DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on or reply to the remarks of 1/22/2026. The instant application has claims 1-20 pending. The system, method and medium for determining whether an quantum program is malicious. There a total of 20 claims.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
The applicant recent amendments states the bagging cascade technique is performed before the processing of quantum code. This amendments is obvious and self-evident as the steps of bagging cascade technique is performed before and as the last limitation states after the benign intent is determined the quantum code is executed. That is, the series of steps preceding the executing of quantum code is the determination of whether code is begin including the bagging cascade technique, i.e. which is essentially the steps being performed before processing/execution of code.
Nevertheless, Chen 2 discloses an series of steps taken to determine whether the code is malicious using wave functions and database identifying attacker group see Par. 0012 & Par. 0066 & Par. 0063. And only after the determination is done that an quantum key and quantum code is executed, i..e. code that is malicious is blocked and counterattack is staged see Abstract & Par. 006-007.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Pub 2024/0333484 to Kim in view of US Patent Pub 2023/0155822 to Chen and further in view of US Patent Pub 2021/0312047 to Chen (hereinafter Chen 2).
Regarding claim 1, 8, 15, Kim discloses A system comprising: a quantum computing device; a quantum as a service (QaaS) interface platform, comprising: a processor; and memory storing computer-readable instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the QaaS interface platform to: receive, via a network, quantum code requested to be executed by the quantum computing device(Fig. 1 item 12, Data represents the program to be analyzed & Fig. 4 item S41); identify, from the quantum code, characteristics of the quantum code(Par. 0014-0016, the extracted functions and classes are analyzed); and cause, based on an indication of a benign intent, execution of the quantum code by the quantum computing device(Fig. 4 & Par. 0024).
But Kim does not disclose identify, based on dependencies between the characteristics of the quantum code and via a bagging cascading technique, an intent of the quantum code.
In the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, Chen discloses identify, based on dependencies between the characteristics of the quantum code and via a bagging cascading technique, an intent of the quantum code(Abstract & Par. 0014 & Par. 0052-0054, the detecting of abnormal events)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Kim invention to incorporate identify, based on dependencies between the characteristics of the quantum code and via a bagging cascading technique, an intent of the quantum code for the advantage of providing an identification quantum threat as taught in Chen see Par. 0051.
Kim nor Chen disclose wherein the bagging cascading technique before processing the quantum code, comprises analyzing program input, program source, program owner, program output, program downloads, program resource utilization, and program firewall access mechanisms via parallel learning; send, via a communication interface and based on identification of an indication of a benign intent of the quantum code, the quantum code to the quantum computing device.
In the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, Chen 2 discloses the bagging cascading technique before processing the quantum code, comprises analyzing program input, program source, program owner, program output, program downloads, program resource utilization, and program firewall access mechanisms via parallel learning(Par. 0027-0028, the abnormal behavior is detected and analyzing the quantum system & Par. 0063 & Par. 006-007, the code that is malicious is blocked and prevented from being executed & Par. 0012 & Par. 0066 & Par. 0063); send, via a communication interface and based on identification of an indication of a benign intent of the quantum code, the quantum code to the quantum computing device(Par. 0063, the quantum attacks and suspicious behaviors are detected as wells no bad behaviors & Fig. 1 item S1000 & S1003 & Fig. 3B item Analyzed Result).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Kim invention to incorporate the bagging cascading technique comprises analyzing program input, program source, program owner, program output, program downloads, program resource utilization, and program firewall access mechanisms via parallel learning; send, via a communication interface and based on identification of an indication of a benign intent of the quantum code, the quantum code to the quantum computing device for the advantage of providing an identification quantum threat as taught in Chen 2 see Par. 0063.
Regarding claim 2, 9, 16, The combined method/system/medium of Kim, Chen and Chen 2 , mutatis mutandis, Kim discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the characteristics of the quantum code comprise at least two of program input information, program source information, program output information, program resource utilization, program download information, and program network access information(Par. 0091 & Pa. 0095-0096 & Fig. 5 & Fig. 6, the static and dynamic analysis).
Regarding claim 3, 10, 17, The combined method/system/medium of Kim, Chen and Chen 2 , mutatis mutandis, Kim discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the program network access information comprises an identification of a firewall access mechanism(Par. 00116-00118)
Regarding claim 4, 11, 18, Chen discloses The combined method/system/medium of Kim, Chen and Chen 2 , mutatis mutandis, Kim discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the instructions cause the QaaS interface platform to cause, based on an indication of a malicious intent, initiation of network security process(Par. 0051-0054).
Regarding claim 5, 12, 19, The combined method/system/medium of Kim, Chen and Chen 2 , mutatis mutandis, Kim discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the instructions cause the QaaS interface platform to train a code analysis engine based on output from the quantum computing after execution of the quantum code(Fig. 4)
Regarding claim 6, 13, 20, The combined method/system/medium of Kim, Chen and Chen 2 , mutatis mutandis, Kim discloses the system of claim 5, wherein the instructions cause the QaaS interface platform to calculate a program intension score based on analysis of the quantum code via the bagging cascading technique, wherein the program intension score is compared to a threshold to identify whether the intent of the quantum code is benign or malicious(Fig. 8, the score is calculated).
Regarding claim 7, 14, The combined method/system/medium of Kim, Chen and Chen 2 , mutatis mutandis, Kim discloses the system of claim 6, wherein the instructions cause the QaaS interface platform, based on identification of a potential risk or security threat, to alert a quantum computing organization monitoring device, and await further input before allowing execution of the quantum code(Par. 021-0025, the vulnerability score for potential risks).
Conclusion
All claims are identical to or patentably indistinct from, or have unity of invention with claims in the application prior to the entry of the submission under 37 CFR 1.114 (that is, restriction (including a lack of unity of invention) would not be proper) and all claims could have been finally rejected on the grounds and art of record in the next Office action if they had been entered in the application prior to entry under 37 CFR 1.114. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL even though it is a first action after the filing of a request for continued examination and the submission under 37 CFR 1.114. See MPEP § 706.07(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VENKAT PERUNGAVOOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492 Email: venkatanarayan.perungavoor@uspto.gov