DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification (title)
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. For instance, copending patent applications US 20260029726 or US patent 11947267 has a title that is more appropriate. Thus, a suggested tittle is:
“Information processing Apparatus, Storge Medium, and Method for Obtaining Array Of Plurality Of Shot Regions On Substrate”.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
an “acquirer” configured to acquire first information concerning a second regression model formed by some terms of a plurality of terms forming a first regression model for correcting an array of a plurality of shot regions on a substrate, second information concerning a correction residual in a case where the array of the plurality of shot regions is corrected using the second regression model, and third information…” in claims 12 and 15. The term Acquirer will be interpreted as program code executed in a processor to acquire/determine the functions limitation as recited in claims 12 and 15 (claim 15 suggests the acquirer is software code and Fig. 6 suggests that a processor acquires/determines a first model based on measured data and determined a second model based on some terms selected from the first model, and the first, second, and third information refers to computer code displaying acquiring/determining and displaying said first, second, and third information on screen, see [0038-0045]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 15, recite "a computer- readable storage medium having storing a program, the program including a program code..”.
The broadest reasonable interpretation of a computer readable storage medium typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer usable medium (see MPEP 2111.01), wherein the transitory propagating signals are non-statutory subject matter.
The published disclosure recites:
[0050] “computer executable instructions ( e.g., one or more programs) recorded on a storage medium (which may also be referred to more fully as a 'non-transitory
computer-readable storage medium') to perform the functions of one or more of the above-described embodiment(s)”. [0051] “The storage medium may include, for example, one or more of a hard disk, a random-access memory (RAM), a read only memory (ROM), a storage of distributed computing systems, an optical disk (such as a compact disc (CD), digital versatile disc (DVD), or Blu-ray Disc (BD)™), a flash memory device, a memory card, and the like”. The terms defining or exemplifying “the storage medium” comprise the term “may”, wherein may is verb that suggests a possibility for some examples of the storage medium that does not exclude “transitory computer readable medium”. Therefore, claim 15 covers transitory computer readable medium.
Applicant can overcome this rejection by amending the claim to include “a non-transitory computer- readable storage medium having storing a program, the program including a program code…” in claim 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 and 11-15 and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Okita (JP 2006203123 as supported by the machine translation provided).
As per claim 1, OKITA An information processing apparatus (see Fig. 1 controller 20) comprising:
a processor (see page 5 par. 3 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner”) configured to determine, using a first regression model formed by a plurality of terms (the regression models are represented by equation 1-6 ad corresponds to polynomials formed by coefficients or correction parameter; see page 6 par. 1-7 “…The main controller 20 performs EGA wafer alignment based on the calculated wafer mark position information. Here, first, EGA wafer alignment will be described…”), a plurality of sample shot regions from a plurality of shot regions on a substrate (see page 2 par. 3 “In the EGA method, first, position coordinates on a stage coordinate system of a plurality of shot areas (hereinafter also referred to as “sample shot areas”) on a wafer are actually measured. The design positions of a plurality (three or more, usually about 7 to 15) of sample shot areas on the arrangement coordinate system defined by the actual measurement values and the shot area arrangement on the wafer...Further, the position coordinates of each shot region in the stage coordinate system are calculated based on the regression model defined by the obtained error parameter values…” and par. 5 “In the display of the EGA processing result, a shot map of the wafer is displayed as an image on the display, and the measured of the sample …”; also, see pages 6-7 the creation of the first regression model using EGA; also, see page 8 par. 3 “In main controller 20, one of the above formulas (1) to (6) (regression models) is selected as a model formula for defining the deviation between coordinate systems and calculated as a model formula for the arrangement of shot areas. Statistical calculation using the least square method is executed using the position coordinates of the wafer mark, and the coefficient of each term on the right side of the selected model formula is obtained…”; also, see Fig. 3 and see page 11 par. 3 “In the display condition setting fields 300 and 400, check boxes for setting the EGA statistical model are displayed. This check box group includes a 6 parameter model (6-Param: first order, second order (2nd), third order model (3rd)), 10 parameter model (10-param: first order, second order (2nd), third order. Model (3rd)), when there are a large number of wafer marks attached to a shot area, an average model within a shot (Ave .: primary, secondary ( 2nd) and a cubic model (3rd)) are included. In this check box group, it is possible to check a plurality of check boxes at the same time”, any of these models represents a first regression model that will cause the determination of sample shot regions or each wafer); and
B) a display controller configured to perform display control so that information of the plurality of sample shot regions determined by the processor is displayed on a user interface screen (see page 2 par. 5 “ In the display of the EGA processing result, a shot map of the wafer is displayed as an image on the display, and the measured position coordinates of the sample shot area, the correction amount of the position coordinates based on the regression model, In general, any one kind of data among the various data such as a difference (residual) between the position coordinates of the sample shot area and the actually measured position coordinates is displayed as a vector. By doing so, the operator can visually grasp the processing content of the EGA processing result and can easily grasp it...”; see page 8 par 5 “FIG. 2B shows the deviation between the designed position coordinates and the actually measured position coordinates in a certain shot area, and the correction obtained from any one of the above-described equations (1) to (6). …”; also, see Fig. 3 and see page 10 par. 3 “FIG. 3 shows an example of a screen displayed on the display device 21 when the alignment and overlay analysis / evaluation in the exposure apparatus 100 is performed. As shown in FIG. 3, this screen (alignment map window) has a “wafer shot map image display field 101” at the upper left of the screen”),
C) wherein the processor is configured to redetermine a plurality of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by some terms of the plurality of terms (see Fig. 3 in display portion 300 a first and/or second regression model EGA model can be selected; also, see page 12 last par. to page 13 par. 1 “In the main controller 20, the overlay error on the wafer W is modeled by any one of the above formulas (1) to (6), and the component corresponding to the model formula in the measured value of the overlay error; Components that do not correspond to the model formula (that is, residual components) can be extracted …Which equation is selected as the model equation is determined by selecting the check box of the EGA statistical model to be selected from the EGA statistical model setting check box group in the display condition setting column of the overlay error measurement result shown in FIG. By checking, the operator can specify. The main controller 20 performs the same processing as the wafer alignment described above on the overlay error measurement data using the EGA statistical model designated by the check box setting, and designates the overlay error measurement data. A component corresponding to the model formula and other residual components are calculated, and a vector map (or numerical map) of each component can be displayed. In the present embodiment, a plurality of different EGA statistical models can be specified at the same time, and a vector map (or numerical map) of components based on each EGA statistical model can be displayed. ”; also, see page 15 pars. 2-6 “In the EGA statistical model (EGA Calc. Model) on the screen shown in FIG. 3, when a plurality of check boxes are checked, the main controller 20 measures the wafer alignment and includes it in the EGA processing result file. Using the measured position information of the wafer mark attached to the sample shot area, the same calculation processing (statistical processing) as the wafer alignment is performed again using the checked multiple EGA statistical models, and the value of the correction parameter And a correction amount and a residual component are calculated. Actually, for models that have been applied in EGA processing, this calculation processing has already been performed in wafer alignment, correction amounts and residual components have been calculated, and these are included in the EGA processing result file… Needless to say, simultaneous display of vector maps using a plurality of different EGA statistical models can also be applied to measurement results of overlay errors. In other words, the component corresponding to a plurality of different EGA statistical models and the residual component in the measurement value of the overlay error can be simultaneously displayed as a vector map… In this case, the main controller 20 sets the scaling component, the orthogonality, and the rotation as the actual correction parameter values, The correction amount and correction result (residual component) for each shot area when the value of the offset component not checked with the correction parameter 2 is set to 0 are calculated. Then, as shown in FIG. 3, when “Collection Results” is checked in “Display Mode”, no. Correction results (residual components) when only the correction parameters checked in the correction parameter check box group of No. 1 are validated. The correction result (residual component) when the correction parameter value checked in the correction parameter check box group 2 is validated is simultaneously displayed as a vector map (or numerical map display). In this way, the contribution of the offset component to the residual component of the correction parameters can be grasped from the difference between the two vector maps displayed on the shot”, Thus, as shown in Fig. 3 when a user selects a first or second model in setting field 300, the user can select the some terms/parameters of a first model and second model, when a user does not select a box in field 400, a value of 0 is given to the parameter see page 11 par. 7 “…Checking this check box means that the value of the parameter estimated by EGA processing is used instead of setting the value of-(Cx_01 + Cy_10) to 0…”, thus, for each model or for the second model some terms used in the first mode can still b calculated by selecting the second model in setting field 300 and selecting the boxes for the parameters in 400 and/or unselecting parameter boxes, which is similar and reads in the claims and to the which is done in the current invention), and
the display controller is configured to update display of the user interface screen so that information of the plurality of sample shot regions redetermined by the processor is displayed on the user interface screen (see Fig. 3 when a second EGA calculation model is selected then the information displayed of the plurality of sample shot regions changes or it is updated since this is a second regression model; also, see page 12 par. 3 “In accordance with the contents to be evaluated, the operator selects a file, a parameter model, a display mode, an EGA processing result display condition setting field 300 or an overlay error measurement result display condition setting field 400 shown in FIG. When the correction parameters of the EGA statistical model are set, the file to be evaluated is selected in the file selection field 200, and when the “Select” button is clicked, as shown in FIG. A vector map display (or numerical map display) of data relating to the EGA processing result or the overlay error measurement result is performed on the image display 101 (display process)”; also, see also, see page 12 last par. to age 13 par. 1).
As per claim 2, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, Okita further teaches wherein the user interface screen includes a selection screen for selecting the some terms from the plurality of terms by user designation (see Fig. 3 selection screen 400), and the second regression model is formed by the some terms selected via the selection screen (see Fig. 3 in display portion 300 a first and/or second regression model EGA model can be selected; also, see page 12 last par. to page 13 par. 1 “In the main controller 20, the overlay error on the wafer W is modeled by any one of the above formulas (1) to (6), and the component corresponding to the model formula in the measured value of the overlay error; Components that do not correspond to the model formula (that is, residual components) can be extracted …Which equation is selected as the model equation is determined by selecting the check box of the EGA statistical model to be selected from the EGA statistical model setting check box group in the display condition setting column of the overlay error measurement result shown in FIG. By checking, the operator can specify. The main controller 20 performs the same processing as the wafer alignment described above on the overlay error measurement data using the EGA statistical model designated by the check box setting, and designates the overlay error measurement data. A component corresponding to the model formula and other residual components are calculated, and a vector map (or numerical map) of each component can be displayed. In the present embodiment, a plurality of different EGA statistical models can be specified at the same time, and a vector map (or numerical map) of components based on each EGA statistical model can be displayed. ”; also, see page 15 pars. 2-6 “In the EGA statistical model (EGA Calc. Model) on the screen shown in FIG. 3, when a plurality of check boxes are checked, the main controller 20 measures the wafer alignment and includes it in the EGA processing result file. Using the measured position information of the wafer mark attached to the sample shot area, the same calculation processing (statistical processing) as the wafer alignment is performed again using the checked multiple EGA statistical models, and the value of the correction parameter And a correction amount and a residual component are calculated. Actually, for models that have been applied in EGA processing, this calculation processing has already been performed in wafer alignment, correction amounts and residual components have been calculated, and these are included in the EGA processing result file… Needless to say, simultaneous display of vector maps using a plurality of different EGA statistical models can also be applied to measurement results of overlay errors. In other words, the component corresponding to a plurality of different EGA statistical models and the residual component in the measurement value of the overlay error can be simultaneously displayed as a vector map… In this case, the main controller 20 sets the scaling component, the orthogonality, and the rotation as the actual correction parameter values, The correction amount and correction result (residual component) for each shot area when the value of the offset component not checked with the correction parameter 2 is set to 0 are calculated. Then, as shown in FIG. 3, when “Collection Results” is checked in “Display Mode”, no. Correction results (residual components) when only the correction parameters checked in the correction parameter check box group of No. 1 are validated. The correction result (residual component) when the correction parameter value checked in the correction parameter check box group 2 is validated is simultaneously displayed as a vector map (or numerical map display). In this way, the contribution of the offset component to the residual component of the correction parameters can be grasped from the difference between the two vector maps displayed on the shot”, Thus, as shown in Fig. 3 when a user selects a first or second model in setting field 300, the user can select the some terms/parameters of a first model and second model, when a user does not select a box in field 400, a value of 0 is given to the parameter see page 11 par. 7 “…Checking this check box means that the value of the parameter estimated by EGA processing is used instead of setting the value of-(Cx_01 + Cy_10) to 0…”, thus, for each model or for the second model some terms used in the first mode can still be calculated by selecting the second model in setting field 300 and selecting the boxes for the parameters in 400 and/or unselecting parameter boxes, which is similar and reads in the claims and to the which is done in the current invention ).
As per claim 3, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, Okita further teaches wherein the selection screen includes a checkbox for designating selection of each of the plurality of terms (see Fig. 3 selection screen are checkboxes; also, see page 11 par, 5-8 “Below that, no. No. 1 correction parameter setting check box group, And a check box group for setting two correction parameters. No. 1 and no. Next to 2 is a check box for enabling / disabling them. In this check box group, it is possible to check a plurality of check boxes simultaneously. In this embodiment, no. 1 and No. 2, only the check box group for setting two correction parameters is displayed. 3, no. There may be three or more check boxes for setting correction parameters”).
As per claim 4, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, Okita further teaches wherein the processor is configured to redetermine, in response to a change of the some terms via the selection screen, a plurality of sample shot regions using the second regression model formed by the changed some terms (see Fig. 3 a user selects a first model in screen 300 and some parameters in screen 400, then a user select a second model and by selecting more terms or changing some of the selected terms for the first model to unselected in order to perform a secondary regression model calculation and compare the changes; see page 13 par. 5; also, see page 15 pars. 2-6 “In the EGA statistical model (EGA Calc. Model) on the screen shown in FIG. 3, when a plurality of check boxes are checked, the main controller 20 measures the wafer alignment and includes it in the EGA processing result file. Using the measured position information of the wafer mark attached to the sample shot area, the same calculation processing (statistical processing) as the wafer alignment is performed again using the checked multiple EGA statistical models, and the value of the correction parameter And a correction amount and a residual component are calculated. Actually, for models that have been applied in EGA processing, this calculation processing has already been performed in wafer alignment, correction amounts and residual components have been calculated, and these are included in the EGA processing result file… Needless to say, simultaneous display of vector maps using a plurality of different EGA statistical models can also be applied to measurement results of overlay errors. In other words, the component corresponding to a plurality of different EGA statistical models and the residual component in the measurement value of the overlay error can be simultaneously displayed as a vector map… In this case, the main controller 20 sets the scaling component, the orthogonality, and the rotation as the actual correction parameter values, The correction amount and correction result (residual component) for each shot area when the value of the offset component not checked with the correction parameter 2 is set to 0 are calculated. Then, as shown in FIG. 3, when “Collection Results” is checked in “Display Mode”, no. Correction results (residual components) when only the correction parameters checked in the correction parameter check box group of No. 1 are validated. The correction result (residual component) when the correction parameter value checked in the correction parameter check box group 2 is validated is simultaneously displayed as a vector map (or numerical map display). In this way, the contribution of the offset component to the residual component of the correction parameters can be grasped from the difference between the two vector maps displayed on the shot”, Thus, as shown in Fig. 3 when a user selects a first or second model in setting field 300, the user can select the some terms/parameters of a first model and second model, when a user does not select a box in field 400, a value of 0 is given to the parameter see page 11 par. 7 “…Checking this check box means that the value of the parameter estimated by EGA processing is used instead of setting the value of-(Cx_01 + Cy_10) to 0…”, thus, for each model or for the second model some terms used in the first mode can still be calculated by selecting the second model in setting field 300 and selecting the boxes for the parameters in 400 and/or unselecting parameter boxes, which is similar and reads in the claims and to the which is done in the current invention; also, see page 19 par. 7 “…the display step simultaneously displays the data relating to at least one of the wafer alignment and superimposition of a plurality of different statistical models of the arrangement of shot areas SA .sub.P. In this way, EGA processing results or overlay error measurement results between different models can be compared and displayed, and the operator can easily determine which model is a model that provides good EGA processing and overlay. It will be possible to judge”).
As per claim 5, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, Okita further teaches wherein the processor is configured to redetermine, in response to designation of the number of sample shot regions by a user, a plurality of sample shot regions using the second regression model (see Fig. 3 screen 300 number of samples corresponds to the selection of each wafer, each lot, all lots).
As per claim 6, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 5, Okita further teaches wherein the user interface screen includes a designation screen used by the user to designate the number of sample shot regions (see Fig. 3 screen 300 number of samples corresponds to the selection of each wafer, each lot, all lots in correction/collection contents; also, see page 11 pr. 4 “Also, under the EGA statistical model setting field, the display content of the vector map is set foreach wafer (Each Wafer), for each lot (Each LOT), or for all lots (All LOT). A check box group of “Collection Components” for designating is displayed…”; also, see page 13 par. 4 and page 21 par. 3 “In addition, “Each Wafer” was checked in “Collection Contents” in the display condition setting field of the wafer alignment processing result file when this wafer alignment method was applied, and higher-order components to be corrected were changed for each wafer. In the “Collection Contents”, “Each LOT” is checked, and the residual component when the average higher-order component in a plurality of pre-selected wafers is applied to individual wafers is simultaneously vectorized. By displaying the map, it is possible to verify the averaging effect when determining the higher-order correction coefficient”).
As per claim 7, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 1, Okita further teaches wherein the information of the plurality of sample shot regions includes information of a position of each of the plurality of sample shot regions on the substrate, and the user interface screen includes a display screen that displays the position of each of the plurality of sample shot regions on the substrate (see Fig. 3 display screen; also, see page 10 Par. 3 “FIG. 3 shows an example of a screen displayed on the display device 21 when the alignment and overlay analysis / evaluation in the exposure apparatus 100 is performed. As shown in FIG. 3, this screen (alignment map window) has a “wafer shot map image display field 101” at the upper left of the screen, …”; also, see page 16 last par. “In the present embodiment, a region corresponding to each shot region (for example, a region surrounded by a circle in FIG. 6A) in the image display of the wafer shot map shown in FIG. Is specified, a numerical value list window shown in FIG. 6B is displayed. In this numerical list window, positional coordinates relating to two vectors of the designated shot area (here, CE1 and CE2 are assigned as identifiers) are displayed in a numerical list. In this numerical list display, addresses X and Y mean the design position coordinates of the wafer mark in the in-shot coordinate system of the specified shot area, that is, the position coordinates of the base point of the vector. Means the position coordinates of the end point of each vector. Below the numerical list display, an average value of dataX, Y (Total ave.) And a value three times the standard deviation (hereinafter abbreviated as “3σ”) are displayed.”).
As per claim 8, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 7, Okita further teaches wherein the information of the plurality of sample shot regions further includes information of a correction residual of each of the plurality of shot regions in a case where an array of the plurality of shot regions is corrected using the plurality of sample shot regions, and the display controller is configured to display the information of the correction residual of each of the plurality of shot regions on the display screen (see Page 16 par. 4-6 “When the validity and invalidity of each of the second-order and third-order coefficients can be set, the contribution degree of each coefficient can be analyzed and evaluated. For example, when the above equation (2) is selected as a model equation, a vector map of residual components when the coefficients Cx_11 and Cy_11, which are terms of Wx .Math. Wy, are enabled, and residual components when disabled When the vector map is displayed at the same time and there is almost no difference between them, the Wx / Wy term out of the quadratic terms may be excluded from the model formula… and residual component in EGA processing result In this embodiment, measurement data (alignment measurement value),correction amount (alignment correction value), correction result (residual value) in EGA processing result The correlation between the difference components) can also be evaluated.” And par. 7 “Of course, the simultaneous display of any two vector maps among the measurement data (alignment measurement value), correction amount (alignment correction value), and correction result (residual component) can be applied to the measurement result of overlay error. Is there”).
As per claim 9, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 8, Okita further teaches wherein the display controller is configured to display, by vector display, the information of the correction residual of each of the plurality of shot regions (see Fig. 3 and Fig. 6 vector map; also, see page 2 par. 5 “In the display of the EGA processing result, a shot map of the wafer is displayed as an image on the display, and the measured of the sample , the correction amount of the coordinates based on the , In general, any one kind of data among the various data such as a difference (residual) between the of the sample and the actually measured coordinates is displayed as a vector… By doing so, the operator can visually grasp the processing content of the EGA processing result and can easily grasp it. However, in this display format, the measured of the sample , the correction amount of the coordinates based on the , the difference (residual) between the corrected of the sample and the measured ,etc. Among various data, only one type of data can be displayed at the same time, and it is difficult to evaluate the correlation between the various data.).
As per claim 11, An information processing apparatus (see Fig. 1 controller 20 and see page 5 pr. 3 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner”) comprising:
a processor (see page 5 par. 3 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner”) configured to perform processing of determining a plurality of sample shot regions from a plurality of shot regions on a substrate (the regression models are represented by equation 1-6 ad corresponds to polynomials formed by coefficients or correction parameter; see page 6 par. 1-7 “…The main controller 20 performs EGA wafer alignment based on the calculated wafer mark position information. Here, first, EGA wafer alignment will be described…”;see page 2 par. 3 “In the EGA method, first, position coordinates on a stage coordinate system of a plurality of shot areas (hereinafter also referred to as “sample shot areas”) on a wafer are actually measured. The design positions of a plurality (three or more, usually about 7 to 15) of sample shot areas on the arrangement coordinate system defined by the actual measurement values and the shot area arrangement on the wafer...Further, the position coordinates of each shot region in the stage coordinate system are calculated based on the regression model defined by the obtained error parameter values…” and par. 5 “In the display of the EGA processing result, a shot map of the wafer is displayed as an image on the display, and the measured of the sample …”; also, see pages 6-7 the creation of the first regression model using EGA; also, see page 8 par. 3 “In main controller 20, one of the above formulas (1) to (6) (regression models) is selected as a model formula for defining the deviation between coordinate systems and calculated as a model formula for the arrangement of shot areas. Statistical calculation using the least square method is executed using the position coordinates of the wafer mark, and the coefficient of each term on the right side of the selected model formula is obtained…”; also, see Fig. 3 and see page 11 par. 3 “In the display condition setting fields 300 and 400, check boxes for setting the EGA statistical model are displayed. This check box group includes a 6 parameter model (6-Param: first order, second order (2nd), third order model (3rd)), 10 parameter model (10-param: first order, second order (2nd), third order. Model (3rd)), when there are a large number of wafer marks attached to a shot area, an average model within a shot (Ave .: primary, secondary ( 2nd) and a cubic model (3rd)) are included. In this check box group, it is possible to check a plurality of check boxes at the same time”, any of these models represents a first regression model that will cause the determination of sample shot regions or each wafer);
and a display controller configured to control display of a user interface screen (see page 2 par. 5 “ In the display of the EGA processing result, a shot map of the wafer is displayed as an image on the display, and the measured position coordinates of the sample shot area, the correction amount of the position coordinates based on the regression model, In general, any one kind of data among the various data such as a difference (residual) between the position coordinates of the sample shot area and the actually measured position coordinates is displayed as a vector. By doing so, the operator can visually grasp the processing content of the EGA processing result and can easily grasp it...”; see page 8 par 5 “FIG. 2B shows the deviation between the designed position coordinates and the actually measured position coordinates in a certain shot area, and the correction obtained from any one of the above-described equations (1) to (6). …”; also, see Fig. 3 and see page 10 par. 3 “FIG. 3 shows an example of a screen displayed on the display device 21 when the alignment and overlay analysis / evaluation in the exposure apparatus 100 is performed. As shown in FIG. 3, this screen (alignment map window) has a “wafer shot map image display field 101” at the upper left of the screen” ),
wherein the processor is configured to acquire the number of sample shot regions designated by a user (see Fig. 3 screen 300 number of samples corresponds to the selection of each wafer, each lot, all lots in correction/collection contents; also, see page 11 pr. 4 “Also, under the EGA statistical model setting field, the display content of the vector map is set foreach wafer (Each Wafer), for each lot (Each LOT), or for all lots (All LOT). A check box group of “Collection Components” for designating is displayed…”; also, see page 13 par. 4 and page 21 par. 3 “In addition, “Each Wafer” was checked in “Collection Contents” in the display condition setting field of the wafer alignment processing result file when this wafer alignment method was applied, and higher-order components to be corrected were changed for each wafer. In the “Collection Contents”, “Each LOT” is checked, and the residual component when the average higher-order component in a plurality of pre-selected wafers is applied to individual wafers is simultaneously vectorized. By displaying the map, it is possible to verify the averaging effect when determining the higher-order correction coefficient”), and
determine the acquired number of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by some terms of a plurality of terms forming a first regression model (see Fig. 3 in display portion 300 a first and/or second regression model EGA model can be selected; also, see page 12 last par. to page 13 par. 1 “In the main controller 20, the overlay error on the wafer W is modeled by any one of the above formulas (1) to (6), and the component corresponding to the model formula in the measured value of the overlay error; Components that do not correspond to the model formula (that is, residual components) can be extracted …Which equation is selected as the model equation is determined by selecting the check box of the EGA statistical model to be selected from the EGA statistical model setting check box group in the display condition setting column of the overlay error measurement result shown in FIG. By checking, the operator can specify. The main controller 20 performs the same processing as the wafer alignment described above on the overlay error measurement data using the EGA statistical model designated by the check box setting, and designates the overlay error measurement data. A component corresponding to the model formula and other residual components are calculated, and a vector map (or numerical map) of each component can be displayed. In the present embodiment, a plurality of different EGA statistical models can be specified at the same time, and a vector map (or numerical map) of components based on each EGA statistical model can be displayed. ”; also, see page 15 pars. 2-6 “In the EGA statistical model (EGA Calc. Model) on the screen shown in FIG. 3, when a plurality of check boxes are checked, the main controller 20 measures the wafer alignment and includes it in the EGA processing result file. Using the measured position information of the wafer mark attached to the sample shot area, the same calculation processing (statistical processing) as the wafer alignment is performed again using the checked multiple EGA statistical models, and the value of the correction parameter And a correction amount and a residual component are calculated. Actually, for models that have been applied in EGA processing, this calculation processing has already been performed in wafer alignment, correction amounts and residual components have been calculated, and these are included in the EGA processing result file… Needless to say, simultaneous display of vector maps using a plurality of different EGA statistical models can also be applied to measurement results of overlay errors. In other words, the component corresponding to a plurality of different EGA statistical models and the residual component in the measurement value of the overlay error can be simultaneously displayed as a vector map… In this case, the main controller 20 sets the scaling component, the orthogonality, and the rotation as the actual correction parameter values, The correction amount and correction result (residual component) for each shot area when the value of the offset component not checked with the correction parameter 2 is set to 0 are calculated. Then, as shown in FIG. 3, when “Collection Results” is checked in “Display Mode”, no. Correction results (residual components) when only the correction parameters checked in the correction parameter check box group of No. 1 are validated. The correction result (residual component) when the correction parameter value checked in the correction parameter check box group 2 is validated is simultaneously displayed as a vector map (or numerical map display). In this way, the contribution of the offset component to the residual component of the correction parameters can be grasped from the difference between the two vector maps displayed on the shot”, Thus, as shown in Fig. 3 when a user selects a first or second model in setting field 300, the user can select the some terms/parameters of a first model and second model, when a user does not select a box in field 400, a value of 0 is given to the parameter see page 11 par. 7 “…Checking this check box means that the value of the parameter estimated by EGA processing is used instead of setting the value of-(Cx_01 + Cy_10) to 0…”, thus, for each model or for the second model some terms used in the first mode can still be calculated by selecting the second model in setting field 300 and selecting the boxes for the parameters in 400 and/or unselecting parameter boxes, which is similar and reads in the claims and to the which is done in the current invention), and
the display controller is configured to display, on the user interface screen, information of the determined sample shot regions (see Fig. 3 when a second EGA calculation model is selected then the information displayed of the plurality of sample shot regions changes or it is updated since this is a second regression model; also, see page 12 par. 3 “In accordance with the contents to be evaluated, the operator selects a file, a parameter model, a display mode, an EGA processing result display condition setting field 300 or an overlay error measurement result display condition setting field 400 shown in FIG. When the correction parameters of the EGA statistical model are set, the file to be evaluated is selected in the file selection field 200, and when the “Select” button is clicked, as shown in FIG. A vector map display (or numerical map display) of data relating to the EGA processing result or the overlay error measurement result is performed on the image display 101 (display process)”; also, see also, see page 12 last par. to age 13 par. 1) and information of a polynomial forming the second regression model (see Fig. 3 the information of a polynomial is shown in screen 300 and refers to correction parameters No. 1 and No. 2 which are values corresponding to the regression models/polynomials of second regression models equations 2-6).
As per claim 12, Okita teaches an information processing apparatus for performing display control of a user interface screen (see Fig. 1 controller 20 and see page 5 pr. 3 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner”; also, see Fig. 3 display of user interface screen ), comprising:
an acquirer (user interface of Fig. 3 comprises checkboxes acting as acquire of information) configured to
acquire first information concerning a second regression model formed by some terms of a plurality of terms forming a first regression model for correcting an array of a plurality of shot regions on a substrate (see Fig. 3 in display portion 300 a first and/or second regression model EGA model can be selected; checkboxes in screen 300 for acquiring parameters 1 and 2 for the regression models; also, see page 12 last par. to page 13 par. 1 “In the main controller 20, the overlay error on the wafer W is modeled by any one of the above formulas (1) to (6), and the component corresponding to the model formula in the measured value of the overlay error; Components that do not correspond to the model formula (that is, residual components) can be extracted …Which equation is selected as the model equation is determined by selecting the check box of the EGA statistical model to be selected from the EGA statistical model setting check box group in the display condition setting column of the overlay error measurement result shown in FIG. By checking, the operator can specify. The main controller 20 performs the same processing as the wafer alignment described above on the overlay error measurement data using the EGA statistical model designated by the check box setting, and designates the overlay error measurement data. A component corresponding to the model formula and other residual components are calculated, and a vector map (or numerical map) of each component can be displayed. In the present embodiment, a plurality of different EGA statistical models can be specified at the same time, and a vector map (or numerical map) of components based on each EGA statistical model can be displayed. ”; also, see page 15 pars. 2-6 “In the EGA statistical model (EGA Calc. Model) on the screen shown in FIG. 3, when a plurality of check boxes are checked, the main controller 20 measures the wafer alignment and includes it in the EGA processing result file. Using the measured position information of the wafer mark attached to the sample shot area, the same calculation processing (statistical processing) as the wafer alignment is performed again using the checked multiple EGA statistical models, and the value of the correction parameter And a correction amount and a residual component are calculated. Actually, for models that have been applied in EGA processing, this calculation processing has already been performed in wafer alignment, correction amounts and residual components have been calculated, and these are included in the EGA processing result file… Needless to say, simultaneous display of vector maps using a plurality of different EGA statistical models can also be applied to measurement results of overlay errors. In other words, the component corresponding to a plurality of different EGA statistical models and the residual component in the measurement value of the overlay error can be simultaneously displayed as a vector map… In this case, the main controller 20 sets the scaling component, the orthogonality, and the rotation as the actual correction parameter values, The correction amount and correction result (residual component) for each shot area when the value of the offset component not checked with the correction parameter 2 is set to 0 are calculated. Then, as shown in FIG. 3, when “Collection Results” is checked in “Display Mode”, no. Correction results (residual components) when only the correction parameters checked in the correction parameter check box group of No. 1 are validated. The correction result (residual component) when the correction parameter value checked in the correction parameter check box group 2 is validated is simultaneously displayed as a vector map (or numerical map display). In this way, the contribution of the offset component to the residual component of the correction parameters can be grasped from the difference between the two vector maps displayed on the shot”, Thus, as shown in Fig. 3 when a user selects a first or second model in setting field 300, the user can select the some terms/parameters of a first model and second model, when a user does not select a box in field 400, a value of 0 is given to the parameter see page 11 par. 7 “…Checking this check box means that the value of the parameter estimated by EGA processing is used instead of setting the value of-(Cx_01 + Cy_10) to 0…”, thus, for each model or for the second model some terms used in the first mode can still be calculated by selecting the second model in setting field 300 and selecting the boxes for the parameters in 400 and/or unselecting parameter boxes, which is similar and reads in the claims and to the which is done in the current invention),
second information concerning a correction residual in a case where the array of the plurality of shot regions is corrected using the second regression model (see Fig. 3 in display portion 300 a first and/or second regression model EGA model can be selected and are parameters concerning to second information concerning a correction residual ; also, see page 12 last par. to page 13 par. 1 “In the main controller 20, the overlay error on the wafer W is modeled by any one of the above formulas (1) to (6), and the component corresponding to the model formula in the measured value of the overlay error; Components that do not correspond to the model formula (that is, residual components) can be extracted …Which equation is selected as the model equation is determined by selecting the check box of the EGA statistical model to be selected from the EGA statistical model setting check box group in the display condition setting column of the overlay error measurement result shown in FIG. By checking, the operator can specify. The main controller 20 performs the same processing as the wafer alignment described above on the overlay error measurement data using the EGA statistical model designated by the check box setting, and designates the overlay error measurement data. A component corresponding to the model formula and other residual components are calculated, and a vector map (or numerical map) of each component can be displayed. In the present embodiment, a plurality of different EGA statistical models can be specified at the same time, and a vector map (or numerical map) of components based on each EGA statistical model can be displayed. ”; see Page 16 par. 4-6 “When the validity and invalidity of each of the second-order and third-order coefficients can be set, the contribution degree of each coefficient can be analyzed and evaluated. For example, when the above equation (2) is selected as a model equation, a vector map of residual components when the coefficients Cx_11 and Cy_11, which are terms of Wx .Math. Wy, are enabled, and residual components when disabled When the vector map is displayed at the same time and there is almost no difference between them, the Wx / Wy term out of the quadratic terms may be excluded from the model formula… and residual component in EGA processing result In this embodiment, measurement data (alignment measurement value), correction amount (alignment correction value), correction result (residual value) in EGA processing result The correlation between the difference components) can also be evaluated.” And par. 7 “Of course, the simultaneous display of any two vector maps among the measurement data (alignment measurement value), correction amount (alignment correction value), and correction result (residual component) can be applied to the measurement result of overlay error…”; also, see page 9 last par. “…EGA statistical model Is performed by causing the display device 21 to display the position coordinate correction amount based on the above, the corrected residual component, and the overlay error measurement result. In this case, the deviation between the designed position coordinates and the actually measured position coordinates, the correction amount of the position coordinates based on the EGA statistical model, and the corrected residual component may be numerically displayed. As shown in FIG. 2B”; also, see page 11 par. 4 “Also, under the EGA statistical model setting field, the display content of the vector map is set foreach wafer (Each Wafer), for …Below that, “Display Mode” (measurement data(difference between the measured position of the center of the shot area and the design position)),correction component (alignment measurement value), and correction result (residual) are set. A check box group consisting of check boxes each specifying (component), that is, measured data, correction components, and correction results) is displayed…”), and
third information concerning sample shot regions determined from the plurality of shot regions based on a relationship between the number of sample shot regions and the correction residual (see Fig. 3 vector map; see page 8 par. 6 “…The quantity and the residual component after correction are schematically shown as vectors.”; also, see Page 16 par. 4-6 “When the validity and invalidity of each of the second-order and third-order coefficients can be set, the contribution degree of each coefficient can be analyzed and evaluated. For example, when the above equation (2) is selected as a model equation, a vector map of residual components when the coefficients Cx_11 and Cy_11, which are terms of Wx .Math. Wy, are enabled, and residual components when disabled When the vector map is displayed at the same time and there is almost no difference between them, the Wx / Wy term out of the quadratic terms may be excluded from the model formula… and residual component in EGA processing result In this embodiment, measurement data (alignment measurement value),correction amount (alignment correction value), correction result (residual value) in EGA processing result The correlation between the difference components) can also be evaluated ; and
a display controller configured to perform display control so that the first information, the second information, and the third information acquired by the acquirer are displayed on the user interface screen (see Fig. 3 displayed user interface includes the first information screen 300 the third information as vector map with residuals…”).
As to claim 13, this claim is a computer-readable storage medium storing a program claim corresponding to the apparatus/system claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons mutatis mutandis (Okita teaches a processor and memory, see page 5 pr. 4 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner. The main controller 20 includes a CPU for executing various programs for controlling the operation of the exposure apparatus, an internal memory for storing the programs and various data, and a storage device such as a hard disk (all not shown). The main controller 20 stores the alignment results and exposure results (superimposition results), which will be described later, in a data file format in association with the lot number, wafer number, shot area number, and the like to which the wafer belongs”).
As to claim 14, this claim is a computer-readable storage medium storing a program claim corresponding to the apparatus/system claim 11 and is rejected for the same reasons mutatis mutandis (Okita teaches a processor and memory, see page 5 pr. 4 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner. The main controller 20 includes a CPU for executing various programs for controlling the operation of the exposure apparatus, an internal memory for storing the programs and various data, and a storage device such as a hard disk (all not shown). The main controller 20 stores the alignment results and exposure results (superimposition results), which will be described later, in a data file format in association with the lot number, wafer number, shot area number, and the like to which the wafer belongs”).
As to claim 15, this claim is a computer-readable storage medium storing a program claim corresponding to the apparatus/system claim 12 and is rejected for the same reasons mutatis mutandis (Okita teaches a processor and memory, see page 5 pr. 4 “The main control device 20 includes a microcomputer or a workstation, and controls each part of the device in an integrated manner. The main controller 20 includes a CPU for executing various programs for controlling the operation of the exposure apparatus, an internal memory for storing the programs and various data, and a storage device such as a hard disk (all not shown). The main controller 20 stores the alignment results and exposure results (superimposition results), which will be described later, in a data file format in association with the lot number, wafer number, shot area number, and the like to which the wafer belongs”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okita (JP 2006203123 A as supported by the machine translation provided) in view of Wang et al (CN 105865621 as supported by the machine translation provided).
As per claim 10, Okita teaches the apparatus according to claim 2, Okita further teaches therein the user interface screen further includes a display screen that displays (see Fig. 3 the user interface includes a display screen 300 that displays a polynomial or EGA model of 6 parameters (20nd or 3rd), or 10 parameter representing a second regression mode formed by some terms used in screen 400).
While Okita clearly teaches that the regression models represent polynomials (see pages 5-7 equation 1-6), Okita does not explicitly teach displaying a polynomial (equation) representing the second regression model.
Wang teaches a user interface screen further includes a display screen that displays a polynomial representing a regression model (see page 4 FIG. 10 is a screenshot equation in Excel in one embodiment”, thus, Fig. 10 polynomial equation being displayed representing the data or regression model (line and points); see page 3 “polynomial parameter obtaining module for obtaining the polynomial parameter generated by polynomial fitting”, polynomial fitting is also called polynomial regression).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to which said subject matter pertains to have modified Okita’s invention to include a user interface screen further includes a display screen that displays a polynomial representing a regression model as taught by Wang in order to allow a user to grasp the visualization of the polynomial calculated based on the collected data (see Fig. 10 a polynomial and its coefficients is calculated and displayed).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon, as cited in PTO form 892, is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Endo et al (US 20150116688) teaches a measuring apparatus comprising: using a first regression model formed by a plurality of terms, a plurality of sample shot regions from a plurality of shot regions on a substrate (see abstract, see Fig. 1-5 and 7 and see Fig. 11A coefficients of the first regression model in step S205 are determined; also, see Fig. 16B).
Lee et al (US 20210011373) teaches an overlay correction method comprising performing and determining an overlay using a first regression model, also, performing a correction of the parameters of the first model by performing a second regression model regularization (see 0007 calculating first correction parameters by performing a first regression using the overlay data; determining whether the first correction parameters are greater than a correction limit of a scanner; calculating second correction parameters by performing ridge regression responsive to determining that at least one of the first correction parameters is greater than the correction limit of the scanner, the second correction parameters equal to or less than the correction limit of the scanner; and providing the second correction parameters to the scanner) and redetermining an overlay using second regression model; also, see steps S170 in Figs. 7 and 9). While Lee teaches that the second model uses a lasso regression model and/or a ridge regression model, wherein all of the terms of the first models are used and corrected, Lee does not explicitly teach wherein the processor is configured to redetermine a plurality of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by some terms of the plurality of terms by selecting coefficients in user interface for some terms of a first regression model.
Oishi (US 20140209818) teaches a lithography apparatus and method comprising determine, using a first regression model formed by a plurality of terms, a plurality of sample shot regions from a plurality of shot regions on a substrate, determine a plurality of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by performing regression in a measured shot region patterned using the first regression model (see 0009), thus, Oishi does not explicitly teach wherein the processor is configured to redetermine a plurality of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by some terms of the plurality of terms by selecting coefficients in user interface for some terms of a first regression model
Lee et al (US 8117001) teaches a system and method comprising using a first regression model formed by a plurality of terms, a plurality of sample shot regions from a plurality of shot regions on a substrate, determine a plurality of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by performing regression in a measured shot region patterned using the first regression model (see Abstract, see Col 1 lines 49-60 “A regression analysis method is typically used to measure an overlay alignment error. The regression analysis method may use a regression analysis model that expresses the overlay alignment error in a function of the position of each shot in a wafer. Exposure equipment manufacturers set a specific regression analysis model, and use a regression coefficient of the regression analysis model as an equipment input value for the purpose of alignment correction because the regression coefficient helps to calculate the amount of correction of position necessary for each shot in a wafer to be correctly positioned”; see Col 3 lines 48-56 “According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a measurement system structured to correct an overlay measurement error using a second or higher order regression analysis model, the measurement system being structured to select a least number of targets to be measured making 100(1-.gamma.) ...”; see Col 4 lines 38-50 the coefficients of the second models are updated using a weight function). However, Lee does not explicitly teach wherein the processor is configured wherein the processor is configured to redetermine a plurality of sample shot regions using a second regression model formed by some terms of the plurality of terms by selecting coefficients in user interface for some terms of a first regression model.
Chuei-Fu et al (Optimization of alignment/overlay sampling and marker layout to improve overlay performance for double patterning technology) teaches a system and method comprising using an alignment mode to correct overlay of wafers in a substrate, the alignment is performed using a first 6 parameter model and also a 10 parameter model. However, the simulation of second model does not explicitly teach a second regression model formed by some terms of a plurality of terms forming a first regression model.
ZhiJeng Gan (THE OPTIMIZATION OF OVERLAY CONTROL FOR BEYOND SUB-40NM LITHOGRAPHY PROCESSES) teaches a system of correcting and optimizing overlay control and alignment, wherein a model is compensated with additional overlay compensation for some specific parameters/coefficient (see page 3 col 1 parameter K18 ). However, it does not explicitly teach a second regression model formed by some terms of a plurality of terms forming a first regression model.
Chris Putnam (Alignment Optimization and Residual Analysis for Critical DW Photolithography) teaches a method generating a regression model from measured data to determine a plurality of sample shot regions from a plurality of shot regions on a substrate (see page 379). However, it does not explicitly teach a second regression model formed by some terms of a plurality of terms forming a first regression model.
Andrew Que (wayback machine) teaches a user interface that calculates a first regression formed by a plurality of terms and second regression model from some terms of the plurality of terms, displaying a polynomial of the regression model (see page 1). Thus, given the data the calculation of regression models is a straightforward process.
Examiner respectfully requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line number(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist Examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Applicant must also show how the amendments avoid or differentiate from such references or objections. See 37 CFR 1.111 (c).
/O. L./
Examiner, Art Unit 2117
/Christopher E. Everett/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2117