DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wolff et al. 2021/0188240, Provided by applicant.
In Re Claim 1, Wolff et al. teach a baler combination comprising: a towing vehicle (10, Fig. 2) having a drive system (10, 22); a baler (12) pulled by the towing vehicle by a drawbar (14); an actuator (54) coupled to the drawbar and one of the towing vehicle and the baler; (Fig. 2) wherein the actuator is operable to adjust an angle between the drawbar and the baler; (Fig. 2) a controller (52) connected to the drive system and the baler (Paragraph 35), wherein the controller is operable to: control at least one of the drive system and the actuator to move the towing vehicle and the baler from a first position (non-adjusted orientation, Paragraph 10) to an unloading position (Paragraph 10 orientation for depositing material); (Paragraph 36) control the baler to unload a bale at the unloading position; (Paragraph 36) and control at least one of the drive system and the actuator to move the towing vehicle and the baler from the unloading position to the first position. (Paragraph 36 and 37)
In Re Claim 2, Wolff et al. teach wherein the controller is operable to determine one of an unloading angle between the baler and the drawbar or the unloading position. (Paragraph 35-37)
In Re Claim 3, Wolff et al. teach the controller operable to determine the unloading position as a function of one of an inclination at the unloading position or an inclination of the towing vehicle and the baler. (Paragraph 31)
In Re Claim 4, Wolff et al. teach an inclination sensor operable to detect an inclination of one of the towing vehicle and the baler in the form of an inclination signal, wherein the controller is connected to the inclination sensor, and wherein the controller is operable to receive the inclination signal from the inclination sensor and determine one of an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler, or the unloading position, based on the inclination signal. (Paragraph 31)
In Re Claim 5, Wolff et al. teach a GPS installation for determining a position of one of the towing vehicle and the baler in the form of a position signal, wherein the controller is connected to the GPS installation for receiving the position signal from the GPS installation, and wherein the controller is operable to determine one of an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler or the unloading position, as a function of the position signal. (Paragraph 26)
In Re Claim 6, Wolff et al. teach wherein the towing vehicle includes a steering installation (20, 64), and wherein the controller is connected to the steering installation and operable to control the steering installation to steer the towing vehicle to move the baler from the first position to the unloading position. (Paragraph 24-26)
In Re Claim 7, Wolff et al. teach an input and output device (68) connected to the controller, and wherein the input and output device is operable to generate an unloading signal defining one of the unloading position or an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler, and communicate the unloading signal to the controller. (Paragraph 38)
In Re Claim 8, Wolff et al. teach wherein the controller is operable to generate an unloading signal defining one of the unloading position or an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler, wherein the unloading signal is generated prior to completion of a pressing phase of the baler, at completion of the pressing phase of the baler, prior to completion of a wrapping phase of the baler, or at completion of the wrapping phase of the baler. (Paragraph 14 and 15)
In Re Claim 9, Wolff et al. teach wherein the controller is operable to actuate an ejection unit of the baler to eject the bale when one of an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler or the unloading position is achieved. (Paragraph 37)
In Re Claim 10, Wolff et al. teach wherein the controller is operable to generate a confirmation signal (Signal, Paragraph 37) when the towing vehicle and baler are moved into one of an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler or the unloading position. (Paragraph 37)
In Re Claim 11, Wolff et al. teach wherein the towing vehicle includes an input and output device (sensors, Paragraph 37) connected to the controller, wherein the input and output device is operable to generate an ejection signal (Signal, Paragraph 37) and communicate the ejection signal to the controller, wherein the controller is operable to control an ejection unit of the baler based on the ejection signal such that the bale is ejected when one of the unloading position or an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler is achieved. (Paragraph 37)
In Re Claim 12, Wolff et al. teach method of operating a baler combination including a towing vehicle (10) having a drive system (10, 22), a baler (12) pulled by the towing vehicle by a drawbar (14), and an actuator (54) connecting the drawbar and the baler, the method comprising; defining an unloading position (Paragraph 10 orientation for depositing material) and an unloading angle between the drawbar and the baler necessary to maneuver the baler into the unloading position, with a controller; (Paragraph 36 and 37) controlling the drive system and the actuator with the controller based on the unloading angle to move the towing vehicle and the baler from a first position (non-adjusted orientation, Paragraph 10) into the unloading position; (Paragraph 36 and 37) and actuating an ejection unit with the controller to eject a bale from the baler when the baler is disposed in the unloading position. (Paragraph 37)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Dommage, Shenk and Boydens et al. teach a tow vehicle, drawbar, actuator and baler.
GLENN F. MYERS
Examiner
Art Unit 3652
/GLENN F MYERS/Examiner, Art Unit 3652