, generating a historical trajectory of the target object and taking the historical trajectory as the target information of the target object (and based further on a time series data of further para. 0066 in which the target object appears in each piece of scenario information, generating a historical trajectory of the target object and taking the historical trajectory as the target information of the target object).
Regarding claim 10 (according to claim 7), Dong further teaches wherein the scenario information comprises picture information and obtaining the target information of the target object based on the scenario information comprises:
extracting at least one object of the picture information in the scenario information and obtaining a position image corresponding to each object
determining a target position image matching the current image (para. 0066 further supported by at least para. 0004-0006); and based on a correspondence between the scenario information and the second terminal, determining position data of the second terminal corresponding to the target position image, and taking the position data of the second terminal as the target information of the target object (para. 0069 further illustrates based on a correspondence between the scenario information and the second terminal, determining position data of the second terminal corresponding to the target position image, and taking the position data illustrated in at least para. 0066 and 0071 of the second terminal as the target information of the target object).
Regarding claim 18 (according to claim 7), Dong further teaches wherein the scenario information comprises picture information and obtaining the target information of the target object based on the scenario information (Dong further teaches the tracking of the target of interest further comprises at least in para. 0004-0005 the obtaining picture information of the target and target information as further indicative of the scenario information) comprises: obtaining picture information of the second terminal closest to the first terminal and taking the picture information as the target information of the target object (further in at least para. 0004-0006 obtaining picture information of the second terminal closest to the first terminal and taking the picture information as the target information of the target object).
Regarding claim 19 (according to claim 7), Dong further teaches wherein the scenario information comprises picture information and obtaining the target information of the target object based on the scenario information comprises: obtaining picture information of the second terminal closest to the first terminal (further in at least para. 0004-0006 obtaining picture information of the second terminal closest to the first terminal); and based on the picture information, obtaining target sub-map data of a place where the second terminal is located and taking the target sub-map data as the target information of the target object (searching or tracking of the target objects of further para. 0066 further entails searching and tracking based on a trajectory path which may be further based on an implied derived road/navigated map which may obviously comprise said target sub-map data of a place where the second terminal is located and taking the target sub-map data as the target information of the target object based on detected and precited trajectory and position data of the objects).
Regarding claim 43, Dong further teaches a security protection system ((at least Fig.1 illustrates target objects search/tracking further indicative of a security navigation route protection system comprising a first terminal 110, a second terminal 112 a server 108 comprising a processor which may as illustrated may also be embodied in the terminals for searching further in para. 0066-0080 motion-based target objects relative to the user terminal by interactively identifying and tracking target objects of interest from obtained video data), comprising a first terminal, a second terminal, a server comprising a processor, and a non-transitory memory storing computer programs executable by the processor (Fig. 1 and para. 0006); wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer programs in the non-transitory memory to perform the method of claim 1 (para. 0006).
Claims 1, 7, and 43 are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable by Lee et al. (KR 20160136932, A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches a method of interactively searching for a target object which is applied to a server side (at least Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 illustrates a driver assistance device 100 as a computing device which may as understood in the art embodying a server, the device further comprising a method of interactively searching for a target object by continually obtaining in realtime captured images of target objects, current position of the target object, past or historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation path, and any combination thereof), and comprising:
obtaining a first interactive instruction from a first terminal (the disclosure further cites a case where the “processor 170 generates a control signal for causing the beam 1200 to irradiate an area including the current position of the detected obstacle” as at least an obtained one or more interactive instruction from a first terminal device);
determining a target object corresponding to the first interactive instruction (determining further in at least Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 determined target object of interest corresponding to one or more first control signal or interactive instruction);
obtaining target information of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, picture information of the current position, a historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof (obtaining information of further (at least Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 of the target object, wherein the target information is selected from a group consisting of a current position of the target object, current picture information of the current position, tracks historical trajectory of the target object, a navigation route, and any combination thereof); and
sending the target information to the first terminal (detected target objects results of further Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 are sent as implied to downstream components of the terminal device for taking precautionary measures and a case where the processor 170 may display on a displaying means a trajectory path of the target object such as “processor 170 can generate the guide path based on the past running image, and control the display unit 741 to display the image 1033 corresponding to the generated guide path on the windshield”).
Regarding claim 7 (according to claim 1), Lee further teaches wherein obtaining the target information of the target object comprises: obtaining a current image corresponding to the first interactive instruction (the system of further Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 continually obtained realtime images of the target objects corresponding to at least first interactive control signal instruction);
wherein the current image comprises a current video frame or image frame specified when the first interactive instruction is input, or an image uploaded when the first interactive instruction is input (images of further Figs. 18-19 and 21-23);
based on a predetermined second mapping relationship between the first terminal and a second terminal, obtaining scenario information of a scenario where the second terminal is located according to position data of second terminals distributed at different positions (the system further in Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 further illustrates based on a predetermined second mapping relationship between the first terminal 1 and a second terminal 2/3, obtaining distance, and at least angle scenario information of a scenario where the second terminal is located according to position data of second terminals distributed at different positions); and based on the scenario information, obtaining the target information of the target object (Figs. 18-19 and 21-23).
Regarding claim 43, Lee further teaches a security protection system (at least Figs. 18-19 and 21-23 illustrates target objects video surveillance system comprising obviously said security protection system for searching/tracking motion-based target objects relative to the user terminal 1), comprising a first terminal, a second terminal, a server comprising a processor, and a non-transitory memory storing computer programs executable by the processor (Figs. 5, 18-19 and 21-23 further teaches a first terminal 1, a second terminal 2-3, driver assistance device 100 which may comprise in the art a server comprising a processor 170, and a non-transitory memory 140 storing computer programs executable by the processor) wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer programs in the non-transitory memory to perform the method of claim 1 (Fig. 3, memory 140).
Claims Standings
Claims 3, 5, 8, 11, 13, 16, 20, 22-23, 25-28, and 31 objected to, over the prior arts of record, as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior arts do not appear to teach: claim
3. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein determining the target object corresponding to the first interactive instruction comprises: obtaining a current image corresponding to the first interactive instruction; wherein the current image comprises a current video frame or image frame specified when the first interactive instruction is input, or an image uploaded when the first interactive instruction is input; recognizing a target object in the current image to obtain a position image of a position of the target object; and extracting a feature vector of the position image and representing the target object by using the feature vector of the position image or, wherein determining the target object corresponding to the first interactive instruction comprises: obtaining a multimedia file address corresponding to the first interactive instruction; based on the multimedia file address, obtaining a first video frame; based on coordinate data of a recognition region comprised in the first interactive instruction and the first video frame, determining a position image corresponding to the recognition region; and extracting a feature vector of the position image and representing the target object by using the feature vector of the position image.
5. (Currently amended) The method of claim 3, wherein obtaining the target information of the target object comprises: obtaining a first terminal device serial number corresponding to the first interactive instruction; based on the first terminal device serial number, obtaining a peripheral device serial number of a peripheral device around at least one second terminal around the first terminal; and taking the peripheral device serial number and the feature vector of the position image as the target information of the target object.
11. (Currently amended) The method of claim 10, wherein the target information comprises the navigation route, and obtaining the target information of the target object based on the scenario information further comprises: obtaining position data of the first terminal; and based on the position data of the first terminal and the position data of the second terminal corresponding to the target position image, determining a navigation route between the first terminal and the second terminal, and taking the navigation route as the target information of the target object[[.]]; wherein the target information further comprises a navigation identifier, and obtaining the target information of the target object based on the scenario information further comprises: based on an orientation of the first terminal and the navigation route, generating a navigation identifier and taking the navigation identifier as the target information of the target object, wherein the navigation identifier is used to assist a user in determining a movement route and a movement direction.
13. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the target information comprises the current position of the target object, and obtaining the target information of the target object comprises: obtaining position data of at least three reference signal sources close to the first terminal; wherein the reference signal sources are disposed in advance at known positions; and based on the position data of at least three reference signal sources, determining position data of the first terminal and taking the position data of the first terminal as the current position of the target object; wherein obtaining the position data of at least three reference signal sources close to the first terminal comprises: obtaining signal strengths of reference signals received by the first terminal from reference signal sources;
sorting the signal strengths and selecting reference signal sources corresponding to at least three signal strengths based on a descending order to obtain the position data of the at least three reference signal sources; wherein based on the position data of at least three reference signal sources, determining the position data of the first terminal comprises: obtaining a distance between the first terminal and each of the at least three reference signal sources; based on the position data of at least three reference signal sources and corresponding distances, calculating coordinate data of the first terminal to obtain the position data of the first terminal.
16. (Currently amended) The method of claim13, wherein calculating the position data of the first terminal is based on predetermined weighted centroid algorithm][.]];wherein a formula of the weighted centroid algorithm is as follows:
wherein x, v refer to an abscissa and an ordinate of the position of the first terminal respectively, x,, x,, xz refer to abscissas of a first reference signal source, a second reference signal source and a third reference signal source respectively, v1, v.y2 refer to ordinates of the first reference signal source, the second reference signal source and the third reference signal source respectively, d1, d, d2 refer to distances between the first terminal and the first reference signal source, the second reference signal source and the third reference signal source respectively.
20. (Original) The method of claim 19, wherein based on the picture information, obtaining the target sub-map data of the place where the second terminal is located comprises: obtaining a feature vector of the picture information; matching the feature vector of the picture information with feature vectors in a predetermined visual sub-map database to obtain a feature vector with maximum similarity; and obtaining sub-map data corresponding to the feature vector with maximum similarity to obtain the target sub-map data.
22. (Original) The method of claim 20, wherein matching the feature vector of the picture information with the feature vectors in the predetermined visual sub-map database to obtain the feature vector with maximum similarity comprises: obtaining a feature point of the picture information and determining a classification of the feature point; obtaining sub-map data of the classification in the visual sub-map database; and matching the feature vector of the picture information with feature vectors in the sub-map data of the classification to obtain a feature vector with maximum similarity.
23. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein obtaining the target information of the target object comprises: determining a recognition region corresponding to the first interactive instruction, wherein the target object is located within the recognition region; and obtaining second coordinate data of the recognition region and taking the second coordinate data of the recognition region as the target information of the target object[[.]]; wherein obtaining the second coordinate data of the recognition region comprises: obtaining first coordinate data of each vertex in the recognition region; wherein the first interactive instruction is the first coordinate data of the recognition region, and the first coordinate data is located within a predetermined range; and adjusting the first coordinate data of each vertex based on a size of a picture in the first terminal to obtain the second coordinate data.
25. (Currently amended) The method of claim 7, wherein the scenario information comprises picture information and based on the position data of the second terminals distributed at different positions and the second mapping relationship, obtaining the scenario information of the scenario of the second terminal comprises: obtaining a feature vector of the current image corresponding to the first interactive instruction; obtaining candidate feature vectors matching the feature vector of the current image in an object database to obtain a target feature vector, wherein the object database comprises candidate feature vectors corresponding to picture information uploaded by the second terminal; and obtaining the picture information corresponding to the target feature vector and taking the picture information as the scenario information.
26. (Original) The method of claim 25, wherein obtaining the candidate feature vectors matching the feature vector of the current image in the object database to obtain the target feature vector comprises: updating the object database, wherein the object database comprises candidate feature vectors; matching the feature vector of the target object with the candidate feature vectors in the object database to obtain a first number of candidate feature vectors; and obtaining a candidate feature vector with maximum similarity as the target feature vector from the first number of candidate feature vectors.
27. (Currently amended) The method of claim 26, wherein the object database comprises a first database and updating the object database comprises: obtaining a where the target object is located is a first image of a current stream address corresponding to the first interactive instruction; recognizing a second number of objects in the first image to obtain a second number of position images; extracting a feature of each position image to obtain a second number of feature vectors; and updating the second number of feature vectors to the first database and obtaining feature vector IDs.
28. (Original) The method of claim 27, wherein the object database comprises a second database and updating the object database further comprises: storing the second number of position images into the second database and obtaining an accessible URL address of each position image returned by the second database and a feature vector ID generated when the feature vector of each position image is updated to the first database; and based on the feature vector ID and the URL address, generating a second number of pieces of data and storing the second number of pieces of data into the second database.
31. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, further comprising: when detecting a second interactive instruction from the first terminal, stopping obtaining the target information of the target object; wherein stopping obtaining the target information of the target object comprises: obtaining a peripheral device serial number of a peripheral device around a second terminal bound to the first terminal; and restoring a multimedia file of the second terminal corresponding to the peripheral device serial number into an original multimedia file and removing corresponding stored data.
Conclusion
/MARCELLUS J AUGUSTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682 12/12/2025