DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the amendment filed September 15, 2026 for the above identified patent application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 15, 21, 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Di Biase (USP 11,535,317).
Di Biase teaches a vehicle having a frame (2), a first running gear (3I) and a second running gear (3II), wherein the two running gear are arranged on opposite sides of the frame (2) and are mounted so as to be displaceable relative to the frame by means of hydraulic cylinders (47A,47B) for changing the track width, wherein each hydraulic cylinder comprises a component (inherent) fixed to the frame and at least one component (48I,48II) which can be displaced relative to the frame, and the first and second running gear are each fastened to the displaceable component of the hydraulic cylinders, wherein in that the displaceable component of the hydraulic cylinders is guided so as to be displaceable in a guide (40I,40II,41I,41II, 43A,43B) on the frame, wherein the guide is designed to transmit forces between the displaceable component and the frame transversely to the displacement direction of the displaceable component, wherein the hydraulic cylinders are formed by at least one front hydraulic cylinder (47A) and at least one rear hydraulic cylinder (47B), viewed in the direction of travel of the vehicle and wherein the front and rear hydraulic cylinders are each formed by a component (inherent) fixed to the frame and two displaceable components which are pushed on or into open at opposite ends of the fixed component, and the first running gear is fastened to one displaceable component and the second running gear is fastened to the other displaceable component.
Claim 17, Di Biase illustrates in Fig. 9, the hydraulic cylinders are designed as double-acting hydraulic cylinders (note the pressure chambers), the guide elements are spaced apart for relative displaceability and for force transmission between the cylinder and the piston rod, and spaced-apart seals (at 50I, 50II, 52I,52II) are provided, wherein a first pressure chamber is formed between a front end of the piston rod (52I) and a sealed off end region of the cylinder (at 57), and a second pressure chamber is delimited by the two spaced-apart seals (50I,52I), an inner wall of the cylinder, and a peripheral surface of the piston rod.
Claim 21, Di Biase teaches a remotely controlled vehicle (abstract and elsewhere) for coupling at least one attachment.
Claim 22, Di Biase teaches the first and the second running gear are a track running gear or a wheeled running gear.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 2, 4, 10-13, 16, 19, 20, and 25-32 are allowed.
Claims 17 and 23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not teach a vehicle having the claimed track width arrangement, including a fluid passage in the piston rod (claims 1, 18), pushed-on cylinders (claim 16), the guide in the frame is a guide bore which is in direct guiding contact with an outer peripheral surface of the displaceable component (claims 19).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed September 15, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues “the hydraulic cylinders 47A, 47B of Di Biase are neither guided on the frame nor designed to transmit forces transversely to the displacement direction…” It is acknowledged that the vehicle of Di Biase has four tubular slide pipes 401, 4011, 411, 4111, which are configured to be coupled in use to a respective guide on frame 2. (Col 4, lines 60- 62). Accordingly, Di Biase teaches the displaceable component of the hydraulic cylinders (the piston rod 48) is guided (by the tubular slide pipes 40I, 40II, 41I, 41II ) so as to be displaceable in a guide (43A,43B,44A,44B) on the frame (2, 42I,42II), wherein the guide is designed to transmit forces between the displaceable component and the frame transversely to the displacement direction of the displaceable component.
In view of the foregoing, applicant’s arguments with respect to the above rejection are not persuasive and the rejection of claims 15, 21, 22 is proper.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WILLIAM C JOYCE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3618