Detail Action
This office action is a response to an amendment submitted on 05/08/2026.
Claims 1- 12 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 01/18/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1, 5-8 and 11- 12 have been amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 05/08/2026 with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1- 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1, 11 and 12 recited new amended limitations “ acquiring movement information concerning a predicted future movement path, predicting a future interference event occurring along the predicted future movement path”. The specification, however, fails to provide sufficient written description and enabling disclosure corresponding with the full scope of these functional limitations. Specification, at most, disclosed acquiring movement information with activity history information that may estimate interference that may occur at a future time [Par. 44- 53] but does not demonstrate/nowhere to find and is insufficient to satisfy how to reliably obtain predict future movement path (Specification disclosed as movement information of dynamic communication station or the vehicle v) and predict future interference event occurring along the predicted future movement path.
Claims 2-10 depend on their parent claim 1, thus they are also rejected for the same reasoning.
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuda (US 20140187238 A1), hereinafter “Tsuda”, and in view of Novlan et al. (US 20220407671 A1), hereinafter “Novlan”; and in further view of Akl et al. (US 20210212126 A1), hereinafter “Akl.
Regarding claim 1, Tsuda teaches A communication control apparatus comprising at least one processor that performs: A communication control apparatus comprising at least one processor that performs [Abstract]: acquiring movement information concerning a predicted future movement path of a dynamic communication station and cell placement information concerning one or more surrounding communication cells located along the predicted future movement path [Tsuda: Fig. 12; Par. 95, abstract teaches processing apparatus including an acquisition unit configured to acquire interference in wireless communication, predict the future pathway and position information related to a position concerning the interference] ;
wherein said detecting comprises predicting a future interference event occurring along the predicted future movement path based on the acquired movement information and the acquired cell placement information [Tsuda: Fig. 12; Par. 95, 179 disclosed acquire position information and generate prediction path and future pathway on the basis of the movement history]; and
by an interference reducer, implementing an interference reduction measure prior to the predicted future interference to proactively reduce the predicted future interference [Tsuda: Fig. 12; Par. 131 teaches reduce the load of the wireless communication apparatus at the time of generating the interference index information]
However, Tsuda does not teach by an interference detector, detecting interference between a dynamic communication cell provided by the dynamic communication station to a communication device around it, and a surrounding communication cell around the dynamic communication station.
Nevertheless, Novlan, in the similar field of endeavor, teach by an interference detector, detecting interference between a dynamic communication cell provided by the dynamic communication station to a communication device around it, and a surrounding communication cell around the dynamic communication station [Novlan: Figs. 2A- 2G; Par. 13;31- 33; 40- 42 teaches of IAB configuring of dynamic scheduling basis].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Novlan for detecting interference between dynamic communication. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Novlan in the Tsuda system in order to provide communication for dynamic networks [Novlan: Par. 14].
However, Tsuda in view of Novlan does not teach by an interference reducer, implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell
Nevertheless, Akl, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches by an interference reducer, implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Akl for reducing interference between cells. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Akl in the Tsuda/Novlan system in order to provide interference reducing procedure [Akl: Abstract].
Regarding claim 2, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the dynamic communication station is switchable between an active state in which the dynamic communication cell is provided and an inactive state in which the dynamic communication cell is not provided [Novlan: Fig. 2G; Par. 47 teaches of node can switch activation indication and deactivation indication].
Regarding claim 3, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches the dynamic communication station is a moving communication station, and
the dynamic communication cell is a moving communication cell [Novlan: See Fig. 2E].
Regarding claim 4, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the dynamic communication station is attached to a movable object [Akl: Fig. 4; MT-DU].
Regarding claim 5, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference detector detects interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, based on the communication measurement result by the dynamic communication station [Novlan: Figs. 2A- 2G; Par. 13;31- 33; 40- 42 teaches of IAB configuring of dynamic scheduling basis].
Regarding claim 6, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 5. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches the dynamic communication station is the IAB (Integrated Access and Backhaul) node comprising the MT (Mobile Termination) that functions as a communication device to a parent base station and the DU (Distributed Unit) that functions as a child base station to a communication device and provides the dynamic communication cell [Novlan: Fig; 5A- 5E; Par. 39- 42 teaches of parent node providing indications and resources to child nodes], and the interference detector detects interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, based on the communication measurement result by the IAB node provided from the MT to the parent base station [Novlan: Figs. 2F-2G].
Regarding claim 7, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference detector detects interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, based on the communication measurement result by a sensor around the dynamic communication station [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Regarding claim 8, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference reduction measure includes at least one of the following: changing the provision direction; changing the beam to be used; changing the antenna to be used; changing the frequency band to be used; and applying the inter-cell interference coordination (ICIC), in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Regarding claim 9, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference reducer implements at least one of the following as the interference reduction measure: disconnecting at least a portion of the communication devices currently connected to at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell; switching at least a portion of either the dynamic communication cell or the surrounding communication cell to an inactive state; and transitioning at least a portion of the communication devices currently connected to one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell to the other communication cell [Akl: Par. 74 teaches of IAB nodes perform interference coordination by which nodes to yield when there is an interference in the communication system].
Regarding claim 10, the combined Tsuda/Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference reducer implements the interference reduction measure in the dynamic communication cell [Akl: Figs. 6A-6C; Par. 71- 78 teaches of different interference scenarios of IAB nodes/ interference reducer perform signal measurements to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Regarding claim 11, the claims is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, Novlan teaches A computer-readable medium storing a communication control program causing a computer to perform [Abstract]: acquiring movement information concerning a predicted future movement path of a dynamic communication station and cell placement information concerning one or more surrounding communication cells located along the predicted future movement path [Tsuda: Fig. 12; Par. 95, abstract teaches processing apparatus including an acquisition unit configured to acquire interference in wireless communication, predict the future pathway and position information related to a position concerning the interference] ;
wherein said detecting comprises predicting a future interference event occurring along the predicted future movement path based on the acquired movement information and the acquired cell placement information [Tsuda: Fig. 12; Par. 95, 179 disclosed acquire position information and generate prediction path and future pathway on the basis of the movement history]; and
implementing an interference reduction measure prior to the predicted future interference to proactively reduce the predicted future interference [Tsuda: Fig. 12; Par. 131 teaches reduce the load of the wireless communication apparatus at the time of generating the interference index information]
However, Tsuda does not teach by detecting interference between a dynamic communication cell provided by a dynamic communication station to a communication device around it, and a surrounding communication cell around the dynamic communication station.
Nevertheless, Novlan, in the similar field of endeavor, teach detecting interference between a dynamic communication cell provided by a dynamic communication station to a communication device around it, and a surrounding communication cell around the dynamic communication station [Novlan: Figs. 2A- 2G; Par. 13;31- 33; 40- 42 teaches of IAB configuring of dynamic scheduling basis].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Novlan for detecting interference between dynamic communication. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Novlan in the Tsuda system in order to provide communication for dynamic networks [Novlan: Par. 14].
However, Tsuda in view of Novlan does not teach implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell.
Nevertheless, Akl, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Akl for reducing interference between cells. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Akl in the Tsuda/Novlan system in order to provide interference reducing procedure [Akl: Abstract].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412