DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-8 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US 20230156796, hereinafter “Han”) and further in view of Yu et al. (US 20220103208, hereinafter “Yu”).
Regarding claim 1, Han discloses,
A station apparatus for connecting to an access point apparatus to establish a first link using a first frequency band and a second link using a second frequency band ( the first and second devices D1_1 and D1_2 may communicate with at least one of the third to sixth devices D2_1, D2_2, D2_3, and D2_4 based on wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) or any other WLAN access technology by using a multi-link [0035]; the non-AP MLD 200 may perform communication based on the multiple links ML with the AP MLD 100 by using the first to m-th transceivers 211_1 to 211_m and the first to m-th antennas 212_1 to 212_m [0048]; Frequency bands, to which the multiple links ML are respectively allocated, may be different, [0045]), the station apparatus comprising:
a receiver configured to receive a first frame through the first link (the AP MLD 100 and the non-AP MLD 200 may transmit and receive a request-to-send (RTS) frame and a clear-to-send (CTS) frame to/from each other based on a protection mechanism, and may transmit and receive mutual data to/from each other based on a result of the transmission/reception [0050]; the first AP AP1 may end the transmission preparation period TPP to transmit the first CL-RTS frame CL-RTS1 to the first STA STA1 through the first link L1 [0115]); and
a transmitter configured to transmit, through the second link, a response frame for the first frame (the k-th CL-RTS frame may indicate a link for which link sensing is to be performed in response to the k-th CL-RTS frame among other links of the other APs APs, and may indicate resources for transmission of a CTS frame The STA selected in operation S330 may transmit a CTS frame to an AP corresponding to the STA selected from among the other APs through a link allocated to the STA selected based on a sensing result in operation S320 [0096]-[0099]; When the second STA STA2 identifies that the second link L2 is in a ready state by sensing the second link L2, at time t95 after a short interframe space SIFS from time t85, the second STA STA2 may transmit the second CTS frame CTS2 to the second AP AP2 through the second link L2 [0118]) in the second frequency band that is the same as or different from the first frequency band in which the first frame is received (Frequency bands, to which the multiple links ML are respectively allocated, may be different, and the AP MLD 100 may support up to n APs through a control operation of the processor 120 by using the first to n-th transceivers 111_1 to 111_n and the first to n-th antennas 112_1 to 112_n [0045]),
wherein the first frame includes first information indicating whether to perform carrier sense through the second link in a case of transmitting the response frame (the cross-link-related information may include at least one of a link index indicating multiple links (e.g., indicating or identifying the first link L1, the second link L2, etc.), information indicating whether sensing of each of the multiple links is to be performed (e.g., whether sensing of the first link L1, the second link L2, etc., is to be performed, or is required), and/or resource information (e.g., RUs, such as frequency and/or timing resources) allocated to the multiple links (e.g., allocated to the first link L1, the second link L2, etc.) for transmission of CTS frames [0086]; the cross-link-related information INFO1 may include ‘Link Index’ information indicating each of multiple links, ‘Link Sensing Required’ information indicating whether sensing of each of multiple links is to be performed (e.g., is required), and ‘RU Allocation’ information indicating resources allocated to multiple links for transmission of CTS frames [0094]; the first AP AP1 may determine cross-link-related information to indicate that sensing for the second link L2 is to be performed and to indicate resources allocated for transmission of the second CTS frame CTS2 through the second link L2 [0114]), and
wherein the transmitter is configured to decide whether to perform the carrier sense through the second link, based at least in part on the first information in a case of transmitting the response frame (an STA selected from among the other STAs may perform link sensing based on the cross-link-related information. The selected STA may be an STA corresponding to a link for which sensing is to be performed (as indicated) in the cross-link-related information [0098]; When the result of operation S331a is ‘YES’, operation S332a may be subsequently performed, and the selected STA may not transmit a CTS frame through a corresponding link. When the result of operation S331a is ‘NO’, operation S333a may be subsequently performed, and the selected STA may transmit a CTS frame through a corresponding link [0101]; When the first STA STA1 identifies that the first link L1 is in a ready state by sensing the first link L1, at time t96 after a short interframe space SIFS from time t86, the first STA STA1 may transmit the first CTS frame CTS1 to the first AP AP1 through the first link L1 [0122]).
However, Han does not explicitly disclose, wherein the transmitter transmits the response frame at a different transmit power in a case of transmitting the response frame in the first frequency band through the second link and in a case of transmitting the response frame in the second frequency band through the second link. In the same field of endeavor, Yu discloses, wherein the transmitter transmits the response frame at a different transmit power in a case of transmitting the response frame in the first frequency band through the second link ( The transmit power spectral density regulation in the 6 GHz frequency band is 12 decibels (dB) lower than in the 5 GHz frequency band [0005]; Beamforming techniques can be used to extend the communication range in the 6 GHz frequency band in which the maximum allowed transmit power spectral density is much lower than in other Wi-Fi frequency bands (e.g., the 5 GHz frequency band) [0132]) and in a case of transmitting the response frame in the second frequency band through the second link (the beamformees transmit CBF/CQI frames 1908A, 1908B, and 1908C in the 5 GHz frequency band. The beamformer then transmits a beamformed data frame 1910 in the 6 GHz frequency band… if the PPDU format to supported extended range is defined, the BFRP trigger frame and/or CBF/CQI frames may be transmitted in the 6 GHz frequency band using the extended range PPDU format. In general, the extended range PPDU format has a much lower data rate so a longer time is required to transmit the same amount of data. In terms of throughput (beamforming efficiency), it may be desirable to transmit the BFRP trigger frame and/or CBF/CQI frames in the 5 GHz frequency band rather than in the 6 GHz frequency band (with the extended range PPDU format) [0135]-[0137]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Han by specifically providing wherein the transmitter transmits the response frame at a different transmit power in a case of transmitting the response frame in the first frequency band through the second link and in a case of transmitting the response frame in the second frequency band through the second link, as taught by Yu for the purpose of improving the throughput, communication range, and reliability of sounding procedures [0139].
Regarding claim 7, Han discloses,
An access point apparatus for connecting to a station apparatus to establish a first link using a first frequency band and a second link using a second frequency band ( the first and second devices D1_1 and D1_2 may communicate with at least one of the third to sixth devices D2_1, D2_2, D2_3, and D2_4 based on wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) or any other WLAN access technology by using a multi-link [0035]; the non-AP MLD 200 may perform communication based on the multiple links ML with the AP MLD 100 by using the first to m-th transceivers 211_1 to 211_m and the first to m-th antennas 212_1 to 212_m [0048]; Frequency bands, to which the multiple links ML are respectively allocated, may be different, [0045]), the access point apparatus comprising:
a transmitter configured to transmit a first frame through the first link (the AP MLD 100 and the non-AP MLD 200 may transmit and receive a request-to-send (RTS) frame and a clear-to-send (CTS) frame to/from each other based on a protection mechanism, and may transmit and receive mutual data to/from each other based on a result of the transmission/reception [0050]; the first AP AP1 may end the transmission preparation period TPP to transmit the first CL-RTS frame CL-RTS1 to the first STA STA1 through the first link L1 [0115]), and
a receiver configured to receive, through the second link (the k-th CL-RTS frame may indicate a link for which link sensing is to be performed in response to the k-th CL-RTS frame among other links of the other APs, and may indicate resources for transmission of a CTS frame The STA selected in operation S330 may transmit a CTS frame to an AP corresponding to the STA selected from among the other APs through a link allocated to the STA selected based on a sensing result in operation S320 [0096]-[0099]; When the second STA STA2 identifies that the second link L2 is in a ready state by sensing the second link L2, at time t95 after a short interframe space SIFS from time t85, the second STA STA2 may transmit the second CTS frame CTS2 to the second AP AP2 through the second link L2 [0118]), a response frame for the first frame in the second frequency band that is the same as or different from the first frequency band in which the first frame is transmitted (Frequency bands, to which the multiple links ML are respectively allocated, may be different, and the AP MLD 100 may support up to n APs through a control operation of the processor 120 by using the first to n-th transceivers 111_1 to 111_n and the first to n-th antennas 112_1 to 112_n [0045]), and
wherein the first frame includes first information indicating whether to perform carrier sense through the second link in a case of transmitting the response frame (the cross-link-related information may include at least one of a link index indicating multiple links (e.g., indicating or identifying the first link L1, the second link L2, etc.), information indicating whether sensing of each of the multiple links is to be performed (e.g., whether sensing of the first link L1, the second link L2, etc., is to be performed, or is required), and/or resource information (e.g., RUs, such as frequency and/or timing resources) allocated to the multiple links (e.g., allocated to the first link L1, the second link L2, etc.) for transmission of CTS frames [0086]; the cross-link-related information INFO1 may include ‘Link Index’ information indicating each of multiple links, ‘Link Sensing Required’ information indicating whether sensing of each of multiple links is to be performed (e.g., is required), and ‘RU Allocation’ information indicating resources allocated to multiple links for transmission of CTS frames [0094]; the first AP AP1 may determine cross-link-related information to indicate that sensing for the second link L2 is to be performed and to indicate resources allocated for transmission of the second CTS frame CTS2 through the second link L2 [0114]).
However, Han does not explicitly disclose, wherein a transmit power configured for the response frame in a case that the first frequency band is used for transmission through the second link is different from a transmit power configured for the response frame in a case that the second frequency band is used for the transmission through the second link. In the same field of endeavor, Yu discloses, wherein a transmit power configured for the response frame in a case that the first frequency band is used for transmission through the second link is different from a transmit power configured for the response frame in a case that the second frequency band is used for the transmission through the second link ( The transmit power spectral density regulation in the 6 GHz frequency band is 12 decibels (dB) lower than in the 5 GHz frequency band [0005]; Beamforming techniques can be used to extend the communication range in the 6 GHz frequency band in which the maximum allowed transmit power spectral density is much lower than in other Wi-Fi frequency bands (e.g., the 5 GHz frequency band) [0132]; the beamformees transmit CBF/CQI frames 1908A, 1908B, and 1908C in the 5 GHz frequency band. The beamformer then transmits a beamformed data frame 1910 in the 6 GHz frequency band… if the PPDU format to supported extended range is defined, the BFRP trigger frame and/or CBF/CQI frames may be transmitted in the 6 GHz frequency band using the extended range PPDU format. In general, the extended range PPDU format has a much lower data rate so a longer time is required to transmit the same amount of data. In terms of throughput (beamforming efficiency), it may be desirable to transmit the BFRP trigger frame and/or CBF/CQI frames in the 5 GHz frequency band rather than in the 6 GHz frequency band (with the extended range PPDU format) [0135]-[0137]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Han by specifically providing wherein a transmit power configured for the response frame in a case that the first frequency band is used for transmission through the second link is different from a transmit power configured for the response frame in a case that the second frequency band is used for the transmission through the second link, as taught by Yu for the purpose of improving the throughput, communication range, and reliability of sounding procedures [0139].
Regarding claim 8, Han discloses,
A communication method for a station apparatus for connecting to an access point apparatus to establish a first link using a first frequency band and a second link using a second frequency band ( the first and second devices D1_1 and D1_2 may communicate with at least one of the third to sixth devices D2_1, D2_2, D2_3, and D2_4 based on wireless fidelity (Wi-Fi) or any other WLAN access technology by using a multi-link [0035]; the non-AP MLD 200 may perform communication based on the multiple links ML with the AP MLD 100 by using the first to m-th transceivers 211_1 to 211_m and the first to m-th antennas 212_1 to 212_m [0048]; Frequency bands, to which the multiple links ML are respectively allocated, may be different, [0045]), the communication method comprising:
receiving a first frame through the first link (the AP MLD 100 and the non-AP MLD 200 may transmit and receive a request-to-send (RTS) frame and a clear-to-send (CTS) frame to/from each other based on a protection mechanism, and may transmit and receive mutual data to/from each other based on a result of the transmission/reception [0050]; the first AP AP1 may end the transmission preparation period TPP to transmit the first CL-RTS frame CL-RTS1 to the first STA STA1 through the first link L1 [0115]); and
transmitting, through the second link, a response frame for the first frame (the k-th CL-RTS frame may indicate a link for which link sensing is to be performed in response to the k-th CL-RTS frame among other links of the other APs, and may indicate resources for transmission of a CTS frame The STA selected in operation S330 may transmit a CTS frame to an AP corresponding to the STA selected from among the other APs through a link allocated to the STA selected based on a sensing result in operation S320 [0096]-[0099]; When the second STA STA2 identifies that the second link L2 is in a ready state by sensing the second link L2, at time t95 after a short interframe space SIFS from time t85, the second STA STA2 may transmit the second CTS frame CTS2 to the second AP AP2 through the second link L2 [0118]) in the second frequency band that is the same as or different from the first frequency band in which the first frame is received (Frequency bands, to which the multiple links ML are respectively allocated, may be different, and the AP MLD 100 may support up to n APs through a control operation of the processor 120 by using the first to n-th transceivers 111_1 to 111_n and the first to n-th antennas 112_1 to 112_n [0045]),
wherein the first frame includes first information indicating whether to perform carrier sense through the second link in a case of transmitting the response frame (the cross-link-related information may include at least one of a link index indicating multiple links (e.g., indicating or identifying the first link L1, the second link L2, etc.), information indicating whether sensing of each of the multiple links is to be performed (e.g., whether sensing of the first link L1, the second link L2, etc., is to be performed, or is required), and/or resource information (e.g., RUs, such as frequency and/or timing resources) allocated to the multiple links (e.g., allocated to the first link L1, the second link L2, etc.) for transmission of CTS frames [0086]; the cross-link-related information INFO1 may include ‘Link Index’ information indicating each of multiple links, ‘Link Sensing Required’ information indicating whether sensing of each of multiple links is to be performed (e.g., is required), and ‘RU Allocation’ information indicating resources allocated to multiple links for transmission of CTS frames [0094]; the first AP AP1 may determine cross-link-related information to indicate that sensing for the second link L2 is to be performed and to indicate resources allocated for transmission of the second CTS frame CTS2 through the second link L2 [0114]), and
wherein the transmitter is configured to decide whether to perform the carrier sense through the second link, based at least in part on the first information in a case of transmitting the response frame (an STA selected from among the other STAs may perform link sensing based on the cross-link-related information. The selected STA may be an STA corresponding to a link for which sensing is to be performed (as indicated) in the cross-link-related information [0098]; When the result of operation S331a is ‘YES’, operation S332a may be subsequently performed, and the selected STA may not transmit a CTS frame through a corresponding link. When the result of operation S331a is ‘NO’, operation S333a may be subsequently performed, and the selected STA may transmit a CTS frame through a corresponding link [0101]; When the first STA STA1 identifies that the first link L1 is in a ready state by sensing the first link L1, at time t96 after a short interframe space SIFS from time t86, the first STA STA1 may transmit the first CTS frame CTS1 to the first AP AP1 through the first link L1 [0122]).
However, Han does not explicitly disclose, wherein the transmitter transmits the response frame at a different transmit power in a case of transmitting the response frame in the first frequency band through the second link and in a case of transmitting the response frame in the second frequency band through the second link. In the same field of endeavor, Yu discloses, wherein the transmitter transmits the response frame at a different transmit power in a case of transmitting the response frame in the first frequency band through the second link ( The transmit power spectral density regulation in the 6 GHz frequency band is 12 decibels (dB) lower than in the 5 GHz frequency band [0005]; Beamforming techniques can be used to extend the communication range in the 6 GHz frequency band in which the maximum allowed transmit power spectral density is much lower than in other Wi-Fi frequency bands (e.g., the 5 GHz frequency band) [0132]) and in a case of transmitting the response frame in the second frequency band through the second link (the beamformees transmit CBF/CQI frames 1908A, 1908B, and 1908C in the 5 GHz frequency band. The beamformer then transmits a beamformed data frame 1910 in the 6 GHz frequency band… if the PPDU format to supported extended range is defined, the BFRP trigger frame and/or CBF/CQI frames may be transmitted in the 6 GHz frequency band using the extended range PPDU format. In general, the extended range PPDU format has a much lower data rate so a longer time is required to transmit the same amount of data. In terms of throughput (beamforming efficiency), it may be desirable to transmit the BFRP trigger frame and/or CBF/CQI frames in the 5 GHz frequency band rather than in the 6 GHz frequency band (with the extended range PPDU format) [0135]-[0137]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Han by specifically providing wherein the transmitter transmits the response frame at a different transmit power in a case of transmitting the response frame in the first frequency band through the second link and in a case of transmitting the response frame in the second frequency band through the second link, as taught by Yu for the purpose of improving the throughput, communication range, and reliability of sounding procedures [0139].
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han, in view of Yu and further in view of Kim (US 20230254920, hereinafter “Kim”).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Han and Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Han and Yu does not disclose, wherein in a case that the second frequency band includes a frequency lower than the first frequency band, a transmit power in a case that the transmitter transmits the response frame in the second frequency band is lower than a transmit power in a case that the transmitter transmits the response frame in the first frequency band.
In the same field of endeavor, Kim discloses, wherein in a case that the second frequency band includes a frequency lower than the first frequency band (the frequency band of the first link may be a 2.4 GHz band and the frequency band of the second link may be a 5 GHz band or 6 GHz band, Fig. 4 and [0074]-0075]), a transmit power in a case that the transmitter transmits the response frame in the second frequency band is lower than a transmit power in a case that the transmitter transmits the response frame in the first frequency band (in response to determining that the second link is in the unreachable state, performing communication with the second device in the first link without repeated transmissions of a frame; and performing communication with the second device in the second link by repeatedly transmitting a frame [0017]... The first frame may further include information indicating a second transmission power in the second link, and the second frame may be transmitted using the second transmission power indicated by the first frame. The first frame may further include information indicating a first transmission power in the first link, wherein the first transmission power is lower than the second transmission power [0027]-[0028]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed inventio to modify the combination of Han and Yu by specifically providing wherein in a case that the second frequency band includes a frequency lower than the first frequency band, a transmit power in a case that the transmitter transmits the response frame in the second frequency band is lower than a transmit power in a case that the transmitter transmits the response frame in the first frequency band, as taught by Kim for the purpose of improving the communication efficiency in the wireless LAN system [0029].
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han, in view of Yu and further in view of Wang et al. (US 20160157264, hereinafter “Wang”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Han and Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Han and Yu does not disclose, wherein a transmit power for the response frame is equal to or less than a clear channel assessment (CCA) level configured in a basic service set (BSS) to which the station apparatus belongs.
In the same field of endeavor, Ali disclose, wherein a transmit power for the response frame is equal to or less than a CCA level configured in a BSS to which the station apparatus belongs (AP1 transmits a 20 MHz PPDU 1101 with a low transmit power, while AP2 transmits a 20 MHz PPDU 1102 with a high transmit power. The radio signal propagation of PPDU 1101 has a smaller coverage 1111 with radius R1, and the radio signal propagation of PPDU 1102 has a larger coverage 1112 with radius R2….. such power imbalance issue may be solved by having the high transmission power device (AP2) using a set of lower CCA levels and the low transmission power device (AP1) using a set of high CCA levels, Fig. 11 and Fig. 12 and [0049]-[0051]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Han and Yu by specifically providing wherein a transmit power for the response frame is equal to or less than a CCA level configured in a BSS to which the station apparatus belongs, as taught by Wang for the purpose of increasing the likelihood of wider channel width transmission and to alleviate the interference issues when raising the CCA levels and thereby increasing the network throughput [0008].
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han, in view of Yu and further in view of Pettersson et al. (US 20240214945, hereinafter “Pettersson”).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Han and Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Han and Yu does not disclose, wherein the station apparatus acquires, from the access point apparatus, information associated with interference power allowed by the access point apparatus, and a transmit power for the response frame is lower than an allowed transmit power calculated from the information associated with the interference power.
In the same field of endeavor, Petterson discloses, wherein the station apparatus acquires, from the access point apparatus, information associated with interference power allowed by the access point apparatus (an AP informs a STA about a level of allowed interference on one or more shared resources, in particular shared resources of a TXOP shared by another AP. The STA may then determine a path loss to the other AP and, based on the path loss and the indicated level of allowed interference, [0042]), and a transmit power for the response frame is lower than an allowed transmit power calculated from the information associated with the interference power (the STA is provided with information which enables the STA to autonomously control the transmit power of the wireless random access transmission in such a way that the level of allowed interference on the one or more shared resources is not exceeded, [0042]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Han and Yu by specifically providing wherein the station apparatus acquires, from the access point apparatus, information associated with interference power allowed by the access point apparatus, and a transmit power for the response frame is lower than an allowed transmit power calculated from the information associated with the interference power, as taught by Pettersson for the purpose of providing a techniques which allow for improved utilization of coordinated spatial reuse for unscheduled uplink transmissions between [0016].
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han, in view of Yu and further in view of Kim et al. (US 20240334482, hereinafter “Kim2”).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Han and Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Han and Yu does not disclose, wherein a first response time range used in a case that the response frame is transmitted in the first frequency band and a second response time range used in a case that the response frame is transmitted in the second frequency band are configured respectively, and a range of configured values for the second response time range is wider than a range of configured values for the first response time range. In the same field of endeavor, Kim discloses, wherein a first response time range used in a case that the response frame is transmitted in the first frequency band and a second response time range used in a case that the response frame is transmitted in the second frequency band are configured respectively (The AP MLD may simultaneously perform a random backoff operation for transmitting the BSRP trigger frame on the link 1 and a random backoff operation on the link according to the above-described configuration (e.g., the link in which the single radio STAs operate). The BSRP trigger frame transmitted through the link 1 may be an initial control frame for communication of the single radio STA. When the random backoff operation succeeds only in the link 2, the AP MLD (e.g., AP 2) may transmit the UL trigger frame through the link 2. An end time of the UL trigger frame in the link 2 may be configured to be the same as the end time of the M-BA UL TF in the link 1, [0114]-[0117]), and a range of configured values for the second response time range is wider than a range of configured values for the first response time range (a transmission start time of the UL trigger frame through the link 2 may be configured to be the same as a transmission start time of the M-BA UL TF through the link 1, and padding may be added to the UL trigger frame of the link 2 to match a transmission end time of the UL trigger frame through the link 2 with a transmission end time of the M-BA UL TF through the link 1, [0104]-[0106]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Han and Yu by specifically providing wherein a first response time range used in a case that the response frame is transmitted in the first frequency band and a second response time range used in a case that the response frame is transmitted in the second frequency band are configured respectively, and a range of configured values for the second response time range is wider than a range of configured values for the first response time range, as taught by Kim2 for the purpose of providing a technique where a transmission latency of the data frames can be reduced, and the performance of the wireless LAN system can be improved [0025].
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han, in view of Yu and further in view of Park et al. (US 20220116918, hereinafter “Park”).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Han and Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), however the combination of Han and Yu does not disclose, wherein the station apparatus connects to a BSS including multiple access point apparatuses including the access point apparatus, and transmits the response frame for the first frame transmitted from the access point apparatus to at least one access point apparatus of the multiple access point apparatuses, the at least one access point apparatus being different from the access point apparatuses included in the BSS.
In the same field of endeavor, Park discloses, wherein the station apparatus connects to a BSS including multiple access point apparatuses including the access point apparatus (the BSS may include at least one STA, APs providing a distribution service, and a distribution system (DS) 210 connecting multiple Aps, [0071]-[0075]), and transmits the response frame for the first frame transmitted from the access point apparatus to at least one access point apparatus of the multiple access point apparatuses, the at least one access point apparatus being different from the access point apparatuses included in the BSS (each of the M-AP and the S-AP may decode a BA frame received in the allocated RU, and may know whether the STA has successfully received data or failed to receive data based on the decoding result, [0307]-[0308].. The STA may receive a PPDU used for the multi-AP data transmission (MAP transmission) from the S-AP (S3510). That is, the STA may receive data from the S-AP. The STA may transmit a BA frame for the received data to the S-AP based on the RU allocation information included in the received PPDU, [0331]-[0332]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Han and Yu by specifically providing wherein the station apparatus connects to a BSS including multiple access point apparatuses including the access point apparatus, and transmits the response frame for the first frame transmitted from the access point apparatus to at least one access point apparatus of the multiple access point apparatuses, the at least one access point apparatus being different from the access point apparatuses included in the BSS, as taught by Park for the purpose of improving the performance of the Mesh Wi-Fi by joint optimization of MAC and PHY for multi-AP system [0208].
Prior Art of the Record:
The prior art made of record not relied upon and considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure:
US 20220124633: An object of an aspect of the present invention is to provide a communication method, a terminal apparatus, a base station apparatus, and an integrated circuit that enable efficient communication in a radio communication system as that described above.
US 20210022083: A terminal includes a transmitter that transmits, to a base station apparatus, UE capability including information indicating a supported frequency band and a power class at least defining spherical coverage in the frequency band; and a receiver that receives, from the base station apparatus, information on power control.
US 20190223118: Provided is a base station apparatus, a terminal apparatus, and a communication method, capable of improving communication performance such as throughput and communication efficiency in a system using a plurality of frame formats.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GOLAM SOROWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641