DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 02/22/2024, wherein claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1, 2, 8, 11 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida.
Regarding claim 1, Machida discloses a photographic system for photographing a warm-blooded animal in a background, comprising:
an infrared sensor, configured to identify a position of the warm-blooded animal and generate position data according to the position (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029], [0044]: camera C1 includes, in a housing, a plurality of infrared sensor that can detect a position of a moving object (heat source));
a host, coupled to the infrared sensor, wherein the host is configured to receive the position data and generate at least one parameter according to the position data (Machida [0044]: the infrared sensors output the position of the detected heat source to the processor 11a, i.e. host, as a detection result; [0045]: the processor 11a generates and outputs a control signal, i.e. parameter, for driving the driving unit 16 (that is, a pan motor 16a or a tilt motor 16b) so that the image capturing region of the image capturing unit 13 can capture image of the heat source position based on the detection result input from the infrared sensors 14); and
a camera module, coupled to the host and comprising a camera and a controller, wherein the controller is configured to receive the at least one parameter and adjust a photographing direction of the camera according to the at least one parameter (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029], [0044]: the camera C1 drives the driving unit 16 to the position of the moving object based on detection result detected by the infrared sensor so as to capture an image while tracking the moving object; [0038], [0043]: image capturing unit 13 to record video of the detected object; [0045]: the driving unit 16 (that is, a pan motor 16a or a tilt motor 16b) for control position of the image capturing unit 13 based on control signal from the processor 11a as in [0054]-[0056], hence, a controller to adjust photographing direction of the camera according to the control signal, i.e. parameter, from the processor 11a).
Regarding claim 2, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida discloses wherein the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera (Machida Fig. 2, [0043]: the image capturing unit 13 includes an image sensor such as CCD or CMOS, hence visible spectrum camera).
Regarding claim 8, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the camera and the controller are connected to each other by wiring.
However, the driving unit 16 and the camera 13 is house within the camera C1 as in Fig. 2, so they should be connected to each other by wiring.
Regarding claim 11, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida discloses wherein when the controller adjusts the photographing direction of the camera, the camera and the infrared sensor move simultaneously (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029], [0032]: the camera C1 includes, in a housing, the infrared sensors 14 and the image capturing unit 13 as in Fig. 2. Hence, when the driving unit 16, i.e. controller, adjust the pan or tilt of the camera, the camera and the infrared sensor move simultaneously).
Regarding claim 16, Machida discloses an operation method of a photographing system, comprising:
providing the photographing system, wherein the photographing system comprises an infrared sensor, a host, and a camera module, and the host is coupled to the infrared sensor and the camera module (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029], [0044]: camera C1 includes, in a housing, a plurality of infrared sensor that can detect a position of a moving object (heat source); [0044]: the infrared sensors output the position of the detected heat source to the processor 11a, i.e. host, as a detection result; [0038], [0043]: image capturing unit 13 to record video of the detected object);
using the infrared sensor to identify that whether a heating object is existed in a background (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0155]: the infrared sensor detects a heat source position using a body temperature of the object, hence identify whether a heating object is existed);
using the infrared sensor to determine that whether the heating object is a target object to be photographed (Machida [0154]-[0155]: determine that a pet has been detected, hence determine the heating source is a target object);
using the infrared sensor to generate a position data when the target object is in the background and transmit the position data to the host (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029], [0044]: camera C1 includes, in a housing, a plurality of infrared sensor that can detect a position of a moving object (heat source); [0044]: the infrared sensors output the position of the detected heat source to the processor 11a, i.e. host, as a detection result);
using the host to generate at least one parameter according to the position data and transmit the at least one parameter to a controller of the camera module (Machida [0045]: the processor 11a generates and outputs a control signal, i.e. parameter, for driving the driving unit 16, i.e. controller, (that is, a pan motor 16a or a tilt motor 16b) so that the image capturing region of the image capturing unit 13 can capture image of the heat source position based on the detection result input from the infrared sensors 14);
using the controller to adjust a camera of the camera module to align a field of view of the camera to the target object; and using the camera to focus and photograph (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029], [0044]: the camera C1 drives the driving unit 16 to the position of the moving object based on detection result detected by the infrared sensor so as to capture an image while tracking the moving object; [0038], [0043]: image capturing unit 13 to record video of the detected object; [0045]: the driving unit 16 (that is, a pan motor 16a or a tilt motor 16b) for control position of the image capturing unit 13 based on control signal from the processor 11a as in [0054]-[0056], hence, a controller to adjust photographing direction of the camera according to the control signal, i.e. parameter, from the processor 11a. The image capturing unit 13 should focus when capturing the image).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Siminoff (U.S. 2016/0330403).
Regarding claim 18, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 16.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the operation method further comprises: before the step of using the infrared sensor to identify that whether the heating object is existed in the background, using the environment light sensor to detect a lightness of the background.
However, Siminoff discloses the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the operation method further comprises: before the step of using the infrared sensor to identify that whether the heating object is existed in the background, using the environment light sensor to detect a lightness of the background (Siminoff [0080], [0091]: camera system including imager 171 which can comprise CMOS for recording video data. When light sensor 155 detects a low level of ambient light, the imager 171 is enabled to detect infrared light. Hence, using environment light sensor to detect lightness of the background before using infrared sensor to detect object).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the operation method further comprises: before the step of using the infrared sensor to identify that whether the heating object is existed in the background, using the environment light sensor to detect a lightness of the background, as taught by Siminoff, to better detect object when environmental light condition does not allow visible light detection (Siminoff [0080], [0091]).
3. Claims 3 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Siminoff (U.S. 2016/0330403), further in view of Hayashi (U.S. 2018/0040109) hereinafter Hayashi.
Regarding claim 3, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 2.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph.
However, Siminoff discloses wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the infrared camera to photograph (Siminoff [0080], [0091]: camera system including imager 171 which can comprise CMOS for recording video data. When light sensor 155 detects a low level of ambient light, the imager 171 is enabled to detect infrared light. Hence, determines to use visible spectrum camera or infrared camera to photograph).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Siminoff, to detect object in different light condition (Siminoff [0080], [0091]).
Furthermore, Hayashi discloses the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph (Hayashi [0106]: the camera controller detects the brightness of the subject and the camera controller switches the imaging mode from visible light image capturing mode to near-infrared light image capturing mode. Hence, near-infrared camera).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Hayashi, to better detect object (Hayashi [0106]).
Regarding claim 19, Machida and Siminoff disclose all limitation of claim 18.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and a near-infrared camera, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the near-infrared camera to photograph.
However, Siminoff discloses the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and an infrared camera, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the infrared camera to photograph (Siminoff [0080], [0091]: camera system including imager 171 which can comprise CMOS for recording video data. When light sensor 155 detects a low level of ambient light, the imager 171 is enabled to detect infrared light. Hence, determines to use visible spectrum camera or infrared camera to photograph).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Siminoff, to detect object in different light condition (Siminoff [0080], [0091]).
Furthermore, Hayashi wherein the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and a near-infrared camera, wherein when the light detected is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the near-infrared camera to photograph (Hayashi [0106]: the camera controller detects the brightness of the subject and the camera controller switches the imaging mode from visible light image capturing mode to near-infrared light image capturing mode. Hence, near-infrared camera).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and a near-infrared camera, wherein when the light detected is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Hayashi, to better detect object (Hayashi [0106]).
4. Claims 3 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Siminoff (U.S. 2016/0330403), further in view of Kuwakino (U.S. 2005/0012843) hereinafter Kuwakino.
Regarding claim 3, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 2.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph.
However, Siminoff discloses wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the infrared camera to photograph (Siminoff [0080], [0091]: camera system including imager 171 which can comprise CMOS for recording video data. When light sensor 155 detects a low level of ambient light, the imager 171 is enabled to detect infrared light. Hence, determines to use visible spectrum camera or infrared camera to photograph).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Siminoff, to detect object in different light condition (Siminoff [0080], [0091]).
Furthermore, Kuwakino discloses the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph (Kuwakino [0040]: photographing with visible light in bright environment such as daytime and with near infrared light in dark environment).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Hayashi, to better detect object (Kuwakino [0004]).
Regarding claim 19, Machida and Siminoff discloses all limitation of claim 18.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and a near-infrared camera, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the near-infrared camera to photograph.
However, Siminoff discloses the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and an infrared camera, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the infrared camera to photograph (Siminoff [0080], [0091]: camera system including imager 171 which can comprise CMOS for recording video data. When light sensor 155 detects a low level of ambient light, the imager 171 is enabled to detect infrared light. Hence, determines to use visible spectrum camera or infrared camera to photograph).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein the photographic system further comprises an environment light sensor, and the camera further comprises a near-infrared camera, wherein the environment light sensor detects a lightness of the background, and the host determines to use the visible spectrum camera or the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Siminoff, to detect object in different light condition (Siminoff [0080], [0091]).
Furthermore, Kuwakino wherein the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and a near-infrared camera, wherein when the light detected is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the near-infrared camera to photograph (Kuwakino [0040]: photographing with visible light in bright environment such as daytime and with near infrared light in dark environment).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera comprises a visible spectrum camera and a near-infrared camera, wherein when the light detected is sufficient, the host chooses the visible spectrum camera to photograph, wherein when the light detected by the environment light sensor is insufficient, the host chooses the near-infrared camera to photograph, as taught by Kuwakino, to better detect object (Kuwakino [0004]).
5. Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Richards et al. (U.S. 2021/0342648) hereinafter Richards.
Regarding claim 4, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the infrared sensor comprises a long wave infrared sensor.
However, Richards discloses wherein the infrared sensor comprises a long wave infrared sensor (Richards [0053]: infrared classification system to generate information relating to infrared image classification such as location of detection objects; [0059]: detecting and tracking objects and people from thermal images, detection of a temperature measurement location in a thermal image; [0038]: infrared sensors such as long wave infrared wave bands LWIR can be used).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein the infrared sensor comprises a long wave infrared sensor, as taught by Richards, to improve the accuracy of the detection and classification of objects (Richards [0025]-[0013]).
Regarding claim 5, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the infrared sensor comprises a medium wavelength infrared sensor or a short wavelength infrared sensor.
However, Richards discloses wherein the infrared sensor comprises a medium wavelength infrared sensor or a short wavelength infrared sensor (Richards [0053]: infrared classification system to generate information relating to infrared image classification such as location of detection objects; [0059]: detecting and tracking objects and people from thermal images, detection of a temperature measurement location in a thermal image; [0038]: infrared sensors such as mid wave infrared wave bands (MWIR) can be used).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the infrared sensor comprises a medium wavelength infrared sensor or a short wavelength infrared sensor, as taught by Richards, to improve the accuracy of the detection and classification of objects (Richards [0025]-[0013]).
6. Claims 6, 8, 12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida.
Regarding claims 6 and 20, Machida discloses all limitation of claims 1 and 16, respectively.
Machida discloses the information for control the pan motor and tilt motor is orientation angle, elevation angle, a dip angle or a combination thereof (Machida [0027]-[0028]: the camera C1 receives a setting operations for one or more detection areas the detection areas is stored as respective rotation angles of a pan motor and a tilt motor, and coordination information of an angle of view of the camera at the rotation angles).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the at least one parameter includes an orientation angle, an elevation angle, a dip angle, or a combination thereof, as taught by Machida, to control and adjust the position of the camera relative to a preset position (Machida [0028]).
Regarding claim 8, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the camera and the controller are connected to each other by wiring.
However, the driving unit 16 and the camera 13 is house within the camera C1 as in Fig. 2. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera and the controller are connected to each other by wiring, to communicate between the camera and the controller (Machida Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 12, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the photographic system comprises a first housing and a second housing, the second housing is disposed in the first housing, the controller is disposed in the first housing, and the camera is disposed in the second housing, wherein the controller is enabled to drive the second housing to move.
However, Machida discloses (Machida Figs. 1-2, [0029]: the camera C1 include, in a housing, the camera 13 and driving unit 16. Hence, a first housing having the controller disposed in the first housing; [0043]: the camera 13 includes at least a lens and image sensor. Hence, there should be a body or housing to house at least the lens of the camera 13, so second housing with the camera disposed in the second housing and the second housing disposed in the first housing).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further having the photographic system comprises a first housing and a second housing, the second housing is disposed in the first housing, the controller is disposed in the first housing, and the camera is disposed in the second housing, wherein the controller is enabled to drive the second housing to move, to c as taught by Machida, to protect the camera lens (Machida Fig. 2, [0029]).
7. Claims 7, 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Neal et al. (U.S. 2006/0197840) hereinafter Neal.
Regarding claim 7, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the camera is disposed on the controller.
However, Neal discloses the camera is disposed on the controller (Neal Figs. 1-2, [0041], [0047]: a tilt and pan mechanism 36, i.e. controller, moves a visible-light camera 14 based on signals from processor 32. The camera 14 is disposed on the tilt and pan mechanism 36 as in Figs. 1-3).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera is disposed on the controller, as taught by Neal, to adjust the position of the visible camera independently (Neal [0041]).
Regarding claim 10, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein when the controller adjusts the photographing direction of the camera, the camera moves relative to the infrared sensor.
However, Neal discloses wherein when the controller adjusts the photographing direction of the camera, the camera moves relative to the infrared sensor (Neal Figs. 1-2, [0041], [0047]: a tilt and pan mechanism 36, i.e. controller, moves a visible-light camera 14 based on signals from processor 32 independently of an infrared-sensitive device 16. Hence, the camera moves relative to the infrared sensor).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein when the controller adjusts the photographing direction of the camera, the camera moves relative to the infrared sensor, as taught by Neal, to adjust the position of the visible camera independently of the infrared sensor (Neal [0041]).
Regarding claim 13, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the photographic system comprises a first housing, the camera is disposed in the first housing, and the controller is disposed outside the first housing, wherein the controller is enabled to drive the first housing to move.
However, Neal discloses wherein the photographic system comprises a first housing, the camera is disposed in the first housing, and the controller is disposed outside the first housing, wherein the controller is enabled to drive the first housing to move (Neal Figs. 1-3, [0041]: a tilt and pan mechanism 36, i.e. controller, moves a visible-light camera 14 based on signals from processor 32 independently of an infrared-sensitive device 16. The camera 14 is disposed in a first housing as in Figs. 1-3. The tilt and pan mechanism 36, i.e. controller, is disposed outside the first housing as in Figs. 1-3. Hence, the controller drives the first housing of the camera 14 to move).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having wherein the photographic system comprises a first housing, the camera is disposed in the first housing, and the controller is disposed outside the first housing, wherein the controller is enabled to drive the first housing to move, as taught by Neal, to adjust the position of the visible camera independently of the infrared sensor (Neal [0041]).
8. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Hayashi et al. (U.S. 2017/0180635) hereinafter Hayashi 2.
Regarding claim 9, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the camera and the controller are connected to each other in a wireless manner.
However, Hayashi 2 discloses the camera and the controller are connected to each other in a wireless manner (Hayashi 2 [0163]: the pan and tilt driving unit 33 of the camera 10 is driven via wireless communication unit 110 of a smartphone 100, hence controller connected to camera in a wireless manner).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the camera and the controller are connected to each other in a wireless manner, as taught by Hayashi 2, to conveniently control the camera (Hayashi 2 [0163]).
9. Claims 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Barone et al. (U.S. 1,0931,889) hereinafter Barone.
Regarding claim 14, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 13.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is an adjustable tripod.
However, Barone discloses the controller is an adjustable tripod (Barone Fig. 1, Col. 4, lines 25-40: camera driver 14 mounted to a tripod. The tripod 30 allows the two PTZ camera 20, 20A to be moved together. Hence, the tripod with the camera driver 14 is adjustable tripod).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate the controller is an adjustable tripod, as taught by Barone, to conveniently move two cameras together (Barone Col. 4, lines 25-40).
10. Claims 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Machida et al. (U.S. 2021/0216786) hereinafter Machida, in view of Wu et al. (U.S. 2022/0114712) hereinafter Wu.
Regarding claim 15, Machida discloses all limitation of claim 1.
Machida does not explicitly disclose wherein the photographic system further comprises a flash electrically connected to the host.
However, Machida discloses a light (Machida [0053]: a light emitting diode (LED) 15 illuminates the image capturing region when it is dark indoor).
Furthermore, Wu discloses the photographic system further comprises a flash electrically connected to the host (Wu [0092]: camera device including visible sensor and infrared sensor; [0098], [0166]: controlling an infrared flash light or visible flash light to turn on).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the method and system, as disclosed by Machida, and further incorporate having the photographic system further comprises a flash electrically connected to the host, as taught by Wu, to ensure an effect of the capture image or match a dynamic range of recording media (Wu [0098], [0166]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
In light of the specification, the Examiner finds the claimed invention to be patentably distinct from the prior art of record.
Regarding claim 17, the prior arts of record, taken individually or in combination fail to explicitly teach or render obvious within the context of the claims the feature of before the step of using the infrared sensor to identify that whether the heating object is existed in the background, adjusting a center of a field of view of the infrared sensor and a center of a field of view of the camera module to the same coordinate as cited in claim 17.
Conclusion
/KATHLEEN V NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2486