Claims 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by
Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) .
For independent claim 15, Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) discloses
an apparatus comprising means for:
receiving (210), from a network device, an instruction to perform an
interchanging of an association of coreset pool indices with sounding
reference signal, SRS, resource sets of the apparatus ("For multi-
DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index the switching of panels associated with each TRP with changing channel conditions may be achieved via UE implementation. However, with explicit association via
gNB signaling, higher flexibility in panel architecture, SRS configurations is achieved at the cost of possibly restrictive UE implementation and
control overhead"; under 4. Multi-DCl-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; it is explicit that the gNB sends a signal for performing the switching of panels, hence
the switching of association between CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets); interchanging (215), based at least on the instruction, an association of a
first coreset pool index with a first SRS resource set of the SRS resource
sets and an association of a second coreset pool index with a second SRS resource set of the SRS resource sets to an association of the first coreset pool index with the second SRS resource set and an association of the second coreset pool index with the first SRS resource set ("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or
an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index.
If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the
association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult. However, by the use of identical panels and SRS configurations and leaving the mapping between the SRS resource sets and panels to the UE, the switching of panels associated with each TRP with changing channel conditions may be achieved via UE
implementation. However, with explicit association via gNB signaling, higher flexibility in panel architecture, SRS configurations is achieved at the
cost of possibly restrictive DE implementation and control overhead. Proposal 3: Implicit or explicit association of SRS resource sets with a CORESET pool
index is supported, under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi- panel PUSCH, page 4; it is implicit that the CORESET pool indices corresponding to different SRS resource
sets are switched based on the signal sent by the gNB);
and transmitting, to a network device, one or more SRS transmissions (220)
associated with the first or second coreset pool index in accordance with
the interchanged association and/or a physical uplink shared channel,
PUSCH, transmission (230) based on an SRS resource indicator, SRI,
associated with the first or second coreset pool index in accordance with
the interchanged association ("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed
via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized.
For depending claims 16-20, Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) also discloses
wherein the instruction indicates whether the association interchanging is on or off("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule
between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on
the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized);
wherein the instruction is comprised in one bit Boolean indicator("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized);
wherein the instruction is comprised in a radio resource control message or a medium access control message("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed
via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized);
wherein the instruction is comprised in an SRS resource indicator of a Downlink Control Information("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed
via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized); and
wherein a codepoint value indicates to switch a first coreset pool index value of the first SRS resource set to a second coreset pool index value and the second coreset pool index value of the second SRS resource to the first coreset pool index value("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule
between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on
the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized).
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) in view of Nam( 2016/0157218).
For claims 1-14, Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) discloses
an apparatus comprising means for:
receiving (210), from a network device, an instruction to perform an
interchanging of an association of coreset pool indices with sounding
reference signal, SRS, resource sets of the apparatus ("For multi-
DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index the switching of panels associated with each TRP with changing channel conditions may be achieved via UE implementation. However, with explicit association via
gNB signaling, higher flexibility in panel architecture, SRS configurations is achieved at the cost of possibly restrictive UE implementation and
control overhead"; under 4. Multi-DCl-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; it is explicit that the gNB sends a signal for performing the switching of panels, hence
the switching of association between CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets); interchanging (215), based at least on the instruction, an association of a
first coreset pool index with a first SRS resource set of the SRS resource
sets and an association of a second coreset pool index with a second SRS resource set of the SRS resource sets to an association of the first coreset pool index with the second SRS resource set and an association of the second coreset pool index with the first SRS resource set ("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or
an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed via a CORESET pool index.
If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the
association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult. However, by the use of identical panels and SRS configurations and leaving the mapping between the SRS resource sets and panels to the UE, the switching of panels associated with each TRP with changing channel conditions may be achieved via UE
implementation. However, with explicit association via gNB signaling, higher flexibility in panel architecture, SRS configurations is achieved at the
cost of possibly restrictive DE implementation and control overhead. Proposal 3: Implicit or explicit association of SRS resource sets with a CORESET pool
index is supported, under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi- panel PUSCH, page 4; it is implicit that the CORESET pool indices corresponding to different SRS resource
sets are switched based on the signal sent by the gNB);
and transmitting, to a network device, one or more SRS transmissions (220)
associated with the first or second coreset pool index in accordance with
the interchanged association and/or a physical uplink shared channel,
PUSCH, transmission (230) based on an SRS resource indicator, SRI,
associated with the first or second coreset pool index in accordance with
the interchanged association ("For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set. The association may be performed
via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, then switching the association between the panels and the TRPs may be difficult", under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, page 4; "Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook ~based PUSCH / DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS : For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields can have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; it is implicit that based on the switched association, SRS transmissions and/or PUSCH transmission based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool index, are realized.
For Claims 1-14, Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes in a communications network. Nam et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of the memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes ( See paragraphs 0014 and 0052). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use memory, processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium having executable codes as taught by Nam et al. in the communication network of Sutharshun Et Al. ( On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission) for the purpose of storing codes in the memory to execute the process by the processor.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chen et al. (2022/0393827) and Manolakos et al. (2021/0058210) are all cited to show systems which are considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476