DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 20230388886 A1).
Considering claim 1, Huang teaches a wireless communication method by a user equipment (UE) (Fig.12-13), comprising:
being configured, by a base station or a serving cell of the UE, with a validity duration ([0211] duration specified, [0220]);
receiving a first information (positioning information) comprising a satellite ephemeris data and/or a timing advance related parameter from the serving cell within the validity duration ([0149]-[0150] specified time, [0235] determining a current location based on satellite positioning information, wireless fidelity Wi-Fi information, base station positioning information, and/or a currently accessed NR cell); and
deriving a starting time for the validity time ([0034] a start time, [0211]-[0212] timeToTrigger parameter specifically indicates triggering reporting a measurement report to the NG-RAN when a measurement result of the UE constantly meets a reporting condition for a measurement report within the duration specified by the timeToTrigger parameter).
Considering claim 11, Huang teaches wherein the validity duration comprises a validity timer ([0211]).
Considering claim 12, Huang teaches a wireless communication method by a base station (Fig.12-13), comprising:
configuring or controlling a serving cell of a user equipment (UE) to configure, to the UE, a validity duration ([0211] duration specified, [0220]);
controlling the UE to receive a first information comprising a satellite ephemeris data and/or a timing advance related parameter from the serving cell within the validity duration ([0149]-[0150] specified time, [0235] determining a current location based on satellite positioning information, wireless fidelity Wi-Fi information, base station positioning information, and/or a currently accessed NR cell); and
controlling the UE to derive a starting time for the validity time ([0034] a start time, [0211]-[0212] timeToTrigger parameter specifically indicates triggering reporting a measurement report to the NG-RAN when a measurement result of the UE constantly meets a reporting condition for a measurement report within the duration specified by the timeToTrigger parameter).
Considering claim 13, Huang teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising:
a memory; a transceiver; and a processor coupled to the memory and the transceiver; wherein the processor is configured to perform:
being configured, by a base station or a serving cell of the UE, with a validity duration ([0211] duration specified, [0220]);
receiving a first information (positioning information) comprising a satellite ephemeris data and/or a timing advance related parameter from the serving cell within the validity duration ([0149]-[0150] specified time, [0235] determining a current location based on satellite positioning information, wireless fidelity Wi-Fi information, base station positioning information, and/or a currently accessed NR cell); and
deriving a starting time for the validity time ([0034] a start time, [0211]-[0212] timeToTrigger parameter specifically indicates triggering reporting a measurement report to the NG-RAN when a measurement result of the UE constantly meets a reporting condition for a measurement report within the duration specified by the timeToTrigger parameter).
Considering claims 2, 14, wherein the first information is received from a system information, a UE-dedicated radio resource control (RRC) signaling, or a media access control-control element (MAC-CE) (Fig.13, [0124], [0175]).
Considering claims 3, 15, wherein the validity duration is a time interval with a unit of an absolute time and/or a slot, where a length of the slot is derived according to a subcarrier spacing or a frame (Fig.8, [0132]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 20230388886 A1) in view of LI HONGCHAO (EP 4090129 A1).
Considering claim 4, 16, Huang do not clearly teach wherein the first information is carried in a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH).
Li teaches wherein the first information is carried in a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) ([0026] UE receives system information, [0047] data channels including PDSCH, PUSCH and PSSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filling date of the application to provide above teaching of Li to Huang, in order to improvements and options may facilitating efficient operation of the communication system as well as particular devices pertaining to the system.
Considering claim 5, Huang and Li further teach wherein the starting time of the validity duration is relevant to a reception of the first PDSCH (Li: Fig.11, [0063]-[0064]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-10 and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641