DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/582,997 filed on 07/06/2026 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-2, 7-10, 12-13, and 16-19 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S 20180279152, Sep. 27, 2018) in view of Abedini et al. (US 20220368437, Nov. 17, 2022).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses a transmission processing method, comprising: sending, by a network side device, beam indication information(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management), and the transmission beam comprises at least one of a transmit beam or a receive beam, and the first resource comprises a time domain resource(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information);
wherein the beam indication information comprises a first identifier, the first identifier identifies one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams, and the one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams is mapped to the one first resource or one group of first resources(page 12, par(0181), line 1-10, The terminal performs the beam search on the resource having the P1 level which is set to be in the activation state to select the resource corresponding to the best beam. It is identified corresponding resource having the P2 level is set to be in the activation state by the QCL relationship with the selected resource having the P1 level, the terminal transmit to the base station the signaling requesting the switching to the activation state for the resource having the P2 level, the beam search and the best index selection for the CSI-RS for the P1 BM replaced with the beam search and the best index selection for the SS-block for the P1 BM, the base station notify the terminal of the QCL information between the SS-block index of the P1 BM and the resource for the P2 BM, and the terminal use the QCL information to transmit to the base station the signaling requesting the switching to the activation state for the resource having the P2 level by the same method).
Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote-terminal.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote-terminal(page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information(wherein spatial information is resource information), form one or more receive and transmit beams for receiving and transmitting the wireless signals(wherein repeater between network device and remote terminal)).
Kim and Abedini are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal the teaching of Kim to include the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information teaching of Abedini because it is providing for multiple manners for detecting a repeater in the propagation path between a transmitting device and a receiving device.
Regarding Claim 2, Kim discloses the beam indication information is indicated in at least one of the following manners a semi-persistent indication (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); and a dynamic indication (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission).
Regarding Claim 7, Kim discloses the transmission beam corresponds to one group of first resources, and the one group of first resources are resources in preset duration (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 8, Kim discloses the one first resource or one group of first resources occur in a preset periodicity (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 9, Kim discloses effective start time of the beam indication information is preset time (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset (preset value is time preset) by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 10, Kim discloses the sending, by a network side device, beam indication information comprises sending, by the network side device, the corresponding beam indication information based on a transmission direction of the first resource, wherein the transmission direction comprises at least one of the following: uplink transmission(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management);
downlink transmission; and flexible transmission; or, wherein the sending, by a network side device, beam indication information comprises: sending, by the network side device, the corresponding beam indication information based on a channel type of the first resource, wherein the channel type comprises at least one of the following: a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (page142, par (0217), line 1-10, The base station set the CSI-RS BW to which the CSI-RS is transmitted for each resource set when performing the resource setting, the CSI-RS BW different for each resource set, or the same CSI-RS BW set for each resource set. When the terminal is in the active state for the resource set in which the CSI-RS BW is set, the terminal performs decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is transmitted to the OFDM symbol);
a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH); and a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (page142, par (0217), line 1-10, the terminal is in the active state for the resource set in which the CSI-RS BW is set, the terminal performs decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is transmitted to the OFDM symbol).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses a transmission processing method, comprising: sending, by a network side device, beam indication information(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management), and the transmission beam comprises at least one of a transmit beam or a receive beam, and the first resource comprises a time domain resource(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information);
wherein the beam indication information comprises a first identifier, the first identifier identifies one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams, and the one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams is mapped to the one first resource or one group of first resources(page 12, par(0181), line 1-10, The terminal performs the beam search on the resource having the P1 level which is set to be in the activation state to select the resource corresponding to the best beam. It is identified corresponding resource having the P2 level is set to be in the activation state by the QCL relationship with the selected resource having the P1 level, the terminal transmit to the base station the signaling requesting the switching to the activation state for the resource having the P2 level, the beam search and the best index selection for the CSI-RS for the P1 BM replaced with the beam search and the best index selection for the SS-block for the P1 BM, the base station notify the terminal of the QCL information between the SS-block index of the P1 BM and the resource for the P2 BM, and the terminal use the QCL information to transmit to the base station the signaling requesting the switching to the activation state for the resource having the P2 level by the same method).
Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote-terminal.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote-terminal(page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information(wherein spatial information is resource information), form one or more receive and transmit beams for receiving and transmitting the wireless signals(wherein repeater between network device and remote terminal)).
Kim and Abedini are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal the teaching of Kim to include the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information teaching of Abedini because it is providing for multiple manners for detecting a repeater in the propagation path between a transmitting device and a receiving device.
Regarding Claim 13, Kim discloses the beam indication information is indicated in at least one of the following manners: a semi-persistent indication (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); and a dynamic indication (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission).
Regarding Claim 16, Kim discloses effective start time of the beam indication information is preset time (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset (preset value is time preset) by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses a transmission processing method, comprising: sending, by a network side device, beam indication information(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management), and the transmission beam comprises at least one of a transmit beam or a receive beam, and the first resource comprises a time domain resource(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information);
wherein the beam indication information comprises a first identifier, the first identifier identifies one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams, and the one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams is mapped to the one first resource or one group of first resources(page 12, par(0181), line 1-10, The terminal performs the beam search on the resource having the P1 level which is set to be in the activation state to select the resource corresponding to the best beam. It is identified corresponding resource having the P2 level is set to be in the activation state by the QCL relationship with the selected resource having the P1 level, the terminal transmit to the base station the signaling requesting the switching to the activation state for the resource having the P2 level, the beam search and the best index selection for the CSI-RS for the P1 BM replaced with the beam search and the best index selection for the SS-block for the P1 BM, the base station notify the terminal of the QCL information between the SS-block index of the P1 BM and the resource for the P2 BM, and the terminal use the QCL information to transmit to the base station the signaling requesting the switching to the activation state for the resource having the P2 level by the same method).
Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote-terminal.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote-terminal(page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information(wherein spatial information is resource information), form one or more receive and transmit beams for receiving and transmitting the wireless signals(wherein repeater between network device and remote terminal)).
Kim and Abedini are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal the teaching of Kim to include the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information teaching of Abedini because it is providing for multiple manners for detecting a repeater in the propagation path between a transmitting device and a receiving device.
Regarding Claim 18, Kim discloses the beam indication information is indicated in at least one of the following manners: a semi-persistent indication (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); and a dynamic indication (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission).
Regarding Claim 19, Kim discloses the dynamic indication manner comprises: sending, by a network side device, first DCI comprising the beam indication information, wherein the first DCI is specified DCI used for a beam indication; and the specified DCI comprises at least one of the following DCI in a specified format; DCI corresponding to a specified radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); DCI corresponding to a specified control resource set (CORESET); and DCI corresponding to a specified search space (SS) (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission of the AP CSI-RS may explicitly transmit the slot location at which the AP CSI-RS is transmitted).
Response to Argument
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-21 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. However, the new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of over Kim et al. (U.S 20180279152, Sep. 27, 2018) and Abedini et al. (US 20220368437, Nov. 17, 2022).
Examiner Notice
Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claims 3 or 6 or 11 or 21 are incorporated into the independent claim 1.
Claim 12 would be allowable if (i) claim 14 or 20 is incorporated into the independent claim 12.
Claim 17 would be allowable if (i) claim 20 is incorporated into the independent claim 17.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464