DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the waste liquids" in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The earlier recitation of “wastewater” does not agree with this recitation, alternately applicant may recite “an inlet for a waste liquid formed on the top..” earlier in the claim to provide antecedent basis.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the water liquids" in line 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The earlier recitation of “wastewater” does not agree with this recitation, applicant should amend this accordingly with other amendments above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (KR 101046211 with para reference to Espacenet Machine Translation of KR 101046211 Obtained 21 November 2025) taken in combination with Murphy et al (GB 2353732).
Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches a wastewater storage bucket 400 (see title, abstract, Figs 2-4) comprising a body 400 (Fig 3, [0026]), and the body including: an inlet (from line 310) formed on the top of the outer wall of the body 400 (Fig 3, [0025-0026]) and outlet (exhaust port 420) opposite to inlet (form line 310) (Fig 2-4, [0026]); and a motor 460 fixed on a center of the top of the outer wall of the body and configured to drive a stirrer 450 to rotate (Fig 2-4, [0026]), wherein the stirrer 450 is vertically inserted into a bottom of an inner wall of the body and is configured to rotatably stir the waste liquids evenly (Fig 3, [0026,0031]); wherein the body also includes a tube 330 formed as a grid fixed on a top of the inner wall thereof (top of 400), multiple spray heads 330 defined on the tube 330 formed as a grid and configured to molecularize the waste liquids (Fig 2-4, [0026]), multiple heaters 410 arranged on an inner wall of the body 400 configured to heat the water liquids in the body (Fig 2-4, [0026]).
However Lee does not teach the multiple heaters are arranged on an outer wall of the body away from the motor and a discharge orifice defined on a center of a bottom of the inner wall of the body and configured to discharge the waste liquids.
Murphy teaches a system for separating mixed liquids in an evaporator 12 (title, abstract, Fig 2), Murphy teaches evaporator 12 is jacketed pressure vessel 20 with heat source 21 flowing through jacket 22 on outer wall of vessel 20, for causing liquid evaporation inside the vessel, wherein liquid is sprayed through sprayer nozzle 27 into vessel on inside wall 20a, and unevaporated liquid is removed through drain valve 28 on bottom wall 20b as required (Fig 2, P9:L1-P10:L11), this provide superheat to vapors to help separation (P10, L6-11).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Lee in view of Murphy to include external heater on outer wall rather than internal heater of Lee, motivated to provide superheat to vapor as needed to improve evaporation/separation in Lee, and to further include a drain outlet to remove liquids as required as taught by Murphy.
However Lee teaches the multiple spray heads 330 defined on the tube 330 formed as a grid rather than as a circular tube.
However the skilled artisan in view of Lee would understand that the spray would need to be evenly distributed across the cross section of the wastewater storage bucket and would find obvious, due to changes of size, and routine constructional design choice to modify the header from a grid to circular tube with expected result of still covering the cross sectional area of the bucket without unexpected results, see MPEP 2144.04.
Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Martel (US 4,406,745) teaches stirred evaporator. Obata et al (US 4,812,203) teaches an evaporator. Struewing (US 5,156,742) teaches stirred separator. Perry (US 5,352,357) teaches stirred separator. Berberi (US 5,472,576) teaches stirred separator. Cogat (US 5,478,443) teaches stirred separator. Hata (US 2004/0084156) teaches stirred desalination evaporator. Nomura (US 2005/0069820) teaches film evaporator. Young (US 8,109,488) teaches wastewater treatment system. Tamura et al (US 12,053,716) teaches wastewater treatment.
Conclusion
/JONATHAN MILLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1772