Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9, 11-16, 19-20, 22, 45, 47 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shi (US 20210160904).
Regarding claim 1, Shi discloses an information processing method, performed by a network device, comprising:
sending grant information, wherein the grant information is used for logical channel multiplexing for a first type of service (fig. 2, [0040-43][0060][0062], according to the received first signaling which is sent by the network side, the terminal multiplexes the data of the first logical channel (or first type of service) to the uplink licensed resource indicated/configured by the first signaling (grant information)).
Claim 14, 45, 47 are rejected similarly with claim 1 noting that Shi discloses a UE, a network node, processor and memory (figs. 1-6).
Regarding claims 2, 15 Shi discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first type of service comprises at least one of: a vertical field service ([0052], a first service type includes a delay or reliability. Here, service requires high reliability can be considered as on field or area of service) or a multi-modality service.
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 3, Shi discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the grant information comprises at least one of:
attribute information, wherein the attribute information indicates that the grant information is configured for the first type of service (fig. 2, [0040-43][0062][0129], according to the received first signaling which is sent by the network side, the terminal multiplexes the data of the first LCH to the uplink licensed resource indicated/configured by the first signaling; or
auxiliary information, wherein the auxiliary information indicates one or more logical channels related to the grant information ([0060-62], when the preset service type feature configured for the first LCH meets a service type feature level corresponding to the first signaling, the data of the first LCH may be transmitted on the uplink licensed resource indicated by the first signaling).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 4, Shi discloses the method according to claim 3, wherein the attribute information comprises at least one of: a service identification of the first type of service; or a service attribute of the first type of service ([0063], the first service type feature of the uplink licensed resource allocated through the first signaling is that the reliability level is high).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 5, Shi discloses the method according to claim 3, wherein the attribute information comprises at least one of:
a logical channel list, wherein the logical channel list comprises: a logical channel identification of at least one logical channel; or
group information of a logical channel group, wherein the logical channel group comprises at least one logical channel ([0060]).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Claim 16 is rejected similarly as claims 3-5.
Regarding claim 6, 19, Shi discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: sending a network configuration, wherein the network configuration is at least used for indicating whether the grant information for the first type of service is used for a second type of service ([0110], when it is indicated that the reliability of the LCH is medium, the LCH can only be used for a service type whose reliability requirement is also medium or second type of service).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 7, Shi discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the network configuration comprises at least one of:
a first indication, wherein the first indication indicates that the grant information is not used for logical channel multiplexing for the second type of service; or
a second indication, wherein the second indication indicates that the grant information is used for logical channel multiplexing for the second type of service ([0110], when it is indicated that the reliability of the LCH is medium, the LCH can only be used for a service type whose reliability requirement is also medium or second type of service).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 8, Shi discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
determining group information for a logical channel group according to a received service request message for the first type of service, wherein the logical channel group comprises: one or more logical channels, and the logical channel group is used for the first type of service ([0062-63]).
Regarding claim 9, Shi discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein,
the service request message is used for indicating one or more packet data unit (PDU) sessions associated with the first type of service, or one or more quality of service (QoS) flows associated with the first type of service ([0052], a first service type includes a delay, reliability and the like); and
the service request message comprises: a packet data network (PDN) session establishment message, or a QoS establishment message ([0063][0108], may acquire a preset service type feature which is configured by the network side for each of at least one LCH, that is, request to establish a QoS connection).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 11, Shi discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein sending the grant information comprises: sending the grant information according to the group information ([0071][0137], the uplink licensed resource allocated by the network side from DCI carried in the PDCCH corresponding different LCHs).
Regarding claim 12, Shi discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the grant information is used for a scheduling of uplink transmission ([0043], the terminal multiplexes the data of the first LCH to the uplink licensed resource indicated/configured by the first signaling. Here, the terminal uses the grant information to schedule/transmit the data).
Claim 20 is rejected similarly as claims 7 and 12.
Regarding claim 13, 22, Shi discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
sending configuration information of one or more logical channels fig. 2, [0040-43][0062], according to the received first signaling which is sent by the network side), wherein the configuration information indicates at least one of:
group information of a logical channel group ([0060-63]); wherein the logical channel group comprises at least one logical channel ([0062-63]); or
a binding relationship between logical channel and service type ([0060-63]).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Conclusion
/ZHENSHENG ZHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474