DETAILED ACTION
This is a first action on the merits, in response to the claims received 1/18/2024. Claims 14-33 are pending for prosecution below.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 14-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Klausner et al, (Klausner), (USNO.2020/0101856).
As for claim 14, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 a power supply device for a vehicle, comprising: at least one contact head (ref’s charging contact element carrier) which is connectable to a vehicle and which contactable with a stationary docking station to establish an electrical connection (within ref’s roadway surface); a contact head roll mechanism (withing ref’s charging contact element carrier) rotatably connected to the at least one contact head and connected so as to be contactable with the docking station, the contact head roll mechanism including at least two rolls or at least two rollers, via which a rolling contact is established between the at least one contact head and the docking station; and a first roll or a first roller arranged on a first flank of the at least one contact head and a second roll (via elastic elements for rotation) or a second roller arranged on a second flank, opposite the first flank, of the at least one contact head (par.[0112,0129,0134-0135]).
As for claim 15, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 a docking roll device, with which the at least one contact head is brought
into contact, the a docking roll device being rotatably connected to the docking
station.
As for claims 16 and 17, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 docking station is formed as a contact hood into which the at least one contact head is introducible
As for claims 18 and 19, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 a spring device, via which the at least one contact head is connected to the
vehicle, the spring device being connected to the at least one contact head
As for claim 20, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34
a spring device, via which the at least one contact head is connected to the
vehicle, the spring device being connected to the at least one contact head.
As for claim 21, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the spring device is connected to an underside or an upper side of the at least one contact head.
As for claim 22, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the spring device is laterally connected to the at least one contact head.
As for claim 23, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the spring device is laterally connected to the at least one contact head.
As for claim 24, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the at least one contact head includes a receiver for a ball joint, via which one of (i) the at least one contact head can be connected to the vehicle and (ii) the receiver is connected to the at least one contact head.
As for claim 25, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the receiver is shaped as a segment of a sphere.
As for claim 26, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34
a length-adjustable guide device, via which the at least one contact head is
connectable to the vehicle, said length-adjustable guide device being connected in
an articulated and sprung manner to the at least one contact head.
As for claim 27, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the at least one contact head is connected to a rod system, via which the at least one contact head can be connected to the vehicle, to form a current collector.
As for claim 28, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 at least one contact head has at least three degrees of freedom of movement relative to the rod system.
As for claims 29, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-3 the at least one contact head is connected to a rod system, via which the at least one contact head can be connected to the vehicle, to form a current collector; and wherein the at least one contact head has six degrees of freedom of movement relative to the rod system.
As for claim 30, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 the vehicle is a utility vehicle such as an electric bus or an electric heavy goods vehicle (via ref’s commercial vehicle) (par.[0002]).
As for claim 31, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 he utility vehicle is an electric bus or an electric heavy goods vehicle (via ref’s commercial vehicle) (par.[0002]).
As for claims 32, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 a vehicle with the power supply device as claimed in claim 14.
As for claims 33, Klausner discloses and shows in Figs.2,13,25,33-34 a vehicle infrastructure with the power supply device as claimed in claim 14.
Contact Information
/ARUN C WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859