DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Pub. 2020/0332685 (“Muramoto”).
Claim 1
Muramoto discloses a temperature sensor, comprising: an insertion part inserted into an attachment partner (enclosure main body 15 with attachment 17); an abutting part integrally provided on the insertion part and abutting the attachment partner when the insertion part is completely inserted into the attachment partner (Fig. 10, paragraph [0066], abutting part 37); a locked part provided on the abutting part and locked with a locking projection of the attachment partner (locking projections 21 with detecting unit platform 9); and a projection integrally provided on the insertion part, inserted into a cutout provided in the attachment partner, clamping the attachment partner together with the abutting part in an insertion direction of the insertion part, and clamping the attachment partner together with the locked part in a direction crossing the insertion direction of the insertion part (Fig. 10, paragraph [0071], projection 35 in cutout opening of main body 15 is crimped together with portion 47).
Claim 2
Muramoto discloses the temperature sensor according to claim 1, wherein the locked part is formed by a cutout provided in the abutting part and comprises an elastic arm in a form of a cantilever with long extension and elasticity (Fig. 10, cutout opening of abutting part 37, paragraph [0094], oil guide partitions made of elastic resin), and a locked projection provided on the elastic arm, and in a state in which the temperature sensor is in the process of being rotated with respect to the attachment partner after the insertion part is completely inserted into the attachment partner, the locked projection abuts the locking projection of the attachment partner, so that the elastic arm is elastically deformed, and the elastic arm is restored when the temperature sensor is completely attached to the attachment partner, so that the locked part is locked with the locking projection of the attachment partner (paragraph [0094]).
Claim 3
Muramoto discloses the temperature sensor according to claim 2, wherein the locked projection is provided at a tip of the elastic arm and projects toward a center side of the abutting part, or the locked projection is provided at the tip of the elastic arm, and projects toward an opposite side to the center side of the abutting part (Figs. 9A-9D and 10).
Claim 4
Muramoto discloses the temperature sensor according to claim 2, wherein a locked part protector is formed by the cutout provided in the abutting part (Fig. 10, locked part protector 5).
Claim 5
Muramoto discloses a sensor attachment structure, comprising: an attachment partner comprising a cylindrical part (detecting unit platform 9; Figs. 8A-8C shows cylindrical shape), a flange provided at an end of the cylindrical part, a cutout formed in the flange, and a locking projection projecting from the flange on an opposite side to the cylindrical part (Fig. 10, cutout opening of flange part 51, locking portions 47); and a sensor comprising an insertion part inserted into the cylindrical part (Figs. 8A-8C, sensor 1), an abutting part provided at one end of the insertion part integrally with the insertion part and abutting the flange when the insertion part is completely inserted into the cylindrical part (Fig. 10, paragraph [0066], abutting part 37), a locked part provided on the abutting part and locked with a locking projection (locking projections 21 with detecting unit platform 9), and a projection integrally provided on the insertion part, inserted into the cutout formed in the flange, clamping the flange together with the abutting part in an insertion direction of the insertion part, and clamping the flange together with the locked part in a direction crossing the insertion direction of the insertion part (Fig. 10, paragraph [0071], projection 35 in cutout opening of main body 15 is crimped together with portion 47).
Conclusion
/ERICA S LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853