DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 01/18/2024.
Claims 1- 12 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 01/18/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Novlan et al. (US 20220407671 A1), hereinafter “Novlan”; and in further view of Akl et al. (US 20210212126 A1), hereinafter “Akl.
Regarding claim 1, Novlan teaches A communication control apparatus comprising at least one processor that performs:
by an interference detector, detecting interference between a dynamic communication cell provided by a dynamic communication station to a communication device around it, and a surrounding communication cell around the dynamic communication station [Novlan: Figs. 2A- 2G; Par. 13;31- 33; 40- 42 teaches of IAB configuring of dynamic scheduling basis].
However, Novlan does not teach by an interference reducer, implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell
Nevertheless, Akl, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches by an interference reducer, implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Akl for reducing interference between cells. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Akl in the Novlan system in order to provide interference reducing procedure [Akl: Abstract].
Regarding claim 2, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the dynamic communication station is switchable between an active state in which the dynamic communication cell is provided and an inactive state in which the dynamic communication cell is not provided [Novlan: Fig. 2G; Par. 47 teaches of node can switch activation indication and deactivation indication].
Regarding claim 3, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches the dynamic communication station is a moving communication station, and
the dynamic communication cell is a moving communication cell [Novlan: See Fig. 2E].
Regarding claim 4, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the dynamic communication station is attached to a movable object [Akl: Fig. 4; MT-DU].
Regarding claim 5, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference detector detects interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, based on the communication measurement result by the dynamic communication station [Novlan: Figs. 2A- 2G; Par. 13;31- 33; 40- 42 teaches of IAB configuring of dynamic scheduling basis].
Regarding claim 6, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 5. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches the dynamic communication station is the IAB (Integrated Access and Backhaul) node comprising the MT (Mobile Termination) that functions as a communication device to a parent base station and the DU (Distributed Unit) that functions as a child base station to a communication device and provides the dynamic communication cell [Novlan: Fig; 5A- 5E; Par. 39- 42 teaches of parent node providing indications and resources to child nodes], and
the interference detector detects interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, based on the communication measurement result by the IAB node provided from the MT to the parent base station [Novlan: Figs. 2F-2G].
Regarding claim 7, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference detector detects interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, based on the communication measurement result by a sensor around the dynamic communication station [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Regarding claim 8, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference reduction measure includes at least one of the following: changing the provision direction; changing the beam to be used; changing the antenna to be used; changing the frequency band to be used; and applying the inter-cell interference coordination (ICIC), in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Regarding claim 9, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference reducer implements at least one of the following as the interference reduction measure: disconnecting at least a portion of the communication devices currently connected to at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell; switching at least a portion of either the dynamic communication cell or the surrounding communication cell to an inactive state; and transitioning at least a portion of the communication devices currently connected to one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell to the other communication cell [Akl: Par. 74 teaches of IAB nodes perform interference coordination by which nodes to yield when there is an interference in the communication system].
Regarding claim 10, the combined Novlan in view of Akl teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Novlan in view of Akl further teaches wherein the interference reducer implements the interference reduction measure in the dynamic communication cell [Akl: Figs. 6A-6C; Par. 71- 78 teaches of different interference scenarios of IAB nodes/ interference reducer perform signal measurements to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Regarding claim 11, the claims is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, Novlan teaches A computer-readable medium storing a communication control program causing a computer to perform [Novlan: Abstract]: detecting interference between a dynamic communication cell provided by a dynamic communication station to a communication device around it, and a surrounding communication cell around the dynamic communication station [Novlan: Figs. 2A- 2G; Par. 13;31- 33; 40- 42 teaches of IAB configuring of dynamic scheduling basis].
However, Novlan does not teach implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell.
Nevertheless, Akl, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches implementing an interference reduction measure to reduce interference between the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell, in at least one of the dynamic communication cell and the surrounding communication cell [Akl: Fig. 6C; Par. 70- 76 teaches IAB node using interference measurement to reduce interferences between nodes and UEs].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Akl for reducing interference between cells. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Akl in the Novlan system in order to provide interference reducing procedure [Akl: Abstract].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412