DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
1. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/02/2024 has been considered by Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §103
3. Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Damnjanovic et al. (U.S PAT.9,357,510, hereinafter “Damnjanovic”) in view of Hosseini et al. (U.S PUB.2020/0221399, hereinafter “Hosseini”).
Consider claim 1, Damnjanovic teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 4, item 120), comprising: one or more memories (Fig. 4, item 482); and one or more processors (Fig. 4, items 458, 480) communicatively coupled with the one or more memories (col. 11, lines 36-60), at least one processor of the one or more processors configured to cause the UE to: receive an indication of an uplink occasion for a master cell group (MCG) (col. 11, lines 5-22); transmit an indication that the uplink occasion is unused (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Damnjanovic does not explicitly show that transmit, via a secondary cell group (SCG) and using a transmit power, a communication that at least partially overlaps with the uplink occasion in a time domain, the transmit power being including at least a portion of a reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power.
In the same field of endeavor, Hosseini teaches transmit, via a secondary cell group (SCG) and using a transmit power, a communication that at least partially overlaps with the uplink occasion in a time domain, the transmit power being including at least a portion of a reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power (Fig. 13B, page 13 [0128]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use, transmit, via a secondary cell group (SCG) and using a transmit power, a communication that at least partially overlaps with the uplink occasion in a time domain, the transmit power being including at least a portion of a reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power, as taught by Hosseini, in order for allocating total transmission power among the uplink transmissions of the group based at least in part on whether the joint timeline is satisfied for all uplink transmissions of the group.
Consider claim 2, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein an allocation of at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power is in response to transmitting the indication that the uplink occasion is unused (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Consider claim 3, Hosseini further teaches wherein an allocation of at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power is associated with an amount of time between a first transmission time of the indication that the uplink occasion is unused and a second transmission time of the communication satisfying a threshold (page 14 [0122]).
Consider claim 4, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein an allocation of at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power is associated with a first transmission time of the indication that the uplink occasion is unused being at least an amount of time, indicated by a value of a time offset parameter, before a second transmission time of the communication (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Consider claim 5, Hosseini further teaches wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to cause the UE to: transmit a capability report indicating a processing capability of the UE associated with downlink control information, the value of the time offset parameter being associated with the processing capability (pages 11-12 [0108]).
Consider claim 6, Hosseini further teaches wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to cause the UE to: receive, from a network node, an indication of the value of the time offset parameter configured by the network node (pages 11-12 [0108]).
Consider claim 7, Hosseini further teaches wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to cause the UE to: transmit, to a network node, an indication of the value of the time offset parameter; and receive, from the network node, an indication of whether the value of the time offset parameter is to be used (page 15 [0131]).
Consider claim 8, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to cause the UE to: transmit a capability report indicating that the UE supports adjusting a transmit power sharing between the MCG and the SCG associated with indicating unused uplink occasions (col. 17 lines 58-65), and allocating at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power being associated with transmitting the capability report (col. 4, lines 35-51).
Consider claim 9, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein the uplink occasion is a configured grant occasion, and wherein, to cause the UE to receive the indication of the uplink occasion, at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: receive a configured grant configuration, associated with the MCG, indicating the configured grant occasion (col. 14, lines 20-43).
Consider claim 10, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein, to cause the UE to receive the indication of the uplink occasion, at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the UE to: receive scheduling information, associated with the MCG, indicating the uplink occasion (col. 11, lines 23-35).
Consider claim 11, the subject-matter of independent claim 11 relates to an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node with features fully corresponding to the characteristics of claim 1. Therefore, the same argumentation presented in relation to claim 1 is, mutatis mutandis, of application to claim 11.
Consider claim 12, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein the UE is associated with a transmit power limit associated with a sum of an MCG transmit power used for uplink transmission via the MCG and an SCG transmit power, including the transmit power, used for uplink transmission via the SCG, and a value of the transmit power being determined associated with the transmit power limit and associated with no transmit power being allocated for the uplink occasion, to the MCG transmit power, for the uplink occasion (col. 15, lines 27-43).
Consider claim 13, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion being allocated to the transmit power is associated with a first reception time of the indication that the uplink occasion is unused being at least an amount of time, indicated by a value of a time offset parameter, before a second reception time of the communication (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Consider claim 14, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein the time offset parameter is associated with power sharing for unused uplink occasions (col. 19, lines 9-14).
Consider claim 15, Hosseini further teaches wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to cause the network node to: transmit an indication, for the UE, of one or more candidate values of the time offset parameter (page 15 [0131]); and receive an indication, associated with the UE, of the value, from the one or more candidate values, of the time offset parameter (page 15 [0131]).
Consider claim 16, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein at least one processor of the one or more processors is further configured to cause the network node to: receive a capability report, associated with the UE, indicating that the UE supports adjusting a transmit power sharing between the MCG and the SCG associated with indicating unused uplink occasions, and at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion being allocated to the transmit power is associated with receiving the capability report (col. 14, lines 20-43).
Consider claim 17, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein the uplink occasion is a configured grant occasion, and wherein, to cause the network node to transmit the indication of the uplink occasion, at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the network node to: transmit a configured grant configuration, associated with the MCG, indicating the configured grant occasion (col. 14, lines 20-43).
Consider claim 18, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein, to cause the network node to transmit the indication of the uplink occasion, at least one processor of the one or more processors is configured to cause the network node to: transmit scheduling information, associated with the MCG, indicating the uplink occasion (col. 11, lines 23-35).
Consider claim 19, the subject-matter of independent claim 19 relates to a method of wireless communication performed at a user equipment (UE) with features fully corresponding to the characteristics of claim 1. Therefore, the same argumentation presented in relation to claim 1 is, mutatis mutandis, of application to claim 19.
Consider claim 20, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein the UE is associated with a transmit power limit associated with a sum of an MCG transmit power used for uplink transmission via the MCG and an SCG transmit power, including the transmit power, used for uplink transmission via the SCG, and a value of the transmit power being determined associated with the transmit power limit and by allocating no transmit power, to the MCG transmit power, for the uplink occasion (col. 15, lines 27-43).
Consider claim 21, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein allocating at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power is associated with a first transmission time of the indication that the uplink occasion is unused being at least an amount of time, indicated by a value of a time offset parameter, before a second transmission time of the communication (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Consider claim 22, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein the time offset parameter is associated with power sharing for unused uplink occasions (col. 19, lines 9-14).
Consider claim 23, Hosseini further teaches receiving, from a network node, an indication of one or more candidate values of the time offset parameter; selecting the value of the time offset parameter from the one or more candidate values; and transmitting, to the network node, an indication of the value of the time offset parameter (pages 11-12 [0108]).
Consider claim 24, Hosseini further teaches transmitting, to a network node, an indication of the value of the time offset parameter; and receiving, from the network node, an indication of whether the value of the time offset parameter is to be used (pages 11-12 [0108]).
Consider claim 25, Damnjanovic further teaches transmitting a capability report indicating that the UE supports adjusting a transmit power sharing between the MCG and the SCG associated with indicating unused uplink occasions, and allocating at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion to the transmit power being associated with transmitting the capability report (col. 4, lines 35-51).
Consider claim 26, the subject-matter of independent claim 26 relates to a method of wireless communication performed at a network node with features fully corresponding to the characteristics of claim 1. Therefore, the same argumentation presented in relation to claim 1 is, mutatis mutandis, of application to claim 26.
Consider claim 27, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion being allocated to the transmit power is associated with receiving the indication that the uplink occasion is unused (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Consider claim 28, Hosseini further teaches wherein at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion being allocated to the transmit power is associated with an amount of time between a first reception time of the indication that the uplink occasion is unused and a second reception time of the communication satisfying a threshold (page 14 [0122]).
Consider claim 29, Damnjanovic further teaches wherein at least the portion of the reserved transmit power associated with the uplink occasion being allocated to the transmit power is associated with a first reception time of the indication that the uplink occasion is unused being at least an amount of time, indicated by a value of a time offset parameter, before a second reception time of the communication (col. 17, lines 58-65).
Consider claim 30, Hosseini further teaches receiving a capability report, associated with the UE, indicating a processing capability of the UE associated with downlink control information, the value of the time offset parameter being associated with the processing capability (pages 11-12 [0108]).
Conclusion
4. Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Mail Stop_________ (Explanation, e.g., Amendment or After-final, etc.)
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Facsimile responses should be faxed to:
(571) 273-8300
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22313
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/TUAN H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649