DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/582,997 filed on 02/21/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-3, and 5-19 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (U.S 20180279152, Sep. 27, 2018) in view of Abedini et al. (US 20220368437, Nov. 17, 2022).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses a transmission processing method, comprising sending, by a network side device, beam indication information (page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management),
and the transmission beam comprises a transmit beam and/or a receive beam, and the first resource comprises a time domain resource and/or a frequency domain resource(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information).
Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal (page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information(wherein spatial information is resource information), form one or more receive and transmit beams for receiving and transmitting the wireless signals(wherein repeater between network device and remote terminal)).
Kim and Abedini are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal the teaching of Kim to include the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information teaching of Abedini because it is providing for multiple manners for detecting a repeater in the propagation path between a transmitting device and a receiving device.
Regarding Claim 2, Kim discloses the beam indication information is indicated in at least one of the following manners a semi-persistent indication (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); and a dynamic indication (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission).
Regarding Claim 3, Kim discloses the transmission beam is a fixed beam or a variable beam (page 15, par (0224), line 1-2, For the RE mapping of the CSI-RS for the beam Management (wherein beam management information includes the RE mapping for fixed or variable beam));
wherein the network side device indicates, in a semi-persistent indication manner, that the transmission beam used for the first resource is a target fixed beam or a variable beam, wherein in a case that the transmission beam is the target fixed beam, the network side device indicates beam information corresponding to the target fixed beam in the semi-persistent indication manner(page 16, par (0225), line 1-10, the RE mapping for the non-zero power CSI-RS (NZP CSI-RS) for the specific OFDM symbol include time base information "Symbol_location_info" and "Slot_location_info" on a symbol and a slot to which resources are transmitted. If the resources are periodic or semi-persistent CSI-RS);
and/or in a case that the transmission beam is the variable beam, the network side device sends the beam indication information corresponding to the first resource in a dynamic indication manner(page 14, par (0217), line 1-10, The base station dynamically indicate the Sactive information to the terminal whenever the (Sactive) information is updated, the base station set the CSI-RS BW to which the CSI-RS is transmitted for each resource set when performing the resource setting).
Regarding Claim 5, Kim discloses the beam indication information comprises a first identifier, the first identifier identifies one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams, and the one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams are mapped to the one first resource or one group of first resources(page 16, par (0225), line 1-10, the RE mapping for the non-zero power CSI-RS (NZP CSI-RS) for the specific OFDM symbol include time base information "Symbol_location_info" and "Slot_location_info" on a symbol and a slot to which resources are transmitted. If the resources are periodic or semi-persistent CSI-RS).
Regarding Claim 6, Kim discloses if the first resource comprises the time domain resource, a granularity of the time domain resource is a slot, a sub-slot, or a symbol(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information); and/or if the first resource comprises the frequency domain resource, a granularity of the frequency domain resource is a resource block group (RBG), a physical resource block (PRB), a serving cell, or a sub-band(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit).
Regarding Claim 7, Kim discloses the transmission beam corresponds to one group of first resources, and the one group of first resources are resources in preset duration (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 8, Kim discloses the one first resource or one group of first resources occur in a preset periodicity (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 9, Kim discloses effective start time of the beam indication information is preset time (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset (preset value is time preset) by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 10, Kim discloses the sending, by a network side device, beam indication information comprises sending, by the network side device, the corresponding beam indication information based on a transmission direction of the first resource, wherein the transmission direction comprises at least one of the following: uplink transmission(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management);
downlink transmission; and flexible transmission; or, wherein the sending, by a network side device, beam indication information comprises: sending, by the network side device, the corresponding beam indication information based on a channel type of the first resource, wherein the channel type comprises at least one of the following: a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) (page142, par (0217), line 1-10, The base station set the CSI-RS BW to which the CSI-RS is transmitted for each resource set when performing the resource setting, the CSI-RS BW different for each resource set, or the same CSI-RS BW set for each resource set. When the terminal is in the active state for the resource set in which the CSI-RS BW is set, the terminal performs decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is transmitted to the OFDM symbol);
a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH); and a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (page142, par (0217), line 1-10, the terminal is in the active state for the resource set in which the CSI-RS BW is set, the terminal performs decoding on the assumption that the PDSCH is transmitted to the OFDM symbol).
Regarding Claim 11, Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the sending, by a network side device, beam indication information comprises sending, by the network side device, third indication information comprising the beam indication information, wherein the third indication information indicates repeater-level resource scheduling.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the sending, by a network side device, beam indication information comprises sending, by the network side device, third indication information comprising the beam indication information, wherein the third indication information indicates repeater-level resource scheduling (page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater uses the spatial information to perform
beamforming on the signals received transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information, may form one or more receive transmit beams for receiving transmitting the wireless signals, the side information includes on scheduling information that indicates one or more periods of time during which the repeater operates in a low-power mode and power down a portion of the repeater circuitry).
Regarding Claim 12, Kim discloses a network side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and runnable on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the network side device to perform sending beam indication information(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management),
and the transmission beam comprises a transmit beam and/or a receive beam, and the first resource comprises a time domain resource and/or a frequency domain resource(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information).
Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal (page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information(wherein spatial information is resource information), form one or more receive and transmit beams for receiving and transmitting the wireless signals(wherein repeater between network device and remote terminal)).
Kim and Abedini are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal the teaching of Kim to include the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information teaching of Abedini because it is providing for multiple manners for detecting a repeater in the propagation path between a transmitting device and a receiving device.
Regarding Claim 13, Kim discloses the beam indication information is indicated in at least one of the following manners: a semi-persistent indication (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); and a dynamic indication (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission).
Regarding Claim 14, Kim discloses when the network side device sends the beam indication information corresponding to the first resource in a dynamic indication manner, the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the network side device to perform: sending first DCI comprising the beam indication information, wherein the first DCI is specified DCI used for a beam indication; and the specified DCI comprises at least one of the following: DCI in a specified format; DCI corresponding to a specified radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); DCI corresponding to a specified control resource set (CORESET); and DCI corresponding to a specified search space (SS) (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission of the AP CSI-RS may explicitly transmit the slot location at which the AP CSI-RS is transmitted).
Regarding Claim 15, Kim discloses the beam indication information comprises a first identifier, the first identifier identifies one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams, and the one transmission beam or one group of transmission beams are mapped to the one first resource or one group of first resources(page 12, par (0181), line 1-10, The terminal select the best CSI-RS resource index by performing the beam search on the Kl CSI-RS resources for the Pl BM, the information corresponding CSI-RS resource having a P2 level is set to be in the activation state identified by the QCL relationship with the selected CSI-RS resource index having a Pl level, the terminal request the activation of the corresponding resource to the base station).
Regarding Claim 16, Kim discloses effective start time of the beam indication information is preset time (page 13, par (0192), line 1-5, the terminal transmits the Request active set to the base station through the MAC CE, the reporting value preset (preset value is time preset) by the base station through the RRC or the MAC CE).
Regarding Claim 17, Kim discloses a repeater, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and runnable on the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, causes the repeater to perform receiving beam indication information(page 2, par (0020), line 1-10, a UE for performing beam management is provided, the UE includes a transceiver and coupled with the transceiver and configured to control to receive, from a base station, CSI-RS resource information (wherein resource information is beam indication information) for beam management),
and the transmission beam comprises a transmit beam and/or a receive beam, and the first resource comprises a time domain resource and/or a frequency domain resource(page 2, par (0020), line 5-10, the CSI-RS resource information including a repetition indicator indicating whether a CSI-RS resource set is repeated in a time domain and transmit, to the base station, a beam report for the CS I-RS resource set based on the CSI-RS resource information).
Kim discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between the repeater and a remote terminal.
Abedini is the same field of invention teaches the beam indication information indicates a transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between the repeater and a remote terminal (page 10, par (0086), line 1-20, the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information(wherein spatial information is resource information), form one or more receive and transmit beams for receiving and transmitting the wireless signals(wherein repeater between network device and remote terminal)).
Kim and Abedini are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the transmission beam used for transmitting one first resource or one group of first resources between a repeater and a remote terminal the teaching of Kim to include the repeater use the spatial information to perform beamforming on the signals received and transmitted by the repeater, the repeater, based on the spatial information teaching of Abedini because it is providing for multiple manners for detecting a repeater in the propagation path between a transmitting device and a receiving device.
Regarding Claim 18, Kim discloses the beam indication information is indicated in at least one of the following manners: a semi-persistent indication (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); and a dynamic indication (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission).
Regarding Claim 19, Kim discloses the dynamic indication manner comprises: sending, by a network side device, first DCI comprising the beam indication information, wherein the first DCI is specified DCI used for a beam indication; and the specified DCI comprises at least one of the following DCI in a specified format; DCI corresponding to a specified radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (page 12, par (0177), line 5-10, a semi-persistent transmission scheme is established in the base station for the cell-specifically configured CSI-RS resource sets); DCI corresponding to a specified control resource set (CORESET); and DCI corresponding to a specified search space (SS) (page 6, par (0093), line 1-2, Sub-time unit order is dynamically indicated by DCI for aperiodic transmission of the AP CSI-RS may explicitly transmit the slot location at which the AP CSI-RS is transmitted).
Examiner Notice
Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claim 4 is incorporated into the independent claim 1.
Claim 12 would be allowable if (i) claim 4 or 20 is incorporated into the independent claim 12.
Claim 17 would be allowable if (i) claim 20 is incorporated into the independent claim 17.
The claims 1, 3, 6, 12, 14 and 17 are have the conditional limitation “and/or” and “when executed by the processor” and” when the network side device”, please clarify the feature of the limitations and the conditional language features from the limitations of the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
Li et al. (US 20210037522, Feb. 4, 2021) teaches Technique for Connecting User Equipment with Multiple Base Stations Through a wireless Repeater.
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464