DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 01/18/2024.
Claims 1-15 are currently pending.
Claims 1-15 are rejected.
Claims 1, 8 and 15 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Regarding claims 6-7 and 13-14, the phrase "e.g." renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d). Also this is “claim by example”, which is not allowed according to the MPEP.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claims 1, 4-6, 8, 11-13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1: (CATT, Timing relationship enhancement for NB-IoT/eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #104b-e R1-2102619, 2021.04.07, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], Internet<URL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_104b-e/Docs/R1-2102619.zip>Section 2.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024), in view of D2: (Huawei, HiSilicon, Corrections on multi-TB scheduling for eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #102-e R1-2006418, 2020.08.08, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/frp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_102-e/Docs/R1-2006418.zip Section 3 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D3: (Panasonic, HARQ and blind retransmission for NTN[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Mecting #98 R1-1908819, 2019.08.16, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_98/Docs/R1-1908819.zip Section 2.1.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024).
For claim 1, D1 discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling (see D1, Section 2.2, "MPDCCH", "corresponding DCI" which is signaling received by a UE) for eMTC in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (see D1, Section 2.2, "eMTC over NTN");
the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset of the eMTC PDSCH (MPDSCH) to a corresponding HARQ feedback (see D1, Section 2.2, "The HARQ-ACK delay value k is determined from the corresponding DCI", see Table 7, "HARQ-ACK delay field in DCI");
transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the HARQ feedback based on the configuration and the second information (see D1, Section 2.2, "The UE shall upon detection of a PDSCH transmission ending in eMTC DL subframe n-k intended for the UE and the UE shall determine subframe as the HARQ-ACK transmission subframe. The HARQ-ACK delay value k is determined from the corresponding DCI").
D1 does not disclose that the signaling received by UE comprises a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and the receiving circuitry is configured to receive the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information.
However, D2 discloses the signaling received by UE comprises a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and the receiving circuitry is configured to receive the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information (see D2, Section 3, "A BL/CE UE shall upon detection of a MPDCCH with DCI format 6-1A/6-1B/6-2 decode the corresponding PDSCH according to MPDCCH", "DCI subtrame repetition number field in the corresponding DCI", "the number of scheduled TB determined in the corresponding DCI").
Both D1 and D2 are directed to the same technical field of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of the signaling received by UE comprising a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and receiving the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.
D1 does not disclose the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH MPDSCH; transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the HARQ feedback based on the first information; and a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information.
However, D3 discloses the receiving circuitry configured to receive signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "a flag in DCI is used to indicate HARQ-feedback enable/disable for the PDSCH transmission."); transmitting circuitry configured to transmit the HARQ feedback based on the first information (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "if the flag for HARQ buffer usage combining indicates one, further transmissions, e.g. blind retransmissions, are expected"); and a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "If the flag for HARQ buffer usage indicates zero, no further retransmissions are expected and UE is recommended to flush the buffer").
Both D1 and D3 are directed to the same technical field of HARQ feedback in NTN. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH; transmitting the HARQ feedback based on the first information; and flushing a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information disclosed in D3 for the invention of D1.
For claim 4, D1, D2 and D3 further teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the receiving circuitry is configured to receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) format including a Scheduling TBs for Unicast (a bit field to indicate information for multiple transport blocks (TBs) scheduling) (see D2, Section 3, "7.1.7.2 Transport block size determination", "multiple TBs are scheduled on the corresponding DCI with CRC scrambled by C-RNTI, the HARQ process ID for each of the scheduled TBs are determined from the value of the 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field in the corresponding DCI". Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including a 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.).
For claim 5, D1, D2 and D3 further teach the UE of claim 1, wherein the receiving circuitry is configured to receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) format including HARQ index with offset (see D2, Section 3, "7.1.7.2 Transport block size determination", "multiple TBs are scheduled on the corresponding DCI with CRC scrambled by C-RNTI, the HARQ process ID for each of the scheduled TBs are determined from the value of the 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field in the corresponding DCI". Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including a 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.).
For claim 6, D1, D2 and D3 further teach the receiving circuitry configured to receive a DCI format including HARQ process ID for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback per TB (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "eNB configures HARQ-feedback enabled/disabled per HARQ process ID for each UE." Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a DCI format including HARQ process ID for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback per TB disclosed in D3 for the invention of D1).
For claim 8, D1 discloses a base station (gNB), comprising:
transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling (see Section 2.2, "MPDCH", "corresponding DCI") for eMTC in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (see D1, Section 2.2, "eMTC over NTN");
the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset of the eMTC PDSCH (MPDSCH) to a corresponding HARQ feedback (see D1, Section 2.2, "The HARQ-ACK delay value k is determined from the corresponding DCI", see Table 7, "HARQ-ACK delay field in DCI");
receiving circuitry configured to receive the HARQ feedback based on the configuration and the second information (see D1, Section 2.2, "The UE shall upon detection of a PDSCH transmission ending in eMTC DL subframe n-k intended for the UE and the UE shall determine subframe as the HARQ-ACK transmission subframe. The HARQ-ACK delay value k is determined from the corresponding DCI").
D1 does not disclose that the signaling received by UE comprises a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and the receiving circuitry is configured to receive the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information.
However, D2 discloses the signaling transmitted by gNB comprises a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information (see D2, Section 3, "A BL/CE UE shall upon detection of a MPDCCH with DCI format 6-1A/6-1B/6-2 decode the corresponding PDSCH according to MPDCCH", "DCI subtrame repetition number field in the corresponding DCI", "the number of scheduled TB determined in the corresponding DCI").
Both D1 and D2 are directed to the same technical field of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of the signaling transmitted by gNB comprising a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and transmitting the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.
D1 does not disclose the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH MPDSCH; receiving circuitry configured to receiving the HARQ feedback based on the first information; and a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information.
However, D3 discloses the transmitting circuitry configured to transmit signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH MPDSCH (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "a flag in DCI is used to indicate HARQ-feedback enable/disable for the PDSCH transmission."); receiving circuitry configured to receiving the HARQ feedback based on the first information (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "if the flag for HARQ buffer usage combining indicates one, further transmissions, e.g. blind retransmissions, are expected"); and a processor configured to flush a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "If the flag for HARQ buffer usage indicates zero, no further retransmissions are expected and UE is recommended to flush the buffer").
Both D1 and D3 are directed to the same technical field of HARQ feedback in NTN. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of transmitting signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH; receiving the HARQ feedback based on the first information; and flushing a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information disclosed in D3 for the invention of D1.
For claim 11, D1, D2 and D3 further teach the gNB of claim 8, wherein the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) format including a Scheduling TBs for Unicast (a bit field to indicate information for multiple transport blocks (TBs) scheduling) (see D2, Section 3, "7.1.7.2 Transport block size determination", "multiple TBs are scheduled on the corresponding DCI with CRC scrambled by C-RNTI, the HARQ process ID for each of the scheduled TBs are determined from the value of the 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field in the corresponding DCI". Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including a 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.).
For claim 12, D1, D2 and D3 further teach the gNB of claim 8, wherein the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) format including HARQ index with offset (see D2, Section 3, "7.1.7.2 Transport block size determination", "multiple TBs are scheduled on the corresponding DCI with CRC scrambled by C-RNTI, the HARQ process ID for each of the scheduled TBs are determined from the value of the 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field in the corresponding DCI". Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including a 'HARQ index with offset' in the 'Scheduling TBs for Unicast' field disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.).
For claim 13, D1, D2 and D3 further teach the gNB of claim 8, wherein the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) format including an identifier(s) for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback (a bit field to indicate in- formation for multiple Transport Blocks (TBs) scheduling, e.g., identifiers for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback, identifier for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback for each TB) (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "eNB configures HARQ-feedback enabled/disabled per HARQ process ID for each UE." Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a DCI format including HARQ process ID for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback per TB disclosed in D3 for the invention of D1).
For claim 15, D1 discloses a method by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving signaling (see D1, Section 2.2, "MPDCCH", "corresponding DCI" which is signaling received by a UE) for eMTC in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (see D1, Section 2.2, "eMTC over NTN");
receiving signaling that comprises second information to indicate a timing offset of the eMTC PDSCH (MPDSCH) to a corresponding HARQ feedback (see D1, Section 2.2, "The HARQ-ACK delay value k is determined from the corresponding DCI", see Table 7, "HARQ-ACK delay field in DCI");
transmitting the HARQ feedback based on the configuration and the second information (see D1, Section 2.2, "The UE shall upon detection of a PDSCH transmission ending in eMTC DL subframe n-k intended for the UE and the UE shall determine subframe as the HARQ-ACK transmission subframe. The HARQ-ACK delay value k is determined from the corresponding DCI").
D1 does not disclose that the signaling received by UE comprises a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and the receiving circuitry is configured to receive the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information.
However, D2 discloses the signaling received by UE comprises a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and receiving the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information (see D2, Section 3, "A BL/CE UE shall upon detection of a MPDCCH with DCI format 6-1A/6-1B/6-2 decode the corresponding PDSCH according to MPDCCH", "DCI subtrame repetition number field in the corresponding DCI", "the number of scheduled TB determined in the corresponding DCI").
Both D1 and D2 are directed to the same technical field of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of the signaling received by UE comprising a configuration for an eMTC PDSCH, and receiving the eMTC PDSCH based on the configuration and/or the second information disclosed in D2 for the invention of D1.
D1 does not disclose receiving signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH MPDSCH; transmitting the HARQ feedback based on the first information; and flushing a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information.
However, D3 discloses receiving signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "a flag in DCI is used to indicate HARQ-feedback enable/disable for the PDSCH transmission."); transmitting the HARQ feedback based on the first information (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "if the flag for HARQ buffer usage combining indicates one, further transmissions, e.g. blind retransmissions, are expected"); and flushing a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information (see D3, Section 2.1.2, "If the flag for HARQ buffer usage indicates zero, no further retransmissions are expected and UE is recommended to flush the buffer").
Both D1 and D3 are directed to the same technical field of HARQ feedback in NTN. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving signaling that comprises first information to indicate whether HARQ feedback is disabled for the eMTC PDSCH; transmitting the HARQ feedback based on the first information; and flushing a data buffer of the eMTC PDSCH based on the first information disclosed in D3 for the invention of D1.
11. Claims 2 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1: (CATT, Timing relationship enhancement for NB-IoT/eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e R1-2102619, 2021.04.07, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], Internet<URL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_104b-e/Docs/R1-2102619.zip>Section 2.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024), in view of D2: (Huawei, HiSilicon, Corrections on multi-TB scheduling for eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #102-e R1-2006418, 2020.08.08, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/frp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_102-e/Docs/R1-2006418.zip Section 3 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D3: (Panasonic, HARQ and blind retransmission for NTN[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Mecting #98 R1-1908819, 2019.08.16, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_98/Docs/R1-1908819.zip Section 2.1.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D4: (Nokia, Nokia Shanghai Bell, Uplink HARQ-ACK feedback in cfcMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1Meeting #92 R1-1802256, 2018.02.16, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:http://www.3gpp.org/fip/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_92/Docs/R1-1802256.zip Section 2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024).
For claim 2, D1, D2 and D3 teach all the limitations of parent claim 1. D1, D2 and D3 do not explicitly disclose the receiving circuitry configured to receive a PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a RNTI which is different from C-RNTI, CS-RNTI, SPS-C-RNTI, SI-RNTI, PURRNTI, G-RNTI, SC-RNTI, P-RNTI and RA-RNTI.
However, D4 discloses the receiving circuitry configured to receive a PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a new RNTI configured for an eMTC UE (see Section 2, "efeMTC UE would need to distinguish the DCI format is for data scheduling or for HARQ-ACK feedback. The simple solution is to configure UE a new RNTI. After UE detect the MPDCCH with the CRC scrambled by new RNTI, UE knows the DCI format is for HARQ-ACK feedback.", "The RNTI can be configured to a group of UEs, different UE groups are multiplexing in the new common search space to increase the MPDCCH capacity.", "A new RNTI is configured to efeMTC UE").
Additionally, it is well-known that C-RNTI, CS-RNTI, SPS-C-RNTI, SI-RNTI, PUR-RNTI, G-RNTI, SCRNTI, P-RNTI and RA-RNTI are specified as RNTI in standard specifications. Both D1 and D4 are directed to the same technical fields of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a new RNTI configured for an eMTC UE disclosed in D4 for the invention of D1.
For claim 9, D1, D2 and D3 teach all the limitations of parent claim 8. D1, D2 and D3 do not explicitly disclose the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a RNTI which is different from C-RNTI, CS-RNTI, SPS-C-RNTI, SI-RNTI, PURRNTI, G-RNTI, SC-RNTI, P-RNTI and RA-RNTI.
However, D4 discloses the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a new RNTI configured for an eMTC UE (see Section 2, "efeMTC UE would need to distinguish the DCI format is for data scheduling or for HARQ-ACK feedback. The simple solution is to configure UE a new RNTI. After UE detect the MPDCCH with the CRC scrambled by new RNTI, UE knows the DCI format is for HARQ-ACK feedback.", "The RNTI can be configured to a group of UEs, different UE groups are multiplexing in the new common search space to increase the MPDCCH capacity.", "A new RNTI is configured to efeMTC UE").
Additionally, it is well-known that C-RNTI, CS-RNTI, SPS-C-RNTI, SI-RNTI, PUR-RNTI, G-RNTI, SCRNTI, P-RNTI and RA-RNTI are specified as RNTI in standard specifications. Both D1 and D4 are directed to the same technical fields of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of transmitting a PDCCH carrying a DCI with CRC scrambled by a new RNTI configured for an eMTC UE disclosed in D4 for the invention of D1.
12. Claims 3 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1: (CATT, Timing relationship enhancement for NB-IoT/eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e R1-2102619, 2021.04.07, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], Internet<URL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_104b-e/Docs/R1-2102619.zip>Section 2.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024), in view of D2: (Huawei, HiSilicon, Corrections on multi-TB scheduling for eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #102-e R1-2006418, 2020.08.08, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/frp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_102-e/Docs/R1-2006418.zip Section 3 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D3: (Panasonic, HARQ and blind retransmission for NTN[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Mecting #98 R1-1908819, 2019.08.16, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_98/Docs/R1-1908819.zip Section 2.1.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D5: (Huawci, HiSilicon, Further considerations on HARQ-ACK feedback for PUSCH in cFcMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #92 R1-1801431, 2018.02.16, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:http://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_92/Docs/R1-1801431.Zip Section 2.1, Table 1 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024).
For claim 3, D1, D2 and D3 teach all the limitations of parent claim 1. D1, D2 and D3 do not explicitly disclose the receiving circuitry configured to receive a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including a Modulation order override to indicate whether Modulation order is overridden or not.
However, D5 discloses that the receiving circuitry configured to receive a MPDCCH carrying a DCI format including a Modulation order override field (see Section 2.1 and Table 1).
Both D1 and D5 are directed to the same technical fields of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of receiving a MPDCCH carrying a DCI format including a Modulation order override field disclosed in D5 for the invention of D1.
For claim 10, D1, D2 and D3 teach all the limitations of parent claim 8. D1, D2 and D3 do not explicitly disclose the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) carrying a downlink control information (DCI) format including a Modulation order override to indicate whether Modulation order is overridden or not.
However, D5 discloses that the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a MPDCCH carrying a DCI format including a Modulation order override field (see Section 2.1 and Table 1).
Both D1 and D5 are directed to the same technical fields of HARQ feedback in eMTC. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would easily conceive the idea of transmitting a MPDCCH carrying a DCI format including a Modulation order override field disclosed in D5 for the invention of D1.
13. Claims 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1: (CATT, Timing relationship enhancement for NB-IoT/eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #104bis-e R1-2102619, 2021.04.07, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], Internet<URL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_104b-e/Docs/R1-2102619.zip>Section 2.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024), in view of D2: (Huawei, HiSilicon, Corrections on multi-TB scheduling for eMTC[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #102-e R1-2006418, 2020.08.08, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/frp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_102-e/Docs/R1-2006418.zip Section 3 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D3: (Panasonic, HARQ and blind retransmission for NTN[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Mecting #98 R1-1908819, 2019.08.16, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], InternetURL:https://www.3gpp.org/ftp/tsg_ran/WG1_RL1/TSGR1_98/Docs/R1-1908819.zip Section 2.1.2 cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024) and D6: (Sony, Consideration on delay-tolerant HARQ for NTN[online], 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #98 R1-1908776, 2019.08.17, [retrieved on 2022.09.26], Internet<URL:https://www.3gpp.org/ttp/tsg_ran/ Section 2.1. cited in IDS filed on 01/18/2024).
For claim 7, D1, D2 and D3 teach all the limitations of parent claim 1. D1, D2 and D3 do not explicitly disclose the receiving circuitry configured to receive a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including an identifier for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback for all TBs.
However, D6 discloses the receiving circuitry configured to receive a DCI format including a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator indicating disabling/enabling HARQ feedback (see Section 2.1, "Another option is field of PDSCH-to-HARQ_fccdback timing indicator", "A specific state of this ficld, c.g. all '0' can be defined to indicate the HARQ disabling.").
Both D1 and D6 are directed to the same technical fields of HARQ feedback in NTN. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would casily conccive the idca of receiving a DCI format including a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedhack timing indicator indicating disabling/enabling HARQ feedback disclosed in D6 for the invention of D1.
For claim 14, D1, D2 and D3 teach all the limitations of parent claim 8. D1, D2 and D3 do not explicitly disclose the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a PDCCH carrying a DCI format including an identifier for disabling/enabling HARQ feedback for all TBs.
However, D6 discloses the transmitting circuitry is configured to transmit a DCI format including a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedback timing indicator indicating disabling/enabling HARQ feedback (see Section 2.1, "Another option is field of PDSCH-to-HARQ_fccdback timing indicator", "A specific state of this ficld, c.g. all '0' can be defined to indicate the HARQ disabling.").
Both D1 and D6 are directed to the same technical fields of HARQ feedback in NTN. Therefore, a person skilled in the art would casily conccive the idca of transmitting a DCI format including a PDSCH-to-HARQ_feedhack timing indicator indicating disabling/enabling HARQ feedback disclosed in D6 for the invention of D1.
Conclusion
/WILL W LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412